Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow India, please help our Indians?

India, please help our Indians? PDF Print
Monday, 29 December 2008 15:12

The government is willing to help Malays in other countries where they are a minority, Deputy Prime Minister Najib Razak said recently. 

May I appeal to the government of India to help Indians in Malaysia who are a minority? 

The Umno-led Barisan Nasional, while it is willing to “assist the advancement of Malays” anywhere in the world – or even a half Malay in England like Sufiah Yusof, the math prodigy turned hooker – has not shown the same assiduity to help our fully Malaysian Indians. 

Given how poor the Tamil underclass is, we can term it an appeal for ‘humanitarian aid’. 

May I plead also to American President elect Barack Obama to help Christians in Malaysia who are a minority? The United States is a Christian country (though not a Christian state) as its national motto is ‘In God We Trust’. 

In America we trust to help uplift Malaysian Christians. The BN government, by token of its own action, should welcome any assistance extended to Malaysia’s minorities. 

Comments (33)Add Comment
written by ahmadneil, December 29, 2008 15:27:42
Yes, Mamohan Singh is sending a C130 full or Rupee and Samy will be the first one on hand to receive the plane.
written by pinsysu, December 29, 2008 15:39:58
God helps those who help themselves. helping ppl in nid shd be a temporary measure & these ppl who needed help shd be motivated to learn to stand on their own 2 feet concurrently while assistance is administered. helping ppl who do not have da desire to stand on their own 2 feet is a bloody costly exercise like putting substance into a blackhole ... no result. yes we shd help needy ppl at home & at da same time, render some assistance overseas needy souls but we nid to set our priority right. din we hear dat charity begins at home?

oh ya! when i was in haihou, i hear dat zhou en lai did send some vessels to indonesia during those riot days to fetch some ethnic chinese back to china & re-settled them in hainan ... these days moral duties can be bloody costly. smilies/tongue.gif
written by Mark C, December 29, 2008 15:46:30
I am not against helping malays who are minorities in other countries but could najis help them without using my hard earned tax monies? smilies/angry.gif

use ur own money.
written by Iliyas, December 29, 2008 16:22:16
The day when racialist morons like Najib and any other UMNO-BN nincompoops finally decides that the barrier of race should not exist,that's the day MALAYSIA will be fully INDEPENDENT.

The word WARGANEGERA MALAYSIA[Citizen Of Malaysia]in our Identity Card,seem to mean nothing.
written by peace lover, December 29, 2008 16:42:38
Najib, you are not even having a good control of our own home. You have neglected so many needy local Malays and now you are talking about helping others. Don't you feel shameful???
written by peace lover, December 29, 2008 16:44:46
Or would you be offering citizenship to those "other" Malays so as to prepare YOURSELF for the next election???
written by Anti Relon, December 29, 2008 16:56:30
Najib - DICKHEAD or dickless
written by batsman, December 29, 2008 16:56:34
Should the Mongolian Govt seek justice for Mongolians blown up by C4 in Malaysia?
written by JackWang, December 29, 2008 17:06:59
"The government is willing to help Malays in other countries where they are a minority, Deputy Prime Minister Najib Razak said recently."

Why would a Malay who is not a Malaysian take precedence over another Malaysian?

Cheers.
written by Jan, December 29, 2008 17:53:18
I don't think Najib is very wise to say he wants to help Malays of other nationalities. It's a very racist mindset. Why don't he help people of all ethnicities in his own country? These are the very people who are paying all the taxes which also goes to pay his salary. If he's really sincere in helping non Malaysian Malays, by all means but use your own money or even UMNO money for all we care, don't use our hard earned money.
written by KTRaj, December 29, 2008 18:39:46
another MORON of the year.
written by joeawk, December 29, 2008 18:57:43
Najib was dead stupid and since March 8, he has not made any intelligent statement.

Sadder is peoiple like the MCA n MIC chief just kept quiet, which means they have no prpblem with Najib's statement and that makes the MCA n MIC chief equally stupid.

Let it be know that Malaysians do not agree with the stupid Najib. He must know the malay race is just a tiny drop in the ocean and Malaysia is no big or great country to call the shot about race in the international arena.

If Najib is not stupid, I do not know what he is, a donkey?
written by harryo, December 29, 2008 19:58:15
Asking India to help Indian minority here? Forget about it. They don't have time to take care of themselves. Better to ask them to take care of their country agains terrorists and Pakistan. Leave the Indian here alone. Why not the Indian in this country pool resources to help the upcoming Indians? Make sure MIC leaders and leaders who are greedy and self aggrandising do not be part of the management to help Indians. In this way slowly but surely we can make progress. Sedikit-sedikit lama-lama jadi bukit. Ignore leaders whether PM, DPM etc.
written by ssathia, December 29, 2008 19:59:14
If Najib says he would help Malays of other nations, in true BN spirit it is logical that Samy Vellu say he would help Tamils in other countries such as India and Sri Lanka, and Ong Ka Ting say he would help the Hokkien (?) in other countries such as Taiwan and China. There are many poor people in these countries too.
written by Msian Idol3, December 29, 2008 20:29:54
Thats the quality of our leaders mentality. We have our own serious problems & yet we want to waste precious resources on others citizens. Yeah, if Mamohan Singh were to send help to fella Indian brothers/sisters -- Guess what, must have 51% UMNOputra interests, otherwise get C4. Business is like that now ......
written by lovemalaysiarakyat, December 29, 2008 21:07:58
Oh Tuhan Allah have mercy on us. Now I know why there is no such thing as Bangsa Malaysia. But there is Bangsa Melayu. How transparent our DPM is - how revealing.

Please use your own money to help all the Bangsa Melayu all over the world where they are a minority and let rakyat Malaysia rot. For your information it is people like Bill Gates and other US, UK and European companies that are helping the poor Melayu and others in our country in many ways so that they will lead comfortable lives. But you can go forth and help other Melayu... no problem if there are needs staring at you right at your own front door. Sheesh! You are not thinking. smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by kclim2, December 29, 2008 21:28:51
Ong Tee Keat and Semi Value please state your stand!
written by ricky, December 29, 2008 22:29:49
Charity begins at home ...
written by captmarco ramius, December 29, 2008 22:58:16
Rozlan,

Why the Tamils originated from India are underclass??

One of the reason is attitude.They didnt want to help themselves..They expect people to put things into their mouth...

Ohhhh...Is it ?.

Like 7% discount to purchase a house while the rest of the populace have to subsidise that discount
MARA sponsorship to overseas universities (which never gets paid back & the person stays overseas after the studies)
Unwritten quota on intake into civil service
Unwritten quota on intake into public universities

The fcuking list goes on and on...

The worst thing is it's the 'rest' who are paying for this thru income taxes.While 'some' plunders it all.

SO WHO THE HELL THAT'S BEEN SPOONFED ALL THIS WHILE ?.Definitely not the INDIANs...you D**KH**D.
written by Msian Idol3, December 29, 2008 23:53:41
Another form of 'legal' money laundering.
written by KC Chin, December 30, 2008 00:06:59
Roslan,
Please ... understand the Indian's problem.
No discount on buying house, no NEP, no MARA, no spoon feed, no loan, no nothing from government. Roslan, just on your own, and on equal ground. Tell me, what will happen to you and the rest that depend on the government's help.
For me, I am broke and have to work my ass off 7 days a week, 16hours a day. I am paying tax so that you can buy house at discounted price, sponsor by government to further your education oversea, and... the list are too long ... One question for myself, am I going to pay tax in future?!!!!
Cheers and hope you are not an UMNO @$$h0!3
written by The dragonheart, December 30, 2008 01:51:28
written by pinsysu, December 29, 2008 15:39:58

oh ya! when i was in haihou, i hear dat zhou en lai did send some vessels to indonesia during those riot days to fetch some ethnic chinese back to china & re-settled them in hainan ... these days moral duties can be bloody costly. smilies/tongue.gif

cool... majority seem to agree with this statement written by pinsysu above... Is this what the malaysian chinese wants? Then they affirmed with what the TPM said.
written by HHKim, December 30, 2008 10:03:43
Dear Malaysians,

Don't waste your time on this issue. Untill today, our leaders have not learnt yet. And I wonder if they are ever going to learn?

Probably our leaders are staying under the tempurong? Why I say this? Or are they pretending not to know that China is much much much powerful and advanced than Malaysia by 100 times or even more?

Why talking about helping others when in the country itself we have huge problems unresolved?? We can't even reduce taxes, petrol prices and build MRT in Penang. And here Najib is talking about helping his kind in other countries. I consider him either insane or gone mad, or otak tada.
written by captmarco ramius, December 30, 2008 11:27:30
rozlan,

The INDIAN don't need anything from you all.They have done well for hundred of years elsewhere and at least 51 years in Malaysia.

It's the LIKES of you who will die WITHOUT THE CRUTCHES....Go figure it yourself.You are the HANDOUTS BEGGAR not the INDIANs.
written by Jan, December 30, 2008 13:30:17
If I bought a house on a discount paid for by another race I will feel terribly useless. I would feel as though I couldn't stand on my two own feet that some Indian fella had to subsidise me. How can I have standing in this country? Malu lah.
written by YARRACUDA, December 30, 2008 14:36:34
written by Rozlan, December 30, 2008 08:23:12

written by captmarco ramius, December 29, 2008 22:58:16
Like 7% discount to purchase a house while the rest of the populace have to subsidise that discount
MARA sponsorship to overseas universities

What the Indians need is 7% discount on toddy.Free cements,sands,bricks for illegal temples

wah rozlan...now even the toddy shops are being frequented by your race compared to indians....and im not surprised that they will ask discounts on that too soon!!!
written by Kirdash, December 30, 2008 15:21:15
To you rozlan
You need to know about the history of these sub-groups of the Indians before you voice out your opinion.Pls take some time to know about the sosio economic background of the different sub-groups in early days..
written by DontPlayGod, December 30, 2008 19:42:43
Yes, Najib and UMNO would rather help the Malays elsewhere than help the poor non-Malays in Malaysia. That is exactly what he meant. The non-Malays have to fend for themselves.

In the same token, as someone wrote, maybe it would be right for the Chinese and Indians to ask China and India to help them. I am only sorry for the real bumiputeras of Sabah and Sarawak(kadans, dusuns and Ibans, etc.). What is going to help them?

Such is intelligence shown by our top UMNO leaders. Sheesh!!
written by DontPlayGod, December 30, 2008 19:45:33
Sorry, typo error. 2nd last line, substitue kadazans for kadans, and Who for What. Last line should read, 'Such is the intelligence....'
written by DontPlayGod, December 30, 2008 19:46:35
Maybe superadmin should bring back the "edit" function as in the previous website.
written by Rozlan, December 30, 2008 22:07:21
History is my strong point.I know how Indian came over here.To seek better fortune of course.

I sympatize with poor Indian plights.in fact I did gave what little helps I could with What despise me was some Indian reps and leaders who have no patience and keep on blackmailing and threatening PR MBs..Didnt they know that those Mentri Besar had to thread carefully..

There are UMNO leaders on one side who will capitalised on every wrong move that they made..If UMNO managed to swing back most of 49% of malay votes,PR will be a goner..and we have to start all over again..

As I said it earlier,PR or more specifically PR Indian leaders should address mainstream poor Indian negative attitudes first before taking the next step..Why? Other Indians such as Sikh,Indian muslims,gujeratis also came to Malaya with nothing more than cloth sack on their backs..But they come with something extra...Proactive attitudes..So the Indian leaders should go to the ground and address them..