Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Samy Vellu Hits Out At Karpal Singh, Calls Him Toothless Tiger

Samy Vellu Hits Out At Karpal Singh, Calls Him Toothless Tiger PDF Print
Sunday, 28 December 2008 21:15

(Bernama) -- MIC president Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu today hit out at DAP chairman and Bukit Gelugor Member of Parliament Karpal Singh, claiming the latter had turned into a "toothless tiger" by pledging DAP's support for PAS in the Kuala Terengganu by-election next month.

"The tiger (Karpal Singh) appears to have surrendered to PAS," said Samy Vellu in a statement, referring to the conflicting views between DAP and PAS on the Islamic state and implementation of the "hudud" laws (Islamic penal code).

Karpal Singh, known as the "Tiger of Jelutong", has been vocal on these two issues, disagreeing with PAS's stand on the setting up of an Islamic state and the implementation of the hudud laws.

Although DAP and PAS do not agree on the two issues, they are part of Pakatan Rakyat (PR), the opposition pact which also includes Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR).

PR will nominate its candidate for the Kuala Terengganu by-election on Jan 1 and all three opposition parties have vowed to work together to wrest the seat from the ruling Barisan Nasional (BN).

Yesterday, Samy Vellu challenged Opposition leader and PKR adviser Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim to publicly state his stand on PAS's intention to pursue the implementation of the hudud laws.

"Karpal Singh should be consistent with his stand (on the hudud laws) and not become a puppet of PAS.

"This (the agreement to work together to win the seat) indicates that he (Karpal Singh) and his party (DAP) will give in and abandon their principles for the sake of ensuring a victory for the opposition candidate," the MIC president said.

He said the DAP owed an explanation to the people, especially the Chinese community, on the party's conflicting views on the hudud laws.

"Karpal (Singh) should also not allow his credibility to be lost amongst the Indian voters who voted for him in the last general election," he added.

Comments (35)Add Comment
written by Oscar Winner, December 28, 2008 21:34:00
"This (the agreement to work together to win the seat) indicates that he (Karpal Singh) and his party (DAP) will give in and abandon their principles for the sake of ensuring a victory for the opposition candidate," the MIC president said.
---------------------------------------------------------------

Hello Semi Value, you mean you know the meaning of "PRINCIPLE"?? May be you only know the meaning of PRINCIPAL.... principal sources of income....
written by Motherchell, December 28, 2008 21:34:25
Samy's usual games when he is cornered . He reads lots of Enid Blyton! hes a cuckoo who will always lay eggs in others nests! Hes been doing this from the days of TDM from highway to highway --- toll gates to toll gates ! He will belch soon!
written by johanssm, December 28, 2008 21:37:05
He aint toothless.
It is just that Karpal and DAP finally understand what RPK tried to explain all the while. Hudud is a type of law , a law that is full with contradictions if nobody cares to explain . Hudud cant be force on you samy vellu as you are a hindu.
better for samy to get the Hindraf 5 out from the ISA than it is to waste time on hudud. Mca, gerakan and mic have no jurisdiction on the hudud. It is strictly between PAS and umno to slug it out. Unless semi value wants to be a candidate for KT by-election. I suggest that you keep your mouth shut and defend your mickey mouse club presidency
written by simply_say, December 28, 2008 21:40:29
It is the coward who fawns upon those above him. It is the coward who is insolent whenever he dares be so. - Junius 1769-1771, Anonymous British Letter Writer

OMG Samy is so thick face

Easily insert famous quotes and jokes in your writings at http://www.xlpert.com/quotes.htm
written by Kuda Belang, December 28, 2008 22:07:24
Samy, if Karpal is a toothless tiger, what about you? thick skin, toothless cat with tail between your legs?
written by archie, December 28, 2008 22:10:15
Samy is a toothless running dog, only knows how to bark!
written by ASK4u, December 28, 2008 22:32:47
Helo semi value, on the contrary it's you who has become a toothless tiger, a 'pussy cat' since loosing Sg Siput. Why can't the Indians and Chinese leave the hudud, qisas, diyat and ta`zir issue to the muslims. The Muslims appear to be keeping quiet about it and the non-muslims are worried about something that doesn't concern them. Grow-up man.
written by bn haramjadah, December 28, 2008 22:37:25
Samy, you called Karpal toothless tiger, what about you, you have been the toothless pondan when it comes to all the bn and umno, At least he is still sitting in PARLIMENT, what about you thamby samy vellu, KARPAL SINGH is sitting in Parliment but you are sitting by the roadside with your begging bowl.so who is toothless now.
written by krising1, December 28, 2008 22:40:58
Samy, the lion will always be a lion. He is a Lion Singh. You on the other are a jackal which should be kicked around. The people of Jelutong have made the Lion a nMP and will continue to do so as long as he stands for election. You, on the other hand, have been kicked out by the people of Sg. Siput. You will never be become an MP again. Forget about being a Minister. YOu are as toothless as anyone can get. Blowing hot air from both ends.
written by cheekhiaw, December 28, 2008 22:45:51
A toothless tiger is still a million times better than a stealing priest.

written by cheekhiaw, December 28, 2008 22:46:31
A toothless tiger is still a million times better than a high priest of thievery.
written by MsLim, December 28, 2008 23:09:57
Samy , Didn't you read my brother RPK wrote "issues versus personalities"? How can PAS implement hudud law even if they won the KT by-election. They will only command 24 seats. Ini Samy otak tak centre.
written by Hakim Joe, December 28, 2008 23:24:19
at least you got one out of two correct. Toothless is incorrect and Tiger is correct. One thing though, you can't sack Karpal like what you do to your clueless friends that you don't like anymore.

written by smalluncle, December 28, 2008 23:27:12
at least we are afraid of the sight of a tiger regardless toothless or not.

But we will definitely whack a lap dog if we see one, especially one with tail between legs and botak.
written by merlin2001, December 28, 2008 23:59:12
vellu,
Why are you so SCARED of HUDUD?
Worried that your fingers will be first, than your hands and your 3rd leg for all your years of stealing.
By the way your armpit and leg pit toupee is falling off.
The Tiger, Lion and DSAI did not steal nor corrupt themselves like you. They need not fear the HUDUD LAWS.
written by The dragonheart, December 29, 2008 00:24:53
HO HO HO... Now an India fighting with a Punjabi over hudud.... Merry christmas and a happy new year
written by temenggong, December 29, 2008 00:25:26
Please continue sodomising this toothless Its part of the democratic process.
written by SamYap, December 29, 2008 02:20:34
Ok! So, who dares say that Malaysian politics is without humour?

A bald, toupee covered Samy Vellu calling the Lion of Jelutong, Karpal Singh; a "toothless tiger"?What would we do for political jokes if Samy Vellu dies tomorrow?
written by goman2k3, December 29, 2008 02:34:04
Hey Samy, for a person who even dare not show your botak head , stole 100s of million from your fellow indian, if you have balls go stand against the lion in the next election. Maybe you will be kaput before then.
written by Fart Fart Wah, December 29, 2008 02:44:13
There was once upon a time a pussycat in the BN. All the time he meowed when he should have growled for the Indians. As he meowed his stomach became rounder and rounder walloping the huge cake of the Indians like talikom, maika, NLF, Maju, MIED and temple Batu Caves money and on the way he lost his hair(fur). Even now this pussycat has no balls to fight UMNO for the mis treatment of Indians(JERIT) and he is quietly meows! meows! even when the temples were being demolished..

Today he he is calling a tiger toothless...this tiger was thrown out of parliament umpteen times and put in the ISA for fighting for the rakyat...while you the pussycat was quietly lapping up all the milk of the Indians..sleeping in 5 star hotels..stomach getting rounder and rounder.
written by denkoh, December 29, 2008 02:58:28
fuiyoh..this hairless cow very ganas orh...
written by Msian Idol3, December 29, 2008 04:49:51
Great to hear from Semi. You are always a comedian plus all bad things. Well, even if Karpal is toothless, at least he does't smell like a pile of fresh cow dung & he doesn't fake he has no hair plus he still tries his very best. Now,now Semi -- how about you trying to do something worth while that will entail having the rakyat to pay for your free board & lodging at Kamuting. You will be very famous. Maybe at Kamuting they will take away your fake hair. hehehe.....
written by Tom n Jerry, December 29, 2008 07:18:40
I would find it more appropriate to metaphorize them and call them *green dragon & white tiger*;everyone will know who is which!the white tiger is always on the prowl;while the green dragon will be agitated and show some of its power through so called*constructive criticism* smilies/grin.gif
written by bn haramjadah, December 29, 2008 08:16:56
Tom & jerry, where got dragon? maybe pariah dog but even pariah dog got class mah, this one you call pariah thamby, typical, everytime the bhai has wallopped him, he hide himself, but when the bhai leave, all of a suden come out and show drama, typical injun mah, pariah vellu and his arse kicked posse. Very soon to be out of Mic thamby.
written by teohchye, December 29, 2008 08:29:21
Mr. Karpal can stand tall even when he is seated in his wheelchair, unlike Mr. Samy who has no guts to do anything except to suck up to OMNO
written by Hope4all, December 29, 2008 09:04:40
Samy's mouth will be shut off for good when BN will now allow him a constituency to stand in the next GE. His hair is fake, he may be really toothless. But with his money, he still gets to keep his mistresses. But he still controls most of the Indian gangsters in KL. Some KL taxi drivers even told me they would act for Samy in a moment's notice. Karpal can easily stand taller than Samy. He has helped many Malaysians, even the Malays when no one else would.
written by The Hammer, December 29, 2008 10:04:18
A "toothless tiger" is more dangerous because it seek human prey! Semi Velo watch out, KS will "maul" you, and rip you to shreds!
Watch you mouth and tongue.
Reminds me of Pinocchio,the more lies, his nose elongates!
written by devious17, December 29, 2008 10:35:08
smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif samy, at least Karpal still resembles a tiger in your eyes, you, on the other hand, resembles a bald and a cowardly stray dog. Coward and bald umno/bn stray dog! Barks at everything from inside your kennel with tail between legs and urinating all over.

You humiliate the whole indian community and things are going to change for the better without you.

written by Susuit, December 29, 2008 11:23:54
Hi, Semi Value, you are actually a 'toothless tiger' because you lost in GE. Shame on you.
written by onnetline, December 29, 2008 12:08:22
Samy Velu,

A toothless tiger with dignity is better than a betrayer of one's own race, right ?
I mean that pariah ...... YOU !
written by Susanna, December 29, 2008 12:22:15
Samy, you are the real toothless one. No bite. No power. No respect. As far as Karpal is concerned, we are proud of him. Truly a giant Malaysian, standing tall in our respect and also our history. Thank God his son Gobind is like him for all the good reasons. Otherwise we will not have a strong public defender in our midst when our favourite Lion is gone one day.
written by teohchye, December 29, 2008 14:19:20
This ball-less baldie is starting to call people names, aiyoyo!
written by pixieface, December 29, 2008 17:05:02
Oi..thambi, shut up. Mr Karpal Singh not only is the fearless lion but also an honourable man. He still is the best lawyer in malaysia. What are you ??? Bald and foul mouth.
You not only got kicked out but no shame still want to remain president of mic.
Who cares about you. SHUT UP !!!. If you must know, everyone hands and legs were
clapping when you lost to the giant killer in the GE.
So take your dirty money and go to hell !!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by carribeanking7, December 29, 2008 20:28:28
Enough talk Samy, grow some testicles and accept Kulasegaran's challenge to debate with you over Maika holdings.........before you open your smelly mouth.

You are not in the same league as YB Karpal, not even by a shadow.

mullei illathu korrenge

written by MalaysianFirst, December 29, 2008 22:40:55
I saw Samy kissing Santa Claus
Underneath the toll bridge late last night
He didn't see me creep
Next to him to have a peep
He thought that I was tucked up in my four-wheel fast asleep

Then I saw Samy telling Santa Claus
Bring it to the car that's snowy white
A lot of cash it must have been
For six men to put it in
Samy was a happy man that night......

To all those who celebrate Christmas,
A belated Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

Warmest regards,
MalaysianFirst