Home arrow The Blogs arrow Berita/Komentar arrow Hudud hanya untuk orang Islam - Presiden PAS

Hudud hanya untuk orang Islam - Presiden PAS PDF Print
Sunday, 28 December 2008 09:21

(Hrkh) - Memahami keresahan masyarakat bukan Islam, Presiden PAS Dato' Seri Abdul Hadi Awang menjelaskan bahawa pelaksanaan Hudud hanya melibatkan kalangan yang beragama Islam.

Masyarakat bukan Islam tidak seharusnya berasa bimbang jika hukum Hudud dilaksanakan di negara ini sebaliknya boleh memilih undang-undang yang mereka mahu seperti yang telah tertulis dalam Undang-undang Kanun Jenayah Syariah Kelantan dan Terengganu, katanya.

"PAS tak perlu terangkan (tentang hukum Hudud) kerana undang-undang ini tiada kena mengena dengan orang bukan Islam.

"Pada kita, tidak timbul lagi soal Hudud kerana ia telah diluluskan di DUN (Dewan Undangan Negeri) Kelantan sejak tahun 90-an lagi dan di Terengganu pula telah diwartakan," katanya dalam sidang akhbar selepas merasmikan kempen 'Jom Sertai Pas' di Dataran Shah Alam semalam.

Ditanya sama ada PAS akan membawa usul mengenai pelaksanaan hukum Hudud di Parlimen untuk dibahaskan, beliau berkata belum tiba masanya untuk berbuat demikian.

Abdul Hadi dalam pada itu menyatakan hukum Hudud di negara ini hanya akan dilakukan jika rakyat negara ini berada dalam keadaan yang stabil.

"Masalah pengangguran masih ada lagi dan untuk laksanakan hukum ini kedudukan rakyat Malaysia mesti stabil contohnya daripada segi pendidikan, kehidupan, dan hubungan keluarga juga kena dijaga," katanya yang dipetik daripada agensi berita.

written by nana tanjung, December 28, 2008 10:09:32
Kota Damansara,

I don't know whether your buta huruf, bodoh, degil,kurang ajar or what. Have you not read RPK's piece "The hypocrisy in man" ? Or perhaps you're really anti Islam.

Who give you the idea that young kids stealing ice-cream will be amputated? Let me tell you, in Islam, if you steal something of miniscule value like ice-cream or pen, the judge may use his discretion to mete out lesser sentence under Taazir. It is not only for kids, but also for ass-holes like you. (If it involves kids, hardly there would be any sentence - at worst perhaps sent to a correctional school)

Even if it incolves big-time theft, the accused, if repented and return the goods, must not be punished. The victim can also forgive on his own accord. In fact the government will be required to encouraged the victim to forgive.

Please laaah....if you hate Islam , just say so clear and loud. There is no need to make stupid comments.
written by Anak_Asia, December 28, 2008 11:48:21
YB Hadi,

You have made a gentleman statement, and it is clearing the air.

As a non-Muslim, I respect you 200%.
written by Badrol, December 28, 2008 12:21:28
KotaDamansara73,
Dato' Seri Abdul Hadi Awang has said it very clearly, that hudud applies ONLY to the Muslims. And DAP MP Kulasegaran has also said it very clearly, that non-Muslims need not worry as it ONLY applies to the Muslims. Why are you so dumb as to continue to harp on nonsensical like stealing pencils and chopping of hands. You don't know hudud you shut up.
written by Braino, December 28, 2008 13:19:52
Please be polite with your comments. Rudeness only shows that you come from an uncultured faith and it degrade your character as a human to a very low level...
written by sttb08, December 28, 2008 18:01:40
A few suggestions to KotaDamansara before u see fit to comment:
1. find out more about hudud laws
2. Too lazy? Read RPK's last piece on the matter - this might give some idea
3. losing competitive edge to Thailand, bla bla, - aren't we already there with this bloody stupid govt?

It is better to let people think you're an idiot by not opening your mouth, rather than having it confirmed by doing so.

written by fairnessforall, December 28, 2008 19:44:25
Well at least, that makes it more clear. As long as hudud is not imposed on non muslims, then there is no reason for the non muslims to object to it and we should leave it to the muslims to decide whether its acceptable to them. If they dont want it, then its for the muslims to voice out.
written by Hairy Potter, December 28, 2008 22:19:09
kota damansara - stop being a babi!
written by azrool, December 28, 2008 23:44:28
These anti islamic people are all the same. The talked about hudud as if they have and ijazah or a sanad from scholar of islam. I bet if u ask them the root meaning of hudud they cant answer.
written by Hairy Potter, December 29, 2008 01:49:50
kota damansara

many people don't eat pork because pigs eat their own shit - just like you smilies/cheesy.gif

who cares if you don't have a religion - just don't interfere into others'. if a muslim thinks he is being suppressed by being a muslim, then he can convert 100 times over into any religion of choice - just don't declare it. its between him and god! who cares smilies/tongue.gif

i have a few malay friends who eat pork and i don't give a hoot. if many muslims can drink beer without flipping an eyelid, whats so taboo about eating pork. both have the same status anyway - HARAM. so, who cares if indonesian eat pork! you are so stupid smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Badrol, December 29, 2008 02:01:48
Enough lah KotaDamansara. What are you trying to proof? The way you comment, many here know you're stupid.
written by OilMan, December 29, 2008 05:48:36
Hahahaha..., KotaDamansara, you're one cheeky guy. i just don't understand why the other commneters here did not realise that you're just fooling around with them. guesss they let their feelings do their talking
written by Milo, December 29, 2008 12:08:15
written by Badrol, December 28, 2008 12:21:28
Dato' Seri Abdul Hadi Awang has said it very clearly, that hudud applies ONLY to the Muslims.
-------------------------------

PAS can't say the hudud applies only to muslims, when in the same breath they say they intend to make it Federal Law (whcih affects everyone including non-muslims). It is like PAS saying: "We have no wish to control your lives, BUT you are subjected to Islamic law nevertheless." Such oxymoronic statment can only comes from a confused mind or one that is totally fixated by their beliefs to the exclusion of outside reality or facts.

Hudud has no affect on non-muslims' lives? Nothing to fear? Let me ask a few questions then:

1. Is the division of lanes between male and female in supermarkets only applies to Muslims or all?

2. If sale of alcohol is banned nationally, will it affect non-muslims? (If alcohol is bad, let civil society decides!)

3. If a muslim man raped a non-muslim girl, which law applies? Is 4 muslim witnesses of good standing needed for the raped victim to get justice? Will she instead be punished if the witnesses are not available?

4. If there is a contratual dispute, which law applies - Islamic or Civil?

5. If a dead man's religious standing is in doubt (based on what have happened in Malaysia thus far), will he be buried a muslim or non-muslim? Who decides? Will the family likely gets a fair deal?

PAS leaders can't be talking with their kidneys and expect non-muslims with a brain to do likewise. In short, we are in fact just saying: LEAVE US ALONE AND KEEP YOUR ISLAMIC LAWS TO YOUR PEOPLE!
written by Milo, December 29, 2008 12:17:28
Nothing to worry on Hudud? (When it gets out of hand with an irrational fundamentalist leader in power someday)

CBS NEWS: Somali Rape Victim Stoned To Death Was 13
http://www.cbsnews.com/stories/2008/11/01/world/main4562850.shtml?source=RSSattr=World_4562850

(AP) A 13-year-old girl who said she had been raped was stoned to death in Somalia after being accused of adultery by Islamic militants, a human rights group said.

Dozens of men stoned Aisha Ibrahim Duhulow to death Oct. 27 in a stadium packed with 1,000 spectators in the southern port city of Kismayo, Amnesty International and Somali media reported, citing witnesses.

The Islamic militia in charge of Kismayo had accused her of adultery after she reported that three men had raped her, the rights group said.

Initial local media reports said Duhulow was 23, but her father told Amnesty International she was 13. Some of the Somali journalists who first reported the killing later told Amnesty International that they had reported she was 23 based upon her physical appearance.

Calls to Somali government officials and the local administration in Kismayo rang unanswered Saturday.

"This child suffered a horrendous death at the behest of the armed opposition groups who currently control Kismayo," David Copeman, Amnesty International's Somalia campaigner, said in a statement Friday.

Somalia is among the world's most violent and impoverished countries. The nation of some 8 million people has not had a functioning government since warlords overthrew a dictator in 1991 then turned on each other.
written by Milo, December 29, 2008 12:30:27
Based on the above news (which is only one in many), can we conclude that there are inherent babaric characteristics in Hudud? It does not matter if PAS or UMNO makes the assurance that implementation will be fair when we know for a fact these constant happenings are not accidents, but derived from the very characteristics of a flawed religious law. The non-muslims trust civil law not because it is perfect, but because they are demonstrated throughout modern history to be more reliable in precribing fairer remedies in situations such as the above. In cases where flaws are discovered, there are mechanism for these flaws to be corrected as there are no spiritual constraints (like in hudud laws). Need we say more?