Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Samy Vellu Demands Anwar's Stand On Hudud Laws

Samy Vellu Demands Anwar's Stand On Hudud Laws PDF Print
Saturday, 27 December 2008 22:36

(Bernama) -- MIC president Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu has asked Opposition Leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim to state his stand on PAS' intention to introduce "hudud" laws (Islamic penal code) in the country.

He said Anwar, who is Parti Keadilan Rakyat adviser, should not remain silent on the issue as failure to state his stand on the implementation of the laws could trigger a protest by Indians in the country.

He said there was already a "silent protest" among the Indians after PAS vice-president Datuk Husam Musa had reportedly said that PAS had not forgotten its aim of implementing hudud laws in the country.

"Anwar should explain his stand and that of the party (PKR) he represents so that the people, especially the non-Muslims who support the opposition, will be able to evaluate and come to a decision on whether to continue to support the opposition," he said in a statement here Saturday.

Samy Vellu said that at the last general election, on March 8, many Indians had carried PAS flags "but is this how PAS and the other opposition parties reward them".

He said it was clear that Indians were opposed to the implementation of the hudud laws.

With the latest developments, Samy Vellu said, Anwar should "clear the air" on the issue as failure to do so would only prove that Anwar and the opposition were taking the people for a ride.

written by HamChak, December 27, 2008 22:52:11
Aiyoo, Aneh Toll Value, You are talking BIG again.
I demand you resign as the President of MIC lah.
I pity all those Indians in the rubber estates for
supporting you blindly. Anyway, you are NOBODY now,
just like your Godfather Mahathir. You are YESTERDAY
man, lah. Just remember, nobody cares about what you says now.
written by rpremkumar2u, December 27, 2008 23:01:41
Hullo Samy, masih bersuara ke bro? Ingat sikit kalau Indians stand by hudud, and agree for it to be applied to them and PAS agrees, guess whose ass are they going to drag to be meted punsihment? So you and I and a few million intelligent know that as usual you are that lost in the wilderness and bewildered and disillusioned so called championed for the Indians who is not going to be subjected to hudud law. Count your blessings and go and blow some birthday candles come March 2009. If possible can also retire ah?
written by krising1, December 27, 2008 23:16:17
Podah Samy! Go away with your dishonest statements. You know that whatever their stand, PAS cannot make it alone unless you Barisan folks support it. Even if PKR and DAP support it, which they do not, hudud will be useless talk only. So just ask UMNO to make a stand with all BN parties. Remember we still want to hear your stand on "Islamic state". Is Malaysia an Islamic state? Why did you let that statement pass unchallenged?
written by bn haramjadah, December 27, 2008 23:20:21
where were you when umno was demolishing hindu temples, were you too busy stealing from the indians, what about the bandar utama indian schhol land you stole, till today no answer, so go prepare for you grave
written by othman hitam, December 27, 2008 23:26:07
"failure to state his stand on the implementation of the laws could trigger a protest by Indians in the country"
And the protestors are you, your wife and your son...Dei Samy, PORAAAH!!!!! Do you know thatMIC members are also about to KICK you out of MIC. For the second time, PORAAAH!!!
written by Atheist, December 27, 2008 23:33:19
Dear hypocrite,

What is your stand on Indians being made Chairman of listed companies??? How many of them have you made them to be Chairmen ????

What is your stand on your retirement from MIC ???? When ???

I think that the hudud laws are more appliable to you than any other Indian in Malaysia.

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Sabahfan, December 28, 2008 00:41:38
oooh,, shut ur fkkking mouth U semi valued idiot..

I thought you are dead already....

sudah kalah, tiada menteri post, barulha bising bising.... shut u fkkkg mouth off.

really bloody sick of reading and hearing from this idiot
written by onnetline, December 28, 2008 00:47:47
Sami Vorlu,

We don't need you or your comments to know that you are a big hypocrite. Get lost, please !
written by billyong, December 28, 2008 01:36:01
Before you start to push your weight around again, may we also ask you to also state your stand on UMNO's declaration that our country is an Islamic state when constitutionally it is a secular one. If you can't, then just SHUT UP!!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Fart Fart Wah, December 28, 2008 02:01:58
Saya Sami takoot, kalu, kalu itu hoodood mari, nanti saya ditangkap dan semua rakyat tahu "whodid" curi talikom punya wang, maika, maju, mied, NLF,

saya takoot nanti tanggan saya diputong!!!
written by Raizzen, December 28, 2008 02:16:13
You know what Semi keep on talking. You'll see more Indians swaying to PAS/PR. They're way way too smart to be outsmarted, not esp. from the likes of you.
written by Tompios, December 28, 2008 07:45:53
Wow, anjing2 Kristian dari UK? Ya, sekarang anjing2 Kristian di France, German, England, Scotland dan hampir semua Western countries bagi MAKAN dan tempat perlindungan dan hak kemanusiaan kepada orang Muslim yang datang berhijrah di sana bagaikan lalat bangkai. Kasihan anjing2 Kristian itu kerana mempunyai hati manusia, ya Butek.

Sedikit hairan kenapa tidak ramai orang2 Muslim lari ke negara2 Arab termasuk Iran atau Africa seperti Somalia, Sudan dan Nigeria untuk mendapat tempat PERLINDUNGAN, MAKANAN dan HAK KEMANUSIAAN. Padahal negara tersebut 100% bukan negara ANJING. Negara2 itu adalah NEGARA ISLAM ORTHODOX yang mengamalkan hukum HUDUD. Hairan bin wonder.
written by Sudahlah tu, December 28, 2008 08:38:23
binatang yang mempermainkan generasi bangsa sendiri untuk kekayaan sendiri masih tidak bertaubat lagi .....
kadar kezaliman dan tamak diri sudah masuk ke darahnya hingga tidak boleh hidup tanpa niat sebegini.
inilah perjalanan seorang zalim yang akan hanya berakhir dengan kematian tanpa kebahagiaan dan keberkatian Tuhan.
sebenarnya , dia ingin menjadi Tuhan kepada bangsanya sendiri denga menggunakan wang.
dia telah melakukan dosa besar kepada Tuhan kerana memujakan wang dan menggalakkan orang-orangnya mengikut langkahnya.
dosa besar ini akan memakan diri serta keluarganya kerana Tuhan akan mengerjakan perintahNya.
written by SiHangChai, December 28, 2008 09:25:56
Anwar will have to make a stand on this huduh law. What ever he decided, he must be ready to offend the fanatic PAS party or the 1-sided DAP party. He has tp be ready to lose the support of either one. This is a serious issue affecting Malaysians. If not, let BN have Kelantan, Terengganu, & Kedah back, and pakatan to conquer the-non Islamic states. Then we see how BN is serious engough to do the same.
written by KTRaj, December 28, 2008 09:56:45
WHEN did this Sg.Siput F"a"cker convert into Muslim?
written by MAMR, December 28, 2008 10:07:52
AYOYO Mr Semivalue , last time before March 08 election you mentioned not worry at all but sure to win your constituency, However what happened ? You are even rejected by your own constituency to lead them. You are lucky MIC being a slow party they still dont kick you out yet. By loosing last election your value become semi and by barking out at DSAI and when DSAI hit back at you then you can become quartervalue.
written by Arubin, December 28, 2008 10:16:30
16 years ago, the Indians bet their future on you by investing their life savings in Maika Holdings. How did you reward them, Samy?

He who throws stones should not live in glass houses. smilies/angry.gif
written by harryo, December 28, 2008 10:26:32
Sami Vellu, Go and clean up your house before cleaning up hudud. You have done nothing for the society and Indians.
written by Ron, December 28, 2008 11:30:17
30 years of samy vellu and Indians have been reduced to beggars.Now Indians in Malaysia monopolise only the DIRTY business like INDAHWATER and ALAM FLORA.It is an extremely pathetic sight to see.HUDUD law is only for muslims so why is Samy,mca and star paper "barking" on this issue?Again trying to fool the Non malays for the KT election.
written by Kuda Belang, December 28, 2008 11:40:41
Pakcik Samy, how come you are completely quiet when the poor indians demand you and your son to return the maika investment money you have stolen from them. You have also been quiet to the others demand of the indian community that you claim to mislead for 30 years. So, please also return the $10 million telekom shares and the damansara land given to mic to help the indians that you have accidently stolen. And finally, step down and let more able members of your party to lead the poor community out of misery.
written by KARMANNGHIA, December 28, 2008 13:43:53
Dear SAMY, we DEMAND to know what happen to Maika Holdings.

just shut up and mend your toupee.
written by thor, December 28, 2008 14:24:25
He is demanding again, very demanding S hole. He had previously demanded land to be in his name held by trust on his behalf.

This is a typical eg of one that refuses to let go even though he knows he is no longer relevant and is fast fading away.

Bcos of information available everywhere, no longer easy to keep quiet those that cannot be kept quiet anymore. Imagine how many people can spend so much on wedding based on their salary.So Semi to No Value, what happen to Maika Holdings which was supposed to help the community? Where were those Telekom shares? Pls lah stop acting the part of a "leader" and really start being a leader. Remember in d last election u lost the Parliament seat, seriously u shld think of fading away rather than sacking everyone around u who don't like u. If u do this somemore, u will end up being a one man party. smilies/grin.gif

GOD SAVE THE PEOPLE FROM THE WOLVES
written by agadam magadam, December 28, 2008 20:56:24
Aiyoh..!! This pariah dog is no more relevant la.. And he's still barking.. ..Just ignore himm ... He's a BN Stooge, and comes out to bark and make noise for them in times like this..The Terengganu elections..

.. Samy, are you senile or what.. ?? Most Malaysians have forgotten you and assume you're buried for good... Go, lah....Hibernate at least... No one needs you anymore...
.......... By the way, I received about 30 hot..hot.. pictures of Samy's daughter with some solid sexy chicks in various poses and scant dressings..taken in the USA, some University I think... Anyone can verify..?? I'll forward them to anyone who wants it... I received them from someone working in the Airlines... So, I think it could be true... Enjoying on squandered monies of the Rakyat..
written by InEffective, December 28, 2008 21:16:46

A retarded intellect has no credibility to ask anything of anyone.
(he should hide his face, because 2.8mill indian slippers are waiting to find their target)