Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Abdul Rahim Thamby Chik Qualifies For Umno Vice President Contest

Abdul Rahim Thamby Chik Qualifies For Umno Vice President Contest PDF Print
Saturday, 27 December 2008 21:59

(Bernama) -- Umno supreme council member Tan Sri Abdul Rahim Thamby Chik has qualified to contest the post of vice-president in the Umno elections next March.

He picked up his 20th nomination when the Seremban Umno Division nominated him as one of the three candidates to contest the three posts of vice-president, at its annual meeting today.

The division also nominated former vice-president Tan Sri Mohd Isa Abdul Samad and Foreign Minister Datuk Seri Dr Rais Yatim for vice-president. It had nominated Umno deputy president Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak for president and vice-president Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassim for deputy president.

With the qualification, Abdul Rahim joins eight other candidates in the contest for the three posts of vice-president. The others are Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein, Rais, Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar, Datuk Seri Mohamed Khaled Nordin, Datuk Seri Mohd Shafie Apdal, Datuk Seri Dr Ahmad Zahid Hamidi, Mohd Isa and Datuk Seri Dr Jamaluddin Jarjis.

Asked for his comments, Abdul Rahim said he was thankful to Allah (God) for having been able to secure the sufficient number of nominations and thanked the Seremban as well as the other Umno divisions which had nominated him.

The Seremban Umno Division annual meeting was held today after it was postponed from Nov 9 following a dispute.

written by binarytan, December 27, 2008 22:01:13
Good, let all the racist and corrupt people fight internally. We want to see how fast would UMNO sink.
written by by2020, December 27, 2008 22:08:37
Malaysia Boleh!
Involvement in Indecency Act with minor is a crime in all the country in the world. But UMNO is hailing this guy probably for his "kekuatan" and about to make him the Vice President.
Malaysia Boleh? No, it should be UMNO boleh! Semua Boleh!
Right thinking Malaysian should send this hopeless group to forever RIP.
written by zanie, December 27, 2008 22:20:03
That's how UMNO lives. You got money you win. I think everybody knows who this Rahim Thamby Chik is... smilies/grin.gif
written by avicenna, December 27, 2008 22:26:50
Great line-up. Alcoholics, Sex offenders, ass grabbers.

written by rpremkumar2u, December 27, 2008 23:24:20
Tan Sri, apa khabar? You did not engage in sex with a minor. Your actions were that of an innocent man. Another went to prison to champion her cause. He is now Chief Minister. Somehow even though our squeaky clean Judiciary found him to remain behind bars, the rakyat somehow had conscience. As I see it you certainly qualify. And money is a great compensation. Missing Chief Minister's chair and perks so much ah? Can you sit infront of this other Chief Minister and look at him in his eye? Can ah? If you can, then you must be sleeping well at night.
written by macaufan, December 28, 2008 00:15:59
Barisan Najis 2009:
- PM Najis, c4 killer
- Tambi Rahim, minor rapist
- JJ, molester
- MM Taib, money launderer
- OTK, PKFZ corrupters
wah lau..... semuanya hebat hebat belaka Penyamun !
written by glock17, December 28, 2008 00:41:32
Only in BOLEHLAND....where publicised sex acting perv and paedophiles are idolozed to be powerful leaders and to take care of its (females ) citizens.

DULU, KINI dan SELAMANYA...!!!
written by onnetline, December 28, 2008 00:45:29
The child molester is getting back into action. Only UMMNO code of ethics will permit such things !
written by Fuminari, December 28, 2008 00:57:55
wow wow,another goon with dirty n heavy luggage got thro' the nomination;this shows umno would be jus full of s.hit.
written by Fart Fart Wah, December 28, 2008 01:25:14
We have now xxx members in the elite group...an alleged rapist( nine others involved were sentenced--he escaped). a princess robber and an adulterer and owner of a bag AUS 3millon that walked by itself to Australia)..an alleged muderer of a Mongolian woman.. and the rest corrupted by money politics. ..Welcome to XXX politics..only for ADULTS..small boys like Khairy cannot join yet..he has to learn wife swapping first..
written by Msian Idol3, December 28, 2008 03:48:38
Is this the normal standard in UMNO where a sexual predator can hold high office???
I guess we shouldn't be surprise anymore.
written by SiHangChai, December 28, 2008 09:33:47
Young ladies, get ready to migrate out from Malaysia. There is a romeo on lose.
written by EYFF, December 28, 2008 10:52:31
A child molester can be UMNO VP.
Why not? After all that lawyer defending the child's right was jailed for 2 years? Confusion worst confounded.
written by Kuda Belang, December 28, 2008 11:26:28
With najib razak as president, jamaluddin jarjis and rahim thamby as VPs, we can expect the syariah law to legalize khalwat. Good on malaysia.
written by raven1958, December 28, 2008 13:19:04
UMNO is a dirty word...keep your kids safe.....
written by KARMANNGHIA, December 28, 2008 13:45:47
Resurrecting the MUMMIES.
written by Ahjamal, December 28, 2008 14:17:07
BN is popular for sex recovery returns. Well done you got your quota
written by InEffective, December 28, 2008 21:20:29

Our very own paedophile superstar - running for politician office to represent a race and a nation.

What outstanding values and behavior we cultivate...

I'm sure he will make and deliver tons of benefits for the children of Malaysia...
written by yellowkingdom, December 29, 2008 01:20:23
IT is sickening to think that a whole divisions cannot act with the mandate given to them. Nominating criminals with tainted moral, character and perverted sexual issues to the party supreme council. The wonderful thing is that they are so proud of it. Little did the other candidates realized that their reputation is tainted also for being nominated alongside these shady characters.
written by Davy McChester, December 29, 2008 02:21:11
Not bad for the defenders of Ketuanan,the only leaders left among 3 million of its members capable of managing the party and the government are rapists ,the corrupt, the money launderer. Here there seems to be nothing wrong ,which means in bolehland wrong can mean right and right can mean wrong,as long as the crooks achieve their next bounty