Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Through The Looking Glass

Through The Looking Glass PDF Print
Thursday, 25 December 2008 23:25

Living in Malaysia, one gets used to the farcical and ludicrous. Daily encounters in the media with those who claim to lead us have made many of us resign ourselves to the fact that life here in Bolehland (to borrow the delightful moniker from Martin Jalleh) is very much an acid-trip down a rabbit hole.

So much so that one cannot help but wonder whether Lewis Carroll would have been bestowed a title had he wandered onto our shores; “Tan Sri” perhaps, considering how keenly he was able to visualize the Malaysia that would be.

This year, the award for most so would have to go to the Royal Malaysian Police. It outgunned all other candidates with its “Save The Children” themed efforts this past month. That and the “we detained her under the ISA to protect her” gambit in September, formulated with some assistance from the Home Minister, sealed it for me.

Comments (6)Add Comment
written by taishan, December 26, 2008 03:58:13
Bolehland (to borrow the delightful moniker from Martin Jalleh)
------------------------------------------------
This is a MGG Pillai original.
written by Tompios, December 26, 2008 05:36:31
oh man! stay out from parties politic dear PDRM especially BN bin UMNO. But, you are coming from politic means
By people
For people
From People
To People

Please, don't apply your title award (PDRM) exclusively for BN bin UMNO alone.
written by loosecannon, December 26, 2008 09:14:17
You have to give it to the PDRM. They learn fast, from their political masters. Just when you thought the country has put a bunch of clowns in the Dewan, the PDRM have to come in and outdo the politicians. And what an effort they made. You can say that togather they made beautiful music. It would be really hilarious and we can have a good laugh if not for the fact that we, the rakyat has to suffer from their bumbling behaviour. Nothing short of a total revamp, with new leadership at the very top is going to cure this sickness.
written by Democrats, December 26, 2008 12:25:36
PDRM is rotten to the core. Its embarrasing to see their tag line and slogan on their emblem and their "Saya anti rasuah" badge on display. It's a total opposite for what they represent in real life.
written by asguard, December 26, 2008 20:05:52
Well the biggest joker of all time in Bolehland 2008 is PRDM,The Syed Hamid albar aka botak chin, Khir Si Toyol, The Utusan paper for it satirical, most of The yak, semi no value, these are handful should awaraded for their most stupidest remarks or silly comments that cost they their hard earn respect to nobody...
written by savemalaysia, December 27, 2008 21:25:39
Our ruling politicians are an egotics lot but without much substance. They like to flatter themselves that they are smart but the opposite is true what with Botak Hamid telling the world that Hoon Chin's ISA arrest was carried out to protect her and fatty Najis telling the nation that IJN is privatised to Sime Darby and retract it the next day. Only in Boilehland do the national leaders pride themselves in talking nonsense to the citizens and continuously insult the people's intelligence.