Hudud Laws only when the Malay-Muslim Population is 70% and their Equity more than 50% PDF Print
Tuesday, 23 December 2008 19:17

By Mansor Puteh

It was good for Husam to bring out the issue of Hudud Laws at a time like this when the public had been distracted by other issues for a while. But it could only happen at the prodding of Khairy.

Did the two of them plan before-hand to bring out the issue when they were having their debate in Kota Bharu yesterday?

Were the two Malays ‘fighting’ with each other, as what some others want to see?

No, they were not; they were trying to make fools of those who disagree with Hudud Laws, especially those from amongst the non-Muslim community in Malaysia.

They have thrown the line and some people have got hooked without realizing it. Even the media, too, have been hooked by it.

The issue was front page news in many of the newspapers, so the two got what they wanted.

But who has been strangled by the line so far? I say Kit Siang and Karpal Singh. Do they realize this?

And the non-Malay papers which have been trying to insinuate that such laws are not relevant to a country which they say is multiracial, are correct. But only up to a certain degree.

Hudud Laws may not be applicable to the country today. It can only happen when the Malay-Muslim population reaches 70% and their equity risen to more than 50%.

This can only happen in twenty to thirty years' time. It is not such a long time.

Many ancient countries and kingdoms were hundreds of years old before they became Muslim kingdoms. So what is twenty to thirty years in the Islamic Civilization?

But it may be too long for Nik Aziz who fully endorsed it, and Kit Siang and Karpal who vehemently oppose it.

In twenty years' time these three personalities, especially, will be well into their nineties. May God bless them if they are healthy then.

And the younger generation of opposition leaders is too tame to be able to roar like their two mentors.

Besides, by then Malaysia will not be like what it is today. It will be more Malay and Islamic without anyone forcing it to be such.

In fact, the whole, too, will be more Islamic than it is now.

And in such a time, Hudud Laws will just come in without being forced on anyone.

So before Husam and Khairy and Nik Aziz want to talk about these laws, why don’t they sit and find ways on how to develop the economy of the Malays and see how they can do it.

So far the three have not done anything on it; they only want to talk about the laws without realizing that they can only come in when the economy of the Malay-Muslims in this country is stronger and dominant.

They and those well-meaning Muslims must first lay the foundation for the Hudud Laws to be implemented so that there is no need for any force be used to get them accepted by all, including the non-Muslims, who also stand to benefit from them.

If they cannot do this, then the development of the economy of the Malay-Muslims in this country will have to expand following natural processes, which will take a much longer time than if it can be hastened.

And how ironic it is when we say that the Muslims who are going to see the implementation of the Hudud Laws, therefore, may not be the ulamaks, but the brilliant Muslim economists and tough political leaders.

But do we have such persons now?

Nik Aziz and Husam may not be able to do it. But the least that they can do for now is to talk about it, so when it finally happens, none of the non-Muslims in Malaysia will be shocked by it.

Remember, early Muslim preachers did not preach the religion. They did it indirectly and by showing everybody how well-behaved and well-mannered and also how civilized they were.

No wonder rulers who had governed their countries for centuries could fall for them and duly convert to Islam.

They came all the way from the Middle East to trade and with it they brought along Islam, too, which convinced the locals where they were trading at to convert.

And this is also the way the Muslims in Malaysia must do, go into trading and conduct business by using the Islamic way.

We must have Muslim leaders in the country and the Muslim World who can encourage economic development in all the Muslim countries and trade with all the non-Muslim ones.

This is the best way of spreading Islam all over the world.

Talking about the virtues of the religion is not effective; it will not work.

The real preachers of Islam are those who do not talk much about the religion but who show how good it is.

Comments (66)Add Comment
written by binarytan, December 23, 2008 19:29:06
Say no to drug = say no to hudud law. Don't sing song as you are not non muslim you will not understand and have the feel. This is clear cut message to PAS.

PAS will lead to dead end of Malaysia. They will replace the complete judiciary system to Hudud law and islamic law.
disagree 44
written by binarytan, December 23, 2008 19:31:39
What percentage is the writter going to play with? If this and if that will not have any trust from non muslim society. If they cannot accept the philosophy of modern world, then depart lah from PR, even we risk to lose Perak & Selangor, so what?

Wait till GE 13, we will vote for PR without considering PAS, the racist to core party.
disagree 28
written by binarytan, December 23, 2008 19:36:31
Othman Omar is the new PKNS boss as of Feb next year.

What the good work by PAS which marginalize chinese Low as PKNS chief. Really very good work.
disagree 23
written by binarytan, December 23, 2008 19:40:28
I am still like to say sorry to brothers Chinese and Indian that we are just 2nd class citizens to all Muslim friends, this is the real fact and it will never change. Want to follow USA trend, perhaps even another 100 years it will never change. Even also if PR takes over after GE13. The crow are all the same color, all black. PAS is no better than UMNO.
disagree 27
written by whiteheart, December 23, 2008 19:44:19
As with any legal system, the intention is good. However, bad implementation and abuse had put many innocent lives in jeopardy. Now, there is no doubt when the prophet Mohammad introduced Hudud Laws, there are good Muslims who practice what they preach. But today, especially in Malaysia, what is to stop the authority from abusing the Hudud to frame someone with some trumped up charges and amputate. stone or kill the poor soul in the name of justice? History and observation had proven that in this country, if you have money and power, you can get away with murder. And if you antagonize the rich and powerful, you can be burn at the stake even if you are a saint. So, if PAS can prove and guarantee that they are all as sinless as the prophet Mohammad, I believe everyone will accept HUDUD.
written by cahaya, December 23, 2008 19:50:02
We feel so sorry for you, because you keep trying so hard (to upset us?). Until recently, you were always talking about history. Nowadays, you are talking about the future. Before you told us you can read minds, even those reading MT in cyberspace. Now you tell us you can also read the future. By sharing your thoughts in articles like this, you reveal that you can do neither very well. Here is some advice: Better keep to your film making and writing books. Your life (and ours) will be so more peaceful.
written by Rashid, December 23, 2008 20:02:17
Guys, don't fall for Mansor Puteh's concoctions here and start railing against PAS. Puteh represents the ugly face of Ameno and its racism and hatred. While we Muslims remain committed to whatever that's Islamic, both achievable and non-achievable, (imagining it in some instances), I would like to categorically state that there is nothing we share with the ilk of Puteh, a certified racist full of hatred. It is interesting that he preaches Islam while he has shown unmitigaged racism and hatred against the Chinese. Puteh, pliz have your Islam, we don't need it here or anywhere else. Only that MT allows all lunatics to puke here and that's part of freedom of expression.
written by Tan Tan, December 23, 2008 20:16:25
Why everyone non-muslim here so angry about? What Mansor said is the truth and might able to happen? Most of us angry at this because we fear it will become true. Actually, I like to read this Mansor's article as I like to read behind his lines. Yes he is more pro-malays as we are pro-non malays. However, things he wrote is to certain extend is a fact too.

Chinese are having less baby or no baby nowadays. Malays having like half a dozen. So in any demoratic country, soon we will lose our "benefits" in term of influencing the government policies in coming future. To make matter worse, more and more Chinese are running away from Malaysia. Hudud or no hudud, honestly, whether it is PAS or UMNO, sooner or later, some bimbo politician will again use this to gain popularity and it will impose as being forcasted by this Mansor here.

My suggestion to NON-Malays,
1) Please study harder and become smart and if you can or able to, run away like what most smart non-malays are currently doing.
2) Have more children and stop being selfish about your comfortable lifestyle.
3) Go and vote every election and stop giving excuses that you are busy.
4) Earn more money and migrate.
5) Be nice, friendly and interact more with Malays friends, this way can help the future Malays like ONN JAAFAR that the Malays will see us as their brother and friends and they might go against Hudud Law as well. The fact is, no other race can fight off the hudud law with the support of Malays. So be friendly and hangout more.
written by binarytan, December 23, 2008 20:43:01
Satu Lagi Project PAS! Tan Tan, Dun need to say so great about PAS, the truth is out there!

Othman Omar ketua baru PKNS
Dec 23, 08 3:06pm
Othman Omar, seorang pengarah urusan sebuah syarikat swasta, dilantik sebagai pengurus besar baru Perbadanan Kemajuan Negeri Selangor (PKNS) - menamatkan isu kontroversi berhubung jawatan tersebut.
written by InEffective, December 23, 2008 20:55:21
Has hudud laws created any successful and flourishing islamic countries in recent time where all the peoples are truly happy, contented, successful, free of want? If it has, i think all the chinese and indians will also desire such laws, but i can't see any examples right now - all i see is strife, war, pain, destitution, isolation, desolation, etc. (wish it was not the case).

In the broader picture, hudud laws is not even the primary issue. The primary issue is how nations with muslim population catch up, uplift themselves and restore themselves and attain leadership positions in civilization, culture and prosperity. It will be (as with non-muslims) their choice as to the style of governance that will help them attain such goals. Non-muslims in Malaysia are not the challenge or barrier to the muslims success. But our 3rd class politicians will never ever point out the real issues - they will ferment their vile self-serving interests to conjure conflict and frictions - their talents are as limited as their undeveloped minds.
written by mikewang, December 23, 2008 21:01:30
Tell you what Mansor, you are probably right.

In 20 to 30 years time, the oil is gone. The Chinese are decimated. The Indians too are decimated. Never in the history of this country has so much tax been paid by so few people to so many. My children migrate from this country with their inheritance and I go to see God.You can have this Somalia.
written by Motherchell, December 23, 2008 21:04:39
Why is Mansur Puteh always walking around and play acting with a sword?He seems to have so much time for himself. Does he have time to smell the actual rot on the floors?
written by Aming, December 23, 2008 21:12:15
Tuan White, I have not read your article as I know that what you babble is a lump.

Please do not comment if you have not read the article. Personal attacks are against MT regulations - st low
written by ahmadneil, December 23, 2008 21:13:13
Mansor White,
The chinese and the Indians will stay here,on this land that they called home, whether Hudud or no Hudud,and will see what this crap is all about,even if this land change to Pakistan,Iraq or Somalia.If they wants to chop their brother's hands,then let it be.The chinese wouldn't care less.
written by Cinakelate, December 23, 2008 21:25:30
It makes me sad reading some of the comments here. Its as if MT readers are now against each other, us against them, Chinese against Malays, Muslims against Non-Muslims. I think this is what "the other-side" wants us to be. To devide and rule? I live in Kelantan all my life, and I know Malays well. There are good Malays and there are bad Malays. The same goes for Chinese. Lets just agree to disagree and don't scold or hate each other. How are we going to be Bangsa Malaysia when we still have this "us and them"?
written by MMhunter, December 23, 2008 21:30:11
The chinese wouldn't care less says ahmadneil....and may i ask whats that to you.The chinese are highly capable to decide whats good for them and the country.stop patronizing and look within yourself.Hudud law is good.It will make people behave as they should to one another.in any case it will not be imposed on non muslims so whats the problem.
written by miwaki, December 23, 2008 21:31:22
Fully agreed with the writer if Islam is the only religion in this world,you do not have to preach,just show them how good you are and they will embrace it.With other religions around,people have the choice and only the one most relevant to them will be embraced.This is what we call " Freedom To Choose" by the great economist,Milton Friedman.
written by justinlian, December 23, 2008 21:39:36
Ai yo , I wonder why the chinese so upset for ?
All these not going to happen in our life time and will not happen in the future unless everyone willing to go back to stone age time but right now we are all going up to the galaxy so how to go back ?
They want to say so let them have the time to talk.
We dont need to care about it.
Mansor say in 20 to 30 years , it might happen but also it could be the other way round or maybe even better.
No one know what is happening tomorrow so why get ourselves so upset for ?
written by hamid, December 23, 2008 21:46:07
The best way for the Non-malay is to isolate you self in separate State, just like Pinang, when you are more you are more stronger. I see more Chinese and Indian are gathering in Johor bahru, It is good sign.
written by zanie, December 23, 2008 21:53:46
Guys,
It is only natural for muslims wanting to revert to Islamic aspect of life. What's so strange about that? PAS being an Islamic party makes it even more demanding of an islamic rule! That's the truth. No matter how hard you try to change that, you can't, because good Muslims follow what is prescribed by the Quran.

But we do have similarities. We want to see Malaysia being ruled by good leaders, right? Let's just work on it. Forget this issues because even if PAS wants hudud so much, it would not happen in reality. Read RPK's article and you know why.
written by LKO, December 23, 2008 21:55:03
Mansor, thanks for writing the articles. Its fun to read, unfortunately can't understand what you are trying to get across.
written by Mustapha Kamal, December 23, 2008 22:21:40
Please, all my Malaysian brothers and sisters - Hudud Laws are for the Muslims. Has anyone stated that Hudud Laws are applicable to Non-Muslims ? How can laws based on Islam be applied to Non-Muslims, unless these Non-Muslims wish to embrace such laws because of their inherent fairness, just like the whole world is about to embrace Islamic Banking, which would not have caused the financial meltdown we are witnessing now. Do not get trapped by the UMNO goons and their servants amongst the so-called free press. Karpal and Lim Kit Siang, are you listening ?
written by Hope4all, December 23, 2008 22:26:37
In 20 or 30 years, it will be more of the Malay Liberals vs. Malay Conservatives. In 20 or 30 years, there will be more Muslims telling the Malays I'm not Malay but I'm actually Mamak controlling your economy. I'm not actually Malay but I'm from Sulu. I'm not really Malay but I'm Bugis from Sulawesi. They'll be saying something like, I'm not from here, it's not the same like in Sumatera.

In 20 or 30 years, there will be the non-Malay Muslims telling the Malays that Malaysia is their own. They will be saying, Mansor Puteh, thank you... now go back to your tree house and hibernate.
written by MMhunter, December 23, 2008 22:30:27
Mustapha Kamal,any law that protects the good from the bad is most welcome.Its about time people start behaving like humans and not otherwise.
written by Proarte, December 23, 2008 22:34:15
Hudud and Qisas are barbaric and immoral. We are not living in desert sands of Arabia. There the Royalty conveniently use Wahabi Islam and its barbaric traits to keep the population under a tight leash.

There is no democracy is countries which practise Hudud and Qisas. The reason is simple, it goes against basic norms of human decency.

In Malaysia Hudud and Qisas is just a political football to be kicked around for point scoring. Non-Muslims are being used as scapegoats in preventing the implementation of these laws. Such is the cynicism of PAS politicians.

We have laws which have served us well. The only problem is the Judiciary and the Attorney General's chambers. With the moral corruption which is rife in the Muslim legal community, the introduction of Hudud and Qisas would be a recipie for gross injustice and barbarism.

Why chop off hands or fingers when a jail term would adequate? There is loss of earnings whilst in jail as well as the stigma of going of jail and this should be a deterent.

Maiming someone is inherently evil and illogical as it destroys a persons career and makes him a burden on society. Who is going to feed him, his wife and children? Wouldn't he be more inclined to steal again?

The problem with Islam is that there is no tradition of intellectual debate in modern times. If there was, we in Malaysia would not have our intelligence insulted on a regular basis by charlatan Muslim politicians.
disagree 17
written by temenggong, December 23, 2008 23:32:10
So what is twenty to thirty years in the Islamic Civilization?

Mansur Puteh, like most of the 1.1 billion other muslims, is a dreamer!

In 20 or 30 years time the chinese and indians will comprise 65% of the asia's population with muslims barely accounting for 15%. Think about it. You don't fcuk with the 65% majority in a globalised world, one who are technologically and economically on par, or more advanced than the west. Which part of this is hard to grasp!

Let me put in in a different way: the chinese and indians don't give a fcuk to what is happening now here in this hole called Malaysia. Because, they know that either you listen to them now, or, you'll listen to them later. As good citizens they make the perfunctory noises from time to time, but know fully well that talking to politicians is talking to the monkeys. I hate to quote Lao Tse or Chanakya on this.

What is a century to the chinese and indians!
They have seen so many pieces of shit come and go. Mao was one. Mo was one. Joe was one. With all kinds of laws and sayings from this or that heaven. They have seen crazier.
written by Avanza1, December 23, 2008 23:39:32
"written by Motherchell, December 23, 2008 21:04:39
Why is Mansur Puteh always walking around and play acting with a sword?

Answer : He is immulating the most perfect example for man to follow.

#http://www.scribd.com/doc/2468146/Swords-of-Prophet-Muhammad-peace-be-upon-him-Topkapi-Museum
#http://ibnulazim.*********.com/2008/09/28/swords-of-muhammad-saw/
#http://www.wikiislam.com/wiki/Farsideology:_Swords_of_Muhammad
#http://www.museumreplicas.com/p-697-sacred-sword-of-muhammad.aspx

So do you think Hudud law is for us?
written by gorshan, December 23, 2008 23:48:21
dear mansur puteh, why wait 20-30 years for hudud law to be implemented. by that time you may be dead already. why not experience it,live it now by going Saudi Arabia? i am sure most MT reader will be jumping head over heel over each other to buy you a one way ticket.you wont be missed smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by amoker, December 23, 2008 23:51:17
And suddenly it is ok to change the constitution and 'question the social contract". such bigoted behaviour comes esp. when asking others not to.

Malaysia is a secular nation as prescribed by the constitution. I tot Islam respects people from other races? Cakap tak serupa bikin.
written by babihutan, December 23, 2008 23:52:34
I am non-muslim but I support hudud law. Why?
Because I would like to see all the dicks of rapists being cut off, especially those who raped their own daughters.

Anyway, who care about human right!! Almost 99% of muslim countries in th world do not have good human right records. Not to mention of corruption, killing, bombing.....bra bra bra!!

If we follow 100% what written thousand years ago, we will never improve and become a developed country.

Look at the bright side, we do not need a "time machine" to travel back thousand years ago. WE ARE MOVING BACKBACK NOW.
written by ismhakim, December 23, 2008 23:57:44
Hudud laws in 20-30 years time? That's dreaming and wishful thinking.

Firstly, Muslims will be more secular in their thinking as Science will continue to provide evidence that all major religions of today are mystical bunk. Science is now being aided by Communication technology to debunk religion on a massive scale, especially Islam and Christianity and all those that preach in an interventionist divine figure living in a fairy tale place.

Secondly, spiritual beliefs historically take the following course:
- humans began with beliefs of nature, the sun, the moon with supernatural powers.. the animists, and the gods of the cosmos ie Sun god etc and everthing they see, feel and sense around them as having supernatural powers.

- as humans progress, they move away to become polytheists, ie believers of a pantheon of gods... ie Romans, the Greeks, the Orientals etc. A god for everthing

- Then as humans progres further, they decided to reduce the number of gods to just one ie monotheism ie there is only ONE GOD. That is what is prevalent today through Judaism, Christianity, Islam and some of their offshoots, Bahai etc. A ONE God that look after every second of every human life.

- So what next... the next progression for humans is to reconstruct their belief of the one god as being ridiculous.. as the human mind begins see nature as it is helped by science and an improved brain.

What it means is the next great belief after monotheism is ATHEISM. Humans will throw away this nonsense about One God, as they did in the past in the belief of a pantheon of gods or that the Sun is a god. That is: Man is god... man shall decide his/her own destiny, not decided by some outsider called God.

It is a linear progression of human thought:

Nature with supernatural powers ---> many gods ----> one god ----> no god ---> man is god.
written by Sabahfan, December 24, 2008 00:04:54
so this mansor white... is trying to proof the very theory which most moslem forummer here was very angrey about...

that is... the fact that

everytime a group of moslem reaches say 3 percent of the country's population, they becomes a threat by forcing their religion on other communitys mouth...

OR THAT THE MOSLEM BY NATURE IS A GROUP OF COMMUNITY THAT IMPOSES THEIR VALUES AND HOME MADE RULES ON OTHERS... once they attain a certain number....

do you want the rest of the world to continue to look at islam in a negative manner?

by talking about your KUDDUK laws, you are only making the image of islam appear more and more horrid.....
written by Sinewy, December 24, 2008 00:20:00
Only a myopic like this mansor puteh who lives in a deep well like a frog will come out with such a piece of junk here. Why not this mansor fellow fly to pakistan and talk to the female population there whether the law of the land there has been fair to them?
written by Avanza1, December 24, 2008 00:29:30
"written by amoker, December 23, 2008 23:51:17
And suddenly it is ok to change the constitution and 'question the social contract". such bigoted behaviour comes esp. when asking others not to.

Malaysia is a secular nation as prescribed by the constitution. I tot Islam respects people from other races? Cakap tak serupa bikin."

** Islam in the past has made treaties with other tribes but when their allies were weakened by much battles, the Islamic tribes threw the treaties into thin air and attack them. That has happen over the centuries. There is no exception in Malaysia. They are only waiting to achieve more than 70% then the can throw the constitution into the thin air. They don't even respect their own king...eg Iran.

---------------------------------------------------------------------

"written by babihutan, December 23, 2008 23:52:34
I am non-muslim but I support hudud law. Why?
Because I would like to see all the dicks of rapists being cut off, especially those who raped their own daughters."

**There is no law in Quran that punishes rapist. The can't afford to loose fighting men. That is why rape victims have to produce 4 eye witnesses. Even the rapist is found guilty the are let off lightly.

http://ktemoc.********.com/2007/11/wahhabi-syariah-law-system-in-action.html

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

"written by Sabahfan, December 24, 2008 00:04:54
everytime a group of moslem reaches say 3 percent of the country's population, they becomes a threat by forcing their religion on other communitys mouth...

True. They have successfully in Britain in forcing ppl not to celebrate Christmas in a town b'cos it is offensive to them. Strangely they say the also believe in Nabi Isa. They are a very confused ppl. They can believe in Nabi Isa but yet Nabi Isa can be very offensive to them.
written by Kritz, December 24, 2008 00:34:12
written by Avanza1, December 24, 2008 00:29:30
They are a very confused ppl. They can believe in Nabi Isa but yet Nabi Isa can be very offensive to them.

"The confused confused".
written by Kritz, December 24, 2008 01:15:24
They have successfully in Britain in forcing ppl not to celebrate Christmas in a town b'cos it is offensive to them. Strangely they say the also believe in Nabi Isa. They are a very confused ppl. They can believe in Nabi Isa but yet Nabi Isa can be very offensive to them.

What is Christmas?
Christmas is the Christian celebration of the birth of Jesus Christ, who is considered the Son of God, and the savior of all people. With the birth of Christ, Christianity essentially begins; thus, Christmas also celebrates the beginning of Christianity.

Though Christmas is normally celebrated on the 25th of December, strong evidence suggests that Jesus may have in fact been born in the spring. Though many Christians date Christ’s birth as the end of the "Before Christ" or BC era, most believe Christ’s birth can actually be dated to 4 BC. This is a bit ironic, since the Christian era is thought to begin with the birth of Christ, but actually begins later.

http://www.wisegeek.com/what-is-christmas.htm

Why do many Christians celebrate Christmas on the 25th of December, if that is not when he was born?

The date was chosen by the Roman Catholic Church. Because Rome dominated most of the “Christian” world for centuries, the date became tradition throughout most of Christendom.

The original significance of December 25 is that it was a well-known festival day celebrating the annual return of the sun. December 21 is the winter solstice (shortest day of the year and thus a key date on the calendar), and December 25 is the first day that ancients could clearly note that the days were definitely getting longer and the sunlight was returning.

So, why was December 25 chosen to remember Jesus Christ’s birth with a mass (or Communion supper)? Since no one knows the day of his birth, the Roman Catholic Church felt free to chose this date. The Church wished to replace the pagan festival with a Christian holy day (holiday). The psychology was that is easier to take away an unholy (but traditional) festival from the population, when you can replace it with a good one. Otherwise, the Church would have left a void where there was a long-standing tradition, and risked producing a discontented population and a rapid return to the old ways.

http://www.christiananswers.ne...stmas.html
written by Kritz, December 24, 2008 01:16:02
How can we know the exact day--and nearly the hour--of the birth of Jesus?

Simple arithmatic. A child could have done it, if only the basic assumptions had been correct. But they weren't. In the 19th century, critical scholars made a crucial decision to reject a total lunar eclipse in January 1 BC and to accept instead one in March 4 BC, as the chronological cornerstone for dating the death of Herod the Great, and thereby, the possible birth years for Jesus.

By so doing, the critics could argue Jesus had to born before 4 BC, contradicting
Luke, who tied Jesus' 30th year to the 15th year of Tiberius Caesar, 27-28 AD. Luke effectively placed the birth in 3 BC, as did many of the early church fathers. Ironically, even the date used by the Pope during the Christmas Eve midnight mass ritual is itself consistent with the last half of 3 BC.

The dirty little secret is that virtually all the available evidence has always pointed at the harvest period of 3 BC as the focal point of the Nativity--including the possibility of a late summer birth.

http://petragrail.tripod.com/page5.html

Di dalam dunia ini ada dua jenis ‘Isa, iaitu:

(a) ‘Isa versi Islam

(b) ‘Isa versi Kristian

‘Isa versi Islam merupakan seorang manusia 100%. Baginda hanya merupakan seorang nabi. Baginda tidak dibunuh dan disalib. Al-Quran telah menjelaskan hal ini dengan nyata:

“Dan kerana ucapan mereka : ‘Sesungguhnya kami telah membunuh Al-Masih, ‘Isa anak Maryam, Rasul Allah’, padahal mereka tidak membunuhnya dan tidak pula menyalibnya…” ( Surah An-Nissa: 157)

‘Isa versi Kristian adalah manusia/tuhan Yesus yang telah mati dibunuh oleh orang-orang Yahudi. Kitab Injil ada memberitakan hal ini:

“Tetapi ketika mereka sampai kepada Yesus dan melihat bahwa ia telah mati….” (Yohanes 19:33)

“Ia pergi menghadap Pilatus dan meminta mayat Yesus. Pilatus memerintahkan untuk menyerahkannya kepadanya. Dan Yusuf pun mengambil mayat itu….”(Matius 27:58-59)

http://malay.bismikaallahuma.o...han-yesus/

"a very confused ppl".
written by wartank, December 24, 2008 01:18:34
Why does MT keep publishing this guy's articles?

He's full of crap and keeps spouting toxic!!
written by FFT, December 24, 2008 01:19:42
When Malaysia reaches around 70-80% Malay-Muslim in demographic, sectarian strife will begin to show its ugly head for the following reasons:

1. Not enough non-Malays to prop up the economy
2. Endemic corruption levels that would make today's look like stealing candy from a baby
3. Shifting of FDI away from Malaysia and into currently emerging markets
4. Muslims being typical Muslims and snapping at each others' throats just like you see everywhere else in the Muslim world.

There won't be time to be piddling around with your hudud laws when the hungry, angry general populace are trying to cannibalize the fat greedy corrupt elite of UMNO. Malaysia will descend into something akin to the tribal areas of Pakistan...lawlessness will reign supreme especially so when security forces (starting with the PDRM) are so demoralized and rendered inefficient by corruption and rot, aided and abetted by a non-functioning judiciary.

So much for the Ketuanan Melayu when the time comes.
written by Tompios, December 24, 2008 02:48:20
I need religion. I need opium of God's love. If I have no God then for sure Hitler's spirit will come to teach me how to kill all people who look different than me.
written by Kritz, December 24, 2008 02:51:22
written by FFT, December 24, 2008 01:19:42
When Malaysia reaches around 70-80% Malay-Muslim in demographic, sectarian strife will begin to show its ugly head for the following reasons:

In Surah Al-Noor the aims and objects of an Islamic state (Caliphate) have been introduced as: (24:55)
http://tolueislam.com/images/QL_1_032.gif
"Allah has promised to those among you who profess Eemaan (conviction) and put in productive efforts that He will, of a surety, grant them inheritance (of power) in the land, this is Our Immutable Law according to which We had established the earlier nations as well (28:6); that He will establish in authority their Deen _ the one which He has chosen for them, so that their rule shall turn this earth into paradise (39:74); and that He will change their (state) of fear in which they (lived) to one of security and peace, so as to enable them to obey only His Laws with satisfaction and that they are not forced to associate any other laws with His Laws and thus ascribe partners unto Him. (But listen attentively that such a system shall last only as long as these people remain steadfast in obedience to Our Laws). Those who, after such a rule is established, practically keep themselves away from it and put into practice their self-made laws instead of the Divine Laws, shall leave the highway that was leading them to the correct destination and they shall be led astray to other paths and thus shall be deprived of the benefits of a paradisiacal social order. Such benefits were the result of firm belief and deeds consistent with the Divine Laws. When belief and the deed consistent with the Divine Laws remain no more, the benefits shall automatically disappear."
http://tolueislam.com/Parwez/QL/QL_1.htm
written by fearless, December 24, 2008 03:48:52
The hudud law is unchanged since the Prophet Muhammed’s days, many of its punishments are considered cruel, inhuman and impractical for the lifestyle of modern day.

For instance, amputation on a thief is creating another social problem, the society has to support a handicapped person who has lost his/her normal ability to find job.

Stoning is like torturing a person to dead.

Besides, hudud law is implemented under the name of Allah, which is not accepted by non-Muslims for against their faith.

The hudud law only for Muslims is a lie. In a “pure” muslim state, hudud law is applied for all citizens, regardless of your religion.

The argument of hudud law is only for Muslims is just a lie to bait Malaysia non-Muslims to support PAS.

You are trapped and have hudud law applies on you if PAS wrests control of this country. PAS regime will then abolish our secular democratic system for another bullshit of saying that democratic system is against the islamic law.

Don’t believe what I say, see how islamic law is implemented in Iran and Saudi Arabia. In Iran, ulamak council is like the communist politburo with absolute power and above the parliament. The council is not elected by the people, but decided by the ulamaks themselves.

Sorry to say that communist regime and islamic state are like “adik-beradik” or mirror images, both are authoritarian regimes.
written by Farouk, December 24, 2008 04:32:19
Hudud Laws may not be applicable to the country today. It can only happen when the Malay-Muslim population reaches 70% and their equity risen to more than 50%.

This can only happen in twenty to thirty years' time. It is not such a long time.

You think apa, Mansor? I'm a Malay-Muslim and I would NEVER EVER support the Arabo-centric Hudud laws. Never and i know many like me. Indonesia is over 90% Muslim and they avowedly reject hudud laws.

So dream on, pal.
written by Farouk, December 24, 2008 04:44:43
FFT: When Malaysia reaches around 70-80% Malay-Muslim in demographic, sectarian strife will begin to show its ugly head for the following reasons:

1. Not enough non-Malays to prop up the economy
2. Endemic corruption levels that would make today's look like stealing candy from a baby
3. Shifting of FDI away from Malaysia and into currently emerging markets
4. Muslims being typical Muslims and snapping at each others' throats just like you see everywhere else in the Muslim world

What a pity someone of your intellectual calibre, FFT, has to rely on the kind of analysis which would make an UMNO-fascist proud. Not all of us Malays are like that, you racist. Some of us are thinking and rejecting dogmas. Be supportive of that and quit this unproductive nonsense.

Malays are people like everyone else. True we are now in an exceptionally degenerate state vis-a-vis philosophy and religion but that CAN change.
written by Rozlan, December 24, 2008 08:38:49
We could implement Islamic laws through various options..

First all muslims will be automatically be protected under Islamic laws.It means if they commit crimes to anybody be it muslims or non muslims they will be prosecuted under Islamic laws.If crime commited on them by criminals regardless of their religion will be prosecuted under Islamic laws..

All non muslims will automatically go on with the present Malaysian secular laws.Crime committed by them to other non muslims will be prosecuted under present lsecular aws.However if they commit crimes on muslims which are protected under Islamic law they will be sentenced under Islamic law..So easy la ,just don’t commit it to muslims only.

Any muslims who wish to remain under present laws must make a special request that must be approved by the authorities.Once approve they cannot turn back to Islamic laws because they have only onelifetime chances to be protected under Islamic laws

Can non muslims applied to be under Islamic laws.My answer is it is a non issues because they generally strongly opposed to Islamic laws.Maybe SPR could call a referendum if the need arise

How to differentiate between these three groups?Why so bodoh, Apa susah.Use MYKAD la.The mycard will put a special note or symbol to differentiate them..

I believe the move will make everybody happy.The non muslim can continue with their drinking and gambling bing or anything considered immoral under Islam.The muslims got protection from Islamic laws unless they choose not to. DAP will be happy,PAS will be happy,PKR will be happy..Pakatan Rakyat will be intact
written by chiongguo, December 24, 2008 09:19:31
IsmHakim Wrote :

Nature with supernatural powers ---> many gods ----> one god ----> no god ---> man is god.

Actually the hindus believe that man become god when there is god realisation. The progression of what people had believed is flawed. At any one time in our history there is always a collection of belief system. During Buddha's time he had to contend with over 30 different systems and many came to challenge his belief system. There may be one or two dominant belief system at any one time but it always rise and fall like everything else in life and nature.

Today, materialism and rationalism is appealing in that it seems to provide us with material abundance but happiness continue to elude many and in fact had taken a few steps back. The cycle will repeat itself when science is humbled by its inability to resolve much of the world's problem. In fact it is now been recognised that science itself is the biggest problem facing humanity.

I believe that the largest stumbling block towards implementing the hudud law is the inherent greed of man. Muslims made up the majority of the citizen of malaysia and as RPK had observed muslims are also the largest group that are corrupt and percentage-wise it represented far more than their demographic representation. PAS may argue that it is for this reason that hudud should be made into law but like all things in life if we have unjust judge and system justice will never be served. What is important is justice and fairness - NOT the system of justice.

written by alarcarte, December 24, 2008 09:46:05
**There is no law in Quran that punishes rapist. The can't afford to loose fighting men. That is why rape victims have to produce 4 eye witnesses.
-------------------------------------------------------------

Wah Lau! How to find 4 eye witnesses to witness raping? This means HUDUD Law is discriminating women. Sorry to you my fellow Muslims Sisters.

May be Mr white hope to become a Muslim rapist under HUDUD law.
written by CPY, December 24, 2008 09:54:56
Why everyone non-muslim here so angry about? What Mansor said is the truth and might able to happen? Most of us angry at this because we fear it will become true. Actually, I like to read this Mansor's article as I like to read behind his lines. Yes he is more pro-malays as we are pro-non malays. However, things he wrote is to certain extend is a fact too.

Chinese are having less baby or no baby nowadays. Malays having like half a dozen. So in any demoratic country, soon we will lose our "benefits" in term of influencing the government policies in coming future. To make matter worse, more and more Chinese are running away from Malaysia. Hudud or no hudud, honestly, whether it is PAS or UMNO, sooner or later, some bimbo politician will again use this to gain popularity and it will impose as being forcasted by this Mansor here.

1) Please study harder and become smart and if you can or able to, run away like what most smart non-malays are currently doing.
5) Be nice, friendly and interact more with Malays friends, this way can help the future Malays like ONN JAAFAR that the Malays will see us as their brother and friends and they might go against Hudud Law as well. The fact is, no other race can fight off the hudud law with the support of Malays. So be friendly and hangout more.

You have a point. Honestly, UMNO has made me less & less Malaysian now. For me the chinese has 4 options now:

A.Stay in Malaysia & improve the situation.
B.Follow UMNO advice & 'balik China'(in this case, Peoples Republic of China in Mainland China) to oppose the communist party there, since its easier(if u think) to overthrow the all-powerful CCP than to fight for our interest in Malaysia.
C.Follow UMNO advice & 'balik China'(in this case,Free Area of Republic of China(Taiwan), synoymous with the retreating Chiang Kai-shek government in Taiwan with is techincally at war with CCP. Go there & oppose both the CCP & 'Taiwan Independence' movement.
D.Migrate to a country like Australia. If they treat us well, we stay. If they treat us like dogs, we migrate. So we are like the Jews b4 the creation of Israel.
written by alarcarte, December 24, 2008 09:58:02
Basically Hudud laws means "an eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth", the problem here is Hudud laws is more or less out of sync. with modern times.

If Hudud law can be updated fro time to time and seems fairer, I am sure all Malaysians (Pendatangs included) will gladly accept it.

Are you happy now Mr White?
written by FFT, December 24, 2008 10:00:34
written by Farouk, December 24, 2008 04:44:43
Not all of us Malays are like that, you racist. Some of us are thinking and rejecting dogmas. Be supportive of that and quit this unproductive nonsense.

This is what happens when a simplistic mind collides with reality.

You don't need every single Malay to be problematic to result in the scenario I've pointed out...only a critical mass. And with 70% - 80% of Malay-Muslims by demographics, you will have just that critical mass as a subpopulation.

All you have to do is to look at other large-majority Muslim nations (e.g., Saudi Arabia, Iran, Eypt, etc.) to see what happens to the "thinking" and "dogma-rejecting" Muslims like yourself.

Undoubtedly, once they've done persecuting the "infidels", they will come a knocking on your door.
written by deunan, December 24, 2008 10:00:44
So before Husam and Khairy and Nik Aziz want to talk about these laws, why don’t they sit and find ways on how to develop the economy of the Malays and see how they can do it.

Not sure about Khairy on this one, but I believe after ruling Kelantan for close to 20 years, one of the main PAS led Kelantan Government achievements was to clear up the Bad Debts (Hutang Lapuk) incurred by the previous administration.

Now, they are poised to develop the economy of the whole state of Kelantan, not just malays, mind you, everyone!

I would like to invite you guys to visit this website -

http://pmbk.gov.my

and download their magazine here!

http://pmbk.gov.my/Download/QiadahMajalah/QiadahMajalah.pdf
written by Avanza1, December 24, 2008 10:43:04
"written by Kritz, December 24, 2008 01:16:02
How can we know the exact day--and nearly the hour--of the birth of Jesus?"

It would be of pointless to argue on the exact date of Jesus's birth since even historians are not able to determine the birth date. Perhaps you may want to suggest another date for Christmas. Reason of the celebration is to remind us of God's love for us. We are celebrating life and love. It is the relationship between man and God. As one of the Christmas song goes.."Christmas isn't Christmas till it happens in your heard." We may kill a turkey or slaugther a cow but is the signicance of the celebration? Just hope Kritz, you will understand more on the meaning. Why Nabi Isa is so offensive that the national level of Christmas celebration his name must not be mentioned?

-------------------------------------------------------------------

"Di dalam dunia ini ada dua jenis ‘Isa, iaitu:

(a) ‘Isa versi Islam

(b) ‘Isa versi Kristian

‘Isa versi Islam merupakan seorang manusia 100%. Baginda hanya merupakan seorang nabi. Baginda tidak dibunuh dan disalib. Al-Quran telah menjelaskan hal ini dengan nyata:

“Dan kerana ucapan mereka : ‘Sesungguhnya kami telah membunuh Al-Masih, ‘Isa anak Maryam, Rasul Allah’, padahal mereka tidak membunuhnya dan tidak pula menyalibnya…” ( Surah An-Nissa: 157)

‘Isa versi Kristian adalah manusia/tuhan Yesus yang telah mati dibunuh oleh orang-orang Yahudi. Kitab Injil ada memberitakan hal ini:

“Tetapi ketika mereka sampai kepada Yesus dan melihat bahwa ia telah mati….” (Yohanes 19:33)

“Ia pergi menghadap Pilatus dan meminta mayat Yesus. Pilatus memerintahkan untuk menyerahkannya kepadanya. Dan Yusuf pun mengambil mayat itu….”(Matius 27:58-59)

##

(a) is written in around 1600 years after the story of (b) to refute (b)'s claim.

(a) a single man's claim in the desert claims the the event about 600 years ago did not happene. (b) claims a govenor of the land give permission for the body to be claimed from the the authorities.

Would u believe a the original version or the 600 years later version? 600yrs later there are no one to dispute one man's claim in the desert. Think of it, if there are any who have contested his claim they could hv been killed eg. the poet who critizised him.
written by fairnessforall, December 24, 2008 11:45:57
Mansor Puteh has a flair for talking cock. How sure are u in 10 or 20 years time even if the Malay population increase, they can implement hudud laws. Firstly todays malay population are not that educated and most are easily brainwashed. In 10 years time I believe the malays will be more educated and will know whats best for the country. If the country is successfull, the people will be too. In 10 or 20 years time the more educated malays themself may oppose hudud laws. Furthermore as long as PAS does is not the ruling party, it will be difficult for them to implement hudud. Firstly does PAS actually believe the country can survive without the income from all the non halal businessess. The country will go bankrupt. No tourism, no gambling meaning genting has to close down and all the 4D shops has to close, no alcohol and many other businesess will have to close. Do the malays want the country to go down the drains. I doubt it. Even today, the malays are doing many things against islam. Gambling (look at the 4D shops on draw dates), visiting prostitutes and spas, corruption, extra marital sex and many more. Are the malays willing to give up all these. Today despite big signs saying gambling is prohibited in islam, the malays dont give a damm, they are oblivious to the sigh. Many rape case are committed by malay and cases of children being raped by their own family member is among malays. Before talking about implementing hudud, they should stop all these nonsense. The problem lies in the education system, where malay women are taught that even if their husband rape their daughter, they should close one eye.

Instead of talking of implementing hudud laws, first solve all our crimes and injustice.
written by fairnessforall, December 24, 2008 11:50:07
The issue is not about accepting hudud. The issue is about having the freedom of choice, as a non muslim not to accept muslim laws. It would not be fair to the non muslims. You want to implement hudud, do so on the muslims only. Non muslims should follow the general laws internationally practiced by all.
written by CPY, December 24, 2008 12:17:33

You have a point. Honestly, UMNO has made me less & less Malaysian now. For me the chinese has 4 options now:

A.Stay in Malaysia & improve the situation.
B.Follow UMNO advice & 'balik China'(in this case, Peoples Republic of China in Mainland China) to oppose the communist party there, since its easier(if u think) to overthrow the all-powerful CCP than to fight for our interest in Malaysia.
C.Follow UMNO advice & 'balik China'(in this case,Free Area of Republic of China(Taiwan), synoymous with the retreating Chiang Kai-shek government in Taiwan with is techincally at war with CCP. Go there & oppose both the CCP & 'Taiwan Independence' movement.
D.Migrate to a country like Australia. If they treat us well, we stay. If they treat us like dogs, we migrate. So we are like the Jews b4 the creation of Israel.
written by cruzeiro, December 24, 2008 13:10:55
Mothercell writes:-
He seems to have so much time for himself. Does he have time to smell the actual rot on the floors?

=========================================

Don't you know that he's intoxicated by his own unshowered body odour?
written by SamYap, December 24, 2008 16:22:30
Hello all,

IMHO, the way we should treat this racist Mansor Puteh is to completely ignore his articles. I fervently hope that from tomorrow onwards, everyone should not leave any comment at all, no matter how pissed off you are with his writing/thoughts. It only gives him sadistic pleasure to know he has irked you.
written by Farouk, December 24, 2008 17:39:21
FFT:This is what happens when a simplistic mind collides with reality.

You don't need every single Malay to be problematic to result in the scenario I've pointed out...only a critical mass. And with 70% - 80% of Malay-Muslims by demographics, you will have just that critical mass as a subpopulation.

All you have to do is to look at other large-majority Muslim nations (e.g., Saudi Arabia, Iran, Eypt, etc.) to see what happens to the "thinking" and "dogma-rejecting" Muslims like yourself.

Undoubtedly, once they've done persecuting the "infidels", they will come a knocking on your door.

I'M being simplistic? You lumped an entire race into one basket and I'M being simplistic? Apa laa lu, FFT !

The critical mass you speak isn't even close to happening. At present, the Malays flock to PAS due to being let down by UMNO (understandable) because there is no alternative. PAS's simplistic Islam cannot ever be viable to run the country.

Anyway, time will tell. We can talk back and forth now till we get blue in the face but it won't make it so.

peace.
written by Arubin, December 24, 2008 22:46:28
Dear god...70% Malays? What Malaysia needs is LESS Malays.

Interpret this however you will and call me racist if you like, but this country will be far better off if the Malays stopped having such large families and limited themselves to 2-3 children where they could be better provided for. This applies to both the Chinese and Indians as well except that it already IS the reality for them..

You think the current situation is ideal? That many Malay families earn less than RM2k per month yet have 4-6 children? What becomes of the kids? Granted that some do manage to rise out of their humble backgrounds, but many either find jobs right out of high school or further their studies in some crappy local uni. Yes. CRAPPY. Local degrees aren't worth the paper they're printed on judging from the uni rankings. And since they aren't usually fluent in English as well, they end up in our already bloated civil service which is a further drain on the nation's resources. What a way to progress...

As for spreading Islam around the world. Hahaha...fat chance! Not when people like you are representing it. The religion needs someone with more integrity and intelligence.
written by Areyaar, December 25, 2008 04:17:37
Some of my Malay friends were highly amused by this Mansor Puteh's dream/nightmare. They say he is so obviously lost in his dreamworld that he is not in touch with reality.

They say it hardly matters whether the Malays comprise 70% of the population in 30 years time; what matters is that most of them will not want Mansor's vision of the future.

What Mansor has not understood is that there is a world-wide movement amongst Muslims to resist extremism. So even if the population of Malays increase, there will be a corresponding increase in the population of progressive, modern Malays, who will not accept the wishful thinking of the Mansor Putehs of the world. Even now one can hear some of these progressive Muslims openly disagreeing with extremist ideas. They will not remain the silent majority for ever.

The times are a-changing, and the Mansor Puteh's of the world know it and fear it. Tra-la-la-la-la-la-la-lah!!
written by Malaysiaputra, December 25, 2008 09:10:12
Mansur Puteh, if you want to write, please don't drink too much of tuak . I have quite a few times drank tuak at my Malay friend's shop and know what ? . While driving , I feel "lightheaded" . So please don't drink tuak before or when writing.

Your article reminds me of a drunken (sikit sikit mabuk) man talking lah !.
written by Fart Fart Wah, December 25, 2008 17:07:49
think the HUDUD should be implemented. Then we will have people's head being chopped for blowing up other people.( unless u can blow up non muslims because they are kafirs) Bamboos being driven thru the back and private parts for sodomy and zina. HANDS BEING CHOPPED OFF FOR STEALING THE RAKYAT'S MONEY AND BRIBERY..AND TONGUES BEING CUT FOR LYING OVER THE KORAN, AND PENISES BEING CHOPPED FOR RAPE OF OWN CHILDREN AND THE YOUNG... being stoned...hey I like throwing stones and shoes too..

INTERESTING..FROM MY COFFEE SHOP SURVEY..HALF OF UMNO WILL BE FILLED WITH oku's

It is an interesting proposition...handless policemen and politicians, and half the UMNO politicians without a penis..starting with a guy called thamby..all the way up to a PM in waiting......can PAS SPEED THIS UP??? ..hey I like to see ..maimed people walking the streets and ...I like the idea ...PEOPLE LIVING IN FEAR ALL THE TIME...GOOD IDEA..Mahathir should have implemented this ..wasted his 22 years...

written by apa jadi, December 25, 2008 19:27:01
Mansor,

Your are writing sense this time. Show us how well you behave, not how rough a Rambo you are, if you want to convince someone. Once the trust gone, it is difficult for people to accept you even if you are making senses.

I can't agree more with you on this:
they only want to talk about the laws without realizing that they can only come in when the economy of the Malay-Muslims in this country is stronger and dominant.

So, stop whining on all trivialities, and get the butt moving.
written by CatV5, December 26, 2008 11:08:02
IsmHakim Wrote :

I like your observation in this... i am seeing it that way too .... except that in Malaysia it is different they're still busy nitpicking which party to pick, wanting freedom whereas, they are already free, busy judging other people... but in US (i don't see it in Malaysia tho), there are these spiritual scientific physics metaphysics (ppl call it new age) people (probably about 5%~10%), that is becoming aware of their oneness with God/Source/Universe and have been teaching and spreading those words to those who would listen... new age is not a religion tho (but up to you if you still want to put it as religion i don't care), it's just a label of new kind of thinking... so to add to your equation

Nature with supernatural powers ---> many gods ----> one god or no god ---> man is god --> man/god/source/universe is One --> the collective consciousness

Once the end of cycle is coming closer.. we will realize that we are given the power to choose our own path on this planet... once all started to think at a planetary level... then we will get to somewhere, one more step to evolution and expansion... currently, it's all about money, power, resource, religion, race and country, a very primitive thinking i would say. People only see what they want to see, i understand it now... So no point of proving my point....

It's not about religion, it's not about the country, it's not about god, it's about us... who we are.. and why we are here... and what can we do to help the growth of this planet and the collective us... and i would suggest, from all this chaos and contrast, this is the opportunity to focus on a new desire, wish it so that it will come true whatever it is, as long as it is pure to you... I promise you that it will... u just have to stop complaining and start desiring and let it come to you... it will come true... we are a powerful energy being that is currently inhabiting this body to play this game on this universe... we made the rule of the game, and we can change it if we don't like it... just by thought/prayer/wish/desire/doa/hope/belief.. not entirely on action..

Currently we are like the cancer of the earth, not united, have a lot of negative thoughts, bias towards protection over growth, destruction over creation.. once we start to realize who we are then we will become the cell of the earth... take your pick... think planetary guys.. and don't misunderstood me with the environmentalist, don't worry about the earth current condition, she is as good as always.. she can take care of herself... what we need is a way to connect ourself with the collective us and evolve... we just need to start to seek from within...

I believe the utopia or heaven on earth that you all seek will come true... it's already happening to me, i don't have to worry...

Desires coming true = Priceless

I'm beginning to sound off-topic (sorry admin), but this thread is getting basi already, so who cares anyway... just having the pleasure expressing my thought... priceless feeling..

All is well....