Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Petisyen Kepada Duli Yang Maha Mulia Sultan Selangor untuk mengadu berkenaan Ketua Polis Selangor

Petisyen Kepada Duli Yang Maha Mulia Sultan Selangor untuk mengadu berkenaan Ketua Polis Selangor PDF Print
Thursday, 25 December 2008 00:00

cpo1

5,312 Total Signatures

This man took an oath to “obey, uphold and maintain the laws of Malaysia” and to execute the powers and duties of his office “honestly and diligently”.

He hasn’t.

He’s shamelessly lied and in recent days, has arrogantly bullied our brave young cyclists who have stepped out to try and make a difference.

And he has demonstrated a seeming determination to undermine the will of the rakyat of Selangor to mobilise and pressure for the repeal of the ISA and the immediate release of all ISA detainees.

The people of Selangor, and every other Malaysian who visits Selangor, deserve better.

Yes, we need protection from this cop.

harikeputeraan-24nov2008-083824

Can our Sultan help us?

I don’t know, but I think we must try.

By this petition, we seek his royal intervention to :

1) direct the Selangor state government to lodge a complaint with the Police Force Commission in relation to the conduct of CPO Dato Khalid Abu Bakar as hereinstated and, if thought appropriate, to request that the Police Force Commission take such disciplinary measures against the CPO Dato Khalid Abu Bakar as the Police Force Commission thinks fit but, in any event, to transfer CPO Dato Khalid Abu Bakar out of Selangor; and

2) direct the Selangor state government to take all necessary steps to protect the right of the people of Selangor to peaceably assemble without arms.

I apologise at the length of  the petition to His Royal Highness, but the team that worked on it felt that we were obliged to appraise His Royal Highness of the fullest possible facts that found our complaint.

The petition, in full, may be accessed  HERE.

Like the many other petitions launched through this blog, this petition now belongs to you.

Its success or otherwise, is in your hands.

http://harismibrahim.wordpress.com/

Comments (60)Add Comment
written by onnetline, December 20, 2008 00:11:44
This high ranking Crude Police Officer is indeed an incompetent public servant and a sheer waste of tax payers monies !
agree 360
written by DreamLady, December 20, 2008 00:16:26
Daulat Tuanku, His Royal Highness of Selangor, is a man with principle and upright character. He is the right person we could voice forth our woes especially those created by the police forces.
Since the prime minister is too deaf, mute and, blind to see the extent of injustice done by the police against the cyclists, the only option we have is to turn to His Royal Highness for help.

Please, our beloved Sultan, we need you to provide enlightenment for the path the ordinary rakyat walk on without harrassment from the arrogance of UMNO regime..

May God's blessing be with His Royal Highnes always !!!
agree 218
written by MsiaCTzen, December 20, 2008 00:23:29
CPO is a "Bully" and a "Liar".

A disgrace to the Police Force.

Sack Him.

He is a PARIAH
agree 297
written by cheekhiaw, December 20, 2008 00:42:09
Another one of those thieves, liars and murderers...

agree 140
written by Heaven8402, December 20, 2008 00:43:39
That is why we HAVE to change this dictatorship goverment of ours at the latest next GE.
And seriously, can our Sultan helps us?!
agree 135
written by InEffective, December 20, 2008 00:53:34

law enforcement degenerates whose only talent is to injure our precious children - our futures.

Oh how Malaysia weeps...our fates of stolen promises..
written by fireduck, December 20, 2008 01:26:59
As I have said before, in my layman's understanding, and in the sense of right and wrong, I believe in my mind that there is abuse of powers by the Selangor CPO. Or at the very least, elements of abuse of powers in his actions. Question is how do we make him accountable for his actions? Will this petition work? I hope so. Otherwise, what other recourse do we rakyat have against someone like this?
written by Kopi37, December 20, 2008 01:34:55
I begin to be disenchanted by the saying- 'don't judge a book by the cover'! Look at him - stupid, and he did exactly as he looks, stupid things!

What kind of Dato he is, purposely left harismibrahim and several cyclists, only cyclists armed with gifted fiber guns, all in the open air showered by flash rains, wasn't that humiliation? Some more cordoned off with barricade tape as if they wanted to set C4 on them! So merciless and yet they said they wanted to take care of safety of the kids, f.u.c.k!

If really concerned, why not they sent escorts to lead the convoy all the way! They deserved to do so cuz they are under our payroll! Not that they wasted our taxpayers monies by taking free ride from Selangor to Rawang, albeit there are so many more serious criminal cases and felonies pending for their actions!

Dato??? Narrrrrr! I call you Dick!
agree 130
written by Ben, December 20, 2008 02:40:15
MB Khalid and Exco, please don't waste anymore time. We want you to do the necessary, and show this cpo who is boss. Otherwise, PR look like they are just as mixed up and confused on the executive powers and hierachy as bn.(hierachy means A structure that has a predetermined ordering from high to lows).

Here we see a cpo entrusted to serve and protect, doing exactly the opposite. We don't remember Malaysia becoming a gestapo state and this type of conduct is unbecoming of an officer and a gentleman. We cannot accept this, cpo you're fired!
written by Spear Bing, December 20, 2008 03:10:04
Now with the recent Datukship award bestowed by the Selangor Sultan, this CPO will be embraced by an even larger EGO as huge as a boulder rock.He prides himself armed with the knowledge of every ACT and section of the law to forge his power and putting fear in the minds of the Selangor residents to toe to the UMNO-coalition government orders.

Presumably he will be next in line for promotion in the Bukit Aman top brass Commissioner post, following the footstep of his comrade, the CID Director who whacked RPK some years ago.

Analysing his past press statements, he is not going to relent on whatever blunders or mistakes committed as perceived by the Selangor residents.

It's going to be an uphill task to impeach him, let alone demanding for his transfer out of Selangor. He is all too powerful
written by OilMan, December 20, 2008 04:35:30
Shame on the police. Just this week they threatened to arrest the person who made a verbal report on the action of some rescuers when the house collapsed. The police at the end of the day issued another statement saying that the person has actually made an official. The guy has lost his wife and the PDRM wants to put him in jail. How cruel can the police be?
written by johanssm, December 20, 2008 05:27:02
Signed , i am petition number 258.
Urge all Malaysian to sign it, not just limiting to KL and Selangor.
Malaysia is for Malaysian.
written by msiaman, December 20, 2008 07:08:40
This useless fello will kelentong his way out just like his boss the botak and number 1 kaki kelentong the PeeeAm....

Don't they even know that their excuses are getting more and more ridiculous that even primary kids questioned their logic?
written by msiaman, December 20, 2008 07:10:57
Talking about upholding the dignity and image of the force. I think disciplinary action should be instigated for marring the image of the Force on top of the obvious ones stated.
written by onnetline, December 20, 2008 09:12:07
NO. 341. For a better change !
written by ylcc, December 20, 2008 09:49:50
"in any event, to transfer CPO Dato Khalid Abu Bakar out of Selangor" - Errr .... I think you better change the petition to say "GET RID OF HIM". No other state will accept him either.

"The people of Selangor, and every other Malaysian who visits Selangor, deserve better." - ALL MALAYSIANS deserve better!

written by gorshan, December 20, 2008 10:13:00
sometimes i wish our King is as powerful as the Thais King and not good for ceremonial functions only. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Zym Zym, December 20, 2008 10:36:58
Too bad the Royal families are not independent as well. They have much economical interest in this country. For example, just look at Gamuda's shareholders; Raja Azlan Shah has some shares in it. This shows that they are under the influence of the ruling government indirectly. Petition? Hmmm...Will give it a try but won't expect much from them.
written by ibabonma, December 20, 2008 12:02:27
Tak malu ke jadi Polis? Malu! Kerana apa? Bila orang tengok polis, anggapan awal mereka ialah: Polis rasuah! Tak malu ke?
written by jshing2158, December 20, 2008 12:29:02
Am I correct that the Sultan of Selangor had recently awarded this same CPO a Datukship for his oustanding "contributions" to the state of Selangor?. If so I sincerely hope that The Sultan withdraw this award to show his distaste for such uncivilise behaviour.
written by Sudahlah tu, December 20, 2008 12:40:10
ini soal bangsa dan negara ... di mana raja melayu sepatutnya menjadi penaung dan ketua kepada institusi agensi perundangan negeri masing - masing.
kalau kekebalan yang diwajibkan itu menjadi satu persoalan tentang kemurnian sistem pentadbiran , maka kita harus diberi ruangan yang saksama untuk menyuarakan apa itu tanggungjawab seseorang wakil agensi tersebut.
lebih menjadi teladan yang buruk dan memalukan apabila seseorang yang diwajibkan menjadi ketua menyalahgunakan kuasa yang dikurniakan oleh institusi perlembagaan dan secara tidak langsung murka kepada raja terlebih dahulu sebelum mengelirukan rakyat dengan aksi sendirinya.
keadaan sebegini telah lama dilaksanakan oleh agensi penting perlembagaan negara dan kuasa raja melayu yang diambilalih oleh umno semasa tdm haruslah raja melayu sendiri menguatkan kembali atas dasar yang mulia.
rakyat faham akan keadaan semasa tentang tamak seseorang terutama raja - raja melayu yang masih ingin hidup bergaya. sistem raja melayu pun bermula daripada satu keluarga.
nilai struktur kekeluargaan terutamanya daripada raja mungkin menjadi satu halangan besar kerana terlalu seronok hidup bergaya dan berkenamaan tanpa memahami kedudukan sebenar dan tanggungjawab terunggul untuk mengetuai institusi perlembagaan negara.
inilah apa yang dinamakan oleh Allah sebagai manusia yang tamak.
setiap insan kurniaan Allah diberi tanggungjawab yang tertentu di bumi ini dan segala ganjaran yang direstui oleh Allah sudah ditetapkan.
apabila manusia lupa diri dan tanggungjawab yang dikhususkan itu oleh Allah tidak dapat dilaksanakan maka tamak menjadi agenda utama kehidupan mereka.
rakyat yang diperlembagakan sebagai orang yang mesti mengikut segala undang negara dan hukum agama tidak boleh sama sekali , bila-bila masa dalam hidup mereka melakukan kesalahan yang bercanggah atau mereka dihukum.
rakyat yang harus mengikut segala perundangan dan hukum Islam tidak berhak menyoal mereka - mereka yang di atas yang hidup langsung tidak bermoral dan menyalahgunakan kuasa pentadbiran walaupun kehidupan di bumi semestinya mengandungi cuma satu polisi tetap.
penyalahanguna perundangan secara berniat zalim menjadi kehidupan di bumi Allah begitu terdesak dan mereka yang dipinggirkan oleh umno terlalu memalukan.
orang kenamaan serta kerabat raja melayu pun lupa akan janji Allah tentang semua yang dikurniakan kepada mereka mempunyai nilai tersendiri dan juga hukuman berat.
kerosakan moral bangsa begitu ketara sehingga hari ini tiada lagi peluang untuk memperbetulkan apa yang kita ketahui kesalahan dan di mana mulanya punca.
sikap tamak terutamanya terlibatnya raja melayu yang tidak ingin menanggung malu dan kebenaran.
selagi raja melayu masih ingin hidup bergaya maka masih kuatlah kuasa umno di Malaysia ..
semua agensi institusi perlembagaan cuma merupakan anjing umno dan hanya berkhidmat kepada umno untuk melayan kehendak raja melayu agar tetap 'bermimpi' indah dan hidup bergaya di negeri sendiri dan umno mengaut kekayaan yang begitu melampau dalam proses ini.
rakyat menjadi hamba kepada umno dan segala kezaliman mereka.
sudah hampir 3 generasi muda bangsa dipinggirkan dalam dasar umno.
jadi , tidak guna kita menyoalkan apa itu perlembagaan sedangkan mereka yang dipertanggungjawabkan mengetuai insititusi negara menjadi hamba kepada umno kerana tamak diri.
written by ibabonma, December 20, 2008 12:53:26
Kalau Raja tidak mempunyai kuasa menghalang UMNO merompak harta negara dan menegakkan undang-undang cara Di-raja, apa gunanya Raja?

Raja hendaklah turun "BUAT POLIS REPOT" barulah Polis akan ambil tindakan berundang-undang.

Tengok! Saya buat polis repot, tapi polis buat pekak je.
written by sampalee, December 20, 2008 13:31:08
Thank You Haris for making this a reality.It is the will of Allah manifesting in you and seeded as a thought.
written by KingSolomon, December 20, 2008 13:57:27
Petitioning the ruler is the right thing to do since the people of Selangor are his subjects. He is duty-bound to protect them. Otherwise they will question their own loyalty.

A wise ruler will decide to act justly not based on the number of persons signing the petition but based on the seriousness and frequency of the CPO's misconduct.

500 persons complaining against one government servant who has abused his power is sufficient to move the ruler to act.
written by ROBERTNGTG, December 20, 2008 15:01:13
This man took an oath to “obey, uphold and maintain the laws of Malaysia” and to execute the powers and duties of his office “honestly and diligently”.
He hasn’t.
He’s shamelessly lied and in recent days, has arrogantly bullied our brave young cyclists who have stepped out to try and make a difference.
And he has demonstrated a seeming determination to undermine the will of the rakyat of Selangor to mobilise and pressure for the repeal of the ISA and the immediate release of all ISA detainees.

TOYOL AWARDED BROOMS FOR INCOMPETENT GOVT SERVANTS. THIS BLOKE DESERVES TO BE TAGGED AND COLLARED "ANJING YANG TAAT SETIA KEPADA AMENO SAJA"

written by InEffective, December 20, 2008 15:02:00

Salutes to the Thai King - his vision, leadership, care, and concern of his peoples.
(so far the only leader who leads by inspiration in asean instead of coercion)

The rest of the leaders, i leave the readership to judge.
written by macaufan, December 20, 2008 15:28:07
apa khalid mahu takut? dia bukan PDRM tapi PDUM (polis diUmno m'sia) !
Judiaciary, umno punya... ada zaki !
Polis, umno punya.... ada musang !
ACA, umno punya..... ada natang!
AG, umno punya.... ada Guni !
so what?
tapi lawan tetap lawan ! hidup rakyat ! hidup PR !
written by Rozlan, December 20, 2008 19:09:07
I agreed with the new name PDUM (polis diUmno m'sia)...anyway "Polis Diraja UMNO Malaysia is better". smilies/grin.gif
written by yapsir, December 20, 2008 19:26:48
The current signitures are 1051 at 7.22pm.
written by Saint, December 20, 2008 20:18:09
A bit late, but done.
written by MNor, December 20, 2008 21:38:03
Aiyooo....for the rakyat of Selangor, the Mentri Besar is only incharge over the rakyat of the state while the Mr CPO for and onbhlf of the Federal Govt.and he is an overall incharge, so who is bigger...definately the CPO ma!!!! ANYWAY WHO GIVE HIM THE ADMIBNISTRATIVE POWER, SORRYLAH I REALLY DONT KNOW. NOWADAYS ANYBODY WHO HAS THE COMANDING POWER RULES LE!! HE HE HE smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by mob1900, December 20, 2008 22:56:41
written by onnetline, December 21, 2008 00:46:29
This pariah dog is faithful to pariah masters only.
written by Motherchell, December 21, 2008 02:55:13
Khalid is the disease because UMNO is the cause for the breed of civil servents who feel that "Intel Inside" is not at all necessary. With bloated stolen oil money in their bank accounts -- all integrity and handwork is just a song to be sung to the masses .

What more do you need to know in the same scale as the new entrant of Najib's selection for UMNO for the KT by election-- in the same category of killers and despots in our midst like Patail and Musa!!
Our beloved Rulers cannot go on ignoring the blemish!! They have to take appropriate measures , so as to instill the confidence and faith in the Country's Constitution.
written by borneoman, December 21, 2008 03:39:08
I am baffled,i thought i heard the cpo mentioned in a press conference through tv3 last night that the sultan of selangor told him that children should not be used in any demonstration or picket.who am i to believe now?TV3,CPO OR M2D? SULTAN OF SELANGOR PLEASE MAKE YOUR STAND CRYSTAL CLEAR ON THIS MATTER.
written by rockli, December 21, 2008 11:23:05
Great to see many are supporting this petition.
Yesterday signed when only 300 .
Please support this PETITION - things are getting from bad to worse to ....... Disaster.
It is already unsafe to walk around our own neighbourhood and yet instead of going after criminals - the cops are going after cyclists, Opposition MPs and LYING about it.
written by Kopi37, December 21, 2008 16:19:39
Though I am from the North, I signed for the petition out of 'tulan' after reading the news that the big Dick was using the Sultan's name to further down-trodden of the Jerit's right! Whilst pending for further verification by the Sultanate office, we should participate with even more burning desires and enthusiasms, to prove to the Sultan that we are not kidding! The rakyat have been suppressed until fires have burnt up to the skulls, that we are not numb-skulls, we are no mobs, we are not going to sit there waiting to be incinerated! We seriously are demanding for our basic rights to be respected, not even the Highness King should neglect and underestimate the plights of the rakyat, to suffer from the economic and social issues that the decayed power that be has ever cause and incurred to the Nation! When the Nation has become a world class laughing stock, will the Sultan enjoy when He is overseas being side glanced as someone an alien who has no difference to the ill-famed, corrupted and tyrannical Government?!
written by Fernz, December 21, 2008 16:52:48
This guy has all along been behaving like a thug and a politician rather than as a professional cop. Now, he's even been misleading the Sultan of Selangor into issuing political statements.

The ACA and Income Tax should ask him to declare his assets and explain his lifestyle.
written by MalaysianFirst, December 21, 2008 19:41:11
If you give the photo of this policeman to a fortune teller, he'll tell you that this man's career is doomed. It shows on his face.
written by tanahairku2, December 21, 2008 19:42:35
So there are only 2199 people(as at 8.45pm 21st. Dec) who want this guy Khalid kicked out of Selangor.The rest of you must be happy with him. Pl....ease wake up and walk the talk. Sign the petition. Get your friends and family members to sign it too.This guy is not fit to be a policeman at all. Everything is one-sided for him.
written by fan73, December 22, 2008 00:08:34
done, 1,417th.... why still so little -2,558???
written by rpremkumar2u, December 22, 2008 03:23:42
Crime is soaring and the CPO has taken it fit to utilize his precious moments in going down to the ground and involve in matters which have the fragrance of orders from the powers to be. The powers to be obviously include his bosses from the Federal Police HQ.
written by sonofmalaysia, December 22, 2008 12:18:36
If the the IGP is a scumbag, according to RPK, what do you expect his lower ranking officers ?

written by carribeanking7, December 22, 2008 13:21:59
Done - I will definitely support this, have emailed the link to all my contacts as well.

Dont just sign it yourself, mass email it to as many people as possible.

If anyone within the police force knows of his other wrong doings please come forward with the evidence.It is no use saying that not all cops are like that,
your silence means approval.

written by Kuku Burung, December 22, 2008 13:38:23
We cannot allow these power abusers to go unpunished. I have signed!!!
written by marbl3s, December 22, 2008 14:25:05
3679 Signatures Total
Signed..

Seriously, i don't even see the use of such petitions anymore.

1) One petition was delivered to the Agong on the appointment of Judges. Result = A corrupted judge was appointed approved by the Agong himself.

2) One petition was delivered to the PM to release those under ISA and to abolish ISA. Result = God knows where the letter is now.

In my opinion, the person that runs this country is the PM. Once i remember that there was once a commenter said "Show me one instance that Agong came out and help the rakyat".

In my entire 27 years, i have not seen the sultans or Agong doing anything that benefits the rakyat. Look at the most recent case where a corrupted Judge was approved by the Agong. Probably the previous Agongs may have done something (i am not really sure). But as of now, our royalties are just mere rubber stamps.
written by needchg, December 22, 2008 14:49:31
I have signed. My number is 3711.
I have no respect for abusers and retards especially if one is in uniform.
written by yapsir, December 22, 2008 15:05:47
We may not able to see the respong or result.But we have to make it known by standing together as Malaysia who love our country Malaysia.
(I was in the first 10)after that I call my *****s to do so.
written by Saint, December 22, 2008 17:08:28
It is immaterial if the Agong takes action or not.
The most important issue that it shows everybody that we are united in agreeing to the contents of the petition. Even if nobody takes action, we should not be disheartened. Our PEACEFUL SOLIDARITY must be expressed in full strength. NUMBERS are power.
written by temenggong, December 23, 2008 00:20:25
4009 huh?

Looks like dumbo Khalid is in trouble.
written by alan cheong, December 23, 2008 10:12:13
why petition only against this barua muka tonyok separa masak?
why not petition against that head barua, musa hassan, as well?
written by DontPlayGod, December 23, 2008 12:15:17
This CPO is UMNO's right hand man, nothing more, nothing less. He is just taking instructions from UMNO, and is faithfully following those orders. It shows clearly. Period.
written by InEffective, December 23, 2008 17:37:21

I think its helpful for the rakyat to understand the behavior and drivers of a police force that is beholden to the(any) incumbent administration (good or evil).

How should PDRM makes trade-offs and priority choices, what are their primary motivations, what governs their actions and behavior. (weigh that against the rights, freedoms, and liberties of the rakyat)

Which is the dominant and legitimate authority - which supercedes ? - the rakyats rights and interests, the administration's rights and interests, the constitution, or the law (dysfunctional or effective) ?

here are some recent case-studies - zimbabwe, burma, greece

Clearly in Malaysia, the constitution is dysfunctional. The laws has been skewed to allow by executive to grant law-enforcement illegitimate powers, and immunity.

Consequently, there is no recourse for any law-abiding upstanding citizen to defend his rights, freedoms, and basic human liberties.

And who is accountable ? - well you of course, dear voter.
written by marbl3s, December 23, 2008 17:48:06
Dear Saint,

Well, probably i am just a little too greedy wanting immediate results. But still, i cannot help be feel disappointed with all the past petition being ignored.

This would be my last petition that i sign if the outcome is still the same.
written by panca, December 23, 2008 18:23:11
Just when you thought you were protected by BUT they are at it again and again. Just who are they supposed to protect? The Rakyat or the corrupted gomen?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=He82NBjJqf8
written by Bloodhound, December 23, 2008 18:49:32
A Sultan who listens to the plight and woes of his subjects and acts towards resolving their problems is truly a peoples Sultan.

Our Sultan of Selangor has shown himself to be of a calibre which we can identify as a peoples Sultan as he had spoken out in the interest of the rakyat and I believe he would do so again to protect his subjects against injustices of the current batch of "leaders".
written by Saint, December 25, 2008 15:39:35
Dear marbl3s,
I understand your feelings. Most of us are also in the same situation.
But take the case of people like Lim Kit Siang, Karpal Singh or RPK.
The amount of sacrifice they have put in is NOTHING compared to ALL our signatures put together.
We must keep on signing, at least to tell individual like above; that we are NEVER going let our SUPPORT down.
I sincerely hope that everybody (including your good self) will keep on signing petitions.

written by MsiaCTzen, December 27, 2008 07:22:23
SACK,SACK,SACK... SACK TIS BULLY
SACK,SACK,SACK.....SACK THIS LIAR
SACK,SACK,SACK......SACK THIS LAPDOG

DAULAT TUANKU
written by macaufan, December 27, 2008 15:32:05
marb13s,
d result of each & every petition that has been submitted was shown on 308 GE & after...... :
Bersih, Hindraf, re-open of SJK(C) D'sara, winning Resident BMC Vs Grand Saga Hiway, Lingam Video, Semi Value & MIC, umno, MCA, Gerakan total collapsed, PM step down &.......
meaning d result/benefit will come at d end too.
d main point of petition is to create AWARENESS then follow by ACTION..... 308 & nex GE, corrupted regime racist umno collapse !