Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Now Dr M admits he has no proof of vote-buying in Umno

Now Dr M admits he has no proof of vote-buying in Umno PDF Print
Friday, 19 December 2008 23:30
By Adib Zalkapli, The Malaysian Insider

Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad today admitted that he has no concrete evidence on money politics in Umno despite previously claiming corruption flourished under his successor Datuk Seri Abdullah Badawi.

"I have to study first, as a lot of information is hearsay, they are not willing to give their names," said the former Umno President.

"We want brave people. They complain but are afraid to come forward, so I have to look carefully into it," said Dr Mahathir when asked when he would reveal the names of Umno leaders involved in money politics.

Apart from threatening to reveal names, Dr Mahathir had also in the past suggested the use of the Internal Security Act against party members involved in vote buying.

He had also claimed that vote-buying was so rampant in Umno that the party was doomed to lose in the next elections.

When asked whether having an independent body to monitor the Umno election would help, he said that the formation of another body would not solve the problem.

"Even if more bodies are formed, but the witnesses refuse to give information to corroborate evidence, they will be useless. To get evidence that is beyond reasonable doubt is very difficult," said Mahathir.

On the action by certain Umno members who gave information on vote buying practice to opposition leaders, Mahathir said they were probably angry with the leadership.

Recently PKR lawmaker Saifuddin Nasution revealed in Parliament that he has evidence to prove candidates for the Umno deputy presidential race are involved in money politics.

Comments (30)Add Comment
written by onnetline, December 19, 2008 23:42:38
Just a lying carTUN bullshitting without facts on the very first instance !
written by Hakim Joe, December 19, 2008 23:43:11
Is the PDRM going to arrest MM or not? They can consider issuing an arrest warrant against Thanarajah if he failed to give a statement on his claim that rescuers scoured a damaged bungalow at Bukit Antarabangsa after search and rescue operations were halted for the day. What about MM?

written by truthbespoken, December 19, 2008 23:59:53
"Mahathir claimed that vote-buying was so rampant in Umno that the party was doomed to lose in the next elections".

Whether there is now proof or not, UMNO is still doomed in the next elections. Vote-buying in UMNO is just a catalyst to the party's early demise.
written by SocratesI, December 20, 2008 00:00:27

Why are we taking seriously a DECREPIT Old Fart, who is way past his prime, and senile to the marrow, at all ?? Maha-Shithead is totally irrelevant today ! No doubt he should still be responsible for what he says, unless he can produce a doctor's certificate to say he is mentally incapable, mentally challenged (evidence from his 22 years of DESPOTIC Megalo-maniacal rule of Malaysia), and suffering from Alzeheimer's, he should be locked up in Kamunting under the ISA that the Govt. so loves to use !

Why is this IDIOT allowed to fan the flames of racial hatred whenever he likes ?? Why do the UMNO Malays idolize him ?? Have they forgotten idolizing anyone in Islam is HARAM ??? An idiot can only produce more idiots and imbeciles from his own mould !!

written by DreamLady, December 20, 2008 00:03:11
Mahathir, if you are not sure of having the names of those who are corrupted, don't spell it, keep the facts to yourself till you have proof in your hands. Unless it is just your way to fool around with those people whom you despise and get them all work up, and later you have the indulgence to sit back and laugh at the clowns you created in them...

What are you up to actually for stirring up shit??? Or are you indirectly telling us that you are too tired of living anymore??
written by FFT, December 20, 2008 00:04:38
Notice how his tune changes after the High Court rules against the appeals of his 5 Stooges in the Linggam Scandal.

Your time is fast approaching, Mahathir. The gallows await you for treason against King and Country.
written by SiHangChai, December 20, 2008 00:08:01
for the sake of making sure that Najib and Kerismuddin will never become PM & Deputy PM, the Tun is twisting his words to ensure his son move up. Yeah,Badawi is cleaned #@@$#@!
written by justice6, December 20, 2008 00:11:38
everyone got it's price... even Mr Mah..so the price is right now.. no corruption... so everyone happy now... since he have a piece of the cake.. hmmm...
written by SamYap, December 20, 2008 00:16:44
He's either truly nyanyok or has been paid to keep his mouth shut.
written by Fuminari, December 20, 2008 00:34:33
anaknya terlibat jugalah!!that's why this old devil is twisting its own tongue.
written by Fart Fart Wah, December 20, 2008 01:04:29
Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad today admitted that he has no concrete evidence on money politics in Umno despite previously claiming corruption flourished under his successor Datuk Seri Abdullah Badawi.

and in his new blogging book he says "to write fairly" ..ayoh this guy is a piece of scrap metal...MUNAFIQUE

...the ulterior motif was to protect his son's interest...nothing else..
as if there was no money politics during his time????

PEOPLE OF MALAYSIA...STOP MAKING THIS MAN A DEMI-GOD...
He has already destroyed 3 generations of Malaysians...by pitting the Malays against the rest of the rakyat....and we see the result of his bankrupt policies.. a country divided, by racisim and religion..blinded by power and a colossal waste of public money on useless projects.

Money that could have built 5 IJNs 20 public UNIVERSITIES..
SUPER PUBLIC TRANSPORT SYSTEMS...AND BETTER HOSPITAL SERVICES...

MONEY THAT COULD HAVE PUT ALL THE 3 RACES ON EQUAL FOOTING IF MANAGED WELL.
MONEY THAT COULD HAVE MADE MORE DOCTORS THROUGH THE 20 PUBLIC UNIVERSTIES( instead of importing doctors from the middle eastern countries) Wasting public funds by sending an unqualified sector of the community overseas to become doctors while restricting others with a different skin color.(quota system)

gee..Malaysians stop making this man a God he has ruined us....
written by gorshan, December 20, 2008 01:20:42
i heard the original Devil is willing to make way for mahathir to take over the throne in hell. the devil said something about having met his true ustad,mahathir. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by KotaDamansara73, December 20, 2008 02:45:56
This is the kind of attitude that is precisely why the MALAYS will never progress. Their word is cheap. They say whatever they want and then turn around and say other thing. How will they succeed in anything they do?

Even Mahathir, being idolise like GOD by the MAlays, is never a good example, but yet so many people go to his blog and buy his book. What is wrong with Malaysians? Malaysia has no strong R&D culture and institution. We are losing out in the global race.

Mahathir spend all the nation's wealth building glorious monuments and structure which does not multiply the economy. This kind of spending does not increase the productivity of the economy. This kind of spending does not bring wealth to the mass. It only enrich some of his cronies and family members.

WHERE IS OUR TALENTED PEOPLE?
WHERE IS OUR R&D?
WHERE IS OUR EXCELLENT EDUCATION SYSTEM?

Mahathir can't even treat his own race, which is the Malay race fairly and yet he wants the Malay to progress. He champions all grandiose projects such as sending a man up to space and building crooked bridge. This guy is a megalomaniac. This Mahathir is an evil that Malaysia has ever experience.

The MAlays are nostalgic for the socalled "Glorious days of Mahathir". Even if Mahathir is to become the PM now, he won't be able to bring Malaysia anywhere. He might even bring it down further with all his cronyism and nepotism practice.

UMNO Malays are blind and stupid because of money and power. They won't be able to bring any progress to the Malay race. It is a pity to become a Malay.
written by sonofmalaysia, December 20, 2008 04:59:50
KotaDamansara,

Can't agree with you more!!

Mahashit head, the most evil man that ever live in Malaysia !

MAhashit head, the Father of hypocrasy in Malaysia !!

MAhashit head, the Father of destruction of Malaysia !

MAhashit head, the root of decadence of Malaysia !

MAhashit head, the sourge of Malaysia !

MAhashit head, the shame of Malaysia !

This evil man will burn in hell for all the sin and harm he had done to MAlaysia and Malaysians !!
written by ylcc, December 20, 2008 06:06:26
Everyone knows vote buying does exist. Maybe, Mukriz's supporters are involved ... so indirectly, it would affect Mukriz? Tun MM better not rock the boat, then. Sorry, just thinking aloud.
written by smalluncle, December 20, 2008 06:28:27
Thank you Tun. Thank you.

Although we know you are a big liar, but thank you. Thank you for helping to hantam Arm-no or No-Arm. Damaged done.

Rakyat PR THANK YOU.
written by ahmadneil, December 20, 2008 09:04:28
This is a classic example of how this Racist speaks without using his mind.He ask bloggers not to write nonsense but it seems he himself always bark nonsense to attract attention.That's why his wife never backs him whenever he open his big mouth.
written by Lembing, December 20, 2008 09:12:36
WHY NO ONE IS MAKING A POLICE REPORT AGAINST TDM FOR THIS EPISODE?

It is only 2 days ago that a police report was made by one UMNO YOUTH CHIEF against a PK's MP for saying in Parliament that there is money politics in UMNO.

ALL THESE UMNO YOUTH CHIEFS are just bullies and cowards and are experts in DOUBLE STANDARDS.
written by onnetline, December 20, 2008 09:22:41
Mahatahi,

How do you claim to be a Malay person with your roots from Kerala, India ? Please advise. I would like to do the same.
written by Rainbowseahorse, December 20, 2008 10:08:18
Shouldn't Mamathir be charged with false information/accusation, or something like that?
written by Rainbowseahorse, December 20, 2008 10:15:45
Here is a joke I read in Readers’ Digest some years ago:

A Kerala crab exporter shipped all his crab shipment in open baskets. Yet his client never found any crabs missing in every shipment. Curious, the client enquired how this is so and the crab exporter replied:
“Oh, these are Kerala crabs! Every time one crab tries to climb out of the basket, the other crabs pull it down.”

I read this joke to one of our employees in Mumbai, and he said with all seriousness: “Yes, that’s true. Every time one of us gets to be successful, there are a lot of jealousy and back stabbing”.

To that employee, it was no joke at all, but facts of life in Kerala.
written by Lembing, December 20, 2008 10:37:04
I think one of the whistle blowers has implicated that TDM's son, Mukhriiik is involved in money politics. That is the main reason why this evil Kerala A-HOLE has changed his evil mind not to name those involved.
written by Just Gan, December 20, 2008 16:55:16
Mahathir,

So you have been lying all this while. Or is it that your son's opponent(s) also has solid evidence on vote-buying by Mukhriz/you. So it is a stalemate, and you suddenly (and conveniently) do not have any evidence about vote-buying by anyone. Earlier, you were so sure and scathing about Khairy and others. Now you are not sure. What a hypocite. You have been repeatedly called a liar and hyprocite by many. Your admission that you really have no evidence about vote-buying in UMNO shows that they are justified in calling you a liar and a hypocrite. QED.

Let me repeat an earlier posting related to another recent statement made by you: "Be fair and sensible when blogging".

'Again you prove us right that you are a lying hypocrite. It is ok for you to lie, criticize and ridicule others on your chedet.com site, but when you are at the receiving end from the many bloggers on MT and other sites who are sick and tired of your despicable behaviour, you say, "Be fair and sensible when blogging". Surely, you didn't make that statement to defend Badawi or Khairy against all the criticisms and ridicule targeted at them in the blogs.

Let me assure you that people like myself are fair and sensible and do want to say something good about you. We do look for the positive side of you but often fail in our attempts. It is just that your evil deeds then and now are so overwhelming and lasting, that even the little good you have done appear insignificant. We criticize you in the hope that you will repent and undo the wrongs you have inflicted on the nation before your time comes to leave this world. Surely you are not going to live forever. Surely, you don't want your future descendents to be ashamed of you. Surely, you do not want Malaysians and the world to remember you as the corrupt evil dictator that most of us see you as.

Your chedet.com website is nothing more than a propaganda tool for Mahatherism. It is visited largely by your ignorant loyalists and your cronies and crooks. Why not engage us directly by responding to our criticisms of you on Malaysia Today. It is after all an independent site which also gives the likes of you space. Are you bold enough to meet us in an independent site or are you going to continue to be the lying and scheming evil coward that you have thus far been.'
written by devious17, December 20, 2008 18:02:56
This ol fart MM is not going to deceive the rakyat anymore, the rakyat knows for a fact the reason behind the apprehension in revealing money politic in umno. Here he is,former pm of this down throden country of his doing trying to save his his dignity after a failed threat to umno in revealing money politics and everyone knows that if this list is exposed this TUN would head the list and implicates him and his kind, shoot himself in the foot.

The rakyat wonders what other gimmick is up his sleeve now.

umno,ada malu ka? smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Rozlan, December 20, 2008 19:17:35
sebab anak dia terlibat la tiba tiba dia takda bukti.. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif Kita dha biasa dah dgn auta keling mamak ni... smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by mikewang, December 20, 2008 19:33:23
He'll continue lying.
It's no wonder the PM in Australia called him a recalcitrant.
written by myke, December 20, 2008 21:51:34
Ais Batu Campur ni tipu lagi ka..
written by Enforcer, December 20, 2008 23:18:12
Mamak quickly made a U turn and says no evidence because while flipping through the names of those involved he came across one by the name Mu.....s. So that file has now become the X file!!
written by oneofthesedays, December 21, 2008 10:43:21
MAHATHIR BOLEH! smilies/grin.gif
written by JohnQ, December 21, 2008 11:21:22
EVIL Always says he never do any evil tricks after evils done. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif