To write comment, please LOGIN at content-page.

• RPK's defamation trial - 2 July, Jln Duta Sessions Court
  • RPK's sedition trial - 17 July, PJ Sessions Court

COULD THIS BE YOU? PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 18 December 2008 10:04

Who is this faceless person? He or she is someone who's inclined to remark:

"I make it a point to remain neutral, I steer clear of politics, don't believe in getting involved. Anyway, politics is a dirty game and politicians are all the same, you can't trust them!"

If you do a little probing you'll discover that this faceless person just happens to work in his or her father's construction firm, which recently secured a RM188 million contract from the education ministry to build six new primary schools.

Or perhaps he or she recently took out a loan to puchase a RM6 million home in an exclusive suburb and really cannot afford to be edged out of a prestigious RM750,000 a year job as regional investment manager of a bank with close family ties to the finance minister. Besides, it would take another 30 months to finalize payments on the Ferrari which, unfortunately, spends too much time adorning the front porch.

The faceless one could also be an ambitious filmmaker who recently submitted a synopsis for a spectacular RM15-million docufeature on Vision 2020 and is awaiting the green light from the PM's department to begin storyboarding the project - with a juicy RM5 million advance.

In effect, any of the hypothetical situations I outlined above would be sufficient reason to NOT rock the boat of business-as-usual and wish for regime change - unless, of course, it's the gradual variety and takes another couple of generations to materialize (which, I suppose, is more than enough time for some folks to grab everything they can and skedaddle out of here).

Having given the matter a fair amount of thought, I've concluded that those who support the Status Quo must somehow have learnt to filter out "inconvenient truths" that might cause them to feel some unease about propping up a cruel and criminal administration.

READ MORE HERE: http://magickriver.blogspot.com/

Comments (11)Add Comment
written by ahmadneil, December 18, 2008 10:23:10
Ya,lah! The faceless could be that high ranking malaysian official who team up with Razok Baginda and jointly screwed Aminah,the mongolian beauty who was C4.
written by ahmadneil, December 18, 2008 10:25:37
It could be saiful,the boylish mate of Najis,who is favour to reap millions when his mentor takes over in March.
written by batsman, December 18, 2008 10:38:08
When the tree is shaken, some delicious fruits drop. People are now scrambling to pick these up. When they see the fruits are rotten, they will shake the tree again.
written by Democrats, December 18, 2008 11:15:05
The thing with these UMNO goons is they feel no guilt, and my guess is the sleep well in their mansions at night. They beleive in no GOD, only money and power. In fact, they think they are playing GOD. They believe they are right, and they deserve to reap the riches and plunder our coffers, by being princes of the earth, and once in a while, they take your money and give it to the poor in a publicity stunt which cleanse any sense of guilt they have.

written by CitizenBodohland, December 18, 2008 11:16:46
It looks like me, sounds like me, but it is not me.....
Is the Ferrari's plate no. NAJ 15?
Whatever it is, orang-orang begini pasti jenis manusia yang bersekongkol dengan syaitan yang direjam dan yang sewaktu dengannya .
written by michael chick, December 18, 2008 11:22:10
Dear CitizenBodohland, the License plate re*** BAB 1
written by mick_err_stan, December 18, 2008 11:34:46
"The Attorney-General and the Inspector General of Police....falsifying and fabricating evidence with which to convict Anwar Ibrahim in 1998 of sodomy charges. The fact that the PM and the entire Cabinet have kept mum about this scandalous state of affairs speaks volumes about their complicity in serious criminal abuse of power."

As a Rakyat, I can only conclude that the corrupt protects the corrupt.....country is government by Munafiq.

"....90% of the population are unhappy with how the Altantuya murder trial has been misconducted from the outset - especially at the investigation stage. Clearly, the entire government is in collusion on the cover-up - ...."

Clearly so......It sickens me to know that the guilty is getting away with murder.

"Police harassment and intimidation of candlelight vigilers demanding abolition of the ISA; the arrest of a small group of citizens (including a 6-year-old girl) who were merely attempting to present a greeting card to the prime minister; and the more recent debacle involving a cycling campaign to publicize social injustices put the Royal Malaysian Police in a pathetic and despicable light. Under IGP Musa Hassan's questionable leadership, the police force has descended to the absolute nadir of its credibility, integrity and professionalism."

These people are not qualified to be in the police force. They have more brawn than intellect. They are unable to rationalise circumstances or situation and it's outcome. To charge and attack peaceful rakyat armed with candles.....very brave police.....but no where to be seen when mat rempit terrorize the rakyat.

My plea to all is to vote this present government out and hope the next can do a better job in running the country.
written by malgal, December 18, 2008 11:44:49
Faceless has much at stake. Leashed to the strings of masters. Faceless becomes mindless, heartless, care-less. Eventually mutating into extreme paramecium state, but surrounded by multimillions in bank, mansions, fancy cars, like faceless types for company.
written by Hakim Abdullah, December 18, 2008 12:28:00
...carplate BAB 1 belongs to a chinese in a 7 series beemer....hmm!...unless it is that guy, allegation could lead to libel bros...
written by The dragonheart, December 18, 2008 12:36:18
Why worry about this FACELESS HUMAN??? There are Hundreds of KNOWN and their POTRAIT Hung in most offices and their pics published in news and internet whom no law can take action on them..
written by DezMalaysia, December 18, 2008 15:51:30
If I am not mistaken, BAB 1 belongs to the big boss of Kiew Brothers which distribute minced-slice marinated roast pork every Chinese New Year, brand name "Wo Lai Yeh".