Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow REST IN PEACE, MY COMRADE.

REST IN PEACE, MY COMRADE. PDF Print
Wednesday, 17 December 2008 20:19

Admin note: Syukree had been contributing regular news reports for MT. His last report was posted yesterday. He will be dearly missed.

On Sunday 14 December, whilst I made my little speech, Syukree Hussain sat to my right, fully masked. I jokingly told the audience at the Candlelight Vigil that Syukree was a masked SB. Syukree passed away this morning at his brothers house, seemingly of a heart attack.

He was to be on our team when we head for Kuala Trengganu for the by-election. In fact I had booked a room for him for the duration of the by-election and told him so on Sunday night. He was a colorful character.

More on him from the Ricecooker HERE

TAKZIAH AL-FATIHAH SYUK

http://zorro-zorro-unmasked.blogspot.com/

written by Motherchell, December 17, 2008 20:48:30
My condolences to Shukree's family. From all that i know about him -- i know he was one who always wanted a free press, and was a patriot.
May his soul rest in peace !
written by arazak, December 17, 2008 20:54:42
"From Him we came, to Him we shall return. . ."

He is an MT writer. . ., truly a cyber warrior. My tribute to him and my Allah bless his soul.
written by Mark C, December 17, 2008 21:06:14
My deepest heartfelt condolences to his family in this period of bereavement. smilies/cry.gif

May ALLAH bless his soul.

written by Kopi37, December 17, 2008 21:45:36
My deepest condolence to the demised of Syukree - "Rest in peace, Brethren"! We in MT will miss you!.........
written by KTRaj, December 17, 2008 21:57:50
Sad to hear that. For me he was a national hero. My condolences to his family.
written by yapsir, December 17, 2008 22:34:41
Though he passed away,he passes on the legend for a better Malaysia to come.
My prayer of PEACE to the family.
Thank YOU!
written by raven1958, December 17, 2008 22:57:46
Gosh.....this guy was young....in Bolehland's health service if you are past 40 you are a duck waiting to drop dead with no ambulance in sight and an Indon doctor to attend to you or waiting for a flight to India for heart surgery. Deepest condolences.....and screw Liow Tiong Lai and MCA for running a HP6 health service.....
written by Fuminari, December 17, 2008 23:15:44
condolence to shukree's family.
written by yy88, December 17, 2008 23:45:46
Those who do good and walk with GOD,and we so wishes their stay were gone without a signal.
Those who do evil and walk with Satan, and we so wishes were gone, continue to stay with defiant and non-repentant.
May you Syukree rest in peace and bless the MT journey to victory over the evil regime.
written by saintalf, December 18, 2008 03:30:16
My condolence,Rest in peace.
written by DreamLady, December 18, 2008 07:08:15
I feel the tremendous loss of someone who showed his patriotism in a special way and his messages reached far and wide over all the country.

We know, Shukree, you are now in good hand, the Amighty loves you more than anyone of us does, thus the untimely demise...

May God bless you with eternal peace, may God cherish your soul with so much grace that you shall be constantly bathed in the divine Light..

We shall miss you dearly, and we all love you for loving us.....
written by ahmadneil, December 18, 2008 09:12:49
Allah took the wrong man away.HE should take those who are murderers and crooks.

Heartfelt condolence to his family.
written by batsman, December 18, 2008 09:53:16
This is a tragic loss. Al-fatihah
written by boblskee, December 18, 2008 10:27:53
I got the news yesterday morning. It was a rude shock smilies/sad.gif

Al-fatihah.
written by patlu, December 18, 2008 10:57:52
SEE YOU LATER, SYUKREE
The real Malaysian warrior
"Anak Bangsa Malaysia"
not just costume-skin-deep.

Read: Obituary - Syukree Hussain
http://delcapo.*********.com/2008/12/18/obituary-syukree-hussain/

Whilst Bernard Khoo made his speech at last Sunday's Mesra Rakyat Candlelight Vigil, he jokingly told the audience that Syukree was a masked SB and asked me to record and put Syukree on youtube.com. So I did. View 1:25-1:45 at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vUNTbd4XZf8

Here's what Syukree would probably say to all his friends...

"I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith." - 2 Tim 4:7

Do not stand at my grave and weep;
I am not there. I do not sleep.
I am a thousand winds that blow.
I am the diamond glints on snow.
I am the sunlight on ripened grain.
I am the gentle autumn rain.
When you awaken in the morning's hush
I am the swift uplifting rush
Of quiet birds in circled flight.
I am the soft stars that shine at night.
Do not stand at my grave and cry;
I am not there. I did not die.

– Mary Elizabeth Frye

May his soul rest in peace. Amen.
written by patlu, December 18, 2008 11:08:02
Could someone be so kind to compile and convey all the thoughts and wishes expressed in various websites for Syukree's parents and family members? Their son has not lived in vain.

Pat Lu
written by bambolero, December 18, 2008 11:58:15
My deepest condolence, and may Allah bless his soul. Ameen.
written by Admiral Tojo, December 18, 2008 12:07:34
MY deepest condolence. May you be blessed by The Lord and be amongst the righteous alongside The Lord.

written by cheekhiaw, December 18, 2008 12:19:13
Some people lead lives that even when theirs are done leave behind beacons of hope that light the way for others after them.

Their lives do not end. They had merely given up occupying one body to take their honoured place within the hearts of many others.

There is no need to ask the gods to bless them, they are already blessed. For them, there is no need to pray and hope for a parking lot in some imaginary place others call heaven. They make islands of heaven on earth. Not just for themselves but for others too.

Such people can face up to any god or devil - here, there or anywhere.