Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Syed Hamid angry with Malaysia Today

Syed Hamid angry with Malaysia Today PDF Print
Sunday, 14 December 2008 09:27

(The Star) - The Human Rights Commission (Suhakam) is only looking from its perspective when it called for the Internal Security Act to be reviewed, Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar said.

He said the Government was looking at the issue at a much wider perspective and had to take into consideration the interest of the public.

Speaking to reporters after launching Desa Damai, a drug rehab centre, Syed Hamid said Suhakam should submit its views and grouses and the Government would look at them.

He also hit out at Malaysia Today editor Raja Petra Kamarudin, whom he said had published a satirical mock interview with him. (See article here).

“It is very irresponsible and the article misleads the people,” he said, adding that the article was written to make him look stupid.

Syed Hamid also said the Govern­ment was still looking at the possibility of employing rehabilitated drug addicts.

Currently, the private sector is leading the way in employing rehabilitated drug addicts.

He said the only obstacle was that at present the General Orders restricted former drug addicts from being taken back into the civil service.

Comments (69)Add Comment
written by mrbean, December 14, 2008 09:30:32
“It is very irresponsible and the article misleads the people,” he said, adding that the article was written to make him look stupid.

What ? Isn't that an understatement ? What is wrong in reporting facts ?
agree 260
written by Tompios, December 14, 2008 09:31:47
funny! Now, you turn dear Albar. Go and take an action for the sake of your nation not for yourself dude!! smilies/grin.gif
written by scottiebabie, December 14, 2008 09:33:28
errrr dont wanna prick ya bubble here mr. albar but u & ya colleagues hardly need RPK nor any of his articles to make u & ya cronies look or sound stupid. i think u do a fine job all by ya lonesome smilies/wink.gif
agree 148
written by Tompios, December 14, 2008 09:34:27
“It is very irresponsible and the article misleads the people,” he said, adding that the article was written to make him look stupid."

O man, what is your expectation huh? You make my morning day happy!!
written by Mik, December 14, 2008 09:41:09
Haha! U did one good thing. Now everyone will be looking for the article. YEs, keep it up pls!
written by lynn, December 14, 2008 09:46:21
Syed albar, you ARE stupid. You look stupid too. Besides, you are NOT a malay. You are yemeni. And stop acting like a bully. You are merely a government servant like the rest of your colleagues. Remember that, the rakyat hired you, so the rakyat can also get rid of you.

Come GE13- we will remind you who is boss.
agree 182
written by onnetline, December 14, 2008 09:46:49
Said Hamid, RPK is merely revealing the truth unlike you and your kind in UMMNO always manipulating the truth of everything!
written by Mr Smith, December 14, 2008 09:47:29
Mr Minister,
But then sir, you ARE stupid so what is there to be angry about. RPK has made you look as exactly as what you really are.
agree 158
written by ylcc, December 14, 2008 09:47:54
Syed Albar, if one has worked in a corporate organization, one would know that a year-end dinner is the best opportunity to "jibe" at one's superior! The corporate bosses are sporting, and take it all in their strides. We too get laughed at once in a while. Keep a good sense of humour, and laugh along with us. smilies/wink.gif
written by boeytahan, December 14, 2008 09:51:56
Syed Hamid,

Who's irresponsible? You're too high-handed. You ISA-ed your own division member from contesting against you using your Umno disciplinatory tool to save your ass! What Raja Petra articled was just an illusion and it's for any person to judge whether it's degatory or otherwise.

How stupid you are! You just took the bait!
written by Motherchell, December 14, 2008 10:08:47
I'm happy Pete, for once he has admitted he not only look stupid but is stupid! What National interest is he talking about when he is helping to breed these kinds of deadly friends of his.
written by Bigjoe99, December 14, 2008 10:09:41
I did not even read the article until I saw this piece in the paper.. Syed Hamid really sucks as his own publicist..
written by Rashid, December 14, 2008 10:14:47
Hehehehe! Syid Humid Al-blur is angry. I like this. So you think you are intelligent? Huh!
written by cheekhiaw, December 14, 2008 10:20:41
He does not look stupid. He looks smart. It is us that he thinks are stupid. That is from a dumb thief's perspective, of course.
written by ibabonma, December 14, 2008 10:35:05
.... and, Peter is clever, Hamid is stupid!
written by RumahPanjai, December 14, 2008 10:36:44
O Syed Hamid, who can ever make you look stupid where you are already beyond stupid? About time you act more responsibly as home minister. At the moment, you still hold the crown of mother of clowns in the BN caucus.
written by bumiku, December 14, 2008 10:41:47
The truth hurts.. but it is still the truth.
written by ahmadneil, December 14, 2008 11:00:43
Ya lah,And that RPK sing with ahmadneil beating the drum!

Shit Hamid,the next interview will be with Ritz Khan co hosted with MT.
written by mikewang, December 14, 2008 11:09:43
It looks like him, it sounds like him but it is not him because he's only 1/2 as smart.
written by ahmadneil, December 14, 2008 11:15:01
MT: The government imposes new rules such as companies must be 100% Bumiputera before they can get import permits or APs and 30% of houses built must be sold to Bumiputeras according to the land area and so on. This was not part of the so-called Social Contract agreed by Umno, MCA and MIC before Merdeka. They are new rules made up as we went along.

YB: True. But the non-Malays accepted them becos we bluff them and all these component parties are our lapdog and they accepted it wholeheartly.

MT: How do you know they accepted them?

YB: Because they continued to vote for the government blindly and they are not complaining becos all their MPs and YBs are doing the bluffing job effectively.

MT: But they did not vote for the government. 49% of the Malays and more than 80% of the Chinese and Indians did not vote for the government in the last general election. This means they do not agree with the government policies.

YB: But we still won more than 60% of the Parliament seats through cheating and cheating is our way of winning.We never get caught after all,correct!

MT: That is only because of Gerrymandering. Malay majority seats like Putrajaya, where the voters are 98% Malay, have only 5,000 voters while seats that are 80% or more non-Malay have 120,000 voters or more. That is why the government still won and not because the majority voted for it.

YB: That is beside the point. We still can’t deny the fact that we won 140 seats through cheating and the opposition won 82 seats with their hands down.I know they are better than us and the rakyats like them.We can't say we are losing but we are only not very popular nowadays becos all the people read MT.I hope MT can help us to win but if we lost, then I don't blame MT but ourselves.I will go back to Yemen if I don't have a job here.What can I do!Everyone here don't like me anymore and that ahmadneil even call me Shit Hamid.So malu!

Another one for you Shit Hamid ,if you are still angry this one will help you to cool off!
written by cllim123, December 14, 2008 11:18:10
Syed Ham is angry with MT? Well, we are all angry with Syed Ham. And he looks stupid bcos he IS stupid.
written by anakbuaya, December 14, 2008 11:21:09
I m surprised u r stupid! Cakap tak pakai otak.
written by InEffective, December 14, 2008 11:30:09

Its always a good thing where the rakyat hears about multiple viewpoints about the talents and performance of our politicians, especially when it impact their and their children's lives.

Instead of listening simply to what politicians say, we should actually pay more attention to what they do.
written by myke, December 14, 2008 11:41:51
HAHAHA...looks like an invisible nail struck his head and can cause pain too, serves him right....
written by Cinakelate, December 14, 2008 12:09:11
I would rather be mislead by RPK than Hamid Albab!
written by KARMANNGHIA, December 14, 2008 12:37:48
You don't need m2day to look stupid, you oredi r d silliest menteri in Malaysia's history. only a handful of Malaysians read M2Day, if you're not happy, sue RPK so that the mainstream media can publish the whole proceeding and then Malaysians will know how silly and dumb you are alba.

Just wish you'd keep your Big Mouth shut. smilies/grin.gif
written by batsman, December 14, 2008 13:22:37
I thought the article was hilarious. For once SHA sort of contributed some joy to my life otherwise he is like shit in the faces of freedom loving people. heeheehee
written by Fuminari, December 14, 2008 13:50:11
""adding that the article was written to make him look stupid.""
RPK has been kind jus to make him look stupid,sh.it hamid is in fact not only stupid,he is a moron n sub-human.
written by Daryl, December 14, 2008 13:51:16
Shake Hamid, I agreed with you at least for once. Why didn't RPK end with "I am just kidding" or write something more derogatory about Datuk Shake Hamid.
written by carribeanking7, December 14, 2008 14:04:05
You manage to look stupid on your own, by the incredulous statements you issue.
written by SCM, December 14, 2008 14:12:35
Hey Bozo Hamid, it is you and your bandits in UMNO that has been misleading the rakyat for years. Now that we have the internet, you can't lie so much as before, right?

I hope you die a painful death and your carcass thrown in Kamunting under ISA (Inilah Syed Albar) for the other detainees to spit on. Ptuiii!
written by kurangfaham, December 14, 2008 14:22:17
Come on syed hamid you bring shameful to to SYED group.
written by Kunta Kinte, December 14, 2008 14:25:14
Hamid must now be working extra an extra mile against RPK's release with the appeal coming up. Did he actually think he is a wise person? Can't fool the people no more with the internet around unless you put them all under your ISA laws.
written by fireduck, December 14, 2008 14:29:00
Hahahaha ...... so many people already pointed out that Alblur not only looks stupid, but IS stupid.

Anyway, the headlines is a bit misleading .... with all his wanton use of the ISA, it is actually, Syed Hamid angry with Malaysia, Today . See, the comma after 'Malaysia' is so very important.
written by rakesh ram, December 14, 2008 14:51:01
Hahahaha, after reading your excellent satrical mock interview of the Home Mnister, I can't help but feel sorry for that fella. But then again, this is exactly what is happenign in our beloved country, isn't it?
written by Xerxes, December 14, 2008 15:29:53
Syed Hamid said “It is very irresponsible and the article misleads the people,” he said, adding that the article was written to make him look stupid.

Well, what do you call the statements made by you that "detaining the Sin Chew reporter under the ISA was for her own protection" and " that the police closed down the beat base in Chow Kit because it was too dangerous for the police"? Spark of genius? If you cannot recognise how dumb this two statements are, then you have confirmed what you claim RPK is trying to make you out to be.
written by Proud_2b_Malaysian, December 14, 2008 15:47:35
If Syed Hamid feels that way, we should see him fighting back with his version of how he should have said it in the satire by RPK and surely MT will publish it. In this statement, Syed Hamid didn't disagree with the contents of the satire but the objective of the satire. Or he can't tell the difference? He didn't say it was factually incorrect. He said it was misleading the people not his direction but RPK's version of reality.

Writer's freedom and Syed Hamid should at least attempt to correct the view if he believes it to be wrong. Unless it isn't.
written by Sabahfan, December 14, 2008 16:23:33
I am definite so fed up with this Yemeni BOTAK. I beg the Kuala Trengganu voters. Whoever stands for BN, please just vote them out. That will trigger the beginning of the end for this totalitarian, autocratic dictatorship of Botak and his stupid UMNO leaders. vote them out now!
written by Path Fighter To truth, December 14, 2008 16:36:39
Every day more and more Malaysian and around the world would not think he is stupid but infact is stupid. Look at all the fumbles and childish talks he made during the past months.
written by thor, December 14, 2008 16:37:33
Personally, I think our hero is very kind to him by making him more intelligent than he really is, contrary to what he believes. A case in mind is the press con he gave after the ISA arrest of the journalist where he gave the reason for her arrest, here u can clearly see the "pain" in his 3 subordinates' faces. He has perfected the looking stupid thing into an art form and he should not offer any apology for doing this as he can be the official clown for our country. I believe his other aliases is BOZO. smilies/grin.gif

If he does not understand the above maybe he shld ask the putih guy for his input so occupying more of the latter's time so that putih guy will hve less time to churn out gabrage
written by doggone, December 14, 2008 16:54:58

As a Christmas present for all of us, we would like to have 'Malaysia Today AGAIN interviews the Home Minister' as a gift to end the year 2008. With the government call to tighten our belts and with the economic uncertainty next year, most of us will be staying home this festivity. The majority of us will be logged on to MT and would sure appreciate some joyous moments to pass our time. Thank you Pete.
written by ASK4u, December 14, 2008 17:09:56
How come, in the article, YM RPK did mention that any similarities to persons still alive, already dead, or about to die is purely coincidental.
"Siapa makan cili, dia rasa pedas lah". Anyway, why not shout to Camel Warya of utsan Msia. I believe RPK has exercised a lot of restraint in that article and given too much acknowledgment to the intelligence of the HM. Now, all the hoo-ha has betrayed the HM's intelligence and now we know that it's well below the mark. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by futureman, December 14, 2008 18:47:52
Hi guys and ladies , give this guy a break all can not win . one side say he is stupid and the other side (Humpty Dumpty ) say's he is smart , easy to settle. Challenge him to sit for a a IQ test and monitored and acsess by a kindergarden student. Questions will be asked verbally by the kindergarden kid who will be the moderator. This will be held in Stadium Merdeka , audiences will be charged entrance fees to witness the IQ test. Panel of judges are to be from Kamunting detention center. All proceeds to be donated for the FUND FOR THE INOCENT VICTIMS OF ISA (F.F.T.I.V.O.I). Maybe price the ticket sfor Ring side MYR 1000.00 , Middle terrace MYR 500.00 and the back terrace MYR 200.00 . Easily this will be the event of the century in Malaysia( only 8 years in 21st century and more greater events to come ).If he passess then he will be given a neck tag which he can wear around his neck which will certified him as inteligent or he fails then the tags will read BODOH . I hope he takes up the challenge and RPK organise the event. 1st ticket for ringside MYR 1000.00 is fine , wait a minute I will take 10 tickets to treat my family members.
written by shepherdvoyage, December 14, 2008 18:52:25
Syed Hamid, pls take a mirror and look at yourself. U do look stupid because u are in fact damned stupid! Your statemnets showed that you are indeed brainless, far below the standard the people expect of a minister. Don't just get anry at Pete's postings and the comments by the public, we are just telling the truth.
If we tell the truth and make you angry, what about you lying to us?
U need to examine yourself and will know why u are so much hated!
written by futureman, December 14, 2008 19:44:40
ALBAR is actually the short term for ALI BABA RASCAL.

How did he become a lawyer . Was it thru his father's UMNO connections he got into the Uuniversity. The lecturer who pass him must be a professor late , then a vice-chancellor and then a rich businessman and also a now a Tan Sri.

Do a research and see how was his grades in school and in University. Oops I have spoken too soon , now it will be erased like the mongolian girl's records
written by Bandit, December 14, 2008 20:29:20
Hamid al Botak. 13th GE if you have the balls, stand in an urban area and then you see how popular you are. I hope birds poo on your head everytime you step out.Harami Kutha!!!
written by fairnessforall, December 14, 2008 20:33:10
What do u mean the article was made to make you look stupid. No one needs to do that as you do a perfect job of it yourself. Everytime you open your mouth, you make yourself look stupid. Actually its not make yourself look stupid, you are stupid.
written by fairnessforall, December 14, 2008 20:36:57
Syed Albar, actually RPK made you look smarter than you actually are. At least the answers he gave on your behalf has some relevance to the question although stupid answers. Usually when you are questioned, your answers are crap, has no relevance to the question and you stammer and mumble and shout.

So instead of condemming RPK, u should thank him for making you look good with relevant answers
written by denkoh, December 14, 2008 22:01:02
You can't make a stupid look stupid..can you?
written by commonfolk, December 15, 2008 02:19:10
HA.HA.HA. With this article published, he will be more known for his own stupidity. What a fool! What a fool! HA. HA HA.
written by LukeJr, December 15, 2008 02:23:36
RPK didnt publish it to make u look stupid, u are originally and intrinsically stupid

that's your nature
written by steve, December 15, 2008 03:47:44

Dear Syed Hamid - we do not need to write articles to make you "look stupid". You have done that all by yourself. Heard the saying "better to keep ones mouth shut and appear to be stupid, rather than open ones mouth and confirm that you are truly STUPID" Keep opening your mouth - stupid!!!!
written by evaangel, December 15, 2008 07:32:31

Stupid is as stupid does....
Life is like a box of chocolates eh YB?
written by Rainbowseahorse, December 15, 2008 09:16:24
"...he said, adding that the article was written to make him look stupid".

What the fuk you on about Syed Albar?? You are stupid and a bloody arsehole too!
written by ROBERTNGTG, December 15, 2008 09:27:57

DUNGU, U NOT ONLY LOOK STUPID, SOUND STUPID BUT IS REALLY STUPID,
THAT'S WHY YOU ARE NEEDED BY THIS STUPID GOMEN TO DO ALL THE STUPID ACTS, KAPISH?
written by unomalaysia, December 15, 2008 10:46:03
"...he said, adding that the article was written to make him look stupid".
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
RPK dont have to make him look stupid, this Syed Bodoh is already stupid...
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Comodo, December 15, 2008 10:57:58
Syed botak... You don't need a article to make you look stupid,.... Naturally you are when you open your mouth. smilies/wink.gif
And I'm glad to know the TRUTH hurts you!!!!!!!!
written by DanDan, December 15, 2008 11:02:33

Dear Shit Botak,
You are already that damn stupid, what difference does it make. Yes, maybe more stupid. Right? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Admiral Tojo, December 15, 2008 11:12:32
Syed Al Blurr,
all I can say is that the TRUTH hurts, does it not?
written by MT682, December 15, 2008 11:26:22
Botakbar, look in the mirror. If you don't see stupid then you must be totally blind.
written by Delima25, December 15, 2008 11:55:09
Syed,
RPK is being irresponsible for writing this fictitious piece about you? What about the almost true to life piece written about the assasination of a Theresa Kok character? Did you and all the brain dead people object to it? So what is the fuss about this piece.
Before I realised it was a figment of RPK's fertile imagination, I thought that the answers you gave was at least quite coherent. Then I realised that it was a fake and it dawned on me that you could not have answered so logically. RPK did not make you look stupid. You are more stupid then he made you out to be.
written by dumbfounded, December 15, 2008 13:12:41
Albar, your press statement is misleading because it seems to imply you never said those things in the satire. But you did. You did. And if it sounds stupid, it is because it IS stupid, stupid.
written by pinsysu, December 15, 2008 14:43:31
blame you & blame urself. u r oredi typecast based on ur own script. dun think there's any other part dat suits ur physical or emotional type. ur fans juz love it mr. u probably feel dat word embossed on ur forehead. anyway it's a sure bet for the next oscar nomination. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by pinsysu, December 15, 2008 15:02:56
so we all could be taken in by his really smart acting stupid, & while acting stupid he occasional forgets his role & then he looks intelligent for a nano second ... & then we all konfused. better switch to golf channel & watch ang moh goli. smilies/cool.gif
written by amoker, December 15, 2008 16:07:38
Sure, the Chamil Wijaya episode of a mock up killing of Teresa is laughed off as a creative expression yet you are unhappy that another creative person made the Home Minister look stupid.

Double Standard Syed.
written by arankaru19, December 15, 2008 17:50:01

smilies/kiss.gif smilies/tongue.gif
written by sammi, December 15, 2008 20:46:54
Hey botak,

OK lah...i think the interview is reasonable in portraying your true self...
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by No nonsense, December 15, 2008 21:47:23
The Botak is angry with everybody and everything except himself. Dont worry he might get a heart attack real soon. Let him be angry who cares. The more he gets hot the better cause he will not last long.
written by yellowkingdom, December 16, 2008 01:32:30
The Human Rights Commission (Suhakam) is only looking from its perspective when it called for the Internal Security Act to be reviewed, Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar said.

Only Baldy's perspective is correct, yah!

“It is very irresponsible and the article misleads the people,” he said, adding that the article was written to make him look stupid."

Baldy gives himself too much credit. Correct should be imbecile!