DAP DAMANSARA FUND RAISING DINNER: "2008 - Celebrating The Year of Hope & Change" PDF Print
Saturday, 13 December 2008 09:47

DAP Damansara service centre is organising a fund raising dinner to mark 2008 as "The Year of Hope and Change" for socio-political development in Malaysia. 

The details of the event are as follows:

"2008 - Celebrating The Year of Hope & Change"

Venue: MBPJ Dewan Banquet
Date: 17 December 2008 (Wednesday)
Time: 7.30pm

Speakers

1. Penang CM Lim Guan Eng
2. MP for Petaling Jaya Utara, Tony Pua
3. MP for Puchong, Gobind Singh
4. ADUN for Kg. Tunku, Lau Weng San
5. ADUN for Damansara Utara, Dr. Cheah Wing Yin
6. ADUN for Subang Jaya, Hannah Yeoh

Halal Chinese food will be served, and the primary language for this dinner will be English. We are arranging performances such as 24-drums from one of the high school's drums society and choir.

The cost of the dinner will be RM60 per pax or RM600 per table. The funds raised from the dinner will be used for running our respective service centres, and a portion donated to DAP Selangor and DAP Malaysia.

Please feel free to contact our Damansara Community and Service Center at 03-7726 0441 or 016 220 8867 for more information.
written by DreamLady, December 13, 2008 10:00:08
A good move to get people donate fund for a good cause. DAP has always been very serious toward the welfare of the people.

I would like to extend my personal greeting and appreciation to the chief minister of Penang who has shown in every inch of his way to prove he means business to straighten up the messy condition in Penang left by Gerakan goons.
Hats off to all the DAP members, and Lim Guan Eng..

So far, job is well-done in the 5 pakatan states. Good on you, PAKATAN!!!!!
written by ahmadneil, December 13, 2008 10:07:46
What about RPK!
Can somebody ask Najib and Razak Baginda to come and I will buy a table for them.Let see who will be sitting with this Aminah's friends.
written by ahmadneil, December 13, 2008 14:58:11
Ok lah,guys lets join in the celebration becos after all it's WE who have make all this happen.Let's Party!
written by my oumrie, December 13, 2008 19:00:07
Authentic Chinese food and its Halal too.....Great stuff! I'll sponsor a table if I can find 8 other people to sit with me. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by asguard, December 13, 2008 20:26:01
Please forward your support... DAP is doing a great job!
written by onnetline, December 13, 2008 22:54:13
A noble way to collect funds ......... unlike the corrupted Barisan Najis scumbags who steal from the rakyat !
written by panca, December 14, 2008 00:17:55
Yeah, agree it's a noble way to raise, "nothing of those umno's way of threat for business...send money or else face the wrath of us".

Already supported(sponsored) a table when first received this fund-raising email weeks ago. Getting friends to fill up while have to give a miss myself(absent) due to urgent trip. Don't worry fund will still be accorded as committed, haha.

Bring more cheers and especially Change to the country together with two other Pakatan Rakyat parties.
written by Diz, December 15, 2008 12:39:55
I'll be there - come and say hello if you see a lost-looking mat salleh...