Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow A Streetcar Named Abdullah

A Streetcar Named Abdullah PDF Print
Thursday, 11 December 2008 18:02
Just imagine. You have been bombarded with this movie trailers for months on end. In it you saw the hero running away from some really massive guys brandishing uzis and hand grenades until he came to a 200 meter cliff. He then jumped off it! Then as he was almost mid-air another scene swooshed itself on. This time the hero was surrounded by 8 ultra muscular  guys who had knife, guns and what have you. And the hero was to kick their ass silly.

As the 8 guys jumped on him, another scene came on. Car chase. The hero was driving this old looking Mustang and he was being chased by 4 cars. He was zig-zagging his way through a busy street and he was going to enter  a no-entry one-way highway. Then another scene came on, yet again. This time ..... oh well, you all get the picture.

And so, you were taken by the trailers. You went to the cinema, lined up for 3 hours, bought the ticket and the cola plus the obligatory popcorn and in you went. As it turned out though, it is the worst movie you had ever watched. The jumping-off-the-cliff scene was actually a scene from a movie which our hero was watching, a movie-within-a-movie scene. And the scene where our hero bashed up 8 guys with his own bare hands was actually a dream scene. The car chase. Well, the hero's girlfriend finally drove the car to safety. Talk about misleading movie trailers! You came out of the cinema feeling cheated. And upset. If only you could catch hold of the movie maker and the chief spinner!

In more ways than one, Abdullah Ahmad Badawi's premiership was like one bad Hindi western starring Datuk Shahrukh Khan and Datuk Michelle Toad....erm sorry, Todt! He was made out to be the nice guy; the guy who will sit and listen; the guy who will be fair; the guy who is actually a true Muslim with an ulamak credential to boot; a clean kinda guy; a guy for all seasons, for all Malaysians bla bla bla...

READ MORE HERE: http://art-harun.blogspot.com/

Comments (8)Add Comment
written by loosecannon, December 11, 2008 18:14:30
He pulled the biggest con job in Malaysian history. That's his legacy, no doubt about it.
written by onnetline, December 11, 2008 18:40:39
His tainted regime is no less alarming than the ' living dead ' a.k.a carTUN regime from Kedah !
written by Thambidoorai, December 11, 2008 18:49:00
i read before that conmen succeed not because of their skill, but rather the selfish desire(s) of the suckers...essentially, all suckers who got conned asked for it!

The bigger the con, the more they had asked for it! Think about this.
written by Motherchell, December 11, 2008 19:15:28
This jaunty jalopy needs to be cranked as often as cows chew their cud. His DESIRES as head of the Hadari philosophy is to see a rich crony makeover with hundreds of Taxis of Nazri competing in a GP of all the street cars of desire from the forth to the dance floors in the Corridors of Power --

While the people watch in awe from the grassroots in steady naivety, the pomp their masters rape on!!!

written by advocatusdiaboli, December 11, 2008 19:47:06
The Tun tried to pull a con over the people by choosing him and najib. Tun is the biggest conman. The dishonest former premier tried to control the govt through his proxy that was this sleepy head.
written by asguard, December 11, 2008 21:40:45
I think he is trying to put the screws on those idiots whom against him... by forwarding the MACC bill...
written by Sean E, December 12, 2008 10:19:13
In one sentence, the 'accidental' PM.
written by lynn, December 12, 2008 16:25:03
The biggest conman didn't factor in the SIL & the 4th floor boys.

Only in Bolehland where Bodohland citizens call their corrupt leaders distinguished titles such as Tun, Datos, Tan Sris or Dato Seris. Only in Bodohland where crooks, thieves and extortionists, gangsters heads got VIP status and titles.