Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow PPP will not leave BN

PPP will not leave BN PDF Print
Thursday, 11 December 2008 10:15
(Bernama) People's Progressive Party (PPP) advisor S I Rajah said today the party would not leave the Barisan Nasional (BN).

"I met the BN chairperson and the secretary-general at the Parliament House today, and gave them an assurance that PPP would not leave the BN coalition," he said in a statement.

Prime Minister and BN chairperson Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi had said yesterday that it was up to PPP to leave the coalition, following its threat to do so if the Internal Security Act (ISA) was not abolished before the next general election.

The government sticks to its decision not to abolish the ISA as it was deemed necessary in safeguarding the country's security.

Rajah said PPP president Datuk M Kayveas should have obtained the consensus of the grassroots members' support first before issuing an ultimatum to BN.

Comments (50)Add Comment
written by michael chick, December 11, 2008 10:17:07
Who was PAID how much again? This is simply so sad.
written by Lembing, December 11, 2008 10:20:38
TYPICAL BN. all empty threats that are not carried through. M Kayveas, where are you going to hide your hideous face?
written by CitizenBodohland, December 11, 2008 10:27:44
Can't scavenge for food out in the street huh? Missed the food in the doghouse right?
written by commonfolk, December 11, 2008 10:42:03
Dogs will not leave eventhough being chased out by its owner.
written by borneoman, December 11, 2008 10:44:46
it wasnt a surprise anyway,everything happened as expected.they need to shine a new sets of umno balls after 3/09.keep upthe good work s.i.rajah.(stupid indian rajah)
written by Richy, December 11, 2008 10:54:57
SI Rajah probably one of the best lawyers in his time but his advisory role might not reflect the opinion of grassroots as well. Would the PM say the same thing if it was MCA's leader who had given the Ultimatum?
Hope PPP would stand up.
written by Msian Idol3, December 11, 2008 10:56:41
Pee-Pee-Peed. UMNO peed on PPP & what can PPP do ? So it is the advisor that is calling the shots now. Congratulations -- its Great to know you guys need UMNO to cari makan. Looks like you guys in PPP can stoop very low. Now your AUMNO master can wring you guys neck plus sodoomii PPP. Great.
written by SCM, December 11, 2008 11:06:30
First, that guy in Malacca shat in Kayveas face. Now, the PM is pissing on Kayveas face. Oi Kayveas, how much more shit are you willing to take? Don't you have any shame? Look at Zaid. Be a man of principles and not a spineless pariah like you.

It is long overdue that all parties (other thatn UMNO) leave the BN. maybe you and that other 2 spineless UMNO lickers (Samy Vellu and Nallakarupan) should team up and start a new party called WASP (We Are Spineless Pariahs)?
written by adan, December 11, 2008 11:07:52
Stockholm syndrome at work.!! A slave pefers the 'comfort zone' provided by his master rather than the opportunity to be a free man with rights and dignity. The Dear D.R,S. BROTHERS shall never rest in peace thinking that their PPP has become a SOULLESS party.
written by non conformist, December 11, 2008 11:09:11
The shameless Kan-wee dog has returned to its VOMIT!

Whatever has happened to honor and dignity?
No wonder some are marginalized.
written by New Malaysian, December 11, 2008 11:10:13
Err... can the President of PPP himself clarify the position of PPP instead of its advisor? Shot yourself in the foot again, Kaveas? Need someone to bail you out of this mess?

The people have had enough of the likes of you as politicians purporting to champion the Rakyat only to scoot at the slightest threat to your position. Your bluff has been called and like the crook that you are, you are sending another lap dog to defend your position. Enough. If you can't champion the Rakyat, get out of politics.........

New Malaysian
written by advocatusdiaboli, December 11, 2008 11:11:59
Ayoyo Kayveas. Where u gonna hide your face? First time that Shaberry Cheek fella insulted all of you at your party's gathering openly but none of you had the balls to throw him out. Then the voters decided to give your PPP a proper trouncing at the polls and again you don't seem to have learned a lesson. NOW, the sleepy PM had directly challenged you to get out of BN and this SI Rajah decided to backstab you and insist that PPP will never leave BN. Even if you are poor do live with dignity. The founder fathers of PPP will turn in their graves and they will never allow PPP to be bullied and screwed like some whore party. Please go find your balls and put them in the correct place.
written by Rainbowseahorse, December 11, 2008 11:13:26
Kayveas,

It's so obvious that even sleepy head Pak Lah can see right through your perceived threat to pull out of the BN. As I've said before, you better not have any dirty laundry with UMNO as they will be sure to use that against you.
written by durianbesar, December 11, 2008 11:16:27
this PPP caveas. it doesnt take a rocket science too hard to decide when you make a threat. you execute it like tuan Zaid. He was an excellent character and man of principles. Caveas obviously is hanging on for fear of no voice. Well Rustthumb dare him and now you can see the Ministr is up to no good again. Bottom line these have to be voted out and their party thrown into the toilet bowl and flushed down. viva PKR!
written by PRman, December 11, 2008 11:25:47
haha... lap dogs are always lap dogs!
written by beijing, December 11, 2008 11:31:36
Samseng Kayveas,

You already out of BN since last general election.
written by sonofmalaysia, December 11, 2008 11:32:50
Kayveas,

don't walk on the street without wearing any disguise, people will spit on you!
written by RumahPanjai, December 11, 2008 11:44:38
Issuing ultimatum then crawling away with tail between the legs goes to show the likes of an empty trash can. No wonder PPP.......as good as garbage.
written by truthbespoken, December 11, 2008 11:49:49
Oh, Oh. What a low-down response from PPP. You are already a mosquito party and you have been swapped at by UMNO time and again. Isn't it time to fly off quickly before they kill you? Your presence is not wanted even in the dirty nest. You have become irrevelant to them, stupid numbskulls! Do you understand the meaning of self-esteem? No, I don't think you do! Shucks!
written by batsman, December 11, 2008 11:56:25
Kayveas caught by his own big mouth heeheehee. Politicians should talk more and act with greater bravado heeheehee
written by cheekhiaw, December 11, 2008 11:57:57
PPP - Podahlah Parasite Party.
written by citizenmy, December 11, 2008 11:58:59
Ptuuii!! Memalukan....makan taik sendiri.
written by onnetline, December 11, 2008 12:00:12
Rajah,

You're saying that your boss, KVS is a fool ? Go ahead, cling like a pathetic leech to Barisan Najis for crumps and handouts !
written by SL Chan, December 11, 2008 12:08:25
Kyveas Kayveas. Look like it you a shameless idiot who make a fool out of your self.
written by carribeanking7, December 11, 2008 12:11:49
What a joke PPP president Kayveas has suddenly gone on a overseas sabbatical, while his advisor who does not hold the party mandate is negotiating on behalf of the grassroots.

Just what grass roots are we talking about? PPP only garnered a pathetic 16,000 votes in GE 12, there are discount car memberships who have far more members.
written by Bandit, December 11, 2008 12:29:26
Well Rajah probably have some interest in something somewhere. They have already bethrayed their fellow indians what more is left. They are living on UMNO handouts. Pooda Dah.....
written by Sabahfan, December 11, 2008 12:33:00
PPP tak malu ke? tabal muka ke? Bodowi called your bluff u kalah. takut leave BN so bow down and eat your own shit. If u wanna take action do it to the very end. U think UMNO gonna give u millons just to stay in BN? BN already got terrorist power, so you try threaten them?
written by asguard, December 11, 2008 12:46:30
Just one word you guys at PPP ....NATO!
written by SCM, December 11, 2008 13:12:49
PPP used to stand for Peoples Progressive Party.
written by Rozlan, December 11, 2008 14:07:17
PPP,

You had been shooed away by BN..Where are you honor?
written by burn22, December 11, 2008 14:08:34
when the person is the leader of a party! he must show a good example... talk without action? means talk without thinking! or just to show belang! i was taught since young, talk than do it... not just talk!
written by vineeth menon, December 11, 2008 14:34:22
PPP ? Does that party still exist? Where these jokers can go? No where to go. Idf they stick with BN, at least the name will exist. or else, they will be deleted from party list of Malaysia as they will be smaller than some associations. haha
written by mikewang, December 11, 2008 14:59:45
Now we have a party advisor DR & SP are turning in their graves.
written by gorshan, December 11, 2008 16:19:52
Q. what is a definition of the word 'pariah'?
A. M Kayveas.

smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by IbnAbdHalim, December 11, 2008 17:08:00
Kayveas, pund*k!
written by miwaki, December 11, 2008 18:37:00
Very funny,PPP is a mosquito party,whether it leaves or remains in BN is of no significant.It is better it disappears from Malaysian's politics than ridicule itself.Go away or else I will spray "Ridsect" !
written by AsamLaksa, December 11, 2008 18:48:28
KAH KAH KAH KAH KAH KAH KAH!!! smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by apa jadi, December 11, 2008 19:29:06
Latest news from Malaysiakini. So what are you all up to PPP???

#
PPP backs Kayveas, repeats ISA threat
Dec 11, 08 4:04pm
# breaking news updated 7.10pm The PPP gives its full support to president M Kayveas and repeats its threat to leave the BN if the ISA is not amended before the next general election.
written by Fuminari, December 11, 2008 19:29:51
jus as predicted,these PPP doggies were barking on their bargain hunting trip....n kayveas has been proven again that he is jus not the cut out material who does hav enough 'nerve'!!this is jus another tale of the master n the doggies within the umno be end legacy n it would remain so.
written by maran08, December 11, 2008 20:30:16
Kayves always act stupid, talk stupid, do stupid but he really shameless fool.
written by Davy McChester, December 11, 2008 20:58:57
Another bozo !Maybe he knows something others do not know about, or ,like Deepa Chopra,talking to his 3 dimension ? Come on,either you move out or shut up ! Be a man !
written by alpha100, December 11, 2008 21:51:41
No need to leave! Just continue be a thorn to them!
written by Aming, December 11, 2008 22:30:46
A useless party comprising pariahs and opportunists. Throw them at Bukit Antarabangsa during the rainstorm. All rescue personnel to go on long leave.
written by lamepug, December 12, 2008 01:26:11
hahah~ you don't have to go india to see bollywood star...

we here in malaysia has plenty of them...

staring.... kayveas...

and...this year, worthless piece of shit award goes to.... PPP ...
written by Jan, December 12, 2008 08:24:17
If PPP don't leave it's like slapping one's own face and not owning up to the ultimatum. From that point onwards PPP will be disregarded by all in BN and placed at the lowest strata to be spat at. Worse, the people will no longer have any respect for a lap dog party sorry to say.
written by Old Man, December 12, 2008 08:42:07
Kayveas, you must have insulted Hannoman not too long ago! Now even the pig demanded that you eat its shit! Have you gone overseas to be sodomised for future encounters when you come back? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Malay Ultraman, December 12, 2008 08:48:52
Very funny , the indians have too many parties.. and everyone is claiming to half half a million membership... We have PPP, MIC, Nalakarupan Parti and the the latest one Hindraf... That made 4 million strong members...

What the indians need to do first thing is to Get Rid of Semi Value and Kayve-ass.
written by Silent Saint, December 12, 2008 09:06:26

KVS The Court Jester of BN
written by Rainbowseahorse, December 12, 2008 11:29:33
Malay Ultraman,

Come to think of it, you are right!
The minority Malaysian Indians does have many parties and yet each of them claimed to have so many members. Any census on the actual numbers of eligible members?
written by Almighty, December 12, 2008 23:26:14
What is PPP? small flies in BN.Kayve simply do not want to miss any oportunity to become minister. As said, PPP won't leave BN.