Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Malaysia Today interviews the Home Minister

Malaysia Today interviews the Home Minister PDF Print
Tuesday, 09 December 2008 17:31

Today, Malaysia Today interviews the Home Minister to get his take on a range of issues that have been the bone of contention with most Malaysians. This article is of course just a satire and any similarities to persons still alive, already dead, or about to die is purely coincidental.

Malaysia Today: YB, thank you for agreeing to an interview with Malaysia Today’s No Holds Barred column.

Yang Berhormat: Thank you for inviting me. It is very seldom that the alternative media would interview a member of the Cabinet so that we can set the record straight and correct the lies and wrong perception about the government, which are spread by the alternative media. Normally, the alternative media just reports rumours without obtaining the government’s side of the story. I congratulate the alternative media for becoming more mature in giving the government space to inform the public of the truth.

But before we start, I would like to offer my condolence to the Indian government on the recent tragedy in Mumbai. I thank God that Malaysia does not suffer such acts of terrorism, primarily because we have the Internal Security Act, which allows us to detain terrorists before they can cause any harm to society. This shows that the Internal Security Act has been very successful in maintaining law and order and in safeguarding the security of this country.

MT: Since you have brought up the matter of the ISA, YB, can we start by talking about that?

YB: Sure.

MT: The people criticise the ISA and…….

YB: Which people? The alternative media always talks about ‘the people’. But which people are you talking about?

MT: Well, I suppose the civil society groups and human rights movements.

YB: These people are in the minority. The majority of the people voted for the government. So this means the majority support the ISA. If not they would not have voted for the government. It is the majority that counts, not the minority. We can’t make laws or abolish laws just for the sake of the minority. We must do what the majority wants. The ISA is to prevent terrorism. If, in 2001, the US also had the ISA, their Twin Towers would still be standing. Malaysia’s Twin Towers is still standing because of the ISA.

MT: But the ISA is not used against terrorists. The government has always said that Malaysia does not have any terrorists. The ISA is used to deny the people freedom of speech.

YB: There is still freedom of speech in Malaysia. Who says that there is no freedom of speech?

MT: It is not freedom of speech which does not exist in Malaysia. It is freedom after speech.

YB: That is different. Then you can’t say that there is no freedom of speech in Malaysia. There is freedom of speech. Of course, if you say the wrong things, then you run the risk of being detained under the ISA. Berani cakap, berani tanggunglah!

MT: Okay, then what would you regard as ‘saying the wrong things’?

YB: Well, like inciting the people to hate the government or saying something that may start racial problems.

MT: But we already have so many other laws like the Sedition Act, Criminal Defamation, PPPA, and so on, to charge those who may have broken the law. Why the need to detain them under the ISA? Just charge them in court.

YB: That would not be so easy. We will need evidence to charge them in court. Without evidence how to charge them?

MT: But how do you know all those people who the government has detained under the ISA have committed a crime? Is it not possible they are all innocent?

YB: No, we have evidence. That is why we detained them.

MT: But if you have evidence then why not use this evidence to charge them?

YB: I already said there is not enough evidence to charge them.

MT: But there is enough evidence to detain them?

YB: Yes. The evidence is enough to detain them, only not enough to charge them.

MT: But when you sign the Detention Order you must first see all the evidence. Is this not so?

YB: That is true. Only when I am satisfied there is enough evidence will I sign the Detention Order.

MT: But you still feel that the evidence, though sufficient to detain them, is not sufficient enough to charge them.

YB: That is correct. But the detainee still has a chance to appear before the Advisory Board within three months to argue his case. If the Advisory Board is of the opinion that the detainee is innocent then he will be released. So we are quite fair.

MT: Have many people been released through the recommendations of the Advisory Board so far?

YB: Well, not many…..maybe none so far. But this only means we were not wrong in detaining them. If not, surely the Advisory Board would have recommended their release.

MT: But there have been reports that, from time to time, the Advisory Board has recommended the release of some detainees. However, the Home Minister has always overruled their recommendations.

YB: Yes, that is true. This is because the Advisory Board was mistaken and we did not agree with their recommendations. So we overruled them.

MT: This would mean the Advisory Board is a lame duck and has no power. It is the Home Minister who has the final say. Would this not be so?

YB: That is not true. The Advisory Board does have power.

MT: Power to do what?

YB: Power to recommend the release of the detainee.

MT: But the Minister does not follow their recommendation and overrules them. The Minister has the final say.

YB: But this does not mean the Advisory Board does not have power.

MT: If you say so YB. Okay, can we now talk about the Umno party elections and the numerous complaints about corruption in the party?

YB: What corruption are you talking about? There is no corruption in Umno.

MT: But the mainstream media has been reporting the many complaints of money politics.

YB: That is money politics, not corruption.

MT: Is there a difference?

YB: Of course there is. Corruption is when you pay to get something. Money politics is not corruption.

MT: What would you call money politics then?

YB: Money politics is……..well, money politics.

MT: And that is not corruption?

YB: Of course not.

MT: Okay, whatever. Now, on the matter of race relations, don’t you think that Malaysia is very dangerously being pushed to the brink of racial problems?

YB: That is why we have so many times said that the opposition is stirring the sentiments of the many races.

MT: But it is not the opposition that is doing this.

YB: Then who?

MT: Umno.

YB: Umno is a responsible party. We do not play the race card. It is the opposition that is doing this.

MT: In what way is the opposition doing this?

YB: They are asking for the government to abolish Ketuanan Melayu and the NEP. This makes the Malays angry and may cause the Malays to mengamuk. The opposition should stop all this nonsense before the peace and harmony of this country is compromised.

MT: But is it not time we treat all Malaysians equal and no longer treat one race as having more privileges than others?

YB: Aiyah, how can! That is the kind of talk that makes the Malays angry. It is dangerous to suggest such things. We must maintain the harmony between the many races and not say things like that.

MT: But what gives one race the right to have more privileges than others?

YB: That was the agreement when we gained Merdeka in 1957. How can we go back on what was agreed?

MT: What agreement?

YB: The Social Contract that was agreed by the Malays, Chinese and Indians.

MT: Many say that the Social Contract does not exist. Have you ever seen it? Can Malaysians see a copy?

YB: It was not a written contract. It was a verbal contract.

MT: When was it made and under want circumstances was it made?

YB: It was agreed upon when Umno, MCA and MIC jointly negotiated for Merdeka from the British.

MT: And what were the terms of the contract?

YB: That Malay would be the National Language and Islam the official religion plus the Malays would be accorded special rights and privileges such as certain quotas in the civil service and in educational institutions.

MT: But has this not since been amended many times in breach of the original Social Contract?

YB: No! In what way has it changed? Everything still remains the same.

MT: The government imposes new rules such as companies must be 100% Bumiputera before they can get import permits or APs and 30% of houses built must be sold to Bumiputeras according to the land area and so on. This was not part of the so-called Social Contract agreed by Umno, MCA and MIC before Merdeka. They are new rules made up as we went along.

YB: True. But the non-Malays accepted them.

MT: How do you know they accepted them?

YB: Because they continued to vote for the government. If they did not agree then they would not have voted for the government.

MT: But they did not vote for the government. 49% of the Malays and more than 80% of the Chinese and Indians did not vote for the government in the last general election. This means they do not agree with the government policies.

YB: But we still won more than 60% of the Parliament seats.

MT: That is only because of Gerrymandering. Malay majority seats like Putrajaya, where the voters are 98% Malay, have only 5,000 voters while seats that are 80% or more non-Malay have 120,000 voters or more. That is why the government still won and not because the majority voted for it.

YB: That is beside the point. We still can’t deny the fact that we won 140 seats and the opposition won only 82 seats.

MT: Yes, but if the votes were evenly divided between constituencies with a variation of plus-minus 20% the government would have fallen by now. It is only through Gerrymandering that the government managed to hold on to power.

YB: That is your opinion. It does not mean it is true.

MT: Thank you, YB, for the interview. I am sure you have helped enlighten Malaysians with your view of things.

YB: Thank you. I hope I have managed to rebut the opposition lies and propaganda and I look forward to similar sessions in future where the government can be given an opportunity to set the record straight.

Comments (70)Add Comment
written by cklife, December 09, 2008 17:38:36
Bad answers. Half the time doesn't make any sense. What an idiot!
disagree 19
agree 529
written by Democrats, December 09, 2008 17:45:36
This is a total fabrication by RPK. The Home Minister doesn't speak so well or answer that concisely. Usually there is alot of "errr..... er....." when he speaks. And 90%, of the time, he doesn't have any information and facts to back up his stand or remarks. Plus, as far as we know, he seldoms answers the question that is ask of him.

Shame of you RPK.....you suddenly gave him more credit than he deserves.
disagree 40
agree 407
written by lamepug, December 09, 2008 17:51:44
haha~joke-of-the-day~ yb really enlighten me...

confirmed conclusion; bn weaponary was twist, turn and round an form of statement.

agree 132
written by DamnPekcek, December 09, 2008 17:56:16
I'm not sure if the botak answered this way, though i'm quite sure i heard the first paragraph in the al-jazeera.

If that's him, we should 'congratulate' each other because we have the 'world class' home minister. And surely we have the 'world class' finance minister who said Malaysia won't experience recession.
agree 198
written by DamnPekcek, December 09, 2008 17:59:24
If there's a tape recording about this, please publish it, thanks. i'll circulate to my family, my frens, my working collegue, my foreign frens...

Jokes of All time!
agree 132
written by carribeanking7, December 09, 2008 17:59:26
It may have gone more like this....
Quote:
YB: There is still freedom of speech in Malaysia. Who says that there is no freedom of speech?

.......for example Ahmad Ismail , Tajudin Rahman, Khairy, Hamidah Osman. Khir Toyo were allowed to say whatever they want.

Salman Rushdie should just write a book titled " Albaar the clown" it would make a bestselling tragicomedy.
agree 176
written by Zapper, December 09, 2008 18:06:52
What a way to describe the Home Minister!!! Good questions but the answers are definitely off tangent. Conclusion..low life form. Call the pest killer.
written by malaysianohope, December 09, 2008 18:14:04
Abang,
This mock interview is too high standard coming from the minister. If the interview is agreed by Syed Camel, I'm sure it will turn out as in "egg in the face" scenario, not the smooth answers here. Anyevent if it happens, can you imagine everytime he answers your question, his nose will extent outwards a couple of centimetres at a time? Ya, pinnochio with a jackass body. Give you an "A" for imagination! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by SamSan, December 09, 2008 18:20:20
Hi RPK, I thoroughly enjoyed this satire. Only one question? Is the home minister Botak really intelligent and coherent to have a mature dialogue. How come when this same Botak was the Foreign Minister earlier, we lost our beloved Pulau Batu Putih to Singapore on some silly arguments about missing documents to substantiate claim. Now that we are going to loose the massive EEZ around Pulau Batu Putih, what has Botak to say about that. Why is the Sultan of Johore silent about efforts to get back our territory and salvage Johore and Malaysia integrity.
written by Rhan, December 09, 2008 18:20:59
This is not joke or coincidental! This is what happen to Malaysian in real life. And only the stupid and selfish Malaysian would continue to vote for this disgusting government.
written by Motherchell, December 09, 2008 18:23:33

Why is it as a Home Minister he is not able to give straight answers?

Why is he so evasive ?

Why is he still standing there as Home Minister when he knows the literate crowd know and can rationalize his infamy?

How erudite is he to rule the position he holds ?

Does he have any integrity , when he is so closely associated with ones like Patail and Musa who know nothing about governance?

How does he use his academic prowess in the job designated to him ?

He says that he burns for us --- but i'm still waiting! he does not walk the talk. When is he going to commit patriotic suttee?

He has all the insults for us bloggers! -- what attracted him to agree to use his forked tongue here??

Is he trying to spurt venom here ? if he is , he's sadly mistaken!!

Don't you think my dear Raja Petra Bin Raja Kamarudin, that the time has come for this snake to molt???

Is he proving to us that he is the last rat to abandon ship?

Phew!! now for a nice cuppa!!

written by Bandit, December 09, 2008 18:28:37
Should ask this idiot why all the cowards holding top cabinet posts are afraid to contest in urban areas including him. Cowards, murderers, thieves and racist hide in kampungs and play racial cards to keep their stinking butts in Parliament. May almighty God seal their butts forever. Pthui!!!!
written by malsia1206, December 09, 2008 18:37:39
If I may be allowed to add this last bit.
The interview resumes after a short break for commercials.

MT: Why did you sign the detention order for RPK?

YB: I had to do it for his personal protection. He should appreciate my good deed cos he would not have any opportunity to sit in the Rolls Royce otherwise upon his release.
written by doggone, December 09, 2008 18:40:35
written by AuntyG, December 09, 2008 18:44:30
For Pete's sake, what is the name of this Home Minister MT interviewed?? Cos I wanna vote for him in the next GE (or by-election). His answers are sharper than a liar buruk and he is certainly articulate and got 'spiaking engleesh'. Any fool would be less blurr than the present bloke, so I WILL VOTE FOR HIM to replace Mr Shit Hermit AlBlurrr lah !!!
written by RitchieLow, December 09, 2008 18:45:23
What a dope. I had to stop reading after this line.
YB: These people are in the minority. The majority of the people voted for the government. So this means the majority support the ISA. If not they would not have voted for the government.
written by Loh, December 09, 2008 18:49:25
That is a great interview rehearsal fit for TDM and Najib. Nobody, not even Saddam Hussein would be able to justify the action of UMNO government.
written by miwaki, December 09, 2008 18:50:19
Very funny,this hypothetical Home Minister is an idiot with no brain.Is he your friend ?.Don't ever tell anyone I know him !
written by jjireh99, December 09, 2008 18:51:57
is this interview authentic? Anyone? If it is, OMG! Why did he give himself away just like that at every pun and turns? Anyway, I almost got a shock of my life thinking it's for real! What a sport of a fella if it is true!
written by mikewang, December 09, 2008 18:55:33
This satire is a masterpiece.
Great work Pete.

I am very certain si-botak would have answered exactly the same manner as you've written and that would be enough for him to send you back to prison for your own protection. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by panca, December 09, 2008 18:58:51
Guys this is satirical. The gist of the 'interview' is not far-fetched of their stupid answers when in actual response. They would certainly stink with dirty bums.

You think bocor roof albar got the eggs to see eye to eye with the TIGER?! He would miaow miaow with his tail between his hind legs. Of course this is satirical too, hehe! smilies/grin.gif

So the answers are all there....you vote for a government that insult your intelligence and protect you by putting under ISA. Got it voters?

Wake UP TO CHANGE.
written by eloofk, December 09, 2008 19:01:02
Full of Bull-Shits! Lies! He's telling everybody that the sky is the sea. Why? Because it is blue in colour. The world is flat. Why? Because when you travel round the globe, you wont fall from the earth.
written by Chimera, December 09, 2008 19:08:01
Is this wat the minister refer as answers??? lol...
I think 5 yrs old child know hw to ans precisely....
written by ahmadneil, December 09, 2008 19:11:08
YB: No, we have shit. That is why we shit them.

MT: But if you have shit then why not use this shit to smear them?

YB: I already said there is not enough shit to smear them.

MT: But there is enough shit to dirty them?

YB: Yes. The shit is enough to dirty them, only not enough to smear them.

MT: But when you sign the Toilet Paper Order you must first see all the shit. Is this not so?

YB: That is true. Only when I am satisfied there is enough shit will I sign the Toilet Paper Order.

MT: But you still feel that the shit, though sufficient to dirty them, is not sufficient enough to smear them.

YB: Yes,I think so.That's is correct.Absolutely!

MT: So you are saying you are a shit and all your family eat shit and forever you will be known to Malaysian as Shit Hamid.

YB: You can say so and I thank all Malaysian for calling me this wonderful name.Please help me to spread my new name all over the world.Thank You!
agree 114
written by ahmadneil, December 09, 2008 19:23:25
MT: This would mean the Advisory Board is a lame duck and has no power. It is the Home Minister who has the final say. Would this not be so?

YB: That is true. The Advisory Board does not have power.

MT: No Power so better close shop.

YB: Power to listen to my wife,why the need to close shop.

MT: But the Minister does not follow their recommendation and overrules them. The Minister has the final say.

YB: But You see I'm the boss and if you want me to release you or others ,then they must fcuking pay me .Ya!

MT: How to pay you!With what!

YB: With shit lah! you all already give me this idiot name,Shit Hamid,so ok lah!

MT: But the shit bucket is rusty and leaking.

YB: Then call me Rusty Shit Bucket Hamid.
written by diff2view, December 09, 2008 19:28:20
is it a real interview with the home minister..i guess, it's sounds like home minister, looks like home minister but it wasn't home minister..correct, correct, correct smilies/grin.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by ahmadneil, December 09, 2008 19:34:55
Shit Hamid will always be Shit Hamid.This bloody Yemeni final resting place will be in the septic tank.
written by Saint, December 09, 2008 19:40:48
Ah, Ha, Now we have the proof that MT is not telling the truth.
The Home Minister does not have brains even to answer as such.
written by ahmadneil, December 09, 2008 19:48:20
I saw him been interviewed many times and usually he will scratch his balls and hesitated before he answer.Strange! Why RPK didn't put it in youtube!
written by Eskay Lim, December 09, 2008 20:54:35
What an idiotic joker for our Home Minister.
With his lies and half-answers that don't really convince anybody else except the illiterate rural folks. A fine example of a "lawyer buruk" in saying that money-politics is not corruption.

MT should have put this interview "live on TV" so that all Malaysians would be able to assess and evaluate the quality of one of our ministers.
written by vineeth menon, December 09, 2008 20:57:20
Some of the comments above proves that some commentators don't read the articles completely..
Read again the first paragraph before commenting.
"This article is of course just a satire and any similarities with persons still alive, already dead, or about to die is purely coincidental."
written by jwars, December 09, 2008 20:58:43
hi guys and gals
YB RPK at his best again, really was feeling down earlier until i read DR AZLI RAMAN's video (hope i got the spelling right) THE FALL OF SINGAPORE. told my kids a long time ago that history is written by the victors. penisular of malaya by using bicycles -------is that why the prdm is catching cyclist around the country these last few days? they even molested a woman?????????????------are they that desperate?
julian
written by Ahjamal, December 09, 2008 21:01:12
PR needs to show this HM where is his majority in the coming by election in KT
PR must win then MT can recall him to have another session and see how he is going to twist .
written by Littlebird, December 09, 2008 21:05:57
Is MT being blocked again? or some sort of filter?
written by ASK4u, December 09, 2008 21:35:08
Wow! Who else, except RPK, can put across a subtle and powerful message so eloquently in a satirical manner. This msg will go very far, probably up to Terengganu. But my only worries is that many may not be able to see the woods from the trees as is evident from the many comments posted above. smilies/sad.gif
written by lamakawan, December 09, 2008 21:51:49
CONGRATULATIONS RPK ! YOU HAVE GOT THE TRUTH DIRECT FROM THE HORSE'S MOUTH.
written by Anak Desa, December 09, 2008 21:58:09
Next Election Slogan " Voting for BN is voting for ISA " against all natural justices. smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by Spear Bing, December 09, 2008 23:09:54
Some MT commentators still do not understand the meaning of satire.

That's how problems get started, people quarreled,they vent their anger, they fist fought, started chopping with swords, they pulled out their guns, they threw molotov cocktails, they became arsonists, suicide bombers, they provoked civil riots, burnt public properties and cars, they started looting......

In the end, that's how war is being waged and fought between ethnic groups, among countries and that's how world wars were fought.........all because of a breakdown in communications,failure to understand each other's language etc.

written by teo siew chin, December 09, 2008 23:12:26
someone is pushing buttons he shouldn't again !!!!
oh well, it's what he does best so CARRY ON ! smilies/wink.gif
written by cpchen, December 09, 2008 23:20:47
From the mock interview, it has disclosed how UMNO manipulated everything from ISA to social contract and worse KETUANAN MELAYU. All the races has become SLAVES in Bolehland.
written by Agahdemo, December 10, 2008 00:25:30
I am totally amused by the way our honorable YB, the Home Minister answer those questions.....

Now I am totally convinced by the fact that UMNO has the least of interest in seeing a united Malaysia but rather prefer to divide and rule......strong arm tactic, manipulate information and confuse the rakyat.......

There is only one place UMNO belong........HELL!!!!!!
written by onnetline, December 10, 2008 00:26:54
Desperate racist scumbag who thinks that he is smarter than most of the rakyat with his smelly reply !

What a shithead !
written by malgal, December 10, 2008 00:35:20
see his cohorts smiling smugly, nodding approval, pleased that their fellow minister has such quick answers to thwart riz khan and those others at face-offs and hardtalkers. see them pat his back, pinch his cheek and thwack his arm in glee. there, another interview over. once again, the govt has come to the fore who can doubt their ability and integrity?
written by tenang, December 10, 2008 01:01:03
If this satire shows utter stupidity of the imaginary Home Minister and get your blood boils, then how would you describe those citizen who still plan to vote for BN which is fully reflecting the idiotic behavior of the imaginary Home Minister?
written by 1351, December 10, 2008 01:20:02
Greetings all and belated Salam Aidil Adha RPK and family.

Before we begin to comprehend Botak @ Mr.Magoo, I feel it is essential to review his background and how exactly this fella' came to be. Botak comes from a line of virulent racist, an offspring of one Syed Jaafar Albar, known to have given Tunku massive headaches(tongkang mari vs royalty) and a torn to Harry Lee during formative years of S'pore.

Perhaps a revisit of M'sia's and S'pore's history is in order. FYI, this is culled from various sources, not first hand information as it happened before my time and our history books would not allow the dissemination of history during era in question.

[[ RACE RIOTS - On 21 July 1964 in Singapore, about 25,000 Malays gathered at Padang to celebrate Prophet Mohammed birthday. After the speeches, the procession went on to Geylang. Along the way, a group that was dispersed was asked to rejoin the procession by a policeman. Instead of obeying the orders, the group attacked the policeman. This incident lead to a race riot after the group of Malays also attacked Chinese passers-by and spectators ]]

The rational, the cause is culled directly from wikipedia - in my opinion, not the most comprehensive source of history but information obtained scratches the surface just fine. The most authoritative material can be gathered in the War Museum, London - specifically history pertaining to Commonwealth Affairs'. UMNO conveniently spin their own yarn but it is difficult to refute hard facts that differs entirely from UMNO's account.

[[Causes : Race Riots 1964

Different kinds of reasons have been cited for causing the riots. Malaysia Deputy Prime Minister Tun Abdul Razak blamed Indonesian and Communist provocateurs.

On the other hand, Singapore Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew and several other foreign observers attributed the riots as the result of agitation by Syed Jaafar Albar and other elements of the ultra-nationalist faction in UMNO. According to the Australian Deputy High Commissioner, W.B. Pritchett:

"...there can be no doubt that UMNO was solely responsible for the riots. Its members ran the communal campaign or allowed it to happen."[2]

The riots occurred during the period when the PAP-UMNO relations were severely strained after the People's Action Party challenged the UMNO in the March 1964 Malaysia federal election with the campaign slogan of Malaysian Malaysia.

In addition, the involvement of Chinese secret societies in the riots also increased the level of violence.

* One should differentiate between the Malaysia Racial Riots with that of Singapore, the Malaysia Racial Riots occurred on 13 May 1969 ]]

That may be, the players may differ but May 1969 was instigated, a plot hatched within UMNO. It is not like me to cut and paste works so I will cut this short. Subsequent to 1964, there was another bout of race riot Sept, 1969 but that may have been a different kettle of fish. My intent for this piece is merely to highlight the pedigree of Botak, which has serve him well moving up the ranks in UMNO. Unlike the scions of Dato' Harun, both Mazlan and Ramlan Harun don't hold much sway in UMNO unlike Botak.

Regards RPK, I'm certain Botak is reading this interview in earnest, banging balls and fuming.
written by wenyao, December 10, 2008 01:47:38
When I saw the title of this interview, I was thinking that I will again have a good laugh with the `Honourable' Minister's comment. Everytime this `Honourable' Minister open his mouth......it shows......

As the saying goes.....it is better to keep our mouth shut and have everybody think that we are a fool than to open it and remove all doubts.

Now to add to the list of his infamous comments like...

a. She was arrested under ISA to protect her from danger......
b. We have to close the police beat post here becos our policemen will be
expose to criminals...and diseases..
c. Corruption is when you pay to get something. Money politics is not corruption.

I think I will try to compile all his statements....and then we will vote
for the most classic stupid one that really remove all our doubts. smilies/cry.gif
written by Dora, December 10, 2008 08:23:00
Vineeth

I totally agree with you.
written by Raja Petra, December 10, 2008 08:41:35
SBennit, do you work in Bukit Aman? The Special Branch also told me that the problem is not what I write but that people don't understand what I write and that it is why I was detained.
written by borneoman, December 10, 2008 09:55:13
even if it is the real thing i think the response from the real home ministry would be very likely the same. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by borneoman, December 10, 2008 09:59:03
sbennit,we might be dickhead which is at least our own but we dont polish other peoples dickhead like you.if you think you are so good why dont you write a satire in malaysia today and see for yourself how the readers rate your writing.you think you dare?
written by mick_err_stan, December 10, 2008 11:24:04
UMNO = KKK - race supremacy, lack of intelligence, blinker mentality, ignorant, chest thumping, insular, a belief or doctrine that inherent differences among the various human races determine cultural or individual achievement, usually involving the idea that one's own race is superior and has the right to rule others.......a policy, system of government based upon or fostering racial divides and practise discrimination toward other race.

sbennit = Dimwitted
written by Taufique, December 10, 2008 15:22:22
was really having a bad day till I read this edition of the no holds barred section.

Thanks a mill RPK. It does sound like what the idiot would say!
written by wartank, December 10, 2008 15:43:17
Ha...Ha...Ha..., what a creative masterpiece, RPK!

Great way to bring to light the dark and blurr. Pun intended.
written by bogeyman, December 10, 2008 16:21:14
There's the good and the bad. The good is RPK's riproaring satire. The bad.... MT readers who make comments that expose themselves as equally as stupid as the Home Minister. And that is so sad, because MT seem to attract quite a few idiots.
Vineeth, SBennit.... I know how you feel.... sigh
written by Silent Saint, December 10, 2008 18:55:48
Whether this interview is real or RPK's imagination, the minister of Home Affairs is truely a clown. http://img248.imageshack.us/my.php?image=donalbarai2.jpg
written by Silent Saint, December 10, 2008 18:58:40
Whether this interview is real or RPK's imagination, the minister of Home Affairs is truely a clown. [url=http://img248.imageshack.us/my.php?image=donalbarai2.jpg]http://img248.imageshack.us/my.php?image=donalbarai2.jpg
written by Jit Dharma, December 10, 2008 22:25:20
Al-bozo does not disappoint by giving his up is down and sideways is
the new circle answers.Orwell imagined an arrogant, cold and cynical
bastard who could skewer logic to fit his brutal ends, in 1984.That
works when a bunch of animals hold power.Masyarakat penyayang konon.
Tapi bila sudah tangkap, bukti adakah takda, kasi adi bagus-bagus.
Sampai Anwar yang pegang jawatan Timbalan PM pun kena hantam.Logic
binatang memang bunuh sebelum dibunuh.Tak malu punya binatang!!!
written by Heaven8402, December 11, 2008 01:10:51
Dear Malaysians, you see this botak guy has his strong point here when he's talking about winning the majority. They won so they have the say. Well if PR is not going to take over goverment anytime soon (I doubt anything to happen in yr 2008!) I hope that all Malaysians prove this botak wrong in the next GE. In the meantime, we have shot ourselves right in the head, bravo!
Who the hell is MCA to represent Chinese on the agreement of social contract. They are PARASITES. smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Wave33, December 11, 2008 06:25:28
Being the elected Government, is given by the rakyat the blanket endorsement. So whatever the government do is supported by 51% of majority. aargg... I cannot swallow this statement. Can you?
written by Linda J, December 11, 2008 10:41:14
People, there was no interview. It is all in RPK's imagination, another entertaining tongue-in-cheek expose by the maestro. Mind you, RPK has been kind, if the real Al Blur was really being interviewed, he would have given even stupider responses.
written by dumbfounded, December 11, 2008 13:41:43
LOL! Love the last bit of the disclaimer. The YB's answer in this fictional interview suck. Coincidentally, the actual answers given previously to these questions resemble those in this satire smilies/grin.gif
written by Mitch Yusmar, December 12, 2008 12:04:27
LOL....if that is the answer from Malaysia's Home Minister....does that not say something about the mentality of the people 'up there'? Fictional or not...it co relates with reality....God Bless Malaysia...God Bless Us All.
written by snipersnake, December 12, 2008 15:10:38
money politics and corruption is NOT THE SAME?OMG I knew I should have become a politician!!!!
written by Adriftboat, December 14, 2008 08:23:28
I could not comprehend a person with a law degree can say money politics is money politics and not corruption. A real clown and that shows the mentality of a person who dont know how to differentiate the difference or hiding the head in the sand like the ostrict.Corruption is corruption and there is no two ways about it. Money politics is you bribe or pay to win votes....isnt that corruption!!!!!! smilies/angry.gif
written by mrbean, December 14, 2008 09:47:21
Hahahahahhahaha. ... well writtenn.. .it just shows us (satirircally of course).. what an idiot he is and how he twist and turn like a contortionist... blooday botak head...
written by InEffective, December 14, 2008 10:59:38

highly relevant to help the rakyat understand the gulf that separates the incumbent politicians comprehension of rules and laws, and the people's understandings of those rules and laws. (helps explain why what the politicians say and what they do are so disconnected)

Good warnings to the rakyat - you get the governance you deserve.
written by kingelvis, December 14, 2008 12:50:23
So fantastically done! Almost like a real interview. I thought it was until today.
Do a Mahathir please,..please Pete.
written by ST ALI, December 14, 2008 13:18:29
ALAMAK! SI BOTAH TU DAH JADI SI BODOH. SO NOW ITS BODOH BOTAK OR SHUD IT BE OTAK BOTAK BODOH.
written by banzai, December 14, 2008 16:50:54
A DEBATE between RPK vs Syed Hamid will be very interesting.