Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Alert! Alert! YB Jeyakumar of Sungai Siput arrested!

Alert! Alert! YB Jeyakumar of Sungai Siput arrested! PDF Print
Tuesday, 09 December 2008 14:34

I just received this alert from JERIT campaigners. Please help them or pass this word around:

The police have  arrested 4 JERIT coordinators, Ranee, Sugumaran, Karthi, Jothi  plus  bus full of participants detained.

YB Dr Jeyakumar, Sungai Siput MP also arrested.

Helen( another JERIT coordinator) - was sexually assaulted, breasts grabbed and punched on the face . She is bleeding now

The Kuala Kangsar police is violent and being unreasonable.

Please call the police station : 057762222 / 0175311697

Please also call Bukit Aman : 03-20319999

READ MORE HERE:  http://sloone.wordpress.com/

written by ibabonma, December 09, 2008 14:44:20
The beginning of Najib Era that marks the beginning of a new level of police brutalities.
written by Tom n Jerry, December 09, 2008 14:45:00
Oh my Gods!what happened for the PDRM to act so violently?Another extreme case of racial discrimination I guess!Insyah Allah they will come to their senses and act accordingly ,to the rules of LAW;if we still possess any;how pathetic!Alhamdulilah! smilies/angry.gif
written by Tompios, December 09, 2008 15:00:55
Kurang hajar!! Police benar2 mahu hidup seperti Polis di negara Greece!! Ingat Polis rakyat jelata adalah TUAN mu. Anda adalah "Dari rakyat, Oleh Rakyat dan Bagi rakyat"!!

Kenal pasti manusia-binatang yang telah grabbing 'buah dada' Helen. Fatwakan tangannya untuk dihukum. Police Malaysia sudah MELAMPAU.
written by joeawk, December 09, 2008 15:00:57
It is my fervent belief that when PR takes over, the police will have their priorities better spelled out for them.

I do not know if those who were arrested deserved to be or not, but I suspect that the police are not competent as a force and use preventive arrest to protect themselves.

The way it is, it cannot be right because how are we to demonstrate our democratic right when the police behave the ay they did.

I am not even suggesting that the police practice discrimination. They are simply inept.
written by doggone, December 09, 2008 15:02:07

Do we even have a Prime Minister at this moment?

Is Najib running the show now or is that Sleeeeeepy fella still holding the rein? One of these days those PIGs will shoot and kill someone and all hell will break loose in this Bolehland of ours.

Anyone who thinks UMNO can even bring stability to the country need to have their head examine.

written by amoker, December 09, 2008 15:10:46
Polis bertindak kurang ajar.

Dah le basikal Jerit dibakar dan dibomb di Penang... dan polis buat tak endah. Itulah kerja terrorist membomb benda orang...
written by advocatusdiaboli, December 09, 2008 15:13:00
WTF! Polis don't test the rakyats patience. Bloody gangsters in blue. You police can't catch the actual thieves but harrass timid citizens who want to do something positive. Watch it! We want you police to apologise publicly and also charge and prosecute that horny sex maniac of a police officer who sexually assaulted one of the women from the JERIT group or else....! PDRM, you are a disgrace to the very uniforms that you wear. People lets teach this PDRM bastards a lesson.
written by advocatusdiaboli, December 09, 2008 15:14:13
PDRM barua bangsa! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by carribeanking7, December 09, 2008 15:42:53
Dont let the IGP and home minister off easy either,
Taking action agaist cyclist when these pathetic cowards
dare not confront the "mat rempits"
Or are you waiting for the rakyat to run them of the roads with 4 wheel drives ?

The rakyat is fed up with you lot, who are nothing more than your political masters running canines.
They should be sent to Greece for a week to learn to appreciate the tolerance of malaysian rakyat.

Either the home minister takes stern action, or we should demand his resignation.

One more reason why we should not wait for the BN govt to be ousted in the next general election.
written by jjireh99, December 09, 2008 15:42:56
you are damn right doggone! I was going to say where in heaven's name is our pm or pm-in-waiting????? Come on-lah, you are still the pm, mr badawi. You are still a paid civil servant for crying out loud. Really, at first I feel sorry for you becos of the harsh remarks that people make BUT NOW, YOU DESERVE IT!!!!!
written by amjoem, December 09, 2008 15:48:25
Even a policeman must have some education. If morons are employed, then this is the end result. That is why Malaysia like that of Pakistan, Afganistan etc. are on its way to joining the club of failed nations.
written by lakshy, December 09, 2008 16:04:07
Hai polis polis polis. Your job is to safeguard the public and the peace. Not cause problems. How can a bunch of cyclists cause problems?

Dont forget that your employer is the Rakyat.
written by lakshy, December 09, 2008 16:05:47
The Home minister should be sacked for his inept handling of his office what with the isa arrests and RPK arrest and now this.

written by lakshy, December 09, 2008 16:08:47
Can we have a concerted expose of all the wrongdoings of the police and the igp?
written by kavidibaku, December 09, 2008 16:33:50
Biasalah Malaysia.
written by mykantree, December 09, 2008 16:43:10
The police seems be have been very busy commiting their own crimes against the rakyat. Is it any wonder that they have neither the personnel nor time to solve what the rakyat calls crime?
written by fireduck, December 09, 2008 16:44:52
Looks like the Govt is getting very very paranoid. That's not good for the nation. TDM for once, is right when he said Malaysia has gotten to be a Police State.

And I am aghast at the glossy comments by Bill Clinton a few days ago. Surely his intelligence will tell him the true situation of events happening here. Maybe Al Gore had a better read on our country back 10 years ago, although at that point in time, I bought TDM's spin of Gore being kurang ajar at promoting 'reformasi' against the govt while being hosted here.
written by Newkidonblog, December 09, 2008 16:55:40
Mat Rempits can rev their engines and be a nuisance on the streets but not the cyclists!?

Polis DiBawah Perintah UMNO! Get rid of UMNO, we shall get get rid of the bad cops in Malaysia.
written by ahmadneil, December 09, 2008 17:15:01
WARNING TO Kuala Kangsar Police.
Please be warn that all the people arrested by you MUST be treated humanly and they are innocent until proven guilty.This is not your country but ours.
written by ahmadneil, December 09, 2008 17:15:45
Police State!
written by ahmadneil, December 09, 2008 17:16:44
Shame to Kuala Kangsar Police for been inhumane.
written by ahmadneil, December 09, 2008 17:17:56
Aminah's boyfriend will be held accountable for this incident.
written by Thiru, December 09, 2008 17:18:21
Thats the way to do it if you know politics.
POLICE power. use it. control the people and not necessarily the whole force is involved. Some are like us do not know whats happening.
If it is allowed for long, we will have an african rebublic in the making.
written by ahmadneil, December 09, 2008 17:20:42
Shit Hamind is the main instigator and he must quit to take full responsibility for his failure in ensuring that these police are treating human beings with care.
written by ahmadneil, December 09, 2008 17:21:22
Dingos are forever Dingos!
written by delCapo, December 09, 2008 19:14:38
Who are these sick people abusing kids on bicycles!?!?!?!

Lets get out there & show support to these kids...
Ride for Change!!

written by anakperlis, December 09, 2008 19:57:42
Polis Malaysia bertindak kurang ajar tak taukeh(Rakyat Malaysia), tu perkara biasalah, depa ada BN/UMNO kat belakang depa, suka ati depa la nak buat cam na.Depa kan gang natang berkepala manusia...
written by Debbie, December 09, 2008 20:42:05
We are definitely on the world map and probably on the world guiness bk of records for having the most brainless ministers(n drowsy Pm) ......oops I forget the most intelligent police force.

this is absolutely ridiculous and to have Najib going on with the conversation with Riz Khan on how the country is moving forward............

Since it is the christmas season..........I will not..........so help me god ... to be forgiving .... for they know not what they do.

seasons greetings to one and all.
written by johanssm, December 09, 2008 21:07:14
This is a strong reason to deny the umno the KT seat.
Make full use of this incident.