Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow We are confident of retaining Kuala Terengganu, says Najib

We are confident of retaining Kuala Terengganu, says Najib PDF Print
Monday, 08 December 2008 10:43

(The Star) - Barisan Nasional is confident of the people’s support in retaining the Kuala Terengganu parliamentary seat in the Jan 17 by-election.

“I believe the people will vote for a party that can secure a good future and bring more development to the constituency.

“We have met with the state Umno liaision committee and instructed them to do the necessary preparations and groundwork,” Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak told reporters after presenting cattle to representatives of mosques and surau to be sacrificed during Raya Aidiladha today.

Najib, who is Pekan MP, while conceding differences of opinions within the BN, said there were also disagreements in the Pakatan Rakyat.

“The Opposition parties, too, have internal problems and their differences are starting to show,” he said.

On BN’s candidate for the by-election, Najib said it would be announced later as there was ample time before the nomination day. On flood preparations, he said there was no problem as all the facilities and manpower were ready for any eventualities.

“It has become a SOP (standard operating procedure) as we have been dealing with floods every year,” he added.

written by ahmadneil, December 08, 2008 10:49:20
This is the same words that Najis say when he talk about the chance of winning in Permatang Pauh.His over confident will led to another crushing defeat in Trengganu.Let this be another'Waterloo' for umno.
written by ibabonma, December 08, 2008 10:49:48
He is out to cheat. He is not only a cheat but a big liar too. And, he is going to be our Prime Minister? God bless Malaysia.
written by ibabonma, December 08, 2008 10:53:48
Pas must station cameramen at all entrances of the polling stations and photographs all the voters that enter the gate and process them after the election. See whether the HANTUs dare to enter the station more than once. They will be scared to see the cameramen!
written by SamSan, December 08, 2008 11:12:43
I strongly believe that BN under the eminent leadership of Najib with burly and strong Saiful campaigning alongside him will win Kuala Trengganu parliament seat handsomely. All BN has to do is to get Saiful to convince voters on how the frail and back pain driven Anwar sodomised him despite Saiful being much stronger than Anwar. Saiful can state that Anwar jampied him and that according to police investigation it was initially concensual sex until Saiful woke up from the jampi and realised that his dobor was punctured. Saiful can also state that the Doctor who initially analysed his dobor is not as intelligent as him. Don't forget Uni dropouts are infact more intelligent. Saiful can use the example of Bill Gates who became a IT genius and the world richest man despite being a drop out. Our most honourable and impeccable man of character,Che Det can also help in the campaigning by also making a sumpah in KT mosque that he and the honourable V.K. Lingam and Vincent Tan's image was tarnished by Badawi through a fabricated Royal Commission of Inquiry findings. Che Det can also swear on the Koran that Anwar inflicted damage to himself and that the Royal Commission finding that it was the fault of the ex IGP is also a fabricated lie. Perhaps Najib needs to reinforce his total innocance on the Altantuya C4 murder again by also swearing on the holy Koran.
written by michaelT, December 08, 2008 11:13:23
Hey who says that PR has internal problems. Najis dont keep telling LIES and invoke Hatred. BN is in deep trouble amongst the coalition and more severe within UMNO. You think that you can divert the rakyats attention. To win Trengganu you have to apologise and ask for forgiveness from the electorate all the misdeeds BN esp UMNO has committed. The Chinese and Hindus will definitely vote for Pas. They will not forgive the utterence os dismantlling Chinese and Tamil schools. Dont be too happy as you may not see the position as PM at all. I hope the International Court will grant the Mongolian government the hearing of the muder case soon. Until such time let us hiope and pray that the wicked.greedy.corrupted BN will be wipe off in the next GE. Najis please stop talking as the people will close their ears. They open theier ears if you talk of how you can save the country from economic recession.
written by Motherchell, December 08, 2008 11:47:07
They must have ordered the tonnes of ink
---they would have placed all the TV screens
--- they would have poised their SB agents
-- they would have sanctioned the RM50 notes in change
-- they would have interviewed more Saiful characters
-- they would have bought more stamps and envelopes for the phantoms to make a total difference against all tenets of all that they preach!!!!
written by onnetline, December 08, 2008 11:52:18
KTrengganu needs to be in the hands of Pakatan Rakyat to remind the shitheads of Barisan Najis that their corrupted and arrogance ways are no longer relevant today !
written by cheekymate, December 08, 2008 11:53:53
YAB Anwar Ibrahim and other Pakatan Rakyat leaders,
Just invite the honourary Mr. Sharibuu to campaign alongside your camp. This will send Mr.PM in waiting running to the nearest seven eleven to stock up on his supply of pampers.
Also, the brave Imam who stood up to speak the truth regarding scholarship recipient Saifool should also be invited to join in your campaigning.
Arm yourselves with the full artillery; cannot play-play, ok?
written by penangboi, December 08, 2008 12:28:57
What else can we expect Najis to say? That he has no hope for the bye-election? Of course he'll say BN will win.

But I am a believer that of the truth. The truth that the rakyat is not blind, that the evil of BN is fully understood.

Barring any dirty tricks, which unfortunately will never be eradicated, BN has no chance at all in KT.

To ensure the right results we need to prevent dirty tricks from being deployed by BN. We need to open the eyes of KT to make the right decisions.
written by hckit, December 08, 2008 12:51:12
Najib, will u resign if BN lost KT ?
written by wes wong, December 08, 2008 15:34:38
(NST) Senator Datuk Wan Ahmad Farid Wan Salleh, the man who is touted to carry Barisan Nasional's flag in the Kuala Terengganu by-election, said his "X-factor" could help secure a victory.

written by Sagaladoola, December 08, 2008 15:51:25
Barisan Nasional is confident of the people’s support in retaining the Kuala Terengganu parliamentary seat in the Jan 17 by-election.

Hahaha, I am sure it is confident of the Election Commission. That is why they can say such a thing. Hahaha, BN.. Hahahaha...... No wonder you can say such a thing. Hahaha.

written by alpha100, December 08, 2008 17:12:34
BN is always confident of winning cos they still in dreamland since March, 8! When you are dreaming nothing change! You always dream that you win! So BN esp UMNOputra is still sound asleep and dreaming!
written by Debbie, December 08, 2008 19:51:29
Yep ..they sure do have the X factor on their side........$one million for you and $two million for me and so forth.

Bugger you guys and bugger the rakyat who vote for them.
written by miwaki, December 08, 2008 20:41:55
Only fools would vote for BN and I do not think people in Kuala Terengganu are fools.However,Najib believes KT's folks are fools.
written by Just Gan, December 08, 2008 22:16:20
"The Government will not be issuing any more permits for hillside developments following the landslide tragedy at Bukit Antarabangsa early Saturday morning.Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak said this on Saturday at a press conference after visiting the (Bukit Antarabangsa) tragedy site (LESTER KONG - The Star)

With refernce to Najib's above-statement - Yes, no more permits for hillside project. We are dead serious. That's why the BN/UMNO govt will not approve any application for the NEXT 100 DAYS. Surely, the long period for suspension of all hillside developments shows the govt's seriousness. And to show that we are sincere, we will only allow BN/UMNO linked developers to undertake hillside projects after the 100 days as only they are the ones who have the know-how to give Malaysians the kind of houses they should be given in accordance with BN/UMNO's principles.

The approving authorities and developers involved have been very responsible and professional and need to be lauded for having done their part in delivering quality disaster-free homes. It would be absolutely wrong to charge them for even negligence or unprofessionalism. In order to show that they are not in any way responsible for this landslide, we will commission a study by experts from our world-class Malaysian universities to prove their innocence and determine the true cause of this landslide. We are determined to find out why and who is responsible, and are prepared to spend hundreds of millions of ringgit for the study as it is absolutely vital to prevent THIS landslide from happening again. For all you know, this landslide could have been the work of some irresponsible Pakatan Rakyat kids whose combined piss caused the mud and earth to collapse. You can be assured that we will find those kids and we will charge them under ISA!
written by Sabahfan, December 08, 2008 22:35:43
[/font size= 1] I limke that.... X-Factor indeed...

sounds like typical UMNO X-factor for SEX factor, more like it.. ha haha ha ha aha ha ha ha

Wake up call for Malaysians... remove one more seat from this dictatorial and corrupted govt....

Make sure UMNO loses again..just like the by-election for Sook sabah.. throw them BN bastad away....
written by Sabahfan, December 08, 2008 22:36:30
x factor for SEX FACTOR... congrats UMNO buggers
written by Sabahfan, December 09, 2008 19:37:35
So the way to start throwing Najis out of PM office is to make sure they lose in this by election