Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Kuala Terengganu by-election Jan 17; Nomination Day Jan 6

Kuala Terengganu by-election Jan 17; Nomination Day Jan 6 PDF Print
Friday, 05 December 2008 11:48

(The Star) - The Kuala Terengganu parliamentary by-election will be on Jan 17 with nomination day on Jan 6.

The Election Commission announced this Friday here.

The Kuala Terengganu seat fell vacant on Nov 28 following the death of the Barisan Nasional’s Datuk Razali Ismail, 59, who was the Deputy Education Minister.

Razali collapsed and died while playing badminton.

Pakatan Rakyat has said it will field a PAS candidate for the by-election. It has not confirmed whether PAS vice-president Mohamad Sabu will be contesting the seat although he is largely expected to.

Barisan has not indicated who its candidate will be.

Jom

written by Oscar Winner, December 05, 2008 12:00:25
The poor KT rural folks are illiterate,
They can’t write and are not well-read,
When roads are smooth and roofs don’t leak,
They praise BN’s MP for being a good aide,
Folks don’t know FDI is at miserable rate,
And that the government always exaggerates,
Not transparent and cover up all mistakes
Always say they have figures to substantiate
But you find it difficult to check or validate,
Untill the cows come home they make you you wait.
They will welcome legal actions you initiate,
Then they do everything they can to frustrate,
“We can anytime open or close the Lingam gate,
So you had better forget it and cooperate”
On the rise are murders, robberies and rapes,
It’s nothing but a rakyat’s heartache
They say it’s the west you try to ape
So blame yourself for the sad and sorry state
We must change things for our own sake
Remember January 17, 2009 is the date....
written by MalaysianIAm, December 05, 2008 12:00:32
Let's organize a badminton competition in Putrajaya. Let AAB and Najis play for free.
written by justice, December 05, 2008 12:01:25
written by hckit, December 05, 2008 12:29:36
i bet PR to win by minimum 5000, any taker?
written by Frankfurtguy, December 05, 2008 12:31:40
To ALL KT rakyat!

show us you are as smart and as intelligent as rakyat in 308 and in Permatang Pauh
show us you too, wanted CHANGE in Malaysia government

Give BN its last blow to the head!
Sink this BN ship!
written by KTRaj, December 05, 2008 12:43:13
If PR lost in this by election, we can blame that orang K.T. orang orang kampung belaka.

written by KTRaj, December 05, 2008 13:05:43
PANDAI nya SPR.. Bila P.Pauh (PKR nya KUBU) by election, you pilih hari undi Selasa. So that less voters could come out to cast vote.

Now K.T. looks like UMNO nya Kubu (2004 & 2008 ) won by UMNO. you choose Saturday , so that more people can come out casting vote.

SPR = anjing UMNO hahhha
written by ahmadneil, December 05, 2008 13:07:57
Repeat posting removed
written by DezMalaysia, December 05, 2008 13:46:29
Go go go ! PAS wrest Kuala Terengganu away from the BN's grip !

I support you ! Just Change~ !

DezMalaysia
A DAP member
written by jereylow, December 05, 2008 13:47:37
Ceramah!!! Ceramah!!! every where in KT and explain to the people what is really happening to bolehland..., then help to envision a better Malaysia for their future children and livelihood (rather than just merely roofs, roads, schools, etc) through justice, democracy, transparency, share wealth and good governance of the nation. Every minute from now is critical... until the day of election to ensure PR victory.
written by DezMalaysia, December 05, 2008 14:07:26
Repeat posting removed
written by ahmadnavi, December 05, 2008 14:36:17
Zubaidah has started the campaign for BN. In her patronizing style, hits PR below the belt to give the BN candidates the advantage. From start, she talks about 'sodomy'. Why bring up the issue at all? Didn't the Malays reject the charges and vote Anwar at Permatng Pauh. Does she think that the readers are going for her spin? If she does, she is sadly mistaken.
The voters are not dumb anymore. It will be a Pakatan Rakyat victory in Kuala Trengganu. BN's money politics will fail.
written by cllim123, December 05, 2008 16:33:38
Goodness, they are going to play that Saiful swearing video again and again in KT now.

I say all PR guys and girls should go down and spread the good word of change in KT. MCA, MIC, PPP and Gerakan, REMEMBER how the Umno goons spat on you? Now it is the time to campaign "for UMNO" in KT. show your true suuport to them, especially Koh Tsu Koon whose face was stepped on by Ahmad Ismail. Show your "support" now to Umno.
written by chiramjeevi, December 05, 2008 20:18:28
BN is doomed again,
See the trend,
March 8 - GE
August 26 - Permatang Pauh
and now Jan 17
Do you notice all the dates add to 8!
a very unluky number/days for AAB & BN
PR have a field day.
written by CPY, December 06, 2008 09:39:51
I'll pray to God may PR wins this election! smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif