Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow AG, ACA looking into Lingam case

AG, ACA looking into Lingam case PDF Print
Thursday, 04 December 2008 16:49

(The Edge) - The Attorney-General’s Chamber is looking into the holiday case of former chief Justice Tun Eusoff Chin and lawyer VK Lingam in New Zealand as the Anti-Corruption Agency (ACA) has finished its investigation.

In a written reply to Wee Choo Keong (Wangsa Maju-PKR), Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz said the AG’s Chamber had asked the police to investigate the case and the ACA had conducted investigation on reports which were then presented by the Royal Commission.

The ACA has also investigated several individuals with regards to bribery and abuse of powers.

He also said the AG’s Chamber would decide if there is a case to prosecute while the ACA’s senior federal lawyer is looking into the investigation papers on the appointment of judges.

written by indianputra, December 04, 2008 16:55:01
LOOKING INTO THE CASE???? Damn.. by now the court case against the culprits should have been completed!
written by malsia1206, December 04, 2008 16:56:48
'Looking' into the case? My kindergarten kid can do likewise. No big deal. Look and discard into the wastebin. No further action. File closed. Period. Remember it's not RPK's name on the report.
written by Lembing, December 04, 2008 16:57:28
According to VK Lingam's ex secretary, an ACA Officer tried to bribe her, and now the ACA is investigating these cases. SUrely, this is a conflict of interest...the ACA will certainly find that there is insufficient evidence to charge any of these guys.

written by SamSan, December 04, 2008 17:03:10
When Najib comes to power with the support of Che Det and his supporters, we can rest assured that they will do their utmost to restore Dato V.K. Lingam's honour. Don't be surprised if Data V.K. Lingam is appointed as a High Court or even Appeal Court judge befitting his esteemed position which had been tarnished by those wanted to frame Che Det.
written by ahmadneil, December 04, 2008 17:04:53
Why so late,it's almost dawn already.By now they should be looking into saiful's ass hole to see how his piles are healing and when it can be screwed again by his mentor.
written by loosecannon, December 04, 2008 17:09:33
We have no faith in the AG or ACA. "Insufficient evidence, no witnesses, no case".
written by my oumrie, December 04, 2008 17:19:06
Looking into the case la, cos they want to buy some time to let things cool down and disappear. This is because Lingam's case does not consist members from the Pakatan Rakyat. So, the AG & their partners dance - slow, slow, quick, slow, slow, hoping that once sunken always forgotten, to save face. You want quick results, wait for cases concerning the opposition. PTUI!
written by azee72, December 04, 2008 17:20:14
Waa ...this case wont close until cow come home.
written by New Malaysian, December 04, 2008 17:26:06
Err... this would be the same Chamber that had an alleged elderly sodomite with a bad back arrested by 20 balaclava clad special unit personnel? The same Chamber that tried to effect a certain case to be heard by the High Court? The same Chamber that instructs how a Mongolian murder case is conducted?

Err... are we supposed to jump for joy or something?

New Malaysian
written by carribeanking7, December 04, 2008 17:35:26
A valid point of conflict of interest indeed Lembing,

I wont be surprised if they announce that Lingam meeting Eusoff chin in Kiwiland is jus a "coincidence" you know la like that coincidental taiwan trip ther organised to coincide with 916.

Lingam may even demand payment fron that chili sauce maker for generating publicity.

written by cllim123, December 04, 2008 18:22:41
ACA and AG will say no evidence. No case. All innocent. They are all involved. They already investigated last time. Even Nazri was satisfied there was no case when the lingam video came out. He said no need for Special Tribunal. Now, there will be no case again since Zaid Ibrahim already sacked.
written by Fuminari, December 04, 2008 18:52:17
as usual,of course most probably this is jus another no case lah!becos this is bolehland as far as melayu-umno are involved,n this is exactly what umno actually means by ketuanan.
written by Ben, December 04, 2008 18:56:41
Another RM10 pay cut for this joker. After so many months still looking for micro-excuses? Kit, you better nail this bugger to the wall alongside musa in your gallery of shame.
written by malgal, December 04, 2008 19:13:39
Looking into case? Don't forget to look at photos the families, travel agent's invoices, airlines booking records and testimonies of witnesses. Or like looking again and again at RPK's computers which yielded nothing, must look until nothing becomes something? Let's see and AG, and newly reformed ACA, never forget rakyat also LOOKING into the case together with you.
written by borneoman, December 04, 2008 19:28:00
anything and everything that comes out from rotten tuan umno bn system is quite predictable.
written by jjireh99, December 04, 2008 19:39:10
i can't stop laughing at the jokes you all make. You guys sure know what to say. We need a lot of light-hearted jokes nowadays. It's too depressing to know and hear the endless corruptions that have been exposed! Make me laugh some more, please!
written by jwars, December 04, 2008 19:56:10
hi guys
your ag, aca and police maut learn to read faster when its something against their friends (ooopps forgot they are clowns). look at how fast they act against YB RPK so many chargers is in different courts one after another. even botak is confused on what to charge YB RPK, changing chargers overnight.
the father of my youngest best friend once told me that he was related to the botak, now he wishes he didn't tell me that. i always tell him the antics of his (former?) relative as i read blogs and we have a good laugh. its margrib now will call him after 8 as i know he will be praying.
julian
written by educationist, December 04, 2008 20:03:47
Why go through this charade?
Just pronounce, no case to answer!
That'll be the final decision, anyway.
written by Catharsis, December 04, 2008 20:10:06
so typical of the AG office- the USUAL SPIN and then BUANG CASE
written by MsLim, December 04, 2008 20:49:20
Zorro, put them in your fatt chamber!
written by pugster, December 04, 2008 22:10:45
All evidence already paraded to the world such as video, photos, testimonies and this fella says AG looking if there is a case??? Insulting our intelligence again.
written by pugster, December 04, 2008 22:13:53
Loh Gwo bune became an MP because of this and its already 9 mths. Why now? For political leverage againlah! Otherwise, very conveniently NFA already.
written by Just Gan, December 04, 2008 23:26:02
This is Bolehland. Anything and everything is possible. It is possible that the Lingam-Eusoff meeting in New Zealand is a coincidence. It is possible that the IGP recommended 2 companies for the multi-billion ringgit contract because they were the best, and not for any kick-back or because of vested interest. It is possible that Badawi is actually not asleep during meetings but is deep in thought (not in meditation - that would be unIslamic). It is possible that Mahathir did not commit a single wrong act in his 22 years as PM and is actually a saint. It is possible that UMNO is not racist. It is possible (in fact a fact according to Najib and IGP) that Malaysia is one of the safest places on earth. It is possible ............ Semua pun boleh. There is nothing, particularly if it illogical or impossible, that is not possible in Bolehland. Malaysia Boleh.
written by myke, December 05, 2008 01:38:10
Abang adik la...
written by Desert Fox, December 05, 2008 04:04:03
Even by the time Eusoff Chin and Lingam kick the bucket(whenever that may be),these ACA fellas will still be looking at the case smilies/angry.gif
written by ROBERTNGTG, December 05, 2008 09:42:25
The Attorney-General’s Chamber is looking into the holiday case of former chief Justice Tun Eusoff Chin and lawyer VK Lingam in New Zealand as the Anti-Corruption Agency (ACA) has finished its investigation.

STILL LOOKING EH AFTER DONKEY YEARS. MAYBE ANOTHER 3 YEARS DOWN THE LINE, KEY WITNESS DIED SUDDENLY, SO CASE DISMISSED.
written by Janaka, December 05, 2008 12:05:01
In this bolehF land, As long these Retarded Morons 'in charge', there wont be any case unless the sky came down tonight! These Retarded Morons wont take 'real action', they prefer 'kok talking' as this is not related to PR or Sir RPK, BUt these retarded morons will take somdomisative action when shitfuk somdomisation his 'sodomy ShitHole' news!