Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow 2,681 People Imposed With Restraining Order

2,681 People Imposed With Restraining Order PDF Print
Wednesday, 03 December 2008 15:49

A total of 2,681 people have been put under restraining order until last month for committing various offences under the country's preventive law, Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar said.

He said the order -- under the Emergency (Public Order and Crime Prevention) 1969, Restricted Residence Act 1933, Prevention of Crime Act 1959, Internal Security Act 1960 and Dangerous Drugs Act 1985 -- was to restrain and monitor the movements of individuals in restricted areas.

"The restraining order is a method of rehabilitation and not a punishment. This is to prevent them from continuing their illegal activities in the area.

"The restraining order is still an effective preventive measure and if the subject violates the order, the person can be charged in court," he said in reply to Fong Po Kuan (DAP-Batu Gajah) during question time at the Dewan Rakyat Tuesday (2 Dec).

Syed Hamid said those put under the restraining order would be allowed to work within their restricted areas and bring their family members to live with them. (Bernama)

written by ibabonma, December 03, 2008 16:06:52
Yes, you sent them to far away places, yet some rented a house belonging to a district OCPD, for example. Hey, Botak you just think,.....while reading your al-Quran just like what you normally do in MAS flight.
written by *********, December 03, 2008 16:14:33
The Anwar Ibrahim sodomy case is but one example of a case i thinkought be dropped due to the behaviour of the prosecution.
Of course, in the Anwar Ibrahim case, the evidence is fabricated as part of a political vendetta. In a democracy, with transparent actions by the police and court, the Anwar Ibrahim case would never make it to court, It would be droppedat an early stage. But of course Malaysia is not a democracy...More http://*********.********.com

written by cheekhiaw, December 03, 2008 16:45:55
So many people imposed with restraining orders but still so many thieves, liars and murderers walking around running the country?
written by New Malaysian, December 03, 2008 17:12:06
Imagine if Botak was given an order to restrain him to the confines of the dimensions of his brain............!!!!

New Malaysian
written by Kopi37, December 03, 2008 17:12:32
Out of the 2681 restrained, does it include Ahmad Ismail and Razak Baginda they are still threatening us like hell with their kris and c4!....Protect the innocent people is your job or you have to go and fly kite like your Indian counterpart, the Security Minister, who had stepped down when he failed to prevent the carnage by the Pakistani terrorists! Do your duty and talk less cock as you are paid, Botak!
written by carribeanking7, December 03, 2008 17:26:42
The stupidest restraining order of the decade was when in July they barred Anwar and his supporters from going within a 5 km radius of Parliament but yet asked Anwar to report to a police station within that radius.

Answer that Syed Hamid Albar !

written by Motherchell, December 03, 2008 17:48:49
All Umnoputras are above god , so Albar is dead scared to put them under this order or they may burn him in hell . Can one imagine a so called weakling PM and a selective Home Minister . African countries are better than us in so many ways . To top it this fellow lies thro his teeth!!

Will the sodomised UMNO supporters who stand for these imbeciles please wake up before these guys sell your children in a jumble sale! A Malaysian democracy having so many restraining order means the Country is more a Banana Republic.
This is where the Rulers have to put their foot down before the govt of the day sells out the good name of the Monarchy!
Murders , rapes , robberies , cronyism, security threats thro Immigration records disappearing in thin air has not been solved because all of them are accessories to it ! "Great" team in the HOME Ministry to take the country forward!!!!!
Time is ticking !!Albar will keep this restraining orders till he spends the last coin in his wallet. He needs this , by that time who knows.......

written by Sudahlah tu, December 03, 2008 18:14:32
siapa yang bayar akan diberi 'layanan' istimewa .
ramai yang terlibat dalam kegiatan haram di seluruh Malaysia dan dalang mereka sungguh berkuasa dan mungkin berkuasa besar bersama anjing umno.
memandangkan kepada peningkatan angka penagih dadah di kalangan pemuda terutama bangsa melayu di Malaysia , kami boleh sangsi kewibawaan pihak berkuasa untuk melaksanakan tanggungjawab mengikut perlembagaan dan juga hukumNya.

Kerana tamak diri dan keinginan hidup kaya-raya menjadi sifat utama ketuanan umno .... generasi muda digadaikan dalam gejala maksiat dan dadah untuk mengaut keuntungan bersama tauke -tauke haram ..

Sifat inilah yang menyebabkan ramai pemuda melayu tercicir dan ketinggalan di antara rakyat lain dan segalanya menjadi satu agenda isu perkauman yang sentiasa diungkit oleh anjing umno dengan harapan rakyat jelata terus dengki sesama sendiri.
written by OilMan, December 03, 2008 18:30:06
NOTE: Comment removed; not relevant
written by cheekymate, December 03, 2008 18:32:59
Can I add one more all important Restraining Order? Can you tell our home minister to zip his mouth as his every word stinks. Our air is polluted enough and we don't need him to further add to the filth that is being spewed out of the mouths of the likes of him.
written by Path Fighter To truth, December 03, 2008 19:58:42
So many reports has be lodged against the DENTIST Yoyol.
Why still no news about it.
Has he been injected with immunity UMNO.
Can the botak explain.

written by mikefonz, December 03, 2008 20:25:29
Can we also make a restraining order against our govt from siphoning off our EPF? Just heard from the news that our EPF lost 60% of their investment (our money ) this year. What investment? Now still want to
borrow another RM5 billions Don't make excuses of the current economic situation. Govt must explain where and how "OUR EPF" money have been invested.
written by Sudahlah tu, December 03, 2008 22:39:42
“We will be arresting the doctor soon. The case has been classified as outraging modesty under Section 354 of the Penal Code which carries a jail term of up to 15 years with possible whipping,” ACP Azam said on Wednesday.

Wow ..... kayalah kali ini ....
amjing kepolisan sudah ada lubuk baru untuk menjadi kaya ...
ahhh ... inilah baru boleh dikatakan kes yang penting untuk kepolisan.
written by supplier, December 03, 2008 23:32:50
Give us a break down on each individual race that were imposed with the restriction order.
written by NSTPravda, December 04, 2008 06:14:28
Small crims are jailed & 2,681 People Imposed With Restraining Order
Big crims are given Tuns, Tan Sris and Datos, UMNO made them our leaders
"The restraining order is a method of rehabilitation and not a punishment”
We gladly appoint those who murder and corrupt to lead our government

Syed Hamid allowed small crims to work in restricted areas within our shores
But very important implicants of murders are licenced freely to use their C4s
To get an AP to commit any crime, first to UMNO lords you must pay
Suitably blessed, you can loot and steal; even killing is semua-nya OK!
written by borneoman, December 04, 2008 06:48:25
physicaly the body is restrained but not the mind especialy with easy acess through mobile phones and internet even from the confinement of the wc.surely there must be better and practical effective ways to rehabilhtate them.use your numbskull to better use syed.
written by tanwi, December 04, 2008 10:45:49
".........was to restrain and monitor the movements of individuals in restricted areas. "

Ohhhhh this is where all our cops went.. no wonder crime rates are so high!!!