Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Mat Sabu has Nik Aziz's vote

Mat Sabu has Nik Aziz's vote PDF Print
Wednesday, 03 December 2008 15:22

(The Star) - Kelantan Mentri Besar Datuk Nik Aziz Nik Mat said he personally was in favour of fielding Mohamad Sabu to represent PAS for the Kuala Terengganu by-election.

He added that Mohamad was a man of calibre and would be suitable to serve as a parliamentarian representative for the people of Kuala Terengganu.

“He has the gift of the gab of a very good speaker and he is very articulate to the extent that I cannot do what he can do when he goes on stage.

“However, this is my personal opinion of Mohamad and it would be entirely up to PAS and its alliance to decide who should be fielded to contest the seat,” he told reporters Wednesday after chairing the weekly State Executive Councillor meeting at Kota Darul Naim here.

The Kuala Terengganu parliamentary seat fell vacant on Nov 28 following the death of Barisan Nasional’s MP and Deputy EducationMinister Datuk Razali Ismail, 59.

PAS Deputy President Nasharuddin Mat Isa was quoted in the newspapers as saying that after a round of talks with PKR and DAP, itwas unanimously decided that the opposition front would field a PAS candidate for the seat.

He added that apart from the candidate issues, the meeting also discussed the setting up of an election committee to get ready for the by-election.

In the March general election, the late Razali defeated Mohamad ,who was contesting under a PAS ticket, with a 628 majority vote.

written by DreamLady, December 03, 2008 15:36:56
Salam sejatera, Tok Nik Aziz, you have always been a very good and wise person. You make the right choice in presenting Mohammad Sabu for the by-election.

A good man always makes wise choice !!

God bless you, Nik Aziz !!!!
written by The Voter, December 03, 2008 15:45:20
Eventhough I prefer local candidate due to local sentiment, I'll back whoever has been chosen by PAS Central Comittees.
If TGHNA has voiced his preference, hope the Central Committee just follow. He must has seek God guidance on the matter
written by Mr Bean, December 03, 2008 16:06:13
Go, Go, Sabu,
Go and Sapu bersih
Go and trash BN
written by Wudan, December 03, 2008 16:08:13
Hidup Hidup! Hidup Bersih! Bersih Bersih! Bersih Rasuah! Hidup Hidup! Hidup Rakyat!

All the best Mat!
written by MalaysiaBaru, December 03, 2008 16:15:23
Whoever will be the Barisan Najis candidate, he better not engage the help of phantom voters this time. Otherwise, he will be sent to Hell to be the MP for the dead
written by MalaysiaBaru, December 03, 2008 16:27:52
Mat Sabu is a true wakil rakyat who dared to face up to the anjing kurap UMNO. Last December 07, he was arrested at his daughter's wedding in IPOH for participating in the BERSIH rally to demand for fair election.

However, the evil Barisan Najis managed to scrap the use of indelible ink that was the only way to ward off the evil spirits of Phantom Voters. Hence, KT fell by the thinest of margin to BN. Well, they can fool men but not God. Since they love phantom voters so much, Allah decided to relocate this MP to be the representative of the dead in Hell. With that, Mat Sabu has once again been given the opportunity to work for the people of KT
written by MalaysiaBaru, December 03, 2008 16:35:23
The Phantom Voters had already obtained their MP in Hell but they still need a Prime Minister who has enough supply of C4s to keep the flame burning for eternity in Hell!
written by OilMan, December 03, 2008 16:58:06
If Sabah DAP, PKR and PAS has this type of understanding, a few seats in Sabah would definitely be under Pakatan Rakyat.
written by OilMan, December 03, 2008 17:00:09
Hi MalaysianUnited,

You may go and rot in Hell!
written by *********, December 03, 2008 17:08:55
Saya menyokong penuh pencalonan Saudara Mat Sabu sebagai calon PAS dalam pilihanraya kecil Kuala Terengganu. Kemenangan yang bakal diperolehi Saudara Mat Sabu di Kuala Terengganu akan menyaksikan detik permulaan keruntuhan dan kemusnahan Najib dan rejim zalim BN/Umno. Mari kita Rakyat Malaysia bersama-sama bangkit dan HARTAL!… http://*********.********.com

written by clarity, December 03, 2008 17:27:01
Nik Aziz being the most honest guy in politics says its Mohd Sabu, then it's good enough for me. Let UMNO nominate their own guy and for sure will be a corrupted one.
written by KTRaj, December 03, 2008 17:37:03
yes. mat sabu.
written by non conformist, December 03, 2008 17:43:14
The gift of the gab... no matter how wide the gab, IS NOT sufficient qualification to be a rakyat's representative in Parliament.
written by azee72, December 03, 2008 21:22:52
mat sabu..you have my support all the way.we want you to be in the parliament .
written by Wudan, December 03, 2008 21:31:08
Woit! Cepatnya iklan 'Jom ke KT' untuk pelancung politik naik.
written by asguard, December 03, 2008 21:33:59
Who ever is being selected by PAS.. wish him all the best!
written by Lis LQ, December 03, 2008 22:52:56
Hello Tok Guru,Peace be with you.
You are my Hero and i would love to meet you one day.
You are what all leaders should be...SIMPLE,HONEST & Fair.
I am sure you are right in choosing Mat Sabu as PAS candidate in KT coming by election.
May God Bless you with lots of Peace and Good Health to come.

Thank You.
written by asiana888, December 03, 2008 23:48:31
Hello Tok Guru. I respect you ... even though I am not a muslim. But for this case, I think better to field Zaid Ibrahim. Either under PAS, PKR or DAP flag not important .... as long as he is there to thump the UMNO puppet.
written by Legion, December 04, 2008 17:48:43
Originally posted by CPY:-

written by CPY, December 04, 2008 10:25:26
Mat Sabu, Sila Sapu BN ke Laut China Selatan! Nanti 2011 pilihanraya Sarawak, kita sapu BN ke Laut China Selatan! Tak payah AirAsia. Mereka lari ke kep. Natuna!