Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Saranan Mukhriz"Satu Sistem Pendidikan" Berniat Politik

Saranan Mukhriz"Satu Sistem Pendidikan" Berniat Politik PDF Print
Wednesday, 03 December 2008 14:52

Parti Keadilan Rakyat (keADILan) membantah keras kenyataan Ahli Parlimen Jerlun, Datuk Mukhriz Mahathir berkenaan "pelaksanaan satu sistem pendidikan" yang cuba mengapi-apikan sentimen perkauman bagi membantu kempennya untuk merebut jawatan Ketua Pemuda Umno dalam pemilihan parti tersebut.

Di dalam laporan akhbar Sinar Harian yang bertajuk "Melayu boleh pertikai ketuanan ekonomi, wujudkan sekolah satu aliran: Mukhriz" pada 2 Disember 2008 dan laporan Malaysiakini yang bertajuk "Mukhriz: Close Down Vernacular School" pada 1 Disember 2008, Mukhriz mencadangkan agar sekolah-sekolah vernakular di negara ini ditutup sebagai reaksi kepada pemimpin-pemimpin parti komponen BN yang mempersoalkan ketuanan Melayu.

Menyedari Malaysia sebuah negara yang terdiri daripada pelbagai kaum, KeADILan berpendirian bahawa adalah wajar memperkasa sistem pengajian sekolah kebangsaan di samping mempertahan dan meninggikan sistem sekolah Rendah Jenis Kebangsaan.

Hal ini kerana hanya dengan menghormati hak kaum masing-masing untuk mempelajari bahasa ibunda dan menggalakkan perkembangan pelbagai kebudayaan serta kesenian di negara ini, akan dapat melahirkan masyarakat Malaysia yang bersatu padu.

Maka cadangan Mukhriz berkenaan"Satu Sistem Pendidikan" yang jelas berniat menonjolkan dirinya sebagai "pejuang bangsa Melayu" supaya menang Ketua Pemuda Umno pada Mac tahun depan, bukan sahaja membantutkan perkembangan pendidikan pelbagai aliran, malah turut menjejaskan hubungan sesama kaum.

Sekiranya Mukhriz benar-benar seorang "pejuang bangsa Melayu", beliau seharusnya menentang Dasar Pengajaran dan Pembelajaran Matematik dan Sains dalam Inggeris (PPMSI) yang menyebabkan kemerosotan mutu pendidikan khususnya di kalangan masyarakat Melayu luar bandar yang miskin, dan bukan menghapuskan aliran pendidikan lain.

Hakikatnya sebagai calon yang bakal memimpin barisan Pemuda Umno, Mukhriz telah gagal mengemukakan pandangan yang lebih terbuka dari segi pendidikan tetapi mengikut jejak lama pemimpin sekarang yang bersifat perkauman, malah lebih ekstrim bagi melanjutkan polisi perkauman Umno-BN.

Akhirnya KeADILan menyeru rakyat agar tidak terpengaruh dengan provokasi Mukhriz yang cuba mengapi-apikan pergaduhan kaum demi kepentingan politik sendiri, dan terus menggesa kerajaan BN kembali kepada sistem pendidikan yang adil kepada semua.(tamat)

NURUL IZZAH ANWAR
Ahli Parlimen Lembah Pantai, WP

Comments (7)Add Comment
written by bumiputeri, December 03, 2008 16:05:55
Dear Mukhriz,

I feel so sorry for you. The reasons are many:

1. It is absolutely pathetic to say that it is the vernacular schools that has caused the nation to be so polarised and disunited. It was great politician like your father who tore the country apart and made Malaysia what it is today. Your great father introduced the NEP, made all UMNO Malays rich, arrogant and useless and the others, especially, the Indians and natives of Sabah, Sarawak and the Orang Asli so backward. You father made the UMNO Malays tuan, gave them such undeserved big positions, AG, IGP, VC, HM, CEO and spoil everything in this country. I am not saying that there shouldn't be any Malays holding these posts, but, like the Sultan of Selangor stated, pass the baton to the best runner, to win the race, whoever that maybe.

2. It is absolutely deplorable that everytime you discuss about unity, you try and point your fingers at other things and not at the real issue. Why vernacular schools should be your subject of concern? What about Sekolah Asrama, Sekolah Agama, MARA, UiTM, UPSI, UIA, Universiti Sains Islam, BIRO TATANEGARA etc. The whole of Malaysia and the world know that these are a lot more dangerous places than the poor vernacular schools in producing racists Malaysians. I don't think so as you are only saying this to get your UMNO votes in the coming election!

3. What about your UNFAIR educational policies like Malay students can enter universities after SPM and Matriculation Programmes (with much lower results),whereas, the non-BUMIPUTERAS, must die hard and get through their deadly STPM. Is this a policy that promotes unity? This policy doesn't do any damge to the national unity?

4. In education, a lot of wonders can be done to achieve and realise a beautiful nation with united, intellectual and progressive citizens. But for that, there must be one level playing field. The best candidate must get the best place in anything! This also means, you don't select your MPs and ADUNs according to skin colour, but solely based on qualities. Are you willing to do that? If you do that, then you will not be on the list of candidates for the next 13 GE as you are not where you are because of your leadership qualities! There are many other candidates who will make a much better politician than you are!

MUHKRIZ, it is UMNO that should be abolished first in order for the nation to be united, not the vernacular schools! What sort of intellect you are? Pathetic!
written by Xrap11, December 03, 2008 17:23:24
Foremost, any statement from any political figure is a political statement. Some are good and some not. Abolishment of vernacular school will affect all the races include Malay for the Sekolah Agama.
Disregarding his purpose of the statement, popularity or not, I do think that it is a wise move. Melentur buluh biarlah dari rebungnya, and the rebung here is primary education. For our kids and youth to be constrained by educational system from mixing, healthily competing and respecting each other is the act of racism itself. Probably it was needed before and our past great leader from each ethnic had agreed to this. The important thing is each interest still be protected. In this case, merely mother tounge language, culture and probably food. At the same time, we also yelling Malaysia as a single united race called Malaysian. Make up our mind.

See how US campaign and election. They attact each other, clearly define their strategy and plans for country management, and when the election is over, they work together as one unit. When is the 'election' period is going to be ended in our country? Why can't we just work together, get BPR and police to put away all the dirty politicians and get to the business.

http://gelamapisang.********.com
written by Sinewy, December 03, 2008 17:36:23
I've two children studied in national primary schools. What did they learned? They learned about racial discrimination against non malays by the school administration and some of the teaching staff. They learned about the discrimination in the name of NEP. They learned about the priviledges meant for their malay friends. They learned to be isolated because they are not muslims. They learned about the low quality teachers and low standard of teaching in the national school. They learned about many lazy and irresponsible teachers. So they were polarised at the national school. So what this son of a former PM said about disunity caused by the vernacular schools is the biggest joke in town. He is like a katak dibawah tempurung and a blinded politician only saying thing to buy vote for himself. He has no social knowledge and tunnel vision. Another of my son went to the vernacular primary school and later to the national secondary school. He, together with some malay and indian friends started a lion dance club with members from all races. So what do this son of a fromer PM knows about forging racial unity? I think my youngest son is doing a better job than this loud mouth politician from UMNO!

written by belantai, December 03, 2008 17:50:38
This lady doesnt believe unity will be achieved if vernacular schools were to be abolished.So how to achieve unity as a start? Is bringing Batang Berjuntai schools to Subang Jaya you can achieve unity? Ask your faher when he was a student leader in UM how he fought for Bahasa Melayu, how he fought for the Malays and how University Kebangsaan was established.Did your father throw away Mukhriz suggestion outright? I dont think so!You can speak out just to please your party members but in your heart(especially your father)I presume otherwise.
written by Kaboosh, December 04, 2008 22:51:21
I think if all races are sincere about wanting a Malaysian Malaysia, then we should abolish all vernacular schools. I'm not a Malay, but it appears the Chinese and Indians want the Malays to sacrifice what they themselves are not prepared to do.
written by CPY, December 05, 2008 09:29:45
Mukriz ni bodoh betul! Bapa borek, anak rintik! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif