Munafiq…….munafiq…….munafiq PDF Print
Tuesday, 02 December 2008 12:18

Never mind the ISA is un-Islamic. Never mind the ISA violates Islamic teachings. Never mind the Quran says no one can be punished without evidence of a crime having being committed. Umno needs such laws to enable it to hold on to power.

ISA has protected country from terrorism, says Najib

The Internal Security Act (ISA) has been instrumental in combating terrorism in Malaysia, Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak said. He said the law has kept the nation secure from the threat of terrorism.

"There is a very strong raison d'etre for the Internal Security Act. Just look at Mumbai and you realise that we cannot take security lightly. The main reason why there have been no serious acts of terrorism in this country is because we have in place the ISA," he said on the Riz Khan Show on Al-Jazeera last night.

Najib, who is also finance minister, acknowledged however that the government needed to look into some elements of the act that troubled the people. "At the same time, what is important now is to realise that people are concerned about civil liberties... what is important is how you apply the ISA. I realise there are some controversies relating to how the act has been used lately, therefore, we intend to address them in future."

The prime minister-in-waiting gave assurance that the nation's security forces were adequately trained and equipped to face any threat to national security. "They (security forces) are competent and well trained. So far, we have not encountered any serious form of terrorist attacks on Malaysia."

Najib stressed that news reports claiming Malaysian links to the gunmen who terrorised Mumbai were "baseless and unsubstantiated". He also said the threat of extremist Islamic leanings in Malaysia was not serious, although he cautioned against being complacent.

"Generally speaking, the people are very moderate in the way they see Islam being applied in this country. But we have to be vigilant about it. There are few individuals who try to interpret Islam in an extreme and myopic way, which can mislead some young people."

Najib reiterated that the government was committed towards reform and change, in line with the wishes of the people that were reflected in the results of the March 8 general election.

"I realise that there is a new Malaysia today, a Malaysia that has evolved, a Malaysian society that is more matured and sophisticated, demands openness and its concerns relating to human rights and civil liberties. I think as the government, we have to respond to this new Malaysia." Najib said reforms to the judiciary and Anti-Corruption Agency were clear messages to the people that the government was "listening to the electorate".

He said while the government attends to the needs of the Malays and Bumiputeras who form the majority of its support base, it will also champion the rights of the non-Malays. The recent allocation of RM50 million each to Chinese, Tamil, missionary and religious schools, apart from granting government scholarships to students who score nine As and above in the Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia examinations regardless of race, are examples of the government's new approach.

Najib said the view that Malaysian politics was being dominated by a proxy race was not a significant issue as the democratic process was alive and well in Umno. He also welcomed second and third generation Malays who were coming to the fore as they wanted to participate in the democratic process of the party.

"This shows that Umno is a very open and democratic party," he said when asked to comment on the heated contest between Khairy Jamaluddin, the son-in-law of Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, and Datuk Mukhriz Mahathir, the son of former premier Tun Dr Mahathir Mohammad, for the party's Youth chief post.

On the nation's economy, Najib said it had grown stronger and more resilient and was in a strong position to weather the current global crisis. "We are in a strategic location as a gateway to China. We also have strong links with India and the Middle East. We are in a unique position to leverage on our links with various centres in this part of the world."

To a question on his reservations regarding the media, Najib said he was more concerned with them "telling the truth".

"Whether it be the mainstream media or the new media, it is important for them to tell the truth. If they tell lies, or half-truths or baseless allegations, they should be responsible for what they say or print." – New Straits Times

“………it is important for them to tell the truth. If they tell lies, or half-truths or baseless allegations, they should be responsible for what they say or print," said Najib. Agreed! So let’s get down to the truth -- no, not MY version of the truth, but the REAL truth, not the distorted ‘truth’ of Umno and Barisan Nasional.

In 1960, Najib’s father, Tun Abdul Razak -- many whom refer to as ‘Bapak Tiga-Belas Mei’, but whom I would not go so far as to label as such seeing that this ‘dark period’ of Malaysia was not a one-man effort but a collective thing -- mooted the Internal Security Act (ISA). Allow me, therefore, to take you down memory lane so that we can better understand how the ISA came about.

There is no online version of the Malaysian Parliament Hansard records from 1960 and I am too lazy to drive down to Parliament House to conduct a manual search -- so I will have to rely on my memory to ‘extract’ what happened that day in 1960 when I was only ten years old. Forgive me, therefore, if I am not able to quote verbatim what was argued and debated in Parliament. I will try to relate, as close as possible, what was said, although it will have to be ‘lebih kurang’ and not a verbatim version of events.

Before that, for the less literate of our readers, allow me to explain what is a Hansard record. Hansard is the traditional name for the printed transcripts of parliamentary debates in the Westminster system of government. In addition to the Parliament of the United Kingdom and the UK's devolved institutions, a Hansard is maintained for the Parliament of Canada and the Canadian provincial legislatures, the Parliament of Australia and the Australian state parliaments, the national Parliament of South Africa and South Africa's provincial legislatures, the Parliament of New Zealand, the Legislative Council of Hong Kong, the Parliament of Malaysia, the Parliament of Singapore, the Legislative Council of Brunei, the Parliament of Sri Lanka, the Parliament of Trinidad and Tobago, the National Assembly of Kenya, the National Assembly of Tanzania, and the Parliament of Jamaica.

Tun Razak

Tun Abdul Razak Hussein

Okay, now back to the 1960 Parliament debate. Tun Abdul Razak Hussein was then Malaysia’s Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defence. He became the second Prime Minister of Malaysia from 1970 to 1976 after successfully ousting Tunku Abdul Rahman soon after the 13 May 1969 race riots -- which most historians agree was ‘engineered’ by the ‘Young Turks’ in Umno led by Tun Razak in their bid to oust the Tunku (and which worked if that was the reason for May 13).

Tun Razak was the Prime Minister responsible in setting up Barisan Nasional, which is the ruling coalition of political parties that have held power in Malaysia till today. Tun Razak, Najib’s father in case you have forgotten, is also the ‘architect’ behind the New Economic Policy (NEP) -- so this makes him an ‘engineer’ and ‘architect’ both in one.

But May 13 and the NEP are not the only things we can ‘credit’ Tun Razak with. In 1960, Tun Razak tabled a proposal in Parliament to enact the ISA, a draconian law that allows for detention without trial. The Umno argument that the ISA is an ‘old British law’ is therefore not true. Malaya was granted independence or Merdeka from Britain in August 1957. This means the ISA was made into law three years AFTER Merdeka. So how can it be an ‘old British law’? That is a lie which Umno has been perpetuating for a long time and in the spirit of ‘telling the truth’, as Najib said, let us therefore tell the truth.

D.R. Seenivasagam, a lawyer and founder of the People’s Progressive Party (PPP), who was the then opposition leader in Parliament, stood up to oppose the proposed ISA. This law was too draconian and too ‘loose’ to be allowed.

Tun Razak then explained that the ISA will only be used against the Communist Terrorists (CTs) in the government’s effort to combat terrorism perpetuated by the Communist Party of Malaya (CPM). It will be for that purpose and for only that and for no other purpose.

There are about 500 CTs operating along the Malayan-Thai border and another 200 plus in the Pahang jungles, explained Tun Razak. The ISA will be used only against these 800 or so CTs in an effort to end terrorism in Malaya. With that explanation and assurance, even the opposition supported the ISA and Seenivasagam, plus all the other opposition Members of Parliament, voted in favour of introducing the ISA into law.

We must remember that Malaya, then, was under a state of emergency, which was declared by the British in 1948. However, twelve years later, in 1960, the Emergency was lifted. Therefore, when the ISA was proposed in 1960, Malaya was no longer under a state of emergency. So why the need for an ‘emergency’ law like the ISA? This is something that escapes me. If there was no longer a state of emergency why do we need an emergency law? Furthermore, the British Emergency Ordinance (EO) was never repealed (and which is still used till today). So the ISA was an additional law.

In 1989, almost twenty years ago, the Communist Party of Malaya signed a Peace Treaty with the Malaysian government in Haadyai, Thailand. Officially, the ‘war’ had ended and Malaysia was no longer under a state of emergency (which had been lifted in 1960 anyway). But the ISA remains and continues to be used.

Since the signing of the Peace Treaty in Haadyai in 1989, the ISA is no longer used against the CTs. It is now used against the ‘new Communists’, the Islamists -- plus of course those opposed to Umno. Back in the 1990s the West had declared -- after the break-up of the USSR in December 1991 and when Communist Russia no longer posed a threat -- that the ‘new Communism’ is Islam and Malaysia, a so-called Islamic country with Islam as the official religion, agreed with the West that Islam is the ‘new Communism’. So the ISA, which used to be used against the CTs of the MCP in the old days, is now used against the ‘new Communists’, the Islamists.

So much for Islam Hadhari.

The Malaysian government, therefore, has cheated the rakyat. The ISA is a law that is a SPECIFIC law meant to combat terrorism perpetuated by the Communist Party of Malaya. It is not meant for anything else. And the target of the ISA was the 800 or so CTs operating along the Malaysian-Thai border and in the jungles of Pahang. But that threat no longer exists. The ‘war’ ended in 1989 with the signing of the Peace Treaty in Thailand. There is no longer a state of emergency in Malaya, which the British lifted in 1960 anyway. But the ISA remains and is used against those who oppose Umno and against the so-called ‘new Communists’, the Islamists.

Umno says that Malaysia’s government is a ‘Malay’ government. Umno claims to be the largest Muslim party in the world. Umno says that Islam is the official religion of Malaysia. But Umno, the so-called largest Muslim party in the world in a country that legislates Islam as the official religion of this country, upholds laws that violate Islamic teachings. That is the reality of the situation. And Islam has a word for this. This word can be found in the Quran. And that word is munafiq, which means hypocrite.

In Surah Nur of the Quran, it specifies the punishment for the crime of adultery. No one can be accused of adultery unless there are four witnesses to the crime. And if the accuser is not able to prove his allegation, then he is to be punished instead. Yes, the accuser and not the accused must receive punishment in the absence of evidence. That is what the Quran says.

But those Muslims from the largest Muslim party in the world -- who foam at the mouth when they perceive in their very narrow minds anyone ‘insulting’ Islam and who scream that Islam is the official religion of this country -- violate the Quran’s edicts. We need the ISA, say these people, for the sake of preservation of national security. Never mind the Quran says no one can be punished unless there is evidence of a crime. Never mind the Quran says the accuser instead of the accused must be punished if the allegation is not supported by evidence. The Quran can say one thing. Umno will do the opposite.

This, Islam calls, munafiq.

Last night, 30 or so Malays aligned to Umno demonstrated outside the Bar Council in Kuala Lumpur. These 30 or so were demonstrating their support of the ISA. It was a pro-ISA demonstration. And they were protesting the anti-ISA forum being held inside the Bar Council.

The forum started at 8.00pm. The pro-ISA demonstrators came after the Ishak prayers. This is probably because they first went for their Ishak prayers. And this also probably means they do not miss their mandatory five times a day prayers. And, when they pray, they recite verses from the Quran. And they also probably recite verses from Surah Nur of the Quran. But, last night, after their Ishak prayers, they assembled in front of the Bar Council in support of the ISA and in violation of the verses of the Quran.

And Najib, too, wants to retain the ISA, a law that his father mooted back in 1960. Never mind the ISA is un-Islamic. Never mind the ISA violates Islamic teachings. Never mind the Quran says no one can be punished without evidence of a crime having being committed. Umno needs such laws to enable it to hold on to power. So it may not be the Islamic thing to do. So what? Power is more important than Islam. The ISA is more important than the Quran. This is what matters.

All together now, repeat after me……..munafiq…...munafiq….….munafiq.

Comments (74)Add Comment
written by Tompios, December 02, 2008 12:31:25
Munafiq bin Taufiq. You are right Pete. 100% agree. Anyway, small or big scales; I am munafiq too. Not your concern. Our concern is, some UMNO's leaders who are fighting for Malays and Islam but acting outside of very base teaching of Quran. THIS is very disgusting.
agree 367
written by cheekhiaw, December 02, 2008 12:31:57
40 years of a long line of thieves, liars and murderers.
agree 255
written by clting08, December 02, 2008 12:36:10
100% agreed that ISA is to secure nation from the threat of terrorism.
Why use on civilants? What is the proof Hindraf 5 link with Tamil Tigers??
What is the proof that Teresa Kok, Reporter Tan and yourself link to terrorism?? I would advise PPP and MCA (if they got the guts) to pull out from barisan on their yesterday statement immediately.
Down with ISA. Long live the Rakyat...
agree 331
written by Frankfurtguy, December 02, 2008 12:44:31
Modern Malaysia do not need ISA
ISA is for weak people, for weak government, for government with low confidence
ISA is evil from the start
ISA is against all religious and judiciary teaching
Whoever use ISA is evil too
agree 175
written by AuntyG, December 02, 2008 12:45:57
coret, coret, coret, I repeat after you, munafiq, munafiq, munafiq.
And we must not allow the perpetuation of a draconian legacy set by the father to the son (and to the unholy ghost ????)
written by Liberace, December 02, 2008 12:47:09
You said it Bro! I wanna say it together with you but I wonder if I should first make sure that this "munafiq" thing isn't another one of those copyrighted words that only Muslims can utter, like "Allah" and what was that other word that was spoken by Lim Guan Eng. I hate to be a coward but these days, with so much extremism-cum-idiocy around, some cowardice will come in handy. There are land mines everywhere.
written by ahmadneil, December 02, 2008 12:54:58
ISA is the coward's tool and with this it gives them extra leverage to silence those who are not toeing their line.They use ISA on innocent malaysians but they use C4 on mongolian.Neither should be use.
agree 110
written by usurper, December 02, 2008 12:56:28
MM must have been somewhere is this Razak story.His DNA seems everywhere. Both these PM's have their offsprings now trying to be better munafiqs. Sigh..how to get rid of these munafiqs.
written by smeagrooo, December 02, 2008 13:07:21
Whilst ISA has so far managed to thwart some Mumbai-like tragedies it still however unable to prevent one Mongolian from being blown up.

Now who is the terrorist and threat?
written by KTRaj, December 02, 2008 13:18:31
If the PR taking over the government then the BN will urge to abolish the ISA.. It's all the POWER Crazy matter...
written by carribeanking7, December 02, 2008 13:18:52

I understand that you too have an appointment with Riz Khan on Al -Jazeeera soon , no doubt you will expose these hypocrites there.

They hardly arrested anyone linked to terrorist activities, Riz Khan should read this :

Aliran Quoted:
History of the ISA has shown that the draconian law is often used when the main ruling party, the United Malays National Organization (UMNO), is challenged of its grip on power or faced internal crisis. Since 1960 when the ISA was enacted, more than 10,000 people had been detained with most of them being dissidents from opposition parties, social movements and civil society organizations.

http://www.aliran.com/index.php?id=706:isa-is-not-the-answer-to-racial-harmony&option=com_content&catid=63:gmi&Itemid=11

Najib is lying through his teeth, nobody belives him but his party members.

As revealed in the Quran, chapter 63 verse 4 Al-Munafiqoon

YUSUFALI: When thou lookest at them, their exteriors please thee; and when they speak, thou listenest to their words. They are as (worthless as hollow) pieces of timber propped up, (unable to stand on their own). They think that every cry is against them. They are the enemies; so beware of them. The curse of Allah be on them! How are they deluded (away from the Truth)!

These wise words are a very apt indicator of a munafiqoon,they use big hollow empty words and because of their own insincerity they are always afraid of their own shadow, it eerily describes UMNO.

written by Rainbowseahorse, December 02, 2008 13:26:28
My bro Pete,

I see you choose an obvious subject as your article. We are all too aware of the problems and difficulties facing these issues which are not possible to resolve under this UMNO government.

Every bloody corrupted and inefficient government that ever existed wants an ISA of sort. And UMNO is no exception! Look at all the Islamic & non Islamic countries around us! Those countries, who claim to have no ISA, practices that covertly in one form or another.
The power to detain at will, and at their pleasure, is too strong a weapon to forego and every bloody person in a position of power wants it, or would like to have it. Whatever form it is practiced and under pretext of Politics or Religions, it is still detention and persecution of a person without trial; guilty until proven (if given the chance) otherwise; to dominate over another human being. Control over Life & Death!
And we want UMNO to give up the most sought after political weapon? We can dream on!
And the NEP & Malay Supremacy? Why should our Malayan Malays give up something which is to their favor? Again dream on!
In short, nothing much can or will change without a complete and utter change in the government…and even then, there are no guarantees!

Salaam bro!
written by Raja Petra, December 02, 2008 13:31:19
Dear Rainbowseahorse, in short you are saying: let's just bend over and allow them to screw us good and proper in you know where.
written by chanatak, December 02, 2008 13:33:31

"They (security forces) are competent and well trained. So far, we have not encountered any serious form of terrorist attacks on Malaysia."

Ooooo boy! What a no-brainer from former minister of defense, and PM-in-waiting. How competent can they be if they are not even properly tested yet?

Another stupid statement typical of UMNO polticians. Really shows up his quality as the future PM

written by Penang Laksa, December 02, 2008 13:40:18
...These 30 or so were demonstrating their support of the ISA. It was a pro-ISA demonstration... What's that?? "pro-no freedom of expression", would anyone in his 'right mind' also set up a 'pro-harga naik', 'pro-apartheid', 'pro-discrmination' or 'pro-turun gaji' demonstration?? Only in Malaysia the bolehland can you find such "paid-hypocrites" who are willing to show their stupidity all because of the greed for money! "Pro-ISA" my foot -it's just like asking the government to strip you naked and treat you like a dog!!!
written by malaysianohope, December 02, 2008 13:48:51
Abang, I still haven't eaten my lunch because I noticed you always post your articles around lunch time lo!
Anyevent, I shall chant "Munafiq, Munafiq, Munafiq" as you requested, and also "Fasik, Fasik, Fasik" as well... Oops Umno says only Muslim can chant Islamic verse lo, So how????

Btw I've penned in my diary to remind to watch Abang in action come Wednesday. Abang are you going to give a knock out punch, ar?
written by 2edgedsword, December 02, 2008 13:55:17
The greatest threat to the world today is religion. Truth is from God, and He speaks directly to our hearts. Religion is from man, a premeditated misrepresentation of the truth to manipulated the masses for self-interests. Religion must be outlawed in politics, more so in a mutiracial society. Instead, politics must guarantee the freedom to all to practice one's personal perception of what is truth according to one's own conscience and understanding.
UMNO misrepresents Islam. UMNO misrepresents the Malays. The young extremist Turks in PAS are no better.
written by dassky2000, December 02, 2008 13:57:07
1. What happened in Mumbai was an out of the country treat not within. You are putting your citizens into jail because they voice out grievences. You must tackle the inflow of illegals into this country via Malacca, Klang, Sarawak and Sabah. Rather than catching them illegals and putting them in jail, you are issueing them MYKADS so that they are favaourable to you in your next election. What security are you Talking about Najib? Stupid Fellow.
written by Rainbowseahorse, December 02, 2008 14:09:29
My dear bro Raja Petra,

Nope, not in that sense nor in those words. I am just pointing out that UMNO is not going to give up their ISA powers that easily nor readily. And why should they?

The only way is to have a change of government, but then there is the possibility that the new government might become reluctant to relinquish those powers which entitles them to detain anybody without trial.
written by Rainbowseahorse, December 02, 2008 14:11:38
...Come to think of it, they are already screwing us good & proper! smilies/grin.gif
written by batsman, December 02, 2008 14:13:36
munafiq... munafiq... munafiq!
written by temenggong, December 02, 2008 14:39:35
I'm weary of whacking the munafiqs aka umnomalays and my arms are aching. Now that the cat is out of Kamunting, I think I'll take a well reserved rest. smilies/grin.gif
written by teo siew chin, December 02, 2008 14:45:32
the heinous Mumbai terrorist attack's alleged links to malaysia will confirm the absolute failure of the ISA : failure to eliminate homegrown terrorists !!
written by dassky2000, December 02, 2008 14:46:20
2. Ministers who treaten the public with keris waving and ministers who throw ulgarities and who call the indians, " PENDATANG " not knowing that the Indians once ruled certain parts of south east asia including Malacca, must be put in ISA. Not those who cry foul. Stupid Fellow Najib.

written by dassky2000, December 02, 2008 14:54:53
3. If Najib is so concern of the countries security, he must put all his Pengarah NRD in ISA for issuing MYKADS to illegals in SABAH. These illgals are a threat to our country. They bring along as they come here unknown communicable diseases. They come here to rob and rape the malaysians. But instead he wants to put Malaysian citizen into ISA. Stupid fellow Najib.
written by johntyc, December 02, 2008 15:51:53
Yeah what's the point of reciting verses since you're not going to do good after that!

Munafiq…...munafiq….….munafiq.
written by arazak, December 02, 2008 16:45:50
MUNAFIQ - Hypocrites, those who say something but do something else.

To anyone who is going to watch this program on Al Jezeera, please say this at the top of your voice; Munafiq, Munafiq, Munafiq (3x) when you heard him say the above!
written by Tornado, December 02, 2008 17:05:03
Like father like son....In other hand, they speak about Islam but on another hand they sing about oppose islam....

You are very true Pete..

they are munafiq x 1000000...........
written by Motherchell, December 02, 2008 17:46:09

In other words they say,--- to hell with ISLAMIC teachings, we want the power to go on plundering and here is a classic, immediately after Ishak prayers at the Bar Council.

The Powers that be seem satisfied with having an AMOK brigade multiplying exponentially at all times for their protection.

If TAR was stronger --- TUN RAZAK qualifies for detention under the ISA for what he designed it logically for and for what he did to TAR! --
Great piece Pete!

written by BennyG, December 02, 2008 17:54:44
Somehow in this world, when a "powerful" nation wants to create or create a need for a new law, they encouraged or execute the very event/incident they want to prevent so that the people will support such a new law without knowing the consequences.

So far, ISA is meant to "protect" the opposition and slowly and surely unite the people against such "protection".

If Roastmah is really in charge, she would definitely be going to create the worst case scenario. Do prepare for Roastmah's revenge.

Get her before she gets us.
written by Panca Indera, December 02, 2008 18:06:33
An invitation to all
Please read.

2.132] And the same did Abraham enjoin on his sons and (so did) Jacob. O my sons! surely Allah has chosen for you (this) faith, therefore die not unless you are Muslims.
[2.133] Nay! were you witnesses when death visited Jacob, when he said to his sons: What will you serve after me? They said: We will serve your God and the God of your fathers, Abraham and Ismail and Isaac , one God only, and to Him do we submit.
[2.139] Say: Do you dispute with us about Allah, and He is our Lord and your Lord, and we shall have our deeds and you shall have your deeds, and we are sincere to Him.
[2.140] Nay! do you say that Ibrahim and Ismail and Yaqoub and the tribes were Jews or Christians? Say: Are you better knowing or Allah? And who is more unjust than he who conceals a testimony that he has from Allah? And Allah is not at all heedless of what you do.

And If you believe and obey Allah after this, you will be better than the Malays who called themselves Muslims, Allah does not discriminate your skin color or your social status or your material possessions. Be it you are Chinese, Indian, Malay, Dayak, Iban, Murut, Melanau etc. etc or a pauper or a Sultan or A PM, YOU ARE THE SAME AND EQUAL BEFORE ALLAH.
There is NO MONARCHY in ISLAM and IT is UN-ISLAMIC The fact of the matter some of you people out there can or already better than most of the UMNO, Malay Muslims)

These people, in their heart there is a disease(an impairment of moral health or a condition of abnormal social functioning affecting the self). A disease that will not go away until and unless the change their ways and submit and obey Allah Only and NOBODY else. Remember, only your Piety and Obedience to ALLAH can and will bring Higher status, never ever your RACE!
written by IbnAbdHalim, December 02, 2008 18:06:53
UMNO goons have forked tongues. They aren't snakes. The Chinese called them the four-legged snakes. In pure Malay it's called BIAWAK. And the article is suitably titled.
written by Msian Idol3, December 02, 2008 18:37:45
Very brave Pete and you are right. We need to differentiate UMNO malay muslim from non UMNO malay muslim. Repent UMNO malay muslim before it is too late in the eyes of Allah.
written by maran08, December 02, 2008 18:49:33
PRO ISA or PRO UMNO?
What is this why at least once UMNO listen to voice of Rakyat. God Bless Malaysia.
written by malgal, December 02, 2008 19:15:55
Limping on with yet another crutch. Their shield is cruelty to others, but take away the ISA and they are rendered defenceless.
written by ylcc, December 02, 2008 19:19:12
Dear Raja Petra,
Just penning down something I am reading. Plse delete if you think it inappropriate to your comment of Tun Razak's ISA.

8 July 1965: There were rumours of a move to arrest Lee Kuan Yew. Deputy PM Toh Chin Chye whould not say who had issued the instructions,
"... but I would say that those in the Central Govt who are responsible for such matters know that we know. We urge the Central Govt not to believe that with Mr Lee out of the way, the Ministers of the PAP govt will quietly acquisece in his detention. The Alliance leaders must realise that Malaysia will break up, if any such repressive actions is taken."
Acting PM Tun Abdul Razak denied the alleged attempt to detain Lee.
written by Siapabohong, December 02, 2008 19:34:14
Dear Panca Indera, what you have written is known by the so called munafiq mentioned by RPK.
Dear RPK, when munafiq is professed or anything that relate to religion such as kafir, gambling, baalifbaya etc, the immeadiate picture that appeared in the mind of the Muslims in Malaysia is the non-Muslim, especially the Chinese. Those things, munafiq or so are not at all apply to Muslims in Malaysia but the non-Malays, especially Chinese. That's the indoctrination which has been ingrained in the mind of Malaysian. That's why the Chinese especailly is been looked bad in my many things.
written by miwaki, December 02, 2008 19:53:49
I like the phrase " father of may 13",it reminds me of " father of Christmas".Anyway,they are munafiq,munafiq and load of munafiq !
written by panca, December 02, 2008 20:21:32
.munafiq…...munafiq….….munafiq.

new mantra for um....NONO!
written by Bloodhound, December 02, 2008 20:28:34
Those who knowingly allows, approves or issue MyKads to illegal immigrants are the biggest terrorists in Malaysia because they are creating an environment whereby the sovereignity of the nation would be placed at risk in the near future.

They are the ones who are selling out Malaysia to foreign elements and had caused crime rates to soar unnecessarily and with more violence in store for the future.

As Philippines privately still considers Sabah as part of its territory, these imbeciles are handling Sabah back to Philippines on a silver platter because when enough of its citizens gains the blue MyKads, they will vote for Sabah to become part of Philippines or fight against the Federal government for Sabah to be part of Philippines.

These unscrupulous "leaders"(traitors) are the real terrorists against the interest of our nation. Theirs are the act of TREASON and the full force of the law must be brought to bear upon them.
written by borneoman, December 02, 2008 20:50:46
rm50mil for tamil,chinese and mission school?what about allowing bible study to be taught to christian children in school?we dont want a tuan melayu umno oriented 'moral study'.we want our children to study our own relegion just like the muslim malays learning their own agama.
written by borneoman, December 02, 2008 20:58:11
no matter what najib says i still strongly believe it is actually the sugar coated poison which would be the main course offered to the rakyat once he is the pm.
written by LukeJr, December 02, 2008 21:18:54
UMNO's words are even bigger than Allah's word.

So are they Muslims or Satanist?

They obey Allah's word or they obey the devils in their hearts?

Munafiq... munafiq.... hypocrite... hypocrite....

if i'm not mistaken, they can go meccah and wash all their sins. Allah will welcome them with open arms. is it true?
written by Sudahlah tu, December 02, 2008 21:33:28
Allah lebih mengetahui segala-galanya .....
written by fan73, December 02, 2008 21:39:02
AMNOFIQ.. AMNOFIQ.. AMNOFIQ.. smilies/tongue.gif
written by justme bc, December 02, 2008 21:48:44
Bro Pete, yes we repeat after you......munafiq…...munafiq….….munafiq
written by Jit Dharma, December 02, 2008 22:08:10
I recall so many who were hauled in, whose only crime was to speak
out againts the brutality of one party rule. Not just in this country.
Under one-party rule the rulers are aware that the greatest threat to
their power is not crime or criminality but anyone who dares to
question their rule. People who live under one-party rule are
slaves. Malaysia is a slave state and the slaves are now in open
rebellion.Goodbye all you slave masters.You are history.
written by sarawakian, December 02, 2008 23:56:54
The prime minister-in-waiting gave assurance that the nation's security forces were adequately trained and equipped to face any threat to national security. "They (security forces) are competent and well trained. So far, we have not encountered any serious form of terrorist attacks on Malaysia."

pride comes before the fall. i hope something like that never happens in Malaysia but somehow i can hear the song "... just you wait, Mr. Higgins, just you wait.." from "My Fair Lady"

written by sarawakian, December 03, 2008 00:11:59
no matter what these corrupted Muslims do, they believe that all the wrongs they have done will be erased through praying 5 times a day, fasting during Ramadhan and going to Mecca as often as they can. so they go on and on with their evil deeds without batting an eyelid.

what a shame to the religion they profess.
written by temanmu, December 03, 2008 00:39:16
The ISA is needed to ensure an UMNO lifestyle ... corruption, nepotism, illegal acts, girls,... !!!

Islam is just their cover for illicit activities!
written by onnetline, December 03, 2008 01:06:18
Barisan Najis is all about their leaders coming out with a lot of bullshit !
written by fearless, December 03, 2008 02:58:05
ISA is still needed to fight against terrorsim, we have to ensure no abuse of ISA with several layers of civil protection like limiting the power of Interior Minister and judicial review on each ISA arrest.
written by mikewang, December 03, 2008 05:53:22
Oppressive laws of detention without trial for those who oppose the government through peaceful means are against humanity.
Throughout history they are used to prop up regimes that commit crimes against her people.

Malaysians do not need nor do they deserve this kind of law.
Get rid of it.
Get rid of it now.
written by shepherdvoyage, December 03, 2008 05:56:22
What kind of wise and fair statements can we expect from UMNO comprising a bunch of racists? Talking nonsense, shit, making seditious remarks against other races has become the norm of UMNO. They don't spend time addressing critical issues that are plaguing the country, but pointing finger at one another and fighting for power among themselves, and belittling others. Well, how can we expect anything good from the idiots? smilies/angry.gif
written by Dominic, December 03, 2008 09:06:07
Keep it for 3 Years after Barisan Rakyat come to power SOON....Put all UMNO-BN Leaders PAST and Present into ISA, Subject them to DOG FOOD, Cement Floor.....I am thinking first on the List is Tun Dr. M, some Ex Chief Justice, IGP past and present, Najib and Rosmah......And make a Reality TV of their Joy and happiness status there.

lets see if they Oppose it or support it. These DOGs of UMNO-BN need to be taught lessons of Bitterness and Pain. In Hunger and Anger we WILL Obliterate UMNO-BN. Nothing else matter. Create Chaos undermine UMNO-BN, be Unknown, unseen unheard. Do your Little bit for a better Malaysia. Boycott Petronas, Proton, Kancil, Air Asia, All Local banks and local Print media. Make them feel Financial Pain!
written by non conformist, December 03, 2008 09:15:49
Religious MUNAFIKS are censured in the most severe manner:

Jesus said these words against the religious munafiks:

13 ¶ But woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye shut up the kingdom of heaven against men: for ye neither go in yourselves, neither suffer ye them that are entering to go in.
14 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye devour widows’ houses, and for a pretence make long prayer: therefore ye shall receive the greater damnation.
15 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye compass sea and land to make one proselyte, and when he is made, ye make him twofold more the child of hell than yourselves.
16 Woe unto you, ye blind guides, which say, Whosoever shall swear by the temple, it is nothing; but whosoever shall swear by the gold of the temple, he is a debtor!
17 Ye fools and blind: for whether is greater, the gold, or the temple that sanctifieth the gold?
18 And, Whosoever shall swear by the altar, it is nothing; but whosoever sweareth by the gift that is upon it, he is guilty.
19 Ye fools and blind: for whether is greater, the gift, or the altar that sanctifieth the gift?
20 Whoso therefore shall swear by the altar, sweareth by it, and by all things thereon.
21 And whoso shall swear by the temple, sweareth by it, and by him that dwelleth therein.
22 And he that shall swear by heaven, sweareth by the throne of God, and by him that sitteth thereon.
23 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye pay tithe of mint and anise and cummin, and have omitted the weightier matters of the law, judgment, mercy, and faith: these ought ye to have done, and not to leave the other undone.
24 Ye blind guides, which strain at a gnat, and swallow a camel.
25 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye make clean the outside of the cup and of the platter, but within they are full of extortion and excess.
26 Thou blind Pharisee, cleanse first that which is within the cup and platter, that the outside of them may be clean also.
27 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye are like unto whited sepulchres, which indeed appear beautiful outward, but are within full of dead men’s bones, and of all uncleanness.
28 Even so ye also outwardly appear righteous unto men, but within ye are full of hypocrisy and iniquity.
29 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! because ye build the tombs of the prophets, and garnish the sepulchres of the righteous,
30 And say, If we had been in the days of our fathers, we would not have been partakers with them in the blood of the prophets.
31 Wherefore ye be witnesses unto yourselves, that ye are the children of them which killed the prophets.
32 Fill ye up then the measure of your fathers.
33 Ye serpents, ye generation of vipers, how can ye escape the damnation of hell?

Book of Matthew, Chapter 23
written by Davy McChester, December 03, 2008 09:35:33
"We are in a strategic location as a gateway to China.We also have strong links with India and the Middle East. We are in a unique position to leverage on our links with various centres in this part of the world."

Nothing new. It has its roots in Malacca /Melaka.The bugis,Javanese,Malays ,Arabs,Minangkabaus,Indian Muslims since 1957 have been classifed as bumiputras ,leaving behind the Babas and chittys who also had assimilated the local culture and replaced their language with Malay as their lingua franca.The selective integration for bumiputraship prescribed in the constition disqualifies them simply because of religion. Empires come and go and hopefully the next power dismantles this gross injustice to another citizen of the country
written by redzuank, December 03, 2008 10:07:40
The Quran can say one thing. Umno will do the opposite.

I agree with U Pete. Munafiqin is all around us.

http://redssays.********.com/
written by redzuank, December 03, 2008 11:31:18
The Quran also have explain this:

...After this it is ye, the same people, who slay among yourselves, and banish a party of you from their homes; assist (their enemies) against them, in guilt and tronsgression; and if they come to you as captives, ye ransom them, though it was not lawful for you to banish them. Then is it only a part of the Book that ye believe in, and do ye reject the rest? But what is the reward for those among you who behave like this but disgrace in this life? -and on the Day of Judgment they shall be consigned to the most grievous penalty For Allah is not unmindful of what ye do. (85) These are the people who buy the life of this world at the price of the Hereafter; their penalty shall not be lightened nor shall they be helped. (86) [Quran; Surah Al-Baqarah 85-86]
written by redzuank, December 03, 2008 11:39:04
...They have made their oaths a screen (for their misdeeds): thus they obstruct (men) from the Path of Allah: truly evil are their deeds. (2) That is because they believed, then they rejected Faith: so a seal was set on their hearts: therefore they understand not. (3)
[Quran; Surah Al-Munafiqoon 2-3]
written by wartank, December 03, 2008 14:36:47
Can a non-muslim chant this as well?

But RPK had requested, so here goes..

Munafiq...Munafiq...Munafiq..!!!
written by amoker, December 03, 2008 17:47:44
We have good defense because of ISA? Well, tell us more about the gun/bomb grab in our ammo depot? and the lost of C4?
written by densemy, December 03, 2008 18:11:05
... and the death penalty has totally eliminated murder and drug running. Get real Najib

The ISA is in total contravention of the UN Declaration of Human Rights.

Why does there always have to be an Islamic reason for or against anything
written by AsamLaksa, December 04, 2008 06:11:34
Anyone going to start printing T-shirts "ISA = Munafiq... Munafiq... Munafiq..."?
written by Panca Indera, December 05, 2008 11:23:47
The Johor Government has identified two deviant Islamic groups that are still actively operating in the state.
Adj: Deviant; markedly different from an accepted norm;
Munafiq: Hypocrite; a person who pretends to be what he or she is not

There are still too many people including most Malays who do not understand the Term “MUSLIM” correctly and use it loosely to hurt Muslims.

MUSLIM is Arabic word to describe a person who practices (FULLY) the religion of ISLAM,

WE all know that to be a MUSLIM a person must testify his/her declaration of belief in the oneness of God and acceptance of Muhammad as his prophet( also known as Shahada).

What most of us don’t understand is that by testifying the belief, one has to obey and follow as per the book to keep being a “MUSLIM” otherwise it is a false Testimony, (Cakap tak serupa bikin), therefore a testimony of a “Hypocrite”.

Most of us Are Hypocrites, only the level is different!

ISLAM> SUBMIT>MUSLIM>RIGHTEOUSNESS
[2.177] It is not righteousness that you turn your faces towards the East and the West, but righteousness is this that one should believe in Allah and the last day and the angels and the Book and the prophets, and give away wealth out of love for Him to the near of kin and the orphans and the needy and the wayfarer and the beggars and for (the emancipation of) the captives, and keep up prayer and pay the poor-rate; and the performers of their promise when they make a promise, and the patient in distress and affliction and in time of conflicts-- these are they who are {rue (to themselves) and these are they who guard (against evil).

Now if you observe of the actions of the majority of Malays, do you see the above?
Instead you will see, that they:
1.Gamble, 4Ds, 3Ds, Genting Casinos
2.They Drink Alcohol
3.They allow and practice Usury (riba)
4.They dressed Indecently and not cover-up as per the Book and some covered more than what God commands.
5.They practice Corruptions,
6.Abuse of Powers
7.Racists(no different than the Arabs, Japanese, Germans, Italians, Chinese and Indians elsewhere etc,etc)

So please don’t follow or fall into the trap of calling these people Muslims unless you want to be part of the group to discredit ISLAM and MUSLIM.

These are Deviants, Hypocrites, Unbelievers, Disbelievers, Idolators etc. etc but NEVER MUSLIMs!

PEACE, SALAM, SHALOM
smilies/cool.gif
written by longjaafar, December 05, 2008 16:08:36
Sorry to digress. I propose that from now we focus on the bye elections in Kuala Terengganu. You were there for many years and I'm sure you know them well enough to understand what makes them vote the way they do. It will be a huge moral victory if the seat is won by PKR this January.
written by chilten, December 06, 2008 11:59:21
Now there are Muslims who wants to make 'nude protest', and they feel they're blessed by God and they're better than any other non-Muslims.
written by Ben, December 06, 2008 15:19:21
Munafiq, munafiq, munafiq. May Allah peace be with them.
written by netaddict1, December 06, 2008 19:52:04
Question:

If UMNO is so pro-Malay, how come they don't have a proper Malay name?
Please correct me if I'm wrong, "UMNO" is an English abbreviation, right?
So, why are they barking at the new non-BM road signs in Penang and etc?

MUNAFIQ...MUNAFIQ...MUNAFIQ!!!
written by RFernandez, December 07, 2008 04:47:39
This world will never be a better place to live if an Islamic government do not tolerate other religions as well. Example Saudi Arabia, the biggest hypocrite of all muslim nations, where were there when Saddam Hussein and Chemical Ali was gassing their own Muslim Kurds to death, where were there to stop the genocide war with their own Muslim brothers in Iran? Saudi itself does not allow person of other religions to wear any symbols of their religion on themselves? What is Wahabism, why such aggressive stance to non Muslims? Why can't they accept that other religions also have the right to exist? After all we are all children of God from the one Allah.
Unless such governments change their stance and educate their citizens, no Muslim in this world will learn how to accept that a kafir does not mean that he or she is an enemy of Islam. Learn to love and not make war.
written by Panca Indera, December 07, 2008 11:31:34
There are still people out there who try to confuse others about ISLAM and the followers of that Religion.

[3.102] O you who believe! be careful of (your duty to) Allah with the care which is due to Him, and do not die unless you are Muslims.
[49.15]The (true) believers are those only who believe in Allah and His messenger and afterward doubt not, but strive with their wealth and their lives for the cause of Allah. Such are the sincere.

The top or highest level of belief in ISLAM is A MUSLIM, i.e. a person who strive their wealth and lives for the cause of ALLAH as per the Quran.

Only they can be termed as MUSLIMS as per the QURAN.

The rest of the people are under other categories.

ALLAH tells the “BELIEVERS” in the Quran to follow rules laid out clearly and avoid certain paths in order to become MUSLIMs.
In Malaysia, a believer in ISLAM has only to:
1. Believe on ALLAH the one God and Muhammad as the last Prophet.
2.Believe in the Quran and Angels
3.Fasting in Ramadhan
4.Pray five times
5.Go for Haj

See, there is no need for a Malay “Believer” to do “Amal Maafor Nahir Munkar”
i.e. He does not have to practice what he believes, because what he believes is he is a MALAY first and MUSLIM Last.
To be a believer is not as difficult as a MUSLIM. Most of the Malays that you interact with are only Believers and Partial believers and Hypocrites and Unbelievers. They are not MUSLIMS per say as addressed in the QURAN.

Just like the so called Christians, ARE they truly Christians that follow 100% what the Bible says?
And so with the Hindus and the Buddhists. They are all hypocrites that only follow or do what is advantageous to themselves. Or do they believe 100% in their religions?
The two world wars started by Christians and Killing millions of Christians in Europe. Look at the Chinese Civil Wars Tens of Millions died, Taoist, Confucius, Buddhists.

OF course the Atheists and Free Thinkers will blame Religions as source of all the problems, but then they are a different kettle of fish.
Note: The WORST and the BEST of HUMAN TRAITS and CHARACTERS are in the DESERT ARABS. That’s why Islam came to them first.

as for quote,"After all we are all children of God from the one Allah. " Disagree!

Because if we are his children, then God is our Father! a misconception.(just look at the various states of relationship between father and children and compare it to between creator and created)
God is THE CREATOR, PERIOD!

WE are all like everything else are His creations, He gives and takes as He wishes. Be and It is! smilies/cool.gif