Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Eight to stalk Selangor MB in show of protest

Eight to stalk Selangor MB in show of protest PDF Print
Tuesday, 02 December 2008 08:48

By Edward Rajendra, The Star

SHAH ALAM: Eight members of Gerakan Reformasi Rakyat Malaysia (Reformis) will stalk Mentri Besar Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim and strip naked when they come face to face with him.

The men, aged 33 to 50, are from the movement’s Dare to be Nude Squad.

They have decided to go ahead to bare all in protest against the state government’s decision to raise the rental of low-cost houses.

“Our struggle is to keep the rental rate for government low-cost houses under the People’s Housing Scheme from going up.

“We wanted a police permit to strip in front of the State Secretariat as a sign of protest but we were denied it, so, now we will stalk the Mentri Besar and go butt naked when we get the chance,” said movement president Ramlan Abu Bakar.

He said the movement could not accept the state executive council’s decision in July to raise the rental from RM124 to RM250 a month for about 6,200 homes.

“We will go naked to get the message across. Our act is to humiliate or embarrass the Mentri Besar for not keeping to his general election promises to help the low-income earners,” he said.

On Nov 29, Selangor police chief Deputy Comm Datuk Khalid Abu Bakar had said that the police would reject applications for permits of such nature.

Ramlan said the act of going naked was similar to pie throwing, where pies are thrown at politicians or others as a means of protesting against political beliefs or against a perceived arrogance in the person.

Yesterday, Ramlan, together with nine other members, lodged a police report and also filed a report at the state Anti-Corruption Agency here against Khalid for alleged misuse of funds in organising a Rakyat’s dinner at the PKR national congress last week.

“We want Khalid to vacate his post while the investigations are going on,” he said.

written by mikewang, December 02, 2008 08:55:22
Stupid UMNO stooges.

I would like to contribute a pair of scissors to YAB so that he may "bobbit" their little willies should those UMNO scums dare to expose themselves before him.

written by batsman, December 02, 2008 08:56:52
Creative don't you think? heeheehee
written by ellyna, December 02, 2008 08:59:03
Heavens!!! What kind of protest is that??? Mikewang, the scissors may do the trick... smilies/wink.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by smeagrooo, December 02, 2008 09:00:15
Get your video cams ready and You Tube it. They wanna be famous, let's make them famous. Protest in the nude? Maybe topless only la. You really think they hv the "balls" to do it?
written by Highway16, December 02, 2008 09:02:49
Go get a job!! Nobody wants to see to stinky dick!
written by Raizzen, December 02, 2008 09:03:51
If Khalid's action is qualified of 'that' humiliation, then your thieves leaders' actions shall leave you entitled to be stripped off your skin. Alive.
written by DreamLady, December 02, 2008 09:03:58
Ramlan, Heavens forbide!!! Do you really have to behave like a spoilt child who throws tantrum when things are not granted on the spot at your whims and fancies??

Pie-throwing and bare your ugly body naked are entirely two different things: if you are a clean, and chubby baby, we will love to take a peak at the you. But you, with your disgusting and flabby body, nobody is interested to see even he is paid to witness a pig that looks like hell!!!

Go the proper channel if you want to get things done. Tan Sri Khalid has done more than enough to clean up Selangor after Hantu Toyol left the state. Don't degrade yourself and shame your dignity as a Muslim.

It is high time Jakim comes to deal with this scumbag !!!
written by Motherchell, December 02, 2008 09:05:34
These 8 members should strip in front of Putrajaya, where was their nuts when all the plunder was going on , where was their integrity when their sisters were raped , murdered and thrown to the vultures .

These idiots are actually the bagman of the sewage cleaners at Putrajaya. Is Khalid so difficult to meet to discuss on issues than meeting the the upstarts in Power who don't care if you make a difference on Malaysian soil?
REFORMIS!! time you took off your clothing and showed me what you actually have inside! than mess around to the whims and fancies of your masters.

http://sjsandteam.*********.com
written by Msian Idol3, December 02, 2008 09:12:53
Deragotary protest. Wheres the fatwa boys??
written by captmarco ramius, December 02, 2008 09:20:54
agama melarang pengikutnya mendedahkan aurat...
apatah lagi bertelanjang bulat...
sedarlah wahai manusia...
anda semakin jauh terpesong dan sesat...
written by AsamLaksa, December 02, 2008 09:21:23
Go ahead. Tengok siapa bodoh.
written by Krepot, December 02, 2008 09:59:14
I am lost for words,
If I write a comment,
it would end up vulgar,
so..........
written by CitizenBodohland, December 02, 2008 10:17:15
they are not moslem...
written by cruzeiro, December 02, 2008 10:39:32
written by batsman, December 02, 2008 08:56:52
Creative don't you think? heeheehee
========================================

It's I suppose what they mean by "openness" and "transparency".
Najib was saying that "it's a new Malaysia out there" - this is what he probably meant!!

This is Umno Najib's definition of "Opennes & Transparency"!!
written by BennyG, December 02, 2008 10:44:30
Had a good laugh when I read this. They should pick the ugliest dudes among them to represent their group. Btw, is this a Malaysian culture? If not, could we throw stone when we see such things or at least kick them in the nuts?
written by cheekhiaw, December 02, 2008 10:50:28
Thieves, liars and murderers to stalk others. What is new?

written by amoker, December 02, 2008 11:06:28
No fatwa against stalking? hehe
written by Cinakelate, December 02, 2008 11:41:23
Yes, video them and show it in You tube for the world to see. I want to see how long and how big is their dick. Or maybe the balls are bigger than their dick.
written by loosecannon, December 02, 2008 12:30:07
Haven't they done enough "stripping" of our assets already? Let them strip if they want to. Most likely we'll see no balls on them.
written by The Hammer, December 02, 2008 13:38:16
I say! If these kooks want to "flash" themselves before the MB; go ahead!JAIS should also stalk them so that they can arrest these Muslim perverts for showing off their "birthday suit". They can charge them under their "aurat" act!
written by Biztrack, December 02, 2008 16:02:46

Jokes and snide remarks aside, what these goons have threatened raise a few serious issues:

1. Isn't stalking the MB, being a public servant, hinder his performance of public duty?? Like they did with another YB for some purported act??

2. If this is a threat to commit a crime, why isn't the police taking any preventive action like they did against innocent citizens near AMCORP Mall??

BODOH PUNYA BN!!!

written by No nonsense, December 02, 2008 23:51:15
Oh please please let the police give them the permit to do it cause they have nothing better to do. Let the whole world know what type of idiots we have in Malaysia under BN. Please just give them the permit and dare them to do it. Malaysia need big news like this. I am just praying for it to happen. Oh I am getting excited already.
written by lovemalaysiarakyat, December 03, 2008 02:03:20
Adik abang ini mungkin tidak ada lain-lain cara. Mungkin atau tidak mungkin? Tak kan isu kenaikan penyewaan ini tidak boleh diselesai dengan cara lain? Ini tentulah hasil nasihat daripada orang bodoh, tepat bodoh dan bukan Melayu, bukan berugama Islam dan bukan berpendidikan.

I think MB Khalid would have known that there are people who own many units of rumah rakyat and are "filthy" rich and can afford the rent increase. If the poor are affected they can find help from Jabatan Kebajikan , from Zakat, from Yayasan Negri, from Koperasi Bekas Askhar, Koperasi Polis, from Kementerian Belia dan Sukan, Urban and rural poverty unit etc. many ways and many departments to help - of course the last resort, is if all else fails - stage a protest, write an SD, win one in a million etc. and finally be nude in front of MB Khalid. That's the easiest thing to do so they have chosen that first - if this fails they will try SD or something. Their penasihat must be an UMNO guy.