Invitation to House of Lords (London) on Issues Affecting Ethnic Indian Community PDF Print
Monday, 01 December 2008 22:08

On behalf of friends of Minority Communities in Malaysia I would like to invite you to a briefing at the House of Lords, Room G.

We will be addressed by Mr. Waytha Moorthy, a Human Rights Advocate from Malaysia and four representatives from a number of independent bodies from Malaysia and the United States of America. They will discuss the grave difficulties and threats facing Minority Communities in Malaysia, in particular the largest Minority Community, the Hindu/Sikh Community.

It is crucial the alleged persecution of Minorities be high-lighted to the Democratic World.

The event will take place on 8th December 2008 in Room G at the House of Lords. It will start at 11.00 a.m. and conclude at 1.00 p.m. Light refreshments will be served.

Please contact Mr. Waytha Moorthy on This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it or 07875653848 for your attendance.

With kind regards.

Yours humbly,

Baroness Verma, FRSA

HOL

written by binarytan, December 01, 2008 22:15:41
Best wishes from BinaryTan on this event.

Indian society being long marginalized by UMNO as well as being raped by your own so-called leader Semi Value.

PR will return justice for all of our Indian brothers and sisters. They will also make sure the national property is equally enjoyed by every citizens rather than the robbers UMNO.

smilies/smiley.gif
written by LKO, December 01, 2008 22:31:44
And shit hits the fan.....

Diplomatic notes will be flying.
Protest at the British High Commission?? (They must get Police permit! Can they get that?)
Buy British Last program.

And finally? Our minister sends his children to UK for tertiary studies. The wife goes for shopping as usual.

Wayang kulit at its best
written by DreamLady, December 01, 2008 22:32:10
I do not see any wrong in voicing out your grievances to a third party or another country especially when your voices are totally drowned by your own people.

At least the Hindraf people know where to seek for alternative that might
solve their impending problem.

joeawlk, what would you do if are being kicked around by your own clan when strangers are stretching out their helping hand willingly???

Would you push them away??? I doubt so!!
written by KARMANNGHIA, December 01, 2008 22:48:42
Malaysia - A model for Racial Harmony.

hahahahahahahaha

written by HamChak, December 01, 2008 22:50:17
Wah, like this ahh...
I think we Chinese must also start an organisation
under the name of CINAF (Chinese Action Force) and bring
the issues to the House of Lords. We Chinese are so badly
and unjustly deprived of our rights for 22 years under a Mad fellow.
Our children are unfairly denied admission to local universities, whereby "Dumbos" are admitted.
OK, I volunteer to start up. Anyone wants to join?
We get that Maddhias to be our CINAF's advisor, how about that???
written by Motherchell, December 01, 2008 22:56:34
Its time for Albar to prove he is a Lawyer!! than a tramp! The BBC has the tape which the Baroness will be watching, not the one Umno showed at the PP ! Let them see how Albar failed his audition ! He was speaking thro Saiful's - you know what !
The best to you Murthy!
To HLOoi, pl go back to some sequence in the last 12 months -- it should clear your doubts! its not like what you have misconstrued .
Cheers bro!

written by Blacknight, December 01, 2008 22:59:15
Joeawk,
First we wrote letters to the PM, it was not even bother to be accepted. Then we went to see him and were turned down like beggars with leprosy. We then march for the cause but were beaten and insulted. We stand as one under Hindraf but were banned as terrorist and traitors. We gave roses and greetings in peace but was turned down and treated with ISA in the name of law.
When i look at my comrades and friends beside me, their faces is not only filled with fear but with shame and insults. We came for the future of our kids and family but returned home with dissapoinment and a heavy burdened heart, smilling.. still hiding the grive and the pain from our loved ones.
The goverment of Malaysia has failed us miserably. Both BN and PKR.
We need a better place for our children and their children towards a multiracial glorious nation build together by our fore fathers and yours.
But no one is willing to sacrifice for it except Watha Moorthy. He sacrifice his citizenship, his family, his life , his career and etc.
He is sacrificing everything for us. Wat have we sacrifice for our country?
Don't ask wat the country can do for you?? Instead, Ask What can you do for the country? You don't have to love your Goverment but you should never stop loving your country. We all have to sacrifice and play a very important role for our family and our beloved country in order to be glorious, harmonious and prosperous. This man Mr. Watha Moorthy is not seizing to sacrifice for us.

written by temenggong, December 01, 2008 23:01:03
After over 50 letters and petitions to ministers, the PM and the Agong, as well as after several judicial actions over ten years, it seems Hindraf may have exhausted all options for remedy in Malaysia. the leaders castrated, or in exile, and the movement banned.

Let's go the world open court. Let the games begin! Let the shit hit the fan! (Anwar had his chance. The Agong had his chance to make a difference till yesterday - 30th Nov 2008.)

If we prosper, let us all prosper together. If we have to suffer, let us all suffer together.
written by Francis, December 01, 2008 23:04:50
What has UMNO, MCA and MIC (the traitor) done to help the Indians.

Mr. Semi Value thinks the only person who can turn around the Indians is his son Velu Paary. Others are no match to him.

UMNO proposes to abolish vernacular schools. Mr. Semi Value has not raised any issue yet he claims he is the only person who can lead the Indians of Malaysia.

When we do not get justice locally we have to look elsewhere. Is there anything wrong?
written by 1351, December 02, 2008 00:12:44
UMNO oh UMNO, BODOH seems to be the flavor of the day.

There was ample opportunity to engage Waytha, trash it out to come to consensus but Dollah Badawi choose to put on his 'Tuan' hat and continue to ignore the existence of Hindraf. BODOH.

There is no pleasing when questions are asked amongst peers in attendance. There is no denying the plight of the urban poor in KL. There is no denying Samy Velu is a thief, with the Indian community getting whacked by both the MIC as well as UMNO stick. There is no denying Indian boys were dying while under custody of both PDRM and Prison Authorities (it is a painful and horrendous way to die - broken limb and bones, bleeding internally).

And how do you explain for one calendar year, only one Indian candidate was deemed qualified to take up medicine in Universiti Malaya ! How does UMNO, Home Minister Mr.Botak justify the use of ISA to detain those seeking answers to questions above.

Look see what you have done Botak - the matter is being discussed amongst peers in the House of Lords. Perhaps you should attend together with Mat Tyson to try defend the stance of your bangsat govt and try pull off one of your typical UMNO's respond - "I no speak England" !!!!

Lately, there have been many UMNO BODOH situations - FOR THE WHOLE WORLD TO SEE. Fortunately, there is a growing band of Malays that don't subscribe to UMNO's bigotry.

written by Wisdom above, December 02, 2008 02:03:05
A wise move to speak out overseas.
written by merlin2001, December 02, 2008 03:25:35
Let me give my 2 cents worth.
The problems of the Indians began with their trust of the crook Samy Vellu
and family. He was their god but for their trust they lost their savings in Maika and Telecom shares given to the Indian community.
Further the rich Indian are mostly scrooges. How many of them donate to the poor Indians and to other causes?
If I am wrong I apologize, but can you name any rich scrooges that is worth mentioning.
Hidraf should go after them first, of course get Samy to return every thing he has stolen together with his son. Just why can't Samy be taken to court for so many years of stealing and corruptions.
Remember charity begins from home grounds.
written by SocratesI, December 02, 2008 04:13:39

We should not be so narrow of mind and myopic of vision to see this as a Malaysian problem and should be only handled in Malaysia. Human Rights is a Universal Value and should be championed wherever we are, whenever we can, and to whomsoever we have to, to promote its cause !

This Ketuanan Melayu is a Nazi concept and a Nazi practise, and all so-called defendants of Ketuanan Melayu are Nazis and Fascists. As such, they should be PURGED from the face of the Earth.

written by Krepot, December 02, 2008 07:52:03
Did the South African apartheid rule end
because they kept harping about it
in their own country?

(If I remember well, most of them were jailed,
tortured and even killed for standing up!
sounds similar?)

The whole world knew about it
and the world demanded an end to it!

God be with you, Mr. Waytha Moorthy!

written by Krepot, December 02, 2008 07:53:01
....sounds familiar?
written by evaangel, December 02, 2008 08:31:11
written by HamChak, December 01, 2008 22:50:17
Wah, like this ahh...
I think we Chinese must also start an organisation
under the name of CINAF (Chinese Action Force) and bring
the issues to the House of Lords.

Surely you mean CHINDRAF smilies/tongue.gif
written by evaangel, December 02, 2008 08:32:30
And I don't care that the letter states that the indian community is the largest minority - who cares... all same same what.
But you go Mr. Waytha Moorthy! Do us proud!
written by batsman, December 02, 2008 08:52:15
Chindraf is for Chindians. Chinese still have MCA. heeheehee
written by Rainbowseahorse, December 02, 2008 11:19:27
Taking minority issue to Britain? Are we talking of the Great Britain? The same Britain who didn't give a shit to the minority races, and give them due protection in the first place, before cutting loose Malaysia? After hearing the Indians grouses, what exactly is the once Great Britain, who is under dire economic recession, going to do? Call up Pak Lah/Najib and say:"Look here Old Boy! We are rather concern with your treatment of Malaysian Indians. What say you if we give them differential treatments; aye?"...or something like that!

I still think the non Bumis should unit as one and get/shove the PKR into government instead of "lone rangering".
Then, and only then, can the non Bumis go for and have any meaningful changes in Malaysia racial issues.
written by hiro, December 02, 2008 11:26:23
Hello, the biggest minority is the Chinese la. Don't want to spoil the spotlight on Hindraf, but at least get the facts right.
written by bumiputeri, December 02, 2008 12:34:10
Anna Waytha Moorthy,

Well done! Keep up the good work. Swami Vivekananda once said" Roar, roar, like a lion!" For a noble cause, go and find justice that we have been denied in our own land.

Dont worry about all these negative comments that you here or in the whole of this beloved of ours. The whole nation knows that we have every reason to take the case to the international arena. All these people who are saying this is our internal problem and should have been dealt here, tell us, sincerely, do you think, Waytha Moorthy and his team did not seek justice here? Do you have any idea how the inhuman arrogant UMNO government treated the HINDRAF members??? Where were you when we were struggling being extremely marginalised? You and I and all Malaysians knew what the goovernment was doing, but did you stop by and extend your helping hand to those who are suffering, let alone Indians, but what about your fellow Malays, Chinese or the native orang asli? Did you help them? Where were you during our difficult times that you think you have the right to question the HINDRAF's move now? HINDRAF is fighting for Indians, yes, but did they say that only Indians are suffering in this country? Fighting for one group doesnt imply the other groups do not need justice. If you have the courage, do what Waytha Moorthy did! Otherwise, if you think you are so truly Malaysian, start "MALAYSIANDRAF" and fight for all of us. Until then, just keep your thoughts to yourself. HINDRAF knows what it is doing!
written by Rainbowseahorse, December 02, 2008 13:36:42
Well, for those who have lived in the Great Britain, I am sure you know what the English thinks of other races...maybe not openly, oh no, no, but whispering amongst themselves. We are British, you know Old Chap what!

Ok, if this is what you want to hear! Go for it Wayth Moorthy and may God be with you!
written by hakuna, December 03, 2008 00:28:06
Basic Human Rights is everyones problem - it is UNIVERSAL.