Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow PKR's Aim To Capture Sabah, Sarawak A Mat Jenin's Delusion - Shabery Cheek

PKR's Aim To Capture Sabah, Sarawak A Mat Jenin's Delusion - Shabery Cheek PDF Print
Monday, 01 December 2008 09:54

(Bernama) -- Information Minister Datuk Ahmad Shabery Cheek has regarded Parti Keadilan Rakyat's (PKR) aim to capture Sabah and Sarawak next year as yet another delution of Mat Jenin, a dreamer in a popular Malay fable.

He said after PKR failed to form the federal government on Sept 16 as promised, many people had lost their faith in the party.

"I find the stories of the 'delutions of Mat Jenin' to be interesting human dramas. I see the 'Mat Jenins' from the peninsula who failed to realise their big dream of forming the government on Sept 16, now trying again to win over the people.

"What is clear after Sept 16 is that, whatever new promises they make would only be laughed at," he told reporters when met at the home of Sabah Umno information chief Datuk Sapawi Ahmad in Kampung Ketiau, near here.

Ahmad Shabery was asked to comment on PKR's plan to capture Sabah and Sarawak next year.

In her policy speech at PKR's 5th National Annual Congress in Kuala Lumpur yesterday, party president Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail said the target would be realised with the increase of PKR members to one million next year.

Wan Azizah was also confident that with sincere cooperation among PKR, PAS and DAP, Pakatan Rakyat could give new hope to the people.

written by ROBERTNGTG, December 01, 2008 10:07:10
PKR's Aim To Capture Sabah, Sarawak A Mat Jenin's Delusion - Shabery Cheek

OH YEAH?? HOW COME I NEVER LOST MY FAITH IN PR?? HOW ABOUT YOU RESIGNING YR POST FOR A BY ELECTION?? WE WILL SHOW YOU HOW DREAMS CAN COME TRUE.
WE WILL SHOW YOU YR WORST NIGHTMARE.
written by SCM, December 01, 2008 10:12:41
Shabery,

You and your UMNO bunch of clowns always remind me of that famous saying, "It's better to be silent and be thought a fool, than to speak and remove all doubt".

Instead of saying stupid things that only UMNO believes in, why don't you go brush up on your debating skills as you are obviously very bad at that. The morons at UMNO may select you to participate in another debate soon as all the others feel "it is better to be silent and be thought a fool".
written by chelsea, December 01, 2008 10:21:28
Obviously Shabery has not been paying attention during class when his teacher was relating the story of the tortoise and the rabbit.
written by krising1, December 01, 2008 10:30:59
Oh Master Shabery, please listen to this hamba - me. WE have not lost faith in Anwar and his promises. We understand the difficulties but we are delighted to see the UMNOputras on the run. Run with your tails between your legs. WE are going to see a country where is no "Ketuanan Melayu" and yet and peaceful one.
written by Ken Liew, December 01, 2008 10:50:16
Capure?? have u out of words??
What about the UMNO enslave the people?? and you didnt wrote tat, Bernama (powered by UMNO)

the UMNO are All for me, and me for myself has gone too far... you UMNO is going down.. one way or the other.
written by kingelvis, December 01, 2008 11:05:35
Bit by bit Anwar is chipping away at your UMNOs power. Time is on his side as more East Malaysians see the true source of their poverty. Richest states and poorest people!!
The only 2 things I remember on your TV debate with Anwar was his sharpness and your mouth foaming and personal attacks.
UMNO is falling and you can't even see that. Good for Anwar. Keep up your personal attacks. Surely benefits Anwar! smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by netaddict1, December 01, 2008 11:06:26
Mr Shabery, even your parents hate you. Why? It's your stupid name. Here's a definition of it:
cheek (chēk) Pronunciation Key
n.
1. The fleshy part of either side of the face below the eye and between the nose and ear.
2. Either of the buttocks.
written by Wisdom above, December 01, 2008 11:31:14
Let's Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Revelation, Peace and Tranquility to prevail.

Lightning Flashes and Thunders Roared in the Skies above.
It shall come to past and changes will come swiftly.

My salute to all Peacemakers.
written by Counterpointer, December 01, 2008 12:57:07
written by borneoman, December 01, 2008 13:11:29
sheberi,your glamourous name sounds english but you know nuts.you debated with dsai like budak berhingus and yet you dare to take up your present post as minister.dont you ever underestimate us sarawakian because we will go all out to kick tuan umno led bn proxy taib of pbb the coming state election.to all my fellow sarawakian please be reminded that taib is going to hand down their melanau empire to his son after the election thus continueing their legacy.
written by padhma, December 01, 2008 13:26:27
Don't BN members think before opening their mouth? Is it really that hard for them to use thier thinking cap? Everytime a BN personel open's his mouth something stupid comes out. How can those idiots be in Parliament? Gosh, what sort of people would vote for BN? If the BN leaders are so stupid then the people who voted for them must be stupid too.
Its about time people woke up and put on their thinking cap.
I am sure there are many people out there who are much intellegent than the BN fools. Well, to compare with the BN fools would be an insult to intellegent people. Anyway, its about time people in the BN camp start using their thinking cap. Don't have a thinking cap? Then just move aside. Enough of making fools of yourselves.
written by amoker, December 01, 2008 13:58:48
Obviously, UMNO has no angan angan to be better. Their Mat Jenin has already arrive when until now, no changes has taken place in UMNO in spirit and structure. Shaheby sounds like the wolf and sour grape, cause PR is the one seen doing the hard work to be better for rakyat.
written by pixieface, December 01, 2008 14:55:15
Oh Yeah Mr Cheek, you would be frothing through your mouth when that happens. And probably
need CPR.
BTW, how come no condemnation from the umno goons on the mumbai attacks by muslim terrorists.
written by nothing less, December 01, 2008 15:03:36
I was suppose to attend my graduation at UUM last month. But after watching the UUM Vice Chansellor the Kardi bugger who was this mouth foaming Shaberry's choice of panelist for the Debate, I choose to receive it by mail. This bugger asked DSAI why Anwar was talking about IPPs when talking about fuel reduction, then my hero DSAI shot him down saying IPP's use fuel and its profit can be used to cushion the price of petrol, this Kardi bugger just shut his gap like a blinking fool. So much for a vice chansellor.
written by carribeanking7, December 01, 2008 17:28:26
Listen foamy mouth.....

before March 08, your party members said that Anwar is "irrelevant" and BN may lost some support but still retain it 2/3rds majority.

So what happened to that ?

You guys still make the same mistakes in the p-pauh by election, and still continue to make the same mistakes-I have put it down in plain language, but it seems the lot of you at BN are either retarded or illiterate......still doing post mortem ? Or too arrogant to accept the facts ?

7 reasons BN lost big in Permatang Pauh and more
- Vijay Kumar Murugavell
http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/11932/84/
- Vijay Kumar Murugavell
written by Joelim, December 01, 2008 18:33:18
Keep laughing you cocky bsatard. Let's see who will laugh last.
written by Kathy, December 01, 2008 18:43:01
To Shabery Cheek, you don't know Sarawak and Sarawakians. When it comes to fighting the Federal govt. we are a very united people, except those so-called leaders who have been "bought", of course.
written by Yacob, December 01, 2008 20:07:11
Satu-satu menteri yang mempunyai daya pemikiran setaraf Mat Jenin adalah Shabery Chik. Gelagat dan tabiatnya sebiji macam Mat Jenin.

Kalau nak tenggok Mat Jenin, lihatlah muka Shabery Chik. Buih ditepi mulutnya dikatakan sebagai warisan tinggalan Mat Jenin padanya.
written by jonath66my, December 02, 2008 00:11:48
dear pretender to the throne, if you think you want to create another tsunami in the next March 8, you’d need to create more than just ripples but continue to make huge strides in your administration, that will create the huge waves and momentum needed to create a tsunami, otherwise, it’s like you’re just peeing in the ocean and the waves will wash your waste back to your feet!!!.. see 'Build your nest to welcome the Hornbill not trap them!' www.jonathan66-my.blogsot.com