Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow The Character Assassination of Mukhriz Mahathir has begun

The Character Assassination of Mukhriz Mahathir has begun PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 30 November 2008 10:19

Now, in what seems like coordinated attacks to damage Mukhriz's credibility - opposing blogs and agents in the field are hoping to damage this leading candidate in the lead up to the long delayed Umno elections.

Imran Imtiaz Shah Yacob

http://mfa.org.my/~mfaorgmy/UserFiles/Image/about_mfa/dato_mukhriz.jpg

"Character assassination is at once easier and surer than physical assault; and it involves far less risk for the assassin. It leaves him free to commit the same deed over and over again, and may, indeed, win him the honors of a hero in the country of his victims".- Alan Barth (The Loyalty of Free Men,1951).

Mukhriz Mahathir has really had to fight for every inch in his political ascent against the powers that be. Once, a rather obscure political figure in Umno Youth he has risen against the odds stacked up to thwart his political agenda.

The dawn of Abdullah Badawi's now doomed administration set the tone for what Mukhriz has had to endure heretofore. For starters, Mukhriz had to plead with the all-powerful Khairy Jamaluddin to reinstate a signed and sealed contract to Opcom Holdings Bhd. Mukhriz was reduced to begging for his rice bowl to be returned to him.

Many people had written off Mukhriz as having no future in Umno as the Prime Minister's son in law had already usurped the position of Naib Ketua Pemuda Umno uncontested by way of political pressure and clout exerted from the office of the presently outgoing Ketua Pemuda Umno. Umno hopefuls and ordinary members were cowed into acceding that Khairy Jamaluddin-an unknown individual of only 28 years of age, to helm the second highest position in Umno Youth.

Mukhriz was effectively sidelined and relegated to political obscurity. While 'KJ' enjoyed the political patronage that guaranteed his meteoric rise, Mukhriz was continuously thumped down. Things got much worse when Mukhriz stood up against the Prime Minister and demanded his resignation.

Until now, the attempts to destroy Mukhriz are in overdrive. With the highest nominations and strong support from Umno grassroots members whom are disenchanted with the failures of Abdullah Badawi and "KJ"-Mukhriz has emerged as a political figure fit for the times.

Everybody knows Mukhriz to be a clean, level-headed, approachable and wise leader. Yet the political manipulation to tarnish his reputation and deny his views from being heard is in play. Mukhriz's Berani Berubah! campaign which was a festive affair with over 500 grassroots members and many Ketua Pemudas in attendance was hardly seen in the local broadsheets despite hoards of journalists who were present at the event. KJ's, on the other hand that was attended by a small handful of nominal Umno officials was highlighted in bold with the benefit of generous pictures.

Most of the time, Mukhriz's statements, which are courted by journalists, are not published. His website Mukhriz.com was reported by Malaysiakini (Top Blogs) to be under virus attack and had to be shut down temporarily despite the site being fitted with the latest protection. Furthermore, in a three hour long interview with The Star newspaper that covered every important issue that is of concern to Malaysians, it was surprising to say the least that the published interview was eventually framed in a manner that depicts Mukhriz to be involved in buying votes ("Mukhriz throws down the gauntlet at his accusers to prove money politics", November 8, 2008). In fact on the Umno battlefield and through the grapevine the word was out that Mukhriz is a clean candidate and exactly what Umno needs at this critical time.

Thus, the opening sentence of the interview that reads "BESIEGED by claims that he is not walking his talk on the issue of money politics ..." is nothing further from the truth. One cannot help but wonder why the interview was slanted in this way. Now, in what seems like coordinated attacks to damage Mukhriz's credibility - opposing blogs and agents in the field are hoping to damage this leading candidate in the lead up to the long delayed Umno elections.

The character assassination of Mukhriz Mahathir has just begun. Every attempt will be made to deny the voice of the grassroots and kill off Mukhriz Mahathir's agenda to reform and rejuvenate Umno.

Comments (62)Add Comment
written by FFT, November 30, 2008 10:44:33
Mukhriz is nothing but a sockpuppet with Mahatir's hand far up his posterior. The unimaginative sod couldn't even do any better than plagiarize Barrack Obama's campaign slogan.

No more to Mahathirism! To the garbage bin with Mukhriz.

disagree 24
agree 585
written by Desert Fox, November 30, 2008 10:54:58
If you think Rosmah is bad,wait till you meet Mukriz's wife who is well known in the upper circles as a ..... smilies/tongue.gif
disagree 51
agree 459
written by zackzeni, November 30, 2008 11:04:13
another cheap attempt by umno (read Mahathir) desperado. whoever become their leader is no more relevant to the rakyat and malay in particular. umno boleh pergi jahanam....penipu bangsa, perompak kekayaan negara.
agree 228
written by krising1, November 30, 2008 11:05:09
I can see that Imran likes Mukriz. How do you classify Mukrix as "clean" when he goes underhand to to get business- even begs for it, Then he bites the hand that fed him. Like father!
agree 252
written by ahmadneil, November 30, 2008 11:17:10
Like father like son,racist bred racist,dictator bred dictator,corruptbred corrupt.Mukhriz will be worst than his dad Racist mahathir.He will be wipe the coffer clean and the rakyat will be at his mercy.He will be no different to Robert Mugabe,Saddam Hussien,Suharto,Hitler,Jack the Ripper,Judas,Ahmad Ismail,Khir Toyo and all those whose names are written in history as the 'worst than animal'type of behaviour.Nver again must Malaysians elect such thugs to our highest office.We can be wrong once but not twice!
agree 297
written by Motherchell, November 30, 2008 11:19:16
UMNO is Intellectually bankrupt! All they have is their own malaise to inflict the creator. This is the simple Law of Nature ,as they touch they die the same way from the inside. The root of it all is the magic word---MONEY!!
These characteristics have become part and parcel of the new generation that walk the streets at all levels .

One example is Saiful's own father taking his son to take an oath in a mosque immaculately dressed like it was a a graduation ceremony at an Ivy League College. What a pitiful facade for the young of the Nation!!

http://sjsandteam.wordpress.com/

agree 164
written by SBennit, November 30, 2008 11:30:28
I'd rather have Rosmah as PM than this.

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
disagree 71
written by yy88, November 30, 2008 11:33:37
You are looking at a different pot with the same taste of poisonous soup. Anything that has linkage to MM cannot be good for the Rakyat. The proofs are all written on the wall by the unrepentant,evil and recalcitrant characters of the old MM racist dictatorship. You don't have to listen to what he said, you can even smell the evilness of his every move, just to protect his smelly skeletons filled closet.

The Chinese said, "If the upper ridge of the house is not straight, the lower columns would be crooked", meaning when the elders do not set good examples, the youngs would sway and misbehave. This is the perfectly right description of Tun M for his disservice and trachery to the Malay race and country.
agree 161
written by Jan, November 30, 2008 11:37:49
...everybody knows Mukhriz to be a clean, level-headed, approachable and wise leader.
------------------------
I am not so sure about that. He once said it was pointless to clean up the judiciary because it doesn't benefit the Malays. This speaks volumes about the man I once respected. It's a very unwise thinking which tells us he's happy the way things are, corruption and more corruption and abuses of power. And all this in the name of the Malays. Now I hope he doesn't win or there will be very little future for the country.
agree 220
written by magickriver, November 30, 2008 11:39:20
Phoowah.... what a RELIEF! At first glance I thought THE OTHER IMTIAZ (THE INTELLIGENT ONE) had sold out! Then I looked again and realized this piece of unmitigated shit was authored by Imran Imtiaz Shah Yacob - PR man for the Marmot Dynasty! smilies/grin.gif
written by ylcc, November 30, 2008 11:40:08
"Everybody knows Mukhriz to be a clean, level-headed, approachable and wise leader." ... Imran Imtiaz Shah Yacob

I take it to mean that "everybody" refers to UMNO grassroots only. A commoner is easy to approach, but not a King. If Mukhriz succeeds, these very same people will be amply rewarded!
I respect Marina Mahathir, and faults aside, Tun MM is an intelligent, a leader and a shrewd person. If Mukhriz has his sister's qualities and the good qualities of Tun MM, then he will probably make a good leader.
Saying that, absolute power corrupts. Khairy is not "clean" as PM Badawi is in power. One cannot be sure of any leader's integrity in UMNO.
Mukhriz also has this baggage of "daddy's support". It is tough living under the shadow of daddy, and the "parroting" of daddy's views does not help him much. Politics is unkind and unpredictable. You either shake off this perception/tainted history - e.g. the double Mohd Taib, Anwar, and many UMNO leaders who made it back or it can be stuck on you, e.g. Chua Soi Lee.
written by InEffective, November 30, 2008 12:12:24

Not helpful - if malaysians make their judgments and understanding from assertions or biased views only - from either side.

Even though i'm jaded about this brand of politicians, so far i've not heard anything meaningful that can be verified that he delivered from the former premier's son. But willing to keep an open mind. (if he delivers, will be encouraging)

Promises are easy to make, and knowing this governance-of-coercion culture, doubtful if anything positive will actually be implemented.
The basic values are all rotten.

written by cheekymate, November 30, 2008 12:16:16
Famous Chinese saying,"Rotten land beget rotten grass" We are talking about the epitome of depravity where his roots come from. Get real, Imran Imtiaz. We are no suckers, we had 22 years to open our eyes to the hell that surrounds us evilly masterminded by the one and only Father of All Corruption. Who are you kidding, get the hell lost and take your garbage article with you.
agree 124
written by myke, November 30, 2008 12:19:50
There are no signs this man is ever critical of his father's evil ways, I don't think its going to happen too.
written by binkah1, November 30, 2008 12:57:57
Clean?? Well, if he can tell us where his millions and that of his family members come from then i can believe him. What the writer want to achieve with his apple polishing view is not our concern. To me and alot of us Malaysian rakyat, the rotten smell is too strong to ignore.
written by ahmadneil, November 30, 2008 13:14:03
The son wanted to finish the dirty job of raping malaysia ,that his father ,racist mahathir ,haven't completed.They wanted to perpetuate the dictatorial rule.
written by Sudahlah tu, November 30, 2008 13:19:31
Perkara yang memalukan segala penyampaian ini ialah tamak.
bapanya yang tamak hingga merosakkan masa depan berjuta generasi muda Malaysia dan memperbodohkan orang melayu atas kepercayaan ketuanan melayu.
anak ini yang berniaga dan berjaya atas nama bapa semasa berkuasa jelas menunjukkan yang dia sememangnya tidak mempunyai kebolehan perniagaan. semasa bapanya berkuasa , banyak kemudahan serta kekayaan melimpah ke akaun banknya atas arahan bapanya kepada peniaga. itupun dia bernasib baik kerana bapanya mempergunakan wang negara utuk menyelamatkan dia semasa krisis kewangan 1997.
banyak lagi kisah kezaliman bapanya demi kebaikan anaknya sendiri.
siapa tidak tamak ?
kini bapanya yang tamak , ingin melihat anaknya menjadi ketua kumpulan jenayah umno supaya dapat kekebalan merompak wang rakyat lagi.
tamak tamak .... kalau tukar aje t itu ke m .... itulah orang yang zalim.
berkulit bagaikan melayu dan menyembah berwajarkan Islam ...
apa yang aneh , anjing-anjing umno begitu ramai sekali .. mengapa begitu ?
adakah ini bermakna orang melayu sendiri sememangnya tamak dan tidak mengikut ajaran Allah ?
adakah kekayaan yang melimpah itu sahaja yangboleh menentukan ketuanan melayu ?
adakah ketuanan melayu akan memberi erti keimanan seseorang itu bersama Allah dapat diukur ?
adakah wang yang sepatutnya menjadi hamba ke manusia kini diagung-agungkan hingga menjadi tuan kepada manusia ?
apakah orang melayu sendiri tidak dapat menentukan kedudukan keimanan diri terhadap Allah ?
Bagi pandangan saya , apa yang ada pada melayu umno semuanya tidak halal dan merosakkan masa depan generasi muda Malaysia. Allah sahaja yang boleh menentukan kebaikan serta kebebasan kepada umatNya. umno ialah angkatan syaitan yang berkulitkan melayu sahaja.

written by arazak, November 30, 2008 14:10:44
"Mukhriz's Berani Berubah! campaign . . .?"
------------------------------------------------------------------
There is a contradiction here. . . ,how would going back to the era of "Mahathrism"; an era of tyranny, oppression, trampling of human rights, no seperatrion of power for the 3 branches of government, wholesale looting of the nation wealth will be "berubah" under the rule of the son of the tyrant?

Even the son of the tyrant himself had said there should not be any change in policies if Najib and him were at the helm of the power!

Still. . ., both KJ and Son of tyrant are the same, they are both from UMNO, a party where corruption is considered part and parcel of their survival! Without corruption there is no UMNO, without UMNO there is no corruption. The best way is to kick lock, stock and barrel the whole of this corrupt party!
written by Msian Idol3, November 30, 2008 14:11:51
Thats all UMNO have to offer. Balls carrier supporting either. Both have connections to PM & ex-PM. Clear cut case of "Mana ada Kuality" dalam UMNO.
Whoever helms UMNO youth is no better than Mugabe - the racist, the liar, manipulative thief & the destroyer of national unity .
written by cruzeiro, November 30, 2008 14:20:00
Everybody knows Mukhriz to be a clean, level-headed, approachable and wise leader.....
==========================

Sure thing, Imran - And I'm Barrack Obama!!

Dang, man - admin,
Where's the icon for "cough, cough" I demanded??
written by citizenmy, November 30, 2008 14:40:58
Assuming DSAI is still in UMNO, if I am forced to choose the next PM from these UMNO bunch (DSAI, Najib, Muhyidin, Mukhriz , Kerismudin, Razaleigh) ..I will go for Mukhriz.

disagree 69
written by cheekhiaw, November 30, 2008 14:56:05
Hah, character assasination within a bunch of thieves, liars and murderers.

Where is the stealing part?

written by lamakawan, November 30, 2008 15:36:29
Mukritz is Mahathir the next chapter.
written by hakuna, November 30, 2008 15:45:24
Imran - is RM2 the worth of your article. You should try other avenues of making money.Mukhriz is going to be fed up of you because you are making his chances worse rather than helping him by keeping quiet OR is that your idea to get Mukhriz totally out by being seen as licking him.
One of you may end up losers, if not BOTH.
written by Fuminari, November 30, 2008 17:23:06
tebung daripada buloh,kosong jugalah!!
written by hellosunshine, November 30, 2008 18:11:56
So, what's new??? These unethical yahoos have been doing it for over 20 years just to get the chance to rape the country of it's riches. See the super rich politicians in power and you'll know what I mean.
written by Navigator, November 30, 2008 18:42:31
There is no honour among thieves. Mahathir did that to others and others are doing it to him. So who's fair? All villains.
"Everybody knows Mukhriz to be a clean, level-headed, approachable and wise leader" - indeed?
written by clarity, November 30, 2008 19:14:09
Level headed is good. Clean is also very good. But don't forget the youth post is the stepping stone to the PM post and quite definitely these virtues are nt the most important. The highest post should go the the person wko is capable of leading the country to great heights and so far there is only one. Anwar Ibrahim. The rest can only watch and try to emulate him while we are the guinea pigs.
written by Legion, November 30, 2008 19:29:10
Dont complain so much lah, thats UMNO politics what. To choose between Beruk, Toyol and Mukhriz? Got choice meh?
written by chebella, November 30, 2008 20:48:33
have u heard anything remotely intelligent coming out from the mouth of mukriz

let me know if u have

he is a dumb shit
written by joeawk, November 30, 2008 21:13:59
Imran, there is non so filthy that you cannot cut a clean part of him to tell world.

Mukhriz is against judiciary reform and you, having commented on it, chose not to identify Mukhriz with his objection. What does it sya of you?

Like father like son, they are racist to the corte and to suggest that he is clean, hahahaha, dogshit smell alright on you and him, Imran.
written by Jit Dharma, November 30, 2008 21:53:15
More Science Fiction from Imran Imtiaz, at least throw in some
aliens and rocket ships because this is rather dreary stuff,
but I liked that bit about " clean and wise" . To quote Oliver
Stone from the movie Platoon, " his nose is so far up Mukhriz's
ass, he must be Pinnochio."
written by onnetline, November 30, 2008 22:07:40
How come Mukhriz and his siblings did not get into the Malaysian Book of Records for being the most successful brothers in a family to be multi-RM millionaires ?

Didn't they had a grandfather who was immigrant from India and a father who claimed to be a Malay ?
written by Just Gan, November 30, 2008 22:12:46
Imran,
Please explain how the 'clean uncorrupted' Mukhriz achieved the win in Jerlun. In particular, please explain the 'magic' that was used by Mukhriz to ensure a turnout of more than 95% of the voters to vote him in as their wakil rakyat for Jerlun. As a 'clean and uncorrupted' person, it is his responsibilty to share the 'magic' with others so that they too can achieve such a rare win where even the sick, cripple and those living overseas (and possibly even those who had died had turned to vote in Mukriz.
written by CoolMama54, December 01, 2008 00:54:57
Myke said, "There are no signs this man is ever critical of his father's evil ways, I don't think its going to happen too."

Then again, I've also never seen Gobind Singh Deo speak evil of his father's evil ways. So if that's the yardstick used to measure character, then we're just as screwed if we reelect this DAP fella.
written by goman2k3, December 01, 2008 02:49:10
CLEAN!!! What a f...king joke! The public toilet is cleaner than UMNO politics any time. Clean is only reserved for politicians like; Saudara Lim kiat Siang, Lim Guan Eng, karpal Singh and Nik Aziz. The rest do it for money one way or another.
Imran shame on you and you must come from planet Mars.
written by Food Thought, December 01, 2008 04:24:49
So KJ an angel, Son of 2 taib a saviour and bodowi a bapa permodenan ? same rubbish same garbage..
written by 1351, December 01, 2008 06:29:07
Imran - before a person's character is sullied, the person must be of some credible standing to begin with. Now, where does that begin with anything UMNO related when ALL of UMNO is a cesspool that reeks ?!!!

Food Thought, if I may.

Badawi is no Bapa Permodenan or whatever Bapa tag that is coming his way. Badawi unprecedented act of taking a bride when late Kak Endon was barely properly mourned has earn him the moniker "Datuk Kahwin Lagi" - none of that Bapak stuff, thank you very much. All said, the speed in which the coming together of Badawi and Jeanne was solemnised must rank as Badawi's biggest accomplishment.

Regards all,
written by mikewang, December 01, 2008 06:40:14

"Everybody knows Mukhriz to be a clean, level-headed, approachable and wise leader."

I will only call him clean if he is on record to call for the return of all unearned money taken by his family members while his dad was running the country.

Call telling-the-truth character assassination if you disagree with the content. That's simply trash !
written by myke, December 01, 2008 10:01:28
written by CoolMama54, December 01, 2008 00:54:57

Myke said, "There are no signs this man is ever critical of his father's evil ways, I don't think its going to happen too."

Then again, I've also never seen Gobind Singh Deo speak evil of his father's evil ways. So if that's the yardstick used to measure character, then we're just as screwed if we reelect this DAP fella.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name me what has Karpal done compared to mahathir..?? Coolmama54.??
written by myke, December 01, 2008 11:52:07
And BTW CoolMama54, look at the comments here made about Mukhriz relating him to his father, I don't have to further my arguements, respond tho them if you can. My choice is still no to mahathirism.

written by Rozlan, December 01, 2008 21:56:36
I dont care who might win.Both were good for nothing UMNO stalwarts.Listen to their speeches.Nothing worthy to discuss...
written by apa jadi, December 01, 2008 22:11:45
Imran Imtiaz,

There is no need to show yourself your support to this guy. He will dig his own political grave without any character assassination. He does not have the calibre. Full Stop.
written by cpchen, December 02, 2008 00:44:40
Mukhriz calling to close down vernacular school will sent the PKR and DSAI into Putrajaya very soon.
written by truegrid, December 02, 2008 00:45:16
This stupid man has no need of character assassination. He's doing a perfect job of it himself by climbing on the Malay Supremacist soapbox and threatening the chinese community with the abolition of their schools if they don't understand the concept. How not to understand? He's just given them a perfect demonstration of the concept of the arrogance of the racial master. It's pathetic to see a guy who lacks both the brains and the authentic racism of his father try to feign it every now and then to win popularity among the most backwards parts of his backward party.
written by CoolMama54, December 02, 2008 06:05:16
myke,

Did I make comments supporting Mahathirism? Or was I trying to tell you that you are a fool if you believe any child would speak ill of his/her father. Do you think Lim Guan Eng would speak ill of Lim Kit Siang? Blood is thicker than water lah...
written by CoolMama54, December 02, 2008 06:13:59
And BTW myke,

Karpal and Kit Siang are not saints. Even if Karpal or Kit Siang has done little wrong compared to Mahathir, a wrong is still wrong and should be condemned at all times, don't you think so? You should stop politicizing everything.
written by lokenpal, December 02, 2008 10:18:05
Same shit like FFT and others for the sins of the father.

I don't know the son; but give him a ****ing break man!

Prefer DSAI and lets get ****ing matured about politics.

written by myke, December 02, 2008 10:37:36
Coolmama54,
Let people here decides if you are really that smart..
written by myke, December 02, 2008 10:44:47
written by CoolMama54, December 02, 2008 06:05:16

myke,

Did I make comments supporting Mahathirism? Or was I trying to tell you that you are a fool if you believe any child would speak ill of his/her father. Do you think Lim Guan Eng would speak ill of Lim Kit Siang? Blood is thicker than water lah...

------------------------------------------------------
Exactly my point coolmama54, you have spoken what most feared, mukhriz is mahathir's son, will he even straighten what his father bended and dig for the truth.. Good sense coolmama54.? Don't slap yourself.
written by amoker, December 02, 2008 11:19:51
Haha.. what an article. Come on la...

Mukriz is not a saint. He is thinking that he is the incoming Education Minister ( Replacing Krismuddin) and come out with a direction to kill vernacular schools. Not yet win the UMNO youth already act like a minister. N i think if he becomes, he will surely do it to appease his nationalistic supporters.
written by Kotadamansara73, December 02, 2008 21:11:14
Mukhriz Mahathir adalah orang Melayu yang paling sombong didunia.

SOMBONGNYA Mukhriz Mahathir. Mukhriz Mahathir, kalau tidak babak engkau, you masih hisap rokok di tepi jalan.

You bodoh.
written by Kotadamansara73, December 02, 2008 21:14:57
Mukhriz Mahathir,

Kalau tak ada NEP, you punya company boleh tutup. Balik kampung, tanam jagung. Hari-hari berlagak buat apa. Bukan you ada otak. You tak ada otak. You hanya tahu jerit HIDUP! Melayu! HIDUP! ISLAM!
written by Qcumber, December 03, 2008 13:19:49
He is killing himself... smilies/grin.gif.
written by adamckteh, December 03, 2008 21:23:03
I am living in fear after the many demolition of Indian temples and screams of ketuanan melayu. Now being threaten to closing down all vernacular schools.
PR please help!
written by bernardryan, December 04, 2008 10:51:17
"The Character Assassination of Mukhriz Mahathir has begun "..

Was this title meant for Mukhriz or for you,Imran?
written by bernardryan, December 04, 2008 10:52:04
Character Assassination of ...
written by DontPlayGod, December 04, 2008 12:02:56
No to Mahathirism! Actually it's no to UMNO. Anyway, who cares who comes into power into UMNO. It's racist ideology, discrimination, and ketuanan all the way and all the time no matter who helms UMNO.

So what difference does it make? It's just politicians wanting power and money, using racist and discrimination ideology to get there.
written by TWOG, December 04, 2008 14:41:14
What character assassination??? You mean this Mukhriz guy got character to begin with???

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by dassky2000, December 04, 2008 22:41:21
Do you expect fruits from the same tree to taste different? Anak sama dengan bapak le.
written by rpremkumar2u, December 05, 2008 12:10:58
This son has no choice but to continue his father's legacy. To begin with, WHEN DSAI comes to helm the PM's post, there will be an accounting of an unprecedented nature; which will shed floodlights to his illustrious Dad's financial wisdom. That will be a turning point in history, along with other quantum leaps. With wise Dad in his twilight years, it becomes apparent that the son will only be the center of ridicule as to the means the family came to acquire immense wealth. So this 'clean-as-a-whistle' son has no choice but to lend his 2 sen desperation to protect the future of his family name. UMNO platform is the only stepping stone for him. And it is fast becoming a shaky one as numerous land slides are any evidence to compare with. The cupboards hoarding skeletons will be flung open with their origins stemming from neighborhood countries. When he purportedly didnt follow his Dad into leaving UMNO, it was just a cliche to remain within to strengthen his position as his wise Dad would espouse. His Dad's cronies would be awaiting at the side lines to join in to muster support or throw in the drawers and clear up the hard discs. It is political survival at its dismal hour as I see it, for him and his Dad's remnants. His explosives (read expletives) on vernacular schools is to cast him in the shawl of a nationalist. Mukhriz would be at the best seen as one of those whose cupboard would need meticulous scrutiny as to how he came to be in possession of enormous wealth and political clout.
written by onnetline, December 10, 2008 01:23:31
A son whose living on the goodwill of a non-Malay ex-dictator. Simply that !