Home arrow The Blogs arrow Guest Columnists arrow Tajudin’s antics shows up BN

Tajudin’s antics shows up BN PDF Print
Saturday, 29 November 2008 10:22

Comment by BARADAN KUPPUSAMY (The Star)

PASIR SALAK in Perak is honoured in our history as the site of a 1875 Malay rebellion against British colonial rule that was later brutally put down.

The rebels were killed and survivors exiled to such far off places as Seychelles.

In the news: Tajudin courts controversy at Parliament sittings.

Numerous memorials, mausoleums and artifacts have been erected in Pasir Salak to remember their brave deeds.

It is an important site in the heritage itinerary and an exalted place but the current Pasir Salak MP Datuk Tajudin Abdul Rahman is apparently not doing justice to this significant constituency with his abandoned behaviour in Parliament.

He courts controversy at Parliament sittings with his crude language, ill-concealed hostile manners and constant baiting of opposition MPs and with his lewd and gender-insensitive remarks.

Tajudin uses words like kurang ajar, ke**** and even “bloody bas****” without any qualms, sparking furious exchanges in the House.

He might enjoy the publicity and notoriety but his antics are seriously tarnishing Barisan’s already battered image as an arrogant and insensitive coalition.

On Wednesday, Tajudin reportedly made overtly lewd remarks when Serdang MP Teo Nie Ching was debating on the failure by the Barisan to fulfil promises made to develop vernacular schools.

Earlier, Tajudin described Ipoh Barat MP M. Kulasegaran as a “bloody bas****” and challenged him to settle scores outside Parliament.

Last month, he unprecedentedly challenged Deputy Speaker Datuk Dr Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar to take action against him and got away with it without even a rap on his knuckles.

For some unknown reason, Tajudin is apparently picking on Kulasegaran and they often clashed, always drawing other MPs – from both sides – into the fray, sparking mayhem in the House.

“I really don’t understand why he is picking on me but I am not frightened or rattled,” said Kula­segaran.

“I speak for all Malaysians when I speak in Parliament, he probably speaks to a small group of like-minded people.”

(One MP speculated that a probable reason is constant eye contact because when Tajudin stands to debate the first person he sees in Dewan is Kulasegaran and vice-versa.)

PKR’s Azmin Ali, who was labelled “dumb” by Tajudin on Wednesday said: “This is too much. If it is only once or twice it is forgivable, but every time he opens his mouth, he shows no respect for anyone.”

Tajudin’s antics have also upset many Barisan parliamentarians who are also surprised he gets away without rebuke or sanction.

“We are forced by Barisan’s ‘one for all, all for one’ rule to either defend him or keep silent,” said a Barisan MP from Sarawak.

“The standing of the Barisan, the Government and Parliament is tarnished.

“People have ridiculed me and labelled Parliament a circus because of the fracas,” said the non-Muslim MP.

“Barisan is paying a heavy price because of the boorish behaviour of a few MPs.”

“We need to reform but some MPs are frozen in time and are becoming a liability to the rest of us,” said another Barisan parliamentarian, adding that some MPs want to take the matter up with Barisan whip Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak.

“Although such MPs are few, they dominate Parliament and their antics dominate the media,” he said.

“They gain in notoriety but the Barisan suffers.”

Because he is not punished, Tajudin has gained a reputation as an “untouchable” unlike Gelugor MP Karpal Singh who is often suspended for staying the course on issues dear to his heart.

While the ruckus involving Karpal Singh tells the people how hard the Opposition is working, the antics of Tajudin and his like is showing the reverse – that even after the landmark March 8 vote, it is business as usual for the Barisan.

written by Zapper, November 29, 2008 10:40:47
Let UMNO led BN have more sub-human like Tajudin and Dooms Day for BN is near. This chap must have a terrible childhood....seeking attention all the time. My sympathies to his family and in particular to his children. What a father they have!!
written by Malaysiaputra, November 29, 2008 10:44:41
Mym my, look at the quality of this Umno MP ! Such a pariah, yet is chosen . Behave like a "tarik kereta" samseng lah!.
written by mick_err_stan, November 29, 2008 10:44:53
This fellow reminds me of a bully when I was in secondary school. Unable to debate he uses foul language, name calling in very loud tone voice like a wild animal and uses violence to theaten and to intimidate others to see things his way. Most of us just walked away as confrontation is pointless when dealing with the ignorant and shallow.

This fellow reflect the party he represent. Like father like son
written by kkselvam, November 29, 2008 10:46:37
Tajudin! YOu had better take care of your health la.Our deputy education minister just pass away playing badminton and I think you might drop dead just by TALKING and uttering rubbish words that smells bad and smears your entire UMNO and not forgetting your community!
Behave la moron!!
written by sydput, November 29, 2008 10:53:00
We are forced by Barisan’s ‘one for all, all for one’ rule to either defend him or keep silent

So for barisan MP's, righteousness and just is second fiddle to towing the line. No wonder our rights as citizens have been compromsed.
written by hellboykl, November 29, 2008 10:53:27
its pretty funny to see a goon like tajuddin is sitting in the parliament. i hope Najib don't suspend him because he is a great ship sinker and he is going to bring everybody with it.
written by Lostsoul12, November 29, 2008 11:03:17
So? Why remain in Barisan Nyanyok? Yeah, that's what they said about corruption in police force and JPJ too. More then 90% is "FEW" to BN
written by Bloodhound, November 29, 2008 11:21:57
Those who lacked knowledge will always try to distract or talk the loudest in order to cover up their inability or lack of knowledge. One normally rsolves to threats or violence when they are incapable of winning discussions or debates and when things are not going their way.

What you are witnessing is a LOSER in full motion! Diversion tactics allows them to think especially when they are slow thinkers or are incapable of thinking in a focused manner.

Sad to say, such LOSERS will waste our representatives times in parliament when real and important issues should be attended to....not to be sidetrack by IDIOTS like them!!

Get rid of them!
written by Sinewy, November 29, 2008 11:22:42
Tajudin is a disgrace to the people of Pasir Salak Perak. He has shown himself to be a wild, uncivilised and arrogant political animal. All people in Perak should help the those in Pasir Salak to know this racist and rude character and vote him out in the next GE.
written by InEffective, November 29, 2008 11:31:31

Let's market this guy around the entire nation - make him the poster politician for our lives and our children's futures.

Incredible illustration of how the other MPs in BN are so cowered that this insignificant mollusk of a mind can render the BN party silent. (pretty clear where their interests reside).

Gosh - our futures sure do look bright and hopeful....
written by mendela, November 29, 2008 11:33:37
hellboykl said //he is a great ship sinker and he is going to bring everybody with it. //

Very well said.
Let's tolerate his behaviour and let him bring down BN all by himself!
written by devious17, November 29, 2008 11:39:53
Aiyaa, umno/bn maaa......what were you expecting when the whole umno/bn are made up of low life like bung "kinabalu monkey" mokhtar, noh "balik tongsan" omar, nazri "racistx21" nazri, hisham "crocked kitchen knife" muddin, jasin"tutup satu mata" MP and a batallion of the same group.

The rakyat ,I think, by now are well versed with their unforth coming kurang ajar behaviours and getting off without any reprimind, the rakyat is more dissappointed with the speakers who wanted world class cabinet for not being impartial in the house.
written by Rainbowseahorse, November 29, 2008 12:02:57
Who knows, with his blood pressure rising dangerously high every time he attended Parliament, we might get one more by-election in Pasir Salak soon.
written by Motherchell, November 29, 2008 12:24:39
Tajudin! who can forget you--!!Tajuddins gestures, behaviour, attitude, fumble in paliament clearly illustrates that he's better off as a gutter cleaner than an MP. He is not only an insult to the people of Malaysia but to his own children too! This clearly indicates one thing so blatant . He is there in power or placed in position to be a bagman! like Saifuls father is parked or a stooge for money making! UM product or dropout?

http://sjsandteam.*********.com
written by Sudahlah tu, November 29, 2008 12:28:04
anak siapa ini yang tidak bermaruah langsung? malukan anak sendiri dan malpkan masa depan mereka dengan masyarakat yang budiman ini.
written by Iliyas, November 29, 2008 12:30:36
REFORMED..???Of course these UMNO-BN MP's have reformed,for the WORSE.They have totally run out of subject matter.A person's choice of words depicts his character,morality and intelligence,Tajuddin fits in neither of this category.
The Honourable Speaker speaks about a World Class Malaysian Parliament,my foot.Practice what you preach,and perhaps down the road,you may have some dignity left,if at all you know what dignity means.

Kudos to our Opposition and Independent MP's,you have shown true professionalism,we can now more or less envisage how effective the PR Government will be.
written by borneoman, November 29, 2008 12:54:02
lets get both his big empty numbskull head and the dsyfunctiönal small head between his thigh and hang it in our ruai rumah panjai.his ancestors would be very proud of him because he is a prized trophy to the natives of sarawak,
written by Qcumber, November 29, 2008 12:58:37
Now I understand why the Opposition always claimed that they really have to work hard during the parliament session. It seems that they are not only working to check balance the government, they always will have to put up with the unjust speakers.
written by cheekhiaw, November 29, 2008 13:42:20
Kulasegaran,

That thief picks on you probably because he thinks he is your tuan...

written by Janaka, November 29, 2008 14:00:39
Tajudin! Perhaps you will be in the next list 'SUDDEN DEATH'. HELL IS WAITING For you there! Pls continue behave moronly, sinking the BerukNajis(BN) to HELL and see how GOD take care of you in HELL next!
written by Rozlan, November 29, 2008 14:07:42
MInd you,Tajuddin didnt even be suspended from Parliement..BN way of justice maybe
written by Lim Lim, November 29, 2008 14:28:52
tajudin is the mockery of malaysia 50yrs old parlimentary image !!umno would not punish him becos he is their perfect reflection. besides,he is umno after all,these goons are all on par,they hav to accept it as it is only their culture,tajudin is one of their product n he has been showing the 'standard',umno's standard!!!
he has forgotten to respect others n even himself n his own family,this dude is a disgrace n an insult to the nation,the people n his melayu-umno race!the uncivilised creature present in the august house is jus a total waste of tax payer's hard earned money feeding such a barbaric animal like from umno be end !yet,he is not the only one.
it is ridiculous n an indication of how low a mentality other umno be end people can be! standing firm on 'one for all n all for one' behind this kind of animal like ,barbaric,n uncivilised jestor as the country law maker....umno be end MPs n even the speakers hav told the world,they are in fact not law makers but jus bunch of low life mockery.they are rotten to core, n they deserve the rot to the point of no return!!
written by doggone, November 29, 2008 17:08:13
written by arazak, November 29, 2008 17:46:32
What can you say when we have a moron as the Speaker of the Parliament and an idiot as his deputy . . ., both are from the UMNO/BN regime. Naturally morons and idiots will protect their fellow morons and idiots!
written by thegodfather, November 29, 2008 17:57:15
Go to any garbage dump or sewage dumping site, lift up any rock there and you will see a whole gang of low life like him crawling out. Not worth our energy and effort to even talk about such creepy crawlies. Maybe a squirt of pesticide will do the trick.
written by apa jadi, November 29, 2008 19:46:34
Look at the monkeys positively. We need monkeys in the August house to show the public what a double standard means, how the quality of BN YBodohs are, the quality of the Speaker, the helpless PM.....
written by Aming, November 29, 2008 20:36:55
Don't worry. This gem Tajuddin is Anwar's secret agent to seal the coffin of BN in the coming general election.
written by alarcarte, November 29, 2008 22:47:28
One for all and all for one, if one shouts “Bloody Bastards” means all shout the same.
This means all BN M.Ps. are foul mouth and filthy “Bl@@dy Id!@ts”
written by zachary, November 30, 2008 00:08:14
fools are best left alone to dig their own graves and in this particular instance, the grave being dug will also undermine the ground of his masters and they will eventually fall into the pit together. and all sane and reasonable rakyat of our nation will celebrate then. therefore, do not fret about them for their day of reckoning cometh, as surely as the sun rises in the east and sets in the west.