Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow That’s My Boy, Vell Paari!

That’s My Boy, Vell Paari! PDF Print
Friday, 28 November 2008 18:05

I must say I was truly impressed to learn that Vell Paari was committed to restoring the much troubled Maika Holdings of the MIC before he would step down as its chief financial officer.

I don’t care what others might say and how much they may ridicule him for the apparent mess that is Maika Holdings, but I for one feel so reassured by him. In fact, you may not believe me but I actually got so excited knowing that all will be sorted out in Maika Holdings now that Samy Vellu’s son has spoken up about his intention.

I just can’t understand all the sarcasm and cynicism I was hearing from the grapevine about what a pathetic show of arrogance and self-importance this man has about himself, thinking he would be best suited to restore what has become a laughing stock of MIC’s utter incompetence and ineptness. So many people seem also to think that if it wasn’t for the fact that the Maika debacle has cost so many investors such devastating losses, this whole fiasco would, according to them, be comical!

Can you imagine the sheer disgust some people seem to have about this Maika matter? Well, surely Vell Paari was the best man available for steering this Maika ship, right? Of course! I mean he must have been the most qualified and sought out Malaysian candidate available for taking charge of Maika Holdings. I’m sure the powers-that-be in MIC who hired him did not for one moment consider the fact that he might be ‘connected’ to ‘the boss’ of the MIC himself. But some of these sceptics even wondered isn’t Vell Paari a high school drop-out? What qualifies him for managing other peoples’ investments?

What lah, you silly fellows! Hey, I thought to myself, what has this got to do with Vell Paari’s abilities? After all, even Bill Gates of Microsoft dropped out of college, man! No big deal, lah. Surely like Bill Gates, Vell Paari is also a genius or something like that. Anyway, that is all nonsense! Sure, Vell Paari was the best man for the job.

Continue reading here

written by macaufan, November 28, 2008 18:15:52
like father like son ! SemiValue juga cakap sama "i'll step down as MIC President will it's stable !
sampai u dua orang mati pun MIC & Maica will not b stable pasal ada u dua orang diatas !
written by nesen, November 28, 2008 18:24:48
hello why you never trust people one
he has said very clearly
'I am going to clean up the company '
Just look at his track record
I am sure he will...clean up the company
written by SamSan, November 28, 2008 18:29:59
MIC and Maika Holdings under Semi Value and his Son Vell Pari have done right despite all the debacles. They have shown that the only true place for the marginalised Indians is not in Earth but in the other world. So they are helping hasten the progress of marginalised Indians to the Spirit World where they will be accorded due respect and compassion.
written by cheemengwong, November 28, 2008 18:31:56
The company Maika will be very clean after Vell is through with it.

The Indian community's bank accounts will also be very clean.

what is dirty will the name Maika
written by zanie, November 28, 2008 18:42:30
Someone, please post the photo of this wonderful man..I really love to take a good look at this man's face..one for this wonderful remark and two for the murder scandal of an Indian artist. smilies/grin.gif
written by Raja Chulan, November 28, 2008 19:15:28
Vell Paari is Indrani's Son. Ask Indrani.
written by Motherchell, November 28, 2008 19:17:34
These animals have used all means , from murder , robbery , gangsterism,hooliganism -------name the ills they have it in their pockets to achieve their evil dreams !!!----- and what have we got all along of the destitutes with oily faces with no one to turn to ?????

A time has come they all realize that money cannot be EATEN!!

http://sjsandteam.*********.com

written by mikefonz, November 28, 2008 19:28:19
I toatlly agree with you about drop outs being good at something.
Vell Paari is as good as Bill Gates. Bill makes lots of money,
our Vell Paari looses everyones bills ..oops money.
Ofcoz he's better than his father.
written by Sudahlah tu, November 28, 2008 19:42:46
apa yang ada pada bapanya ... anak ini akan berganda kezalimannya ..
sekumpulan binatang yang cuba bergaya seperti manusia ... bolehkah?
yang mati kerana dia , keadilan tidak dibela ... kini nak berkhidmat pula.
takkanlah orang india pun sebodoh lagi untuk mengikut bapa dan anak zalim ini ?
written by SimpleSoul, November 28, 2008 20:08:48
Clean Up? Who MESSED it up in the first place? poor shareholder or MIC goons themselves? Can Seccom check on his credibilty of this guy!
written by InEffective, November 28, 2008 21:38:36

Its beyond human imagination how the Indians could get gullible.
(how could they mindlessly believe that their own skin our their own kind will never ever deceive them ?)

But then again my friends point out it is still happening in India - states like Bihar, WestBengal, Orissa etc, the politicians are still coercing and conning the millions.
written by PeacefulMalaysia, November 28, 2008 23:16:19
WHAT QUALIFICATION HAS THIS BASTARD
TO BE A CFO YOU NEED TO BE A QUALIFIED ACCOUNTANT

HE KNOWS NUT TO ACCOUNTING
A BASTARD OF THE FIRST DEGREE. A SON OF A BITCH
written by cheekhiaw, November 28, 2008 23:44:58
Shareholders of Maika,

Whatever they say, this is the worst time to sell.

Those thieves are trying to screw you all one last time and this is the best time since the market is super-depressed.

A son of a super thief that the law does not touch is likely a thief too.

written by Msian Idol3, November 29, 2008 00:05:32
Whats so great & good about the Vellu's roots that the Indian community cannot let go. Everyone knows how fat & Semi is from ill gotten gains. Even have fake hair to enhance his ugly looks.
written by hakuna, November 29, 2008 00:19:09
Why don't we send him to the US to help out with the crisis - he sure can clean as much there too.We should nominate his name to Obama - he!he! -

written by Francis, November 29, 2008 00:34:06
Oh my. The only person who can clean up Maika holdings is the 'Economist, Banker, Chief Executive Officer' and experienced Veil Paari who is qualified to handle Maika Holdings. There is no other person matched to his expertise to manage Maika. He will report to his father on how to (mis)appropriate the balance - RM40 over million belonging to the Indians of Malaysia.
written by sactyr, November 29, 2008 00:58:41
Thank god that was written sarcastically.. phew.

http://sactyr.********.com
written by Sudahlah tu, November 29, 2008 10:10:59
patutlah Khan pun boleh dapat Datuk ? Bollywood berada di Malaysia.
written by carribeanking7, November 29, 2008 12:59:12
Awesome satire by G.Krishnan.....................but obviously some did not get it, I mean Malaysians should chill out and stop posting serious comments on satires.
I guess the BN government made us so cynical, we are on attack mode all the time.

I myself got much flak for writing this satire

Spinning around with the chopper deal
Vijay Kumar Murugavell | Nov 3, 08 4:34pm
http://www.malaysiakini.com/letters/92362

written by SCM, November 29, 2008 12:59:17
Huh, what a let down. When I read the first line of the article above, my eyes went straight to the sentence in blue and instead of "Vell Paari was committed....", I read it as "Vell Paari HAS committed"....(suicide).

Can you imagine how disappointed I was to then read the words "to restoring...". For 1 moment I thought that the Samy Vellu family decided to give the Indians an early Christmas gift by getting rid of one of the family thieves.