Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Pak Lah hopes probe on money politics can be wrapped up before March

Pak Lah hopes probe on money politics can be wrapped up before March PDF Print
Thursday, 27 November 2008 22:21

(Bernama) PUTRAJAYA, Nov 27 - Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi has expressed the hope that the Umno disciplinary board will be able to wrap up its investigations into money politics before March so that those found guilty can be prevented from contesting in party elections.

The Umno president said the move would ensure the party's administration would run smoothly.

If a person was found guilty only after they had been elected, the person would have to vacate the post and this would disrupt the party's administration, he told reporters after presenting the 2008 quality awards for the public sector.

The prime minister said however that this did not mean that the board should rush the investigations. Abdullah was confident that the board would carry the investigations speedily and thoroughly and a decision could be made before the March annual general assembly.

Those found guilty of money politics would still be stripped of their posts even upon their elections, he said, adding that the Anti-Corruption Agency could still investigate if there were corrupt elements in the contest.

- Bernama

written by malsia1206, November 27, 2008 22:28:08
Dear PM, it is sad to hear you only express your hope for the dateline to be met. You are the PM. It only take a directive from you for the Disciplinary Board to comply with the dateline. Why do you make yourself sound so weak when you have the power to say so? It just show you do not have the leadership and firmness in you. If you want to be Mr. Nice Guy, go into the entertainment business.
written by rizzku, November 27, 2008 22:47:36
Hopefully they will find evidence that Najis is money politics corrupt and thus prevented from becoming next PM. I rather have sleepy PM than having C4 PM.
written by DreamLady, November 27, 2008 23:28:10
Dear badawi, any problem concerning graft committed by government servants should be dealt with immediately to foster confidence of the malaysians.

ACA has received many complains but the files are accumulating dust in their office for decades. Talking and preaching come cheap and easy.

Badawi, why not break away from your norm to demand instant action to scare the shit out of those who have the tendency to commit the same shameless act !

By the time the
written by Old Man, November 27, 2008 23:28:31
AAB, it looks you've formulated a strategy to stay in power beyond March 2009. Timing shall decide the outcome of your strategy! smilies/grin.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by khongja, November 27, 2008 23:30:07
You got to be kidding? the whole umno shits are so corrupted what money politics they are talking about?ACA is involved??? Again tax payers money is used to catch shadows of the most corrupted party in this country.Got to be kidding again????
written by cheekhiaw, November 27, 2008 23:30:28
Thieves probing thievery. What results do you expect?

written by Motherchell, November 27, 2008 23:38:31
Paklah , this ugly head has to be given top priority! With all the delays you will be forever be forgotten . So pl make some amendments to what you dont want to do due to the pressures others put into you, to not succeed in this . Prove it to them that you are the boss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

http://sjsandteam.*********.com
written by Semut Jantan, November 27, 2008 23:47:20
After Najis has become PeeM, he will be able to strip off his own post after he is found guilty of money politics?

AAB, apa cakap you? I can't believe you have been a PM for 5 years.

You are the only one who can remove Najis, and the time is NOW!

If Mahathir could remove DSAI, history will be kind to you if you do the same -- REMOVE NAJIS.

"All is not lost" - indeed, the corrupter had won Round 1; it's now up to you AAB.

Round 2, please.
written by mikewang, November 28, 2008 00:12:30
Dear Pak Lah,

You have let the people down so many times with your failed promises.
It's time you make amends.

You must not resign if you have not fulfilled your promised reforms by March.
You ought to be sacked by a vote of no confidence in parliament.
written by volkswagen, November 28, 2008 01:07:13
Dear Pak Lah,

We always remind you, again and again, that you are the PRIME MINISTER of Malaysia. With the power vested in your premiership, you can do anything, if only you have the willpower and spirit to do so. You do nothing for the past 5 years, and now, with only 4 months left in your premiership, you want to do 1001 things. People are going to forget about you come April 2009. But Tun Dr. M, even going into his 80's, is very much respected by all races. Next year, you would be sitting in your home and watch for yourself how Tun Dr. M, could still offer positive contribution to the country. That time, you will feel for yourself, how useless you have been to this country.
written by HJ Angus, November 28, 2008 01:32:21
Hmmmm....wrap up as in "bungkus"?
Are we headed for more "not enough evidence" excuses from the ACA?
Some of those cases "kena bungkus" for so long the stench is nauseaous!
written by miwaki, November 28, 2008 02:32:43
Yes,you are absolutely right Badawi,I would suggest those found quilty of money politics after March election should keep their positions and at the same time be appointed trainers to train future leaders on how to escape being caught for money politics.This way,the administration of the government and party will not be distrupted.

written by goman2k3, November 28, 2008 03:02:12
najis body guards using C4 to blow up a woman, hundred of millions commission for buying submarine and nobody is guilty. What a joke. Simple case like this has been not solved and you want to get rid of money politics in UMNO. Don't you understand that you yourself is a victim of money politics!!
written by Wakeupmsia, November 28, 2008 03:25:43
A piece of hipocrisy statement!!!!!!!!!!!! Nobody bothers what Bodowi says nowadays...he will be gone in March 2009. Thank God, he will be gone. Good for Malaysia.
written by Lembing, November 28, 2008 06:42:35
I have heard this line before...."we need evidence to charge ..." and this was said by Badawi on several press releases.

All the high profile cases before ACA just ended up NFA (No further Action). Now what is the difference between those cases and these UMNO cases.....................no difference...NFA.
written by Rainbowseahorse, November 28, 2008 09:38:08
"If a person was found guilty only after they had been elected, the person would have to vacate the post..."

Pak Lah, if the ACA is totally unbiased, transparent, uncorrupted, and honest, I think you will find yourself with no UMNO party administration at all simply because all your UMNO members vying for posts are into money politics.
written by 1351, November 28, 2008 14:35:28
Bada Bing Badawi, you have just confirmed to all that UMNO is law onto itself.

The ACA, police and taxman certainly got no hold onto you lot of UMNO thieves. Hats off to you Mr.PM and family, preaching to your UMNO congregation while you openly help yourself to the bounty - certainly live up to your motto of "cakap tak serupa bikin" ! And congratulations - never before has the office of the Premier fully dominate and make subservient the positions of AG and IGP.

Musa Hasan and Gani Tahil - never before have M'sians seen a better duo working in tandem so effortlessly in shielding UMNO - makan gaji buta in ignoring all shady dealings and transgressions not brought to book. Add to that the odd Mongolian blow up with no justice for family of the deceased will definitely earn you two clowns an exceptional bonus for services rendered.

For the price of one Mongolian doll blown up, you two clowns can expect to collect a yearly stipend from one son of Razak and Losmah for a task well executed.

Enjoy and have your day in the sun you two clowns but the day M'sians finally put UMNO to rest, I can assure you all decisions and shady verdicts will be reviewed with a fine tooth comb. I can already anticipate the celebratory fireworks all round the country when we nail all ranking UMNO monkeys, the Chief Justice in tow and you two clowns.

written by aplus, November 28, 2008 17:35:43
No Pak Lah, nothing of substance will come out despite your current assertions.

Do you still remember the Kepala Batas incidence that involved UMNO MT? Some individuals have filed complaints with the Board and till to this day the matter seems to have been swept under the carpet.

As I have said in my previous postings, as long as there are exceptions to the rule don't expect anything of significance to emerge since the assertions you have made inevitably would be seen as having no quality.