Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow MTUC you should ask the local people 1st if they want the foreign workers jobs!

MTUC you should ask the local people 1st if they want the foreign workers jobs! PDF Print
Tuesday, 25 November 2008 22:11

MTUC wants Govt to stop bringing in foreign workers

THE Government should cancel the permits issued for foreign workers who have yet to enter into the country, Malaysia Nanban reported.

Quoting Malaysian Trade Union Congress (MTUC) secretary general G. Rajasekaran, the report said the job opportunities could be opened to Malaysians in view of the current world economic crisis.

He said there would be at least 30,000 job vacancies available each month if the inflow of foreign workers was stopped.

He said with 227 employment agencies nationwide, more foreign workers were being brought in and this created more social problems. He added that due to the economic crisis, it is expected that the unemployment rate will rise from 3.6% to 4%, or 5%.

Continue Reading Here

Comments (6)Add Comment
written by Shiva, November 25, 2008 22:53:37
Datuk Najib will have 4 wifes, therefore one of his sons albar, will have 4 mothers.
next albars will get married to another four wifes. within the first generation, albars son or daughter will have one datuk and four grandmothers.

basically then,...when albar is working as toilet cleaner at komtar; every week,...one of his grand mother will die, need to take leave 4 days and another four days for kenduri; after all these four ladies die,...already lost of 8 working days, come next month,...another 4 grand old ladies will die,...this one will be nenek sebelah ibu, as earlier was nenek sebelah ayah. ...another lost of 8 working days.
next isteri sakit segugut.. husband cannot come to work... lost another 1 working day.
next kilang, outlet, entitled me with 15 mc per year...lost another 15 working day..
next every saturday .... need to take part in rempit race...therefore unable to support ot for the next 52 weeks

above are only a brief scenario of work attitude among malaysians in non-government sector,.... as for "gomen"...no need to say...jasad saja yang ada kat tempat kerja...

now...will these be good reason why..foreigners are able to cope to work in malaysia..because the need money, whereas the potential malaysian workforce has been provided with crutches since young, because basically the umno government has deemed their population.. as physically well build but mentally retarded, thus not able to acheive anything on merit.

i am sure other around the corned will add on more to why foreigners are able to succeed in malaysia, eventhough the do sometimes bring in the negative cultures.
written by The Hammer, November 26, 2008 00:36:25
Our locals are more interested in fishing, lepak or chasing girls! The youths will work if they are given desk jobs with broadway internet connection. No way they want to work as cleaners, garbage collectors, dog shooters, security guards etc etc. Some of these jobs can only be done by foreign workers or retired workers,
written by temenggong, November 26, 2008 00:37:26
This economy has to be restructured and that requires almost all foreign workers, all 3 million of them comprising 25% of the workforce to be repatriated. It will create labor shortages and only then will businesses restructure, and relocate to Asean. Singapore went through this in the 80s.

Malaysia should aim for less foreign labor than Australia. Immediately the percapita GNP would jump to US18,000.
written by tommycol, November 26, 2008 01:25:42
MTUC, why worry?Not enough JOBS; the BN govt. will create more govt jobs as they have done for decades.Have you forgotten the civil servants to tax payers ratio?
written by asguard, November 26, 2008 09:14:04
The truth is that there so many of them everywhere! Just go to Chow Kit or even Seganbut Dalam or Petaling Street and some other places ...you will sure find more of them hangout here and there. Perhaps maybe if you take certain bus ride eg U7 or U83 bus you will find a bus load of them mostly are banglesh, nepalese, and majority of them is Indonesians! these groups has been sighted almost every single corner of KL and i am sure too in other states! Please do something about it. Before they are been lay off ....and that is dangerous to public...
written by Rainbowseahorse, November 26, 2008 09:47:01
When you promise them a better and higher quality of life, becoming garbage collectors, street cleaners, plantation workers, general labourers, and other lowly paid manual jobs would not amounts to that; would it?

And without Malaysians wanting any of these jobs, just who is going to carry out all these lowly, but critical, work in Malaysia?