Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow TAN SRI, MILDLY PUT, YOU ARE PATHETIC.

TAN SRI, MILDLY PUT, YOU ARE PATHETIC. PDF Print
Tuesday, 25 November 2008 09:09

I read this in Malaysian Insider:

KUALA LUMPUR, Nov 24 - Selangor Menteri Besar Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim said today that an agreement has been reached with state police to facilitate demonstrations.

Tan Sri MB, what demonstration. The CPO Selangor CONVINCED you that for 7 weeks there were demonstrations by the people in Selangor. Evidently you don't read blogs, so inmportant that the desperate MB of Pahang is paying retirees to blog for him. For 4 Sundays people held candlight vigils to SAY NO TO ISA. The police never harassed nor warned us that we were holding illegal assemblies. The fifth Sunday, because we incorporated our vigil with remembering the anniversary of the yellow wave - the BERSIH MARCH, Police blocked all entrance to Jalan Timor, attacked the participants whilst they were singing the national anthem (all captured on Video which I hoped Nik Nazmi showed you. Nik, if you didn't then you better buck up!). It was uncalled for and that was why this morning when the 23 arrested showed up at the PJ Police HQ they were told that no charges were made against them. There never, I repeat, never was any demonstration like how your PKR goon Zulkifli Nordin orchestrated at the Bar Council.

READ MORE HERE: http://zorro-zorro-unmasked.blogspot.com/

written by CitizenBodohland, November 25, 2008 09:47:40
In Selangor, the police can dictate the MB. Please take charge Mr. MB or Selangor will look just like another UMNO state.

written by Democrats, November 25, 2008 09:52:48
I think TS khalid is still too much the corporate man. Strict to his own staff but diplomatic with other "partners" and "associates".....

Police may be in the payroll of the federal government, but note that selangor is the richest state economically, and hence the highest contributors of tax to the federal government, and hence are to serve its people, not dictate the laws.

If they are upholding the law, yes, by all means, but to dictate terms and conditions? Please get your analogy right mr MB.....
written by carribeanking7, November 25, 2008 10:20:11
Tan Sri Khalid,

On top of above request, please pressure the CPO to do something about the "mat rempit" problem- The IGP has declared that he would do something aboit it a week ago,if I were you I would tell these shameless excuses for policemen to get their priorities right.

Rempits are a menace to public not those holding peaceful protests.

There are many antirempit-websites springing up, and what they are talking about aint pretty, which is vigilante justice, this is because many have lost confidence in the police ability to handle this scourge.

Please also work with Klang MP Charles Santiago and others to push for the IPCMC to be established to check the integrity of the police force.
The Bar Council has also come out in the open about the police practicing selective persecution.

You also owe the people of Selangor an explanation for your apparent capitulation to the CPO's biased agenda,
and for heavens sake don't come up with anything silly like "preventing any untoward incident" or "prevent traffic congestion".

Regards

written by SCM, November 25, 2008 11:03:42
Encik Anwar Ibrahim,

Is this your first choice Chief Minister? Afraid of UMNO? So what happens if you manage to convince all those BN blokes to jump ship and join Pakatan? They still abide by UMNO's instructions? Maybe I wasted my vote on you at the last elections? Please remove frightened people like Khalid before they bring down your Pakatan.
disagree 19
written by adriany, November 25, 2008 11:07:14
Why are we fighting over a word? Demonstration means as stated by theFreeDictionary.com is "A public display of group opinion, as by a rally or march: peace demonstrations." or "The act of showing or making evident."

Doesn't the candlelight vigil fit into the meaning? Just because BN has indoctrinated you into believing that all 'demonstrations' are violent or bad, doesn't mean there can't be any peaceful demonstrations.

Tan Sri can demand all those you stated above, but as far as the CPO is concerned the Police is under the Federal Jurisdiction, not State which means that Tan Sri cannot 'send the CPO bugger out of the state'.

A compromise is what Tan Sri did that's all we'll get until we boot out BN and do a major overhaul of the system. Why don't you direct your anger towards the IGP? or even BN? they could have repealed the state of emergency along with all the other laws i.e. ISA, OSA and etc. but didn't since the declaration of War with Indonesia 46 years ago. But instead, lets just harp on the word 'Demonstration' so that Tan Sri will next time use another word instead. problem solved!

Seriously, you are barking at the wrong tree..
written by jayenjr, November 25, 2008 11:16:49
"There never, I repeat, never was any demonstration like how your PKR goon ZULKIFLI NORDIN orchestrated at the Bar Council."
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And what happened to this Kulim Zulkifli-the-extra-hand from Planet of the Apes?

Disciplinary action was promised almost two months ago - sampai sekarang tada apa pun....why, even my MP - the famous camera-man, has not replied affirmatively to an email I sent to him on the 4/11/08....??...see email extract below...
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear YB Loh

.....I voted for you in the last GE.

As regards to the Kulim MP, I am sure you are keenly aware that public opinion of him, is very much on the negative......

...it is somewhat dis-contenting....that as of to-date, no action has been served against this religious - racist of an MP, who seems to masquerade under the PR label, but is very much wearing an UMNO - racist skin. This especially more so, after PKR has promised to take action agst him way back when the issue first cropped up, but dissapointingly, none taken till today.

As a supporter of Pakatan...I would like to know why action is still pending from PKR, against Zulkifli....The public is....questioning PKR's ideals - that in some instances, they are not so different from that of UMNO....refer you to a letter that appeared in Malaysia Kini today - ttp://www1.malaysiakini.com/letters/92423,

I am also finding it hard to justify this lack of action against him, to many a BN supporter who now ask me, "well, are those in PR any different?

I hope you can give me an input, and that you would also forward this voter's view, which I believe is the view of the average M'sian, that appropriate action must be taken agst the Kulim MP.

written by picadilly, November 25, 2008 11:39:57
I think khalid Ibrahim is doing a Great Job. He is protecting his citizens of Selangor just like Sultan of Selangor has blocked the yoga Fatwa. come on guys. Khalid has been consistent. he may not be making strong remarks but his negotiations are in the middle path. any stronger comment UTUSAN MALASIA will publish him as Arrogant, Chavunistic, disrecpectful and clumsy.

Please!!!!

You guys will not be defending him then, Just look at Guan Eng being attacked in UTUSAN MALASIA!! They paint a bigger picture. Our MB is only trying to get police to protect the people. Bloggers and activist can go rough, but the general public are faint at heart and fear the police. The best approach by MB Khalid at every move.

One more thing, you can see how faint hearted malaysians are when you hear a story of children being arrested or police handled at any gathering. 1st of all- everything is suppose to be peaceful. Parents bring children knowing that POLICE will protect them,not attack them!!!!
written by clarity, November 25, 2008 11:45:44
Hey, why are you all whacking him ? He's just trying to prevent you all from being arrested. So just enjoy your next Sunday's vigil without looking over your shoulder. Even be free to bring your family. Remember the great atmosphere and camaderie at the venue opposite Amcorp.
written by borneoman, November 25, 2008 12:41:02
"look before you leap"thats exactly what tan sri is doing otherwise he will get himself in a quagmire which can be very unforgiving.
written by oneofthesedays, November 25, 2008 13:13:11
Jeez. Eating our own are we. Leave Tan Sri alone. You guys are the ones that are pathetic. Like you could do a better job dismantling the inherited UMNO crap.

Just pause for a sec and think what would have happened if his predecessor was still in power.

THINK!
written by NRR, November 25, 2008 14:15:00
Tan Sri MB Khalid, I think it is time that Selangor pushed for the formation of a State Police organisation, in line with those in USA and other countries, to look after the State Police affairs. This will relieve the Federal Police to concentrate on looking after the Federal Govt affairs and the VIPs. This will also enable the Pakatan State Govts to efficiently police the affairs of the State instead of giving priority to political reports and matters. There is anarchy on the highways with motorcycles occupying the fast lanes, speeding traffic, motorcycles riding fast against the traffic, (just spend a few hours on the Seremban Highway and one can see this) and utter chaos once a small accident takes place. Robbery, theft and assaults against citizens are given lesser priority by the Federal Police as compared to the frivolous reports being lodged by all and sundry against "perceived insults" etc.
written by Rentap, November 25, 2008 14:33:48
[The fifth Sunday, because we incorporated our vigil with remembering the anniversary of the yellow wave - the BERSIH MARCH, Police blocked all entrance to Jalan Timor, attacked the participants whilst they were singing the national anthem (all captured on Video which I hoped Nik Nazmi showed you.]

Fancy trying to "come" when your partner started to sing the national anthem... smilies/smiley.gif
written by Rainbowseahorse, November 25, 2008 14:53:34
Selangor Menteri Besar Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim is a good and sincere man and I don’t know why so many are so quick and falling all over themselves to condemn him. Such good men are so hard are hard to find in Malaysian politics.
Do you prefer people like Toyol and Rustam as MB? Or even, God forbid, Ahmad Ismail?
Can’t Malayans see a god man when they see one?
written by mucking fuddled, November 25, 2008 16:18:02
zorro, mildly put, you are even MORE pathetic......
its easy for armchair critics like you to shoot off your crap to sound high and mighty but the difference is, he is in charge of a state whereas you are only in charge of your pc, the comparison is glaringly in his favour as far as stature is concerned....
written by MalaysianFirst, November 25, 2008 17:08:31
You guys are making the issue bigger than it should be. Why is it so important that we must be allowed candlelit vigils? Are you saying that without the vigils we will not be able to vote out BN? Are you saying that without the vigils no one will know about BN's atrocities? We have Malaysia Today! This is the place for your voices.

If you think that we have lost just because we cannot hold candlelit vigils, then you are wrong. There are many ways to skin a cat. Candldelit vigils is just a very small part of that skinning. In any case, why should I believe that those of you who are clamouring for for our MB's blood are really PR supporters? Why? If you lose faith and confidence in PR just because you cannot demonstrate shows that you are not really politically mature. Public demonstrations, especially if the attendance is small, accomplishes very little except to show what is visually possible, like banners and T-shirts. Unless you can have a demonstration (or gathering or candlelit or march, or whatever you want to call it) with 100,000 or more participants, you would have accomplished nothing except "feel good". Don't expect BN to resign just because 50 people rallied in public every weekend. Public demonstrations are not necessarily the best and only weapon to unseat the government. I am NOT against your actions. What I am saying is that there are many other ways far more superior than that.

There are wars that are won through bloodshed and there are wars that can be won without firing a single bullet. The ballot box is a very powerful weapon. Use it.

In the meantime, Malaysia Today is a better place to demonstrate because you can do it everyday, any time you want, say anything you want, and you get to reach a much wider audience. There is also more depth of information.

Your compatriot
written by ylcc, November 25, 2008 17:23:49
Rentap .. are you by any chance selling nasi lemak on Sundays? Will say hello and buy some from you when I pass you by!! The more of us the more roaring your business, no?

Obviously, mucking fuddled is all "mucked up and fuddled" ... have you all really digested and understood what Haris Ibrahim had written? He said the Anti-Isa vigils were never DEMONSTRATIONs, I repeat .. it is NOT a DEMONSTRATION. It is a peaceful vigil for those held in ISA detention camps! The group consists of women and young children (even babies) .. are we acknowledging to the UMNO government that we were/are demonstrating?? Please look up in the Oxford dictionary, the meaning of demonstration and a vigil. Before you run down a respectable man like Haris Ibrahim, kindly note that he is an outstanding lawyer who knows the implication and seriousness of admitting that a vigil is a demonstration. Demonstrations are illegal assemblies ... vigils are NOT!
written by ylcc, November 25, 2008 17:31:34
Correction: Demonstrations without permits are illegal assemblies .. peaceful vigils without permits are NOT!
written by ylcc, November 25, 2008 17:49:17
My apologies, I meant Zorro, not Haris Ibrahim ... they stand together for anti-ISA vigils.
written by talk2stop, November 25, 2008 19:09:32
Zorro, remove your mask because you look ridiculous (may ask you to put it back on after seeing your face) and given Zorro a bad name. Give the man a chance to do what he is called to do. On the next election you can rally your men and women and kick him out of office.
You do your job & MB will do his job.
written by Jit Dharma, November 25, 2008 20:13:59
Sorry Zorro, can't agree with you on this one. He's our man for better
or worse and we have a loooong way to go before we even get close to what
we want. The PDRM are a law unto themselves and with bootlick Musa it will
only get worse.They will 'buat tak tahu' till we boot them all out.And going
after our own won't help. But that is what UMNO WANT. Are we going to give
them a hand?
written by Jit Dharma, November 25, 2008 20:18:31
Rentap, is as we all know, a member of Racists Anonymous.Glad
you dropped in and farted.Now bugger off!!
written by onnetline, November 25, 2008 20:23:56
The MB will still have my support in the ways he conduct the affairs of the state. !