Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Pahang hires pensioners to battle bloggers

Pahang hires pensioners to battle bloggers PDF Print
Sunday, 23 November 2008 16:10

TEMERLOH, Nov 23 (Bernama) – The Pahang government has appointed three pensioners as bloggers to thwart slanderous comments and allegations posted on the Internet.

State Information, Science, Technology and Innovation Committee chairman Datuk Mohd Sharkar Shamsudin said the bloggers, who would be paid allowances, would be provided with computers and the Internet access in their homes.

The pensioners can capitalise on their experience to explain the actual situation to the people besides providing feedbacks and opinions to the government, he told reporters after attending the Senior Citizens Day organised by the Pahang Chapter of the Malaysian Government Pensioners’ Association here today.

“More bloggers will be appointed. We value pensioners’ thoughts in our efforts to improve the state’s economy and prosperity and unity of the people,” he said.

Pahang Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Adnan Yaakob told the state legislative assembly recently that he was slandered by a blogger.

– Bernama

Comments (34)Add Comment
written by ahmadneil, November 23, 2008 16:15:22
RPK can do a better job.Get him.He have millions of supporters.
written by lamakawan, November 23, 2008 16:17:02
Are you saying " set a thief to catch a thief? "
written by ahmadneil, November 23, 2008 16:19:19
Dear Pahang Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Adnan Yaakob,
You don't have to look far,just in MT there are plenty.All are eligible if RPK turns down this offer.
written by veseti, November 23, 2008 16:20:54
wht the heck are 3 bunch of pensioners turned bloggers against the whole blogosphere? those three must be laughing the asses off making easy money and talking sory blogging cock all day plus free internet line!
Adnan ur gov only got dummies... SWT
written by krising1, November 23, 2008 16:25:56
UMNOputra bloggers? Send them in. We will see what they can do!
written by ylcc, November 23, 2008 16:27:12
Good ... maybe they can start with this posting:
"Abdul Shukor Husin berkata, .... Selain Malaysia, amalan yoga telahpun diharamkan di Singapura dan Mesir, katanya."
MalaysiaUnited ... It is good that you respect your elders, and I approve. I will try to be sensitive to your feelings, and write respectfuly and nicely on this blog - and I expect you to reciprocate with respect too:

The Islamic Authorities in Singapore had said it was alright for Muslims to do yoga as long as they do not go into the spiritual aspects.
I searched ChannelNewsAsia Singapore, and only found this comment:
1. Yoga forbidden for Muslims in Malaysia
Date Posted: 22 Nov 2008 1513 hrs (SST)
KUALA LUMPUR: Muslims in Malaysia should not practice yoga because it will erode their faith in Islam, a senior Islamic cleric said Saturday.
I have verified with people in Singapore, and no one knew what Abdul Shukor Husin was talking about.
2. Our Higher Education Minister, Datuk Seri Mohd Khaled Nordin, reported that Egypt's prestigious university Al Azhar will no longer take in students from Malaysia. I would be interested in your reasons for this rejection.
written by Darth Vader, November 23, 2008 16:30:51
Adnan, Don't forget that we saw what you did on Youtube. Head of a state can without shame showed vulgarity in public and got caught .Ptui

To the Pensioners :-

What i am saying is not slanderous. if you need proof just search in youtube. Shame on you to be employed by animals.

Animals had got their instints. BUT you pensioners under animal world of Adnan, we say IT STINKS smilies/angry.gif

SHAME ON YOU pensioners under goons employment. i really pity on yr sons and grandchildren to have father/grandfather who has no brains to think and even has a pea size brains, only think of $
written by truthbespoken, November 23, 2008 16:31:07
When did the Pahang Govt start having such keen interest in old folks homes? Sure it will work or not?
written by fireduck, November 23, 2008 16:45:37
Just would like to point out that you forgot to include a few unemployed housewives too. Then, that would complete your requirements.

Hahahaha! Can't help laughing when I read the heading of this topic. I just hope the pensioners are really know their Net, and not just being 'appointed' on a gaji buta basis. And after all, we want to have a fair fight in the Net, and wouldn't want the 'young tech and Net savvy kids' to clobber these pensioners in an unfair advantage.
written by HL Ooi, November 23, 2008 16:46:57
When you have to hire people to blog for you, isn't that already an admission of failure? Bloggers write because they have an opinion to a subject, and they do not wait for anyone to pay them before they express that opinion.
It is sad to see money being wasted even now in these trying economic times.
written by densemy, November 23, 2008 17:04:23
Can I volunteer???

Hmmmm... I wonder just how computer literate, english savvy and logical thinking is your average Pahang Pensioner

"We value pensioners’ thoughts in our efforts to improve the state’s economy and prosperity and unity of the people,” he said."

Bollocks... The only thoughts egoists like him value are his own
written by densemy, November 23, 2008 17:08:40
"Pahang Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Adnan Yaakob told the state legislative assembly recently that he was slandered by a blogger"

Oh ... that naughty blogger. I think the ISA is called for here

I always thought that if you put yourself on a pedestal part of the pay-back was that you we wide open for all sorts of criticisms

Seems that's not the case with egotistical Malay men
written by DreamLady, November 23, 2008 17:18:02
Hired bloggers??? No wonder I notice of late there are numerous cybertroopers planting themselves at MT as commentators to shoot us around for no apparent reason.

The truth is finally out, the hired cybertroopers have only one thing on their mind: to write and get paid. It means they have to write in favour of those who pay them, not necessary to write to educate others, or to share knowledge with the rest of the bloggers.

In reality: they are employed to infiltrate PT! Ironically PT never has committed such a mean act as to send cybertroopers as spies to the various UMNO owned mass media...

That is the beauty of our Upright site at MT: we do not bullshit, and do not necessary be the people from all walks of life (most of us are quite educated in many ways compared to the cybertroopers whose ultimate goal is GOLD), as claimed by someone who despises Michael Chick accusing Michael for saying in his article...'.. chinese are stupid...'

Shame on you, the evil one!!
written by Fart Fart Wah, November 23, 2008 17:21:39
ylcc
you said
have verified with people in Singapore, and no one knew what Abdul Shukor Husin was talking about.
2. Our Higher Education Minister, Datuk Seri Mohd Khaled Nordin, reported that Egypt's prestigious university Al Azhar will no longer take in students from Malaysia. I would be interested in your reasons for this rejection.

the people here are very good at throwing around examples before they can stand on their own feet of their own testimony...If you are right say you are right.. you do not have to lean on Singapore of Egypt to make a decisions. this proves they have a credibility problem in interpreting something as even the yoga. Some have made the Koran lesser than the Hadith and some have even made Muhammad higher than Allah. They will kill anybody if something is said about Muhammad but they will tolerate all the insults against Allah..( look at what the UMNO buggers are doing it is worse than the yoga issue)because Allah forgives..Muhammad forgives???

so now they want to hire bloogers to fight back??

and why did the Al Azhar University reject our Malay students?

there is a possiblity they will create all kind of fatwas and say they learned this from here..and mind you our Bali bombers are Malaysians well educated...
In case they turn bombers and terrorists..at least the university can say ..they are not our students...otherwise the Muslim world will be caught offguard with the accusation that Al Azhar is producing bombers and terrorists and spurious fatwas being dished out in the name of the Al Azhaar University..
this is a case of sleeping with an enemy..
written by DreamLady, November 23, 2008 17:24:05
..SORRY, it should be MT, instead of PT, regret for the mistakes..
written by macanhitam, November 23, 2008 17:38:32
let the slaughter and lynching begin!
written by Fuminari, November 23, 2008 17:43:59
one of the pre-requisite to become adnan yaacob bloggers would most probably hav to be racist,corrupted to core firstly,half cooked n also be able to show that hand slam against the other fist sign!!
written by ylcc, November 23, 2008 18:02:19
Thanks, Fart2Wah ... I just feel they should be careful what they say as the ordinary Muslims look up to them for guidance.
1) It is not true that Singapore has proclaimed such a decree, probably neither Egypt.
2)PUTRAJAYA (nst): The decision by Egypt's Al Azhar University to cancel its agreement .... was due to the consistently poor performance of their students. "They have been unhappy with the quality of our students for some time now. It was reported that over 70 per cent of Malaysian students taking Islamic studies at the university had failed their exams.
The university was also unhappy with some Malaysian students' inability to grasp the Arabic language.

Question: with such statements from Egypt, and someone as important as Abdul Shukor Husin not getting his facts right, don't you think it scary? Marina Mahathir has just blogged an article on Malaysiakini. Everyone should read it.
written by arazak, November 23, 2008 18:04:56
The Pahang government has appointed three pensioners as bloggers to thwart slanderous comments and allegations posted on the Internet.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bring it On. . .!We comentors are already to whack those senile pensioners left, right and entre.

We are all fired up to make their life miserable. . , just like what we did to Ali Rustam @ Shah Rukh Ketam's blog!
written by justinlian, November 23, 2008 18:05:21
there is two i could say that they are from umno...
written by arazak, November 23, 2008 18:06:19
Typo;

We commenters are ready to whack those senile pensioners left, right and centre. . .!
written by cruzeiro, November 23, 2008 18:27:07
“More bloggers will be appointed."
========================================

This is new .... wow, man - bloggers appointed!!
written by Kerajaan Rakyat, November 23, 2008 18:55:36
Adnan Yaakob??
The person with the ****ING HAND?

Oh yes!! He's a real ****er..
Just look at the picture above.

http://women-choice.********.com/

written by SiHangChai, November 23, 2008 21:44:01
The appt of the 3 buggers is rather to use the money for something else, and waste tax payers' money. The buggers don't even know how to use typewriters properly; talk about internet somemore. BODOH betul MB Pahang. Baik ambil duit ini kasi parti pembangkang buat charity and hentam BN Pahang!
written by budakindia, November 23, 2008 21:51:38
I'm sure we'll be entertained by their antics! Hahahha! smilies/wink.gif Yes hire more blog heads! Hahahahaha! I hope all of them could handle our mental capacity for politics! hahahahaha!
written by cheekhiaw, November 23, 2008 22:13:26
Pensioned thieves, liars and murderers to save the working thieves, liars and murderers...

written by advocatusdiaboli, November 23, 2008 22:38:14
Mat Rempits cannot ar? Employ them la.
written by Hello Keithy, November 23, 2008 23:27:50
Free Pcs and internet access ? They'll probably end up watching porn sites. So far no fatwa is impose on watching porn sites. Dirty-minded bastards.
written by Food Thought, November 24, 2008 02:33:50
Joker with lack of IQ that's what I call him. I feel pity those pensioners but at the same time I'll respect their words. Apart from that, I hope there will be some incentives like free medical and hospital as there will be a cardiac arrest every now and then.
written by pixieface, November 24, 2008 11:11:42
No speeking inglish please.
written by Rainbowseahorse, November 24, 2008 12:28:53
Hire 3 pensioners as bloggers to thwart slanderous comments and allegations posted on the internet?

And here I am thinking all along that Malayan Politicians are smarter and more sophisticated! That Pahang CM is no better than…eehhh…hehehe…our Kinabatangan MP Buang!

What that Pahang CM meant really wants to do is to help out 3 of his pensioned relatives with aditional revenue. That’s the smart part!
written by AngryTaxpayer, November 24, 2008 16:05:21
Getting ex-civil servants to explain all his stupid moronic actions, on his behalf, when he can't even do a decent job of explaining it himself?

What a Nincoompoop!!! smilies/angry.gif

The only good thing that comes out of this, I think, is that there will be 3 very happy pensioners.......
written by mountainking, November 24, 2008 16:36:11
of course these pensioners can opt to retire, they are a bunch of UMNO who are so lazy to work/face the real world and suggested to Pahang UMNO:

Pensioners: Bang Yaakob, kita boleh tolong kamu untuk tewaskan blogger yang lain sebab kita boleh goreng story dan buat story untuk menjejaskan race relation, promote ketuanan melayu and scare the malays that they are losing their race and religion. this concept sure work sebab kita boleh tipu semua orang-orang kampung. sekarang orang kampung pun tak baca utusan, mereka baca dari blog. cepatlah, declare kita pensioners dan kita akan buat magic"

Bang Yaakob: boleh, idea yang bagus sekali...tapi sekarang tak ada duit, semua dibelanja. tak apa, saya akan "curi" dari rakyat ..... rakyat ini bodoh. bagi aku seminggu dua...."

Pensioners: okay, janji. kita akan beli computer dan yang lain-lain.
written by carribeanking7, November 24, 2008 17:21:44
Most pensioners I talked to before GE12, were not happy with BN-but they were wary of another may 13th if opposition gained too much ground.

In Klang I literally converted no less than 40 of such uncles and aunties to vote for DAP canditate Charles Santhiago.

I met them at their homes , badminton hall, residents associations and coffee shops and showed them printed online info (since many of them dont go online) They were shocked to say the least.

They dont ger it many pro-reform bloggers write from the heart, how independent can one be if the very tools one uses, and allowances are paid.

They will be sniffed out like rotten fish.