Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow P.I. Bala a free man as he has not been charged with any crime

P.I. Bala a free man as he has not been charged with any crime PDF Print
Sunday, 23 November 2008 09:46

KUALA LUMPUR (The Star): Private investigator P. Balasubramaniam is a free man and can remain overseas as he has not been charged with any crime, said Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar.

Syed Hamid said that Balasubra–maniam could be extradited if he refused to return to face a charge.

He said it was up to the Attorney-General’s Chambers to decide whether there was a case against Balasubra–maniam, who is believed to be in Thailand.

“The police have completed their investigations. If the A-G’s Chamber decides there is a case and they want to charge him, then the police would seek his extradition.

“Now, he is a free agent and it is up to him if he wants to come back,” he told reporters at the Blogger’s Buff 2008 conference here.

On Thursday, Syed Hamid told Parliament that police went to Bangkok in July to record Balasubra–maniam’s statement on his two contradictory statutory declarations on the murder of Mongolian Altantuya Shaariibuu, which were made less than 24 hours apart.

On the police’s responsibility to ensure Balasubramaniam’s safety, Syed Hamid said it would be a human rights issue if Balasubramaniam was prevented from going overseas when there was no charge against him.

Balasubramaniam, who was hired by a then accused Abdul Razak Baginda to monitor the whereabouts of Altan–tuya when she was in Kuala Lumpur, is also being sought as a key witness by one of the accused in the Altantuya trial.

Razak, a political analyst, has since been acquitted of the charge of abetment in the murder after having spent 22 months in prison.

written by ylcc, November 23, 2008 10:04:38
"He is a free agent and it is up to him if he wants to come back"
Everyone is after him, for different reasons ... too dangerous ... better stay away, that is if he still exists! Hmmm ... wonder whether he is held up in a submarine?
written by Highway16, November 23, 2008 10:15:18
This guy signed two SDs which contradicted each other.

So, one of the two is NOT the Truth!

Don't you think he should be charged for lying in his SD?

written by macaufan, November 23, 2008 10:21:00
Shit Hamid,
Did AG will charge d KL Hilton's waitress who has made a polis repot against MP Jamaludin Jarjis who has molested her BUT later she was 'force' to issue a SD that she was wrong to accused JJ?
kakakaa....
written by Motherchell, November 23, 2008 10:22:42
Albars ignorance makes him more a hyena than a Minister of Home Affairs. He runs parralell to hoodlums and goons. If he was still in the middle east they would have taken his head for the lies and injustices he commits at each sec.........

http://sjsandteam.*********.com
written by RumahPanjai, November 23, 2008 10:23:33
Any reasons why he fled to Bangkok? Fear of being called as a witness? Well, maybe the home minister would like to exercise his good wisdom by invoking the ISA once again to protect this Bala.
written by loosecannon, November 23, 2008 10:34:48
The guy should be compelled to come back and put on a lie detector test to determine which SD is the true one. The ball is in your court, Hamid. Show us that you are not afraid to face the truth. Talk is cheap so please shut your trap and let's see some action instead.
written by biggun129, November 23, 2008 10:36:22
Syed amid should not sit on the HM Minister Post, he is irrelevent, since when he start caring about Human Right issue? What about those detent under ISA in Kamunting Camp?The rude behaviour of PDRM preventing the gathering of Candlelights vigil,is this not Human Right issue?He should be send to Hell, and be a Hell minister going after those AMNO ghosts!!!
written by kkselvam, November 23, 2008 10:47:29
PI Bala will return to Malaysia soon to spill the beans on SOB Najis, GRO Rosmah, liar Razak Baginda and that Shit Hamid Al Blur al ANAK HARAM JADAH! We the rakyat will make sure that TRUTH prevail and those sinful bas*rds pulling the string end up in HELL!!
written by Kerajaan Rakyat, November 23, 2008 10:49:46

YOU, SYED HAMID ALBAR, are trying to bullshit the RAKYAT.

Hello Malaysian, pls be xtra carefull with any statement
given by this Idiot named SYED HAMID ALBAR.

Sincere advice by
http://kerajaanrakyat.com/

:::
written by SeriousLy, November 23, 2008 10:52:32
I solemnly swear by the name of GOD that I will never work or have any business relation to any Ministry related to the death of Altantunya! Because the ghost of Mongolia is there! Aum.....Aum......
written by ahmadneil, November 23, 2008 10:59:04
You are free to do what ever you like Antu Shit Hamid.Anyone whom you don't like you ISA him.This Bala,can't blame this bastard,becos for a few bloody ringgit this bastard is satisfied.He don't mind living is shame and sin.his children will have to bear his burden.Let see how long he can hide and how long they can hide him.Someone will find him one day and he will spill the bean and Antu syed will be in shit.May be Antu syed is long dead.
written by arazak, November 23, 2008 11:06:16
Najis is in a bind. . ., the first SD is the correct SD, the true SD. The 2nd SD was made under duress and intimidation by Najis and his henchmen in the Special Branch. Hence the 2nd SD is a false SD and it is made under coercion.

AG is contemplating to charge Bala. . ., if he proceeded to do so, Bala will spill more beans and Najis can kiss his premiership goodbye.

Anyway as we all knew, If Syed Botak said Bala is a “free man” it means Bala is not free. Whatever this liar is saying, the opposite is the truth!

As for Big Fat Mama . . ., she is still on shopping spree in the USA and Latin America with the rakyaats’ money. . ., couldn’t care less what the AG is going to do as long as his decision and action will save her big fat ass!
written by TB Tan, November 23, 2008 11:08:37
Now if there was nothing wrong with either SD's made, why would I want to be coped up in a foreign country when I used to have a perfectly happy home here ( two nice dogs as well ). Moreover when I flee my home, it was done in a haste, now I am out of the country for quite a long period, what happens to my source of income, how would my family survive, what happens to my children stalled education?

I hope there is someone out there to give me a helping hand.

Well, I bet dear Mr Bala had his wish granted.
written by ibabonma, November 23, 2008 11:09:15
As usual la, this botak talk cock. Bodoh-bodoh alang.
written by Francis, November 23, 2008 11:09:58
Not to charge Balasubramaniam is in favour of Najib. If you do not charge you need not extradite him.

Don't you see something fishy. No one knows where Bala is. Of a sudden Said Hameed reveals the hide out place of P I Bala. What a investigative mind our forces have!
written by miwaki, November 23, 2008 11:21:57
Of course Bala did not commit any crime,it is the BN government who is going to commit a crime if Bala appears in Malaysia.Bala disappears for someone's sake-lah hamid.

That bastard will be having sleepless night if Bala were to be in Malaysia,it is better our government keeps Bala in Bangkok and enrol Bala's kids in International school under JPA's scholarship.
written by cheekymate, November 23, 2008 11:32:14
Dear Balasubramaniam,
I hope you are reading this. Our beloved country will soon fall under those whose hands are stained with blood but yet are roaming free. You hold the crucial piece of the jigsaw puzzle. You can make the difference to the future of our country. Please come back and set us free.
written by Franky, November 23, 2008 11:44:00
This " Botak " fella ought to be jailed in Kamunting when the truth of Altantuya murder case surfaces. He is just trying to cover a lot of shits. I do not understand at all how on earth us he can be a Minister.
written by Sudahlah tu, November 23, 2008 12:00:08
wah ..ini macam punya melayu ... cukup rosaklah ...
cakap seperti kat bollywood punya tanyangan ...
patutlah si kahn pun dapat datuk punya pangkat ....
malulah .... begini perangainya dengan berkulitkan Islam ....
orang melayu masih menganggap dia sebagai wira ... bangsa.
Allah memaafkan mereka semua ini yang berdosa dan tidak rela bertaubat kerana tamak diri lebih penting daripada ajaranMu ..
written by Kopi37, November 23, 2008 12:34:11
Yeah yeas, likewise, Amin Shah, Daim they are all free agents in overseas because your stooge AG is still not finished investigation yet, they can still fuk around the turkeys and there is no charge no extradition!

Mind you, Bala is now in Thailand fishing infos from the Thai immigration the proof of delete Altantuya's entry record! Meanwhile, stop farting about human rights, it turns stinking from your big camel mouth!!!!!!
written by malsia1206, November 23, 2008 12:42:11
Syed Hamid, if I ever see and hear an incompetent Minister in Malaysia you must be THE one. You had talked bull yesterday. You are talking bull today. And I'd expect you to talk more bull tomorrow.
written by onnetline, November 23, 2008 12:46:57
Shit Hamid,

Are you saving the truth of the case to win favours from Najis the for Vice president election ?

This must have something to do with the statement from the living dead, Mahatahi who said earlier that political corruption has already reach cancerous level within UMNO, right ?
Just wanted to say that you're just another bag of shit from Barisan Najis !
written by InEffective, November 23, 2008 13:20:48

'Free' to roam the world fueled by the C4 ultimatums.
(quite amusing to see how this minister positions the coerced conditions of this PI, for the perception of malleable malaysian minds)
written by MAMR, November 23, 2008 14:37:17
He is a FREEMAN because of he WITHDRAWED HIS INITIAL DECLARATION. I think he will NOT BE a freeman if he didnt withdraw the initial declaration. However RAKYAT are inteligent ,pse dont take them to be IDIOTS. They can think and roughly figure out of what had happened.To know WHAT WILL BE RAKYAT PERCEPTION ,JUST CALL FOR GENERAL ELECTION, BY then MOST OF THE TRUTH WILL BE SPILLED OUT ,BECAUSE BY THEN THE WRONGDOERS CANNOT HIDE ANYMORE.
written by nesen, November 23, 2008 14:59:45
Yes great.
Let's all condemn Bala without even knowing for sure whether he is still alive..
Yes all of us heroes who hide behind assumed names ,who dare not even sign a petition on line, who shout under assumed names-- yes we will protect you and your family dear Bala.. (sorry we could not even protect your dogs...
just come home
written by Fairminded, November 23, 2008 22:44:08
Giving two contradictory SDs shows that he has no respect for the legal and judiciary process of the country. He should be charged for contempt of the court and be brought back to clarify himself.
written by ROBERTNGTG, November 24, 2008 09:17:40
On the police’s responsibility to ensure Balasubramaniam’s safety, Syed Hamid said it would be a human rights issue if Balasubramaniam was prevented from going overseas when there was no charge against him.

SO THE COAST IS NOW CLEAR FOR U TO MAKE MORE STUPID STATEMENTS. SINCE WHEN ARE U SO CONCERNED WITH HUMAN RIGHTS?? IN OUR MIND THIS IS YR WAY OF SELECTIVE PROSECUTION - ANYONE WHO IS A THREAT TO UMNO MUST BE REMOVED AT ALL COSTS.
written by carribeanking7, November 24, 2008 10:52:53
There is a mass of contradictions in the publised short statement, that too at a bloggers buff.

So SH Albar is saying that at the moment Bala is free to remain overseas or come home , he offers cheat threats about a tainted AG is prefering charges against Bala at the same time also hinting that after this is done Bala could be extradited-the to top off the cherry on the rich cake of stupidity- he dclares that it would have been a human rights issue if Bala were to be prevented from going overseas-we all know bala gave them the slip through the borders overnight-
They also harrased Bala's nephews and their appointed counsel, Surendran.

I wonder if SH Albar gets up in the morning, looks at himself in the mirror, then says " Hmmm lets see, what stupid statements I can make today".

Bala is an ex special branch operative- he is well aware how these goons operate.

written by amoker, November 24, 2008 13:50:49
Clear case of contempt of court and he is still not charged? selective prosecution for who?