Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow An Exposé on Raja Petra Kamarudin and the ''hidden-hand'' behind Malaysia Today

An Exposé on Raja Petra Kamarudin and the ''hidden-hand'' behind Malaysia Today PDF Print E-mail
Saturday, 22 November 2008 13:31

Who is behind Malaysia Today?

The individual behind Malaysia Today idolizes Anwar Ibrahim, and treats Anwar Ibrahim as his ally, while at the same time he hates Najib Tun Razak and Rosmah Mansor. Judging from the comments that are allowed to be posted in Malaysia Today – anti-Mahathir comments and articles is not just allowed, but encouraged. Materials critical and damaging to Abdullah & Co. are rarely published, if ever.

Comments (55)Add Comment
written by InEffective, November 22, 2008 13:40:07
I'd suggest this author first learns how to read, understand, and then comprehend.

There are all sorts of articles - nobody's behavior and actions have been excluded or exempted from being questioned or challenged.

But your slanted views are encouraged to be published so that it can be debated - and hopefully its done in the spirit of upliftment and betterment of malaysian society and her peoples.
written by cheekhiaw, November 22, 2008 13:49:02
So insightful analysis?

Can tell us what happened to Altantuya's disappearing immigration records, and where those plastic explosives come from?

We will then see how sharp you really are.

And if you are a bendahara or just a benda huru hara...

agree 116
written by samesamemam, November 22, 2008 14:06:06
so funny this article. laughed so much reading it, not least cos of bad english, inaccurate information and terrible analysis...I just donno where to start to point out his blunders...another demi negara idiot...I can just imagine the time and effort he put into this piece (must have kept him awake many nights) and to come up with this crap..i wonder who is sponsoring him...but the end result of his endeavours is but to advertise the cause of RPK and MT...we shld at least thank him for that...
written by Horizonline, November 22, 2008 14:06:26
What is this? Rather than say that Malaysia-Today is pro opposition, you may as well say that you are pro government one. You just find the reasons to attack MT with your baseless accusation. If you can say that MT spread lies, why can't we also say that you lied to us with this? OK, I want to trust you. Prove it to me! Don't have it rather than your words? Shut up lar. At least RPK dare to write his own name on the articles, you? Ha ha ha! YOu want speak about freedom of speech? Can! But please at least leave your own name ok? This is the first step to become a real blogger. Got it?
written by truthbespoken, November 22, 2008 14:14:00
Dato Bendahara? Who's this guy? His commentators addressing him as another M a m a k? No wonder he was stoutly defending his own kind Mad-hater right from the start!

No wonder he has also got the gull to defend the PM-in-waiting so strongly. So fast already asking for favours? Looks like he is a typical unscrupulous M a m a k of the slimy type!

What the crap was he babbling about? Investigative Journalism? Ptuuuui! His writing has already exposed himself blatantly as an opportunity-seeker of the lowly kind!

Worse of all, he is even trying to equate himself with the social standing of RPK by trying to hitch-a-ride on RPK's back! Oh, this M a m a k really spoilt my day!
written by malsia1206, November 22, 2008 14:14:06
Pinch of salt. Anyone who does not feel happy or show their diccontent ia always at liberty to open a new blog and call it "Malaysia Tomorrow". And you do not need a Police permit to get it done.
written by ROBERTNGTG, November 22, 2008 14:18:46
Dato' Bendahara speakz

SO WHOSE SIDE YOU ON?? MY BACKSIDE??
written by Hakim Joe, November 22, 2008 14:18:54
Wa-lan-nei! I low I engalish vely bad but I low no there is other ppl engalish lagi bad than me. Paiseh, man!
Becos my engalish vely bad that is why I use my daughter punya kamus all the time.
But after leading the news, I laugh until I cly.
Worth all le time to use kamus because vely vely funny news.
(Soly my engalish vely bad)

written by ahmadneil, November 22, 2008 14:37:47
But at least MT speak nothing but the truth and all its followers are law abiding citizen.
written by apa jadi, November 22, 2008 14:38:13
Memang kau ni Benda-hara -- Your are rightly an object causing uproar. What's it? Tin Kosong(Empty Vessel).

I do not see anything worthy of reading, or nothing new to read. Why not say it out aloud the name of the person involved?

Whatever who is behind is immaterial. We want to know the truth. RPK expose all.
written by malgal, November 22, 2008 14:43:03
And what udang lies behind your sebalik batu, Datoad Bendahara?
written by boonhong, November 22, 2008 14:45:19
So what if MT is biased ? I'm totally sick of reading how the MSM is biased towards the evil corrupted government, nothing but lies! WELL I SAY MALAYSIA TODAY IS THE BEST THING THAT Had HAPPENED TO MALAYSIA!
written by Engineer, November 22, 2008 14:45:38
For all that he had written, I am just glad I am reading MT and posting comments a freedom I will never get and share in MSM.
written by bumiputeri, November 22, 2008 14:55:02
Wahai Dato Bendahara,

Awat hang kalut sangat ni???? Hang merajok ka yang bos hang tu dapat banyak liputan baik dalam MT???? Hang tak pernah baca kaaa penulis MT tulis komen tentang Sleepy Head and SIL???? Cubo hang selok-selok balik atikel MT yang kuno-kuno sikit.

Hang pakai otak udang kaa. Hang graduate dari U mana, ingat UiTM lah koot, hang power sangat buat analisis krepot macam ni??? Kesian aku kat orang-orang cendekiawan cendawan macam hang!!!!!Emmhhhh.....Emmmhhh...Emmmhhh.....!
written by truegrid, November 22, 2008 14:56:36
A good example of the feeble-minded conspiracy mongering typical of UMNO types who are the product of a broken education system and a diseased political culture. What a total waste of time.
written by Hairy Potter, November 22, 2008 15:02:48
Quote "The freeloaders inhabiting the top office in the nation perceived Raja Petra fans as insignificant" - unquote.

Well mamak Bendahara, I am glad to be one of the insignificants that have helped Malaysia to kick BN out of 5 more states.

And you know what? You are full of crap. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by ahmadneil, November 22, 2008 15:04:12
I LOVE MT and even some writing that is not true doesn't matters to me.It's for your judgement to see what you like to read and what not.Whether you believe it or not is your business.That is MT.
written by Engineer, November 22, 2008 15:12:08
This Benda Hara is merely trying to get hits and popularity by riding on MT and RPK, and doing it cowardly.

You see when one write against the gomen they gets in trouble but writing against MT or RPK gets support and reward from gomen.
written by densemy, November 22, 2008 15:21:47
"they usually lacked a solid academic background and tend to view him with a god-like status. "

Of course the MSM could never be accused of such a philosophy

The author in his Anwar/RPK obsession seems to have overlooked the fact that the MT Manifesto was the catalyst that drove the coalition parties to unite under the PR flag
written by CheGUvera, November 22, 2008 15:22:12
So, who is this wise guy...trying to get a free ride on the popularity of MT.If there is so much nonsense here then we the millions of readers are the dummies and the gov. arresting and re-arresting RPK are xtra-xtra dummies. Well,dude if you are sooooo smart telling us this site is nonsense, how many visitors do YOU have on your site, beside this on this STUPID article.If MT is Pro-Anwar and Anti-Naji, you stupidly are the opp.Close down your cheap site & cont. reading NST instead,where you get your GREAT INFO from.
written by 2edgedsword, November 22, 2008 15:24:53
RPK is the conscience of the nation, and he is consistent. Zaid Ibrahim is another personality who is likewise, and I hope he will persevere on.

Who is the hidden hand behind MT? RPK's conscience.
written by Limau, November 22, 2008 15:32:51
RPK is not anti Goverment. If only the present Goverment can put things in order RPK will be the happiest person. What RPK does is pointing out the faults and coruptions the pesent Goverment is doing, so he is not to be blamed, as a responsiable citizen he is doing his duty.
written by Alice, November 22, 2008 15:45:33
Awww such a long boring artical by Benda huru hara (haha got that from cheekhiaw above, ). Anyway what is the point that he is trying to make?Did I miss it or what?

Raja Petra hardcore fans comprised mainly of the man on the street – they usually lacked a solid academic background and tend to view him with a god-like status.
======================================================= ============================

Hmm this caught my attention .Assumptions like this is bad. Don't let me show u my degrees smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

By the way u need a certain amount of intelligence to understand RPK and that, the writer totally lacks.
written by Alice, November 22, 2008 15:48:10
I don't think RPK is a diehard Anwar fan.From his writings he has pointed out Anwars limitations. It is just that we don't have much choice in Malaysia and we try to deal with the best we havelah.
written by Qcumber, November 22, 2008 15:51:22
Give that guy a break... he doesnt know what he is talking and he is looking for fame in the cyber world. Normal la tu
written by FFT, November 22, 2008 15:52:29
It is a fact that the pro-Mahathir bloggers are anti-RPK, and thus Ma-Mak Bendahara is a consistent presence in all the pro-Mahathir blogs, including the cyber home of the devil himself.

There is no time to argue over political differences....the objective of all Malaysians should be to unite and crush the Mahathir camp. Send Mahathir to jail. Try him in the kangaroo courts he created. Then sentence him to hang.

And sit back and watch as the slime from his camp dry up and crumble in the wind.
written by shepherdvoyage, November 22, 2008 16:12:57
Who is this fellow talking nonsense?

We are not fools. We are good at discerning who tells the truth and who tells lies; who speaks based on facts and who distorts the fact; who is just and who is bias.

Pete is liked by many because he is not afraid of condemning high ranking government officials for any wrongdoing, misdeeds and abuse of power. He is revered by many because he stands up for the oppressed to the extent of losing his own freedom! He re-shapes the mind of many, particularly the younger generation, with a noble objective of creating a better Malaysia where everyone will have a fair share in whatever this land offers.

People like Pete and Zaid are indeed the hope of those who have been trodden and their blood sucked by BN over the years!
written by guns head, November 22, 2008 16:14:41
super admin
watch out
it must be
i suspect rocky bru is giving / leaking information
written by guns head, November 22, 2008 16:16:59
play the corporate game by lipton
see the above advertisement

nice cartoon type of informations
written by arazak, November 22, 2008 16:25:02
"Raja Petra hardcore fans comprised mainly of the man on the street – they usually lacked a solid academic background and tend to view him with a god-like status."
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

What the f@*k is this Bendahara talking about? His profile of MT readers are way off tangent.

Listen you idiot Bendhara. . ., if you can't tell me the last 3 books you have read in the past 2 weeks, than don't insult me!

Oh, yes I am a man on the street, and I walk the streets of Kuala Lumpur. . ., but I have also walked the streets of New York, Kansas City, San Francisco, Detroit, St Lous, London, Zagreb, Budapest, Napoli, Rome, Madrid, Lublanja, Skopje, Tokyo, Rangoon, Johanesburg, Sydney, Ho Chi Minh City, Yangoon and many other cities.. . .,Yes, I am a man on the streets! Indeed!

And unless, if you know where on earth is Skopje, than don't look down on MT readers. . ., and I am one of them!
written by patriotic1994, November 22, 2008 16:54:32
"2 weeks before Anwar Ibrahim was released and absolved from his sodomy charges in 2004, Raja Petra predicted the event in his Free Anwar blog."

Huh? If this can be a link between the two, then how about RPK predict that Abdullah will marry Jean? Does it imply that RPK is closed to Abdullah?

No substance empty talks only.
written by Ironside, November 22, 2008 17:37:18
Oh no!! Another half breed.Me thinks.
written by Fuminari, November 22, 2008 17:39:33
this bendahara's piece of s.hit is an insult on the malaysian intelligence.
written by Fuminari, November 22, 2008 17:42:30
the way this half cooked put it clearly shows that this so called bendahara is jus another scumbag of najis.
written by clarity, November 22, 2008 18:20:16
Dear Mr Bendaharas, We are not interested in who is behind RPK. However we would be very interested to know who is behind the killing of the mongolian woman i.e. who authorised her to be shot and blown up. How about letting us know? Thanks.
written by citizenmy, November 22, 2008 18:47:01
1. I just came back from his blog after reading a few of recent postings in his blog.
2. In general, I am not impressed at all with what he writes.
3. I will keep on visiting the website, to get an idea what and average scumbags have in their mind.
written by eow_eow, November 22, 2008 18:53:02
Who is behind M2day? The rakyat yang mahu keadilan, ketelusan, dan perubahan sistem pentadbiran negara supaya kemajuan yang dilaksanakan menfaatkan semua rakyat Malaysia, bukan menfaatkan kuncu2 UMNO/BN saja. Oleh itu M2Day merupakan forum yang tidak memihak kepada sesiapa kecuali apa yang di ajar oleh Allah iaitu Man is created in the image of God and therefore men must love God, himself and also his neighbor. Therefore we blog with M2Day because there is no discriminasi mengikut race, religion and creed atau sebarang approach yang "holier than thou".
written by cruzeiro, November 22, 2008 19:47:35
So this bendehara has figured it out!!!
The hidden hand is Anwar ..... no Khairy ..... wait a minute - must be RPK!!!

Brilliant analysis!!!

ps
This guy is freeloading on MT's popularity while talking cock....
written by johntyc, November 22, 2008 20:22:59
It's so not true. MT is still independent. I want Anwar to be PM, but I'm not his fan. If there are better candidate, I can accept that also. But, NO more PM from Umno because their record are disgusting.
written by pixieface, November 22, 2008 20:26:56
So how much are you paid to write this crap article. So we readers of MT are of
low intelligence, WHY BOTHER THEN TO WRITE IN. GO PUBLISH YOURSELF ON MSM.
GOT THE GUTS, REVEAL YOURSELF. Bendehara indeed!!!!
smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif
written by jenny, November 22, 2008 21:14:19
Raja Petra hardcore fans comprised mainly of the man on the street – they usually lacked a solid academic background and tend to view him with a god-like status."
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Oh yeah! we are all on the street. So you have indicated that you are retarded sitting on the wheelchair, can not go to the street at all!
written by educationist, November 22, 2008 21:18:30
Ya, so who's behind MT?
I'm not the only one whose english is bad as I read a few other bewildered remarks!
"Raja Petra hardcore fans comprised mainly of the man on the street – they usually lacked a solid academic background and tend to view him with a god-like status"...hmm interesting, wonder where this guy got the statistics from?
Well, whatever, he has had his say and I'm not impressed. I will give his future postings a past.
written by magickriver, November 22, 2008 21:43:15
This "Bendoverhurry Mamak" is obviously quite clever - he managed to spell "Kamarudin" correctly.

BUT... not clever enough to conceal the fact that he's part of the NTR Damage Control Team which began infiltrating the blogosphere in October 2008 - in fact, around the time the diabolical Demi Negara blog was launched. I guess when you're the Orang Kaya Pekan you have the cash resources to buy as many Umno division nominations as you require - and get a platoon of professional hacks to plan and man your psych warfare strategy...
written by myke, November 22, 2008 22:10:02
Bloggers like this Bendahara come and go, but MT will remain, remain relevant and up-to-date.

We, the public, the rakyat, know who's bullshiting and who's not, who's bad and who's good.

So Bendahara, you failed this test already.
written by Motherchell, November 22, 2008 22:27:41
This self proclaimed Dato is nothing but a fly under a swatter. Is he justifying that his paymasters have been right with the kind of make believes?? Must be an overeaten cholesterol laden truck !! Maybe the bank accounts are running dry that he is poking into others of how they survive.

He must be the kind who scribbles conspiracies on the whiteboard and walls!!
He better take care of his heart counts --- after reading our rebuttals!!
Next time Dato, check out what you can write here in MT with your friends from TalibanJakims ! I know you are coy and suffering from diarrhea with the pressure we give you!

http://sjsandteam.wordpress.com/
written by DezMalaysia, November 22, 2008 23:25:32
After reading the site, I think this Mamak Bendahara is one of Najib & MaMa(k)hatir hardcore supporter or a very close associate.

I belive the "Hidden-Hand" behind this Mamak Bendahara's "hit-n-run" blog is no one else except Najib the bloody lecherous C4 minister.

Talking about credibilities, at least RPK shows his real face all the time rather than the newly hired MaMak cybertrooper that remains anonymous.

"Who's RIGHT need not hide or fear the TRUTH !"
written by LFLee, November 23, 2008 00:58:02
This is piece of crap.

Why don't you expose who is behind all those Main Stream Media? smilies/cool.gif

You can also open a blog to praise the BN Government if you want,
let see how many readers you will get! Idiot! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by MasterYoda, November 23, 2008 02:10:09
people, can you feel undercurrent??

this has all the hall marks of a tale spinner.
Its a test site, with long probes to feel the ground. Its also part of an internal feud. doubling as a mud slinger. there is a adhoc 'think-tank'-sort-of behind this. trying to shape the peoples perception of certain issues. I anticipate the mude slinging should die off just after the next UMNO General ass-embly.

should KJ win you'll see this "Dato Bendahara" site slam KJ and take similar positions like Malaysia Today. If Mukriz win, it will be used to expose the old administrations sins and slam Anwar!

This is my honest analysis...
written by MasterYoda, November 23, 2008 02:12:34
Who's behind MT?

I am behind MT and will support it all the way!!!
written by MasterYoda, November 23, 2008 02:16:03
Isn't is interesting to notice a new blog soon ofter the aquittal of Razak Baginda?

small smoke,but big fire under the haystack!
written by densemy, November 23, 2008 10:24:51
Does it really matter if there is anyone behind MT, or who it is?

MT stands for a philosophy, and you can agree with that philosophy or disagree with it. In fact in most situations you can say what you like about the MT philosophy ( if only super admin would stop imposing his standards on everyone else)

Unfortunately, Malaysians seem to want an icon to worship ( or hate). I would have thought that your idolising Mahathir for 22 yrs only to discover that he was the worst thing that could have happened to Malaysia, would have cured you of your need for icons and idolatory.

But it seems not, you are desperate to idolise Anwar and you certainly idolise RPK.

But they are only men, albeit, men with a vision; and as men they are not always correct.

Why cant you start to rely on your own brains and your own ability to assess a situation without the biasses which seem to be all too inherent in many postings in MT.

Pursue the ideals and the philosophy. But continue to support the man
written by DontPlayGod, November 23, 2008 10:48:37
After reading M-T all these years, and as far as I can remember, M-T has hit out at all the top politicians from all parties, including KJ, AAB, DAP, PKR, and even PAS. So what the fcuk is this joker talking about?

If there is someone else behind M-T, then that someone should be hauled up on ISA and put behind bars, and not RPK.
written by Forex, November 23, 2008 12:30:40
RTM1,RTM2, TV3 all pro-govenrment...Kinda bored watching these 3 chans, at least MT giving some input which is the govern's media trying hard to hide.

About you Bendahara? You're just one of those who looking for CHEAP PUBLICITY!
written by Davy McChester, November 23, 2008 13:20:08
Please do not confuse language with intelligence and correctness.You do not have to be fluent nor grammatical in English ,or,for the matter , in any language,to voice yourself. Not all engineers ,doctors,dentist are proficient in the English. There are intelligent plumbers,mechanics,electricians who have a better understanding ,though not proficient in the English language,of how things work mathematically.They are not stupid and you can't fool them with your spin. The average Malaysian can see through the deceit and lies of UMNO & BN politicians and their lackeys like you. Three cheers for RPK !!!
written by Darth Vader, November 23, 2008 16:59:26
aiyo yo yo.

3 years old on the streets can do better analysis than you.

i dont want to curse you but let the public put a Langkawi curse on you. (7 generations loh)... smilies/grin.gif