Here are some excerpts from ex-CJ’s testimony

I just bumped into him and the family in Changi

And he decided to tag along to land of Maori

We happened to have the same travel itinerary

The travel plan was done by my secretary

I can’t stop him from following me, it’s his money

I put my hand on his shoulder only

He is kenalan biasa nothing extraordinary

I don’t hug him and kiss him on the pipi (made up by the author)

I am not close to him can’t you all see

I never get caught in close proximity

There were 5-10 pictures of me and family

I can’t stop him from taking picture of me

Was that Linggam, no I can’t see it clearly

Sounds like him tetapi saya tidak pasti

Whew, a bus load of lembu punya tahi

Grill them and they will lie to everybody

Cakap tipu mana boleh lari

Counsels questioned the evidences’ veracity

No wonder they want to avoid this Royal Inquiry

From white lies to loss of memory

Selective amnesia was just added to the glossary

Well you may get away from this inquiry

But I don’t think you could get away with the Almighty!

Keris Silau

21 January 2008

kenalan biasa= ordinary acquaintance

pipi = cheek

tetapi saya tidak pasti= I am not sure

lembu punya tahi = bull shits

Cakap tipu mana boleh lari = you can’t escape if you lie

written by teo siew chin, January 21, 2008 17:02:36
hahahahaha Keris Silau - this time comes with translation even. good one!

anyways, seriously - who actually expected Lingam to own-up? would YOU if in his position? he's sucking-it-up on the phone lah, not in a hotel room.

written by doggone, January 21, 2008 18:03:06
'Counsels questioned the evidences’ veracity.'

Damn right !!!
Such blatant mockery of an already frail judiciary system.
written by Dogboy, January 21, 2008 18:35:52
He just proves that the judiciary is in a crisis...I rest my case!
written by Saint, January 21, 2008 18:55:04
Perjury – What is that?
In UNMO courts we do not have such words.
written by Motherchell, January 21, 2008 21:09:36
WHEN ONE SEES the Statue of Liberty during a cruise, it flashes images of immigrants who found the New World . Even with all disparities of the American peoples,--- this is one he worlds images etched in every universal citizen!

When i drive past Jalan Duta's Courts, i recollect with great nostalgia, the great Merdeka Flashes and then im drowned by the infamous and unethical aura that crux of its very existence today!

I'm demeaned and exasperated!The heart of the country bleeds and so do hearts of its loyal citizens!
How i wish there were Malysian John Grishams to clean up this stench! and bring back the old glory!
written by RichPoon, January 21, 2008 22:04:13
among cronies what is money,
we are going on a journey.
we are going to be jolly.
coming from a great country,
known as the land of plenty.
written by stanley, January 22, 2008 06:44:05
In Malaysia, whenever a big shot is caught, there'll always be denial, denial, and more denial ! Lingam is drunk, he not sure, he don't know, ect ect.
Where is the truthful VIP ?
Gone with the wind !
written by kksam, January 22, 2008 11:00:23
apa boleh buat ini negara islam ada had ada hari
written by joeawk, January 22, 2008 17:10:39
Cannot imagine that a top judge can go so low as to tell lies. The enquiry should stop dead there and the whole justice dept close down for one day and reopen the next day after fresh appointments.

Please change the appointment system. Do the needful and that is all the PM need to do. Return the power to the people.
written by densemy, January 22, 2008 17:46:10
I really dont know what you are bleating about. Sure what is happening is atrocious, but the whole country has been living on a diet of lies and denial for the last 25 yrs..or more. What's new??