Sarawak PKR: More BN leaders to jump ship after state election PDF Print
Wednesday, 19 November 2008 17:27

KUCHING, Nov 19 — Sarawak PKR has predicted that the 10th state election will be held by the middle of next year following the latest political developments in the state which saw former BN leaders and members joining the party.

Sarawak PKR deputy chairman Wan Zainal Abidin Wan Senusi said today that the entry of Ngemah state assemblyman Gabriel Adit Demong, former Sri Aman MP Jimmy Donald and other BN leaders together with almost 12,000 BN members would strengthen the PKR base in Sarawak.

“I am optimistic that more BN leaders will join PKR in the near future,” he said in a statement.

He claimed that there were sufficient indications that the people of Sarawak would like to see change especially in its land policy.

Adit, 58, who won the seat on an Independent ticket in the state election on May 20, 2006, sent his application to join PKR last Saturday. With his inclusion, the party now has two members in the state legislative assembly.

The other is Dominic Ng who is also the state PKR chairnman and Padungan stae assemblyman.

- Bernama

written by ahmadneil, November 19, 2008 18:37:42
There will be more dayaks waiting in the wings and the timing is will be their weapon.Next month,DEC 4th will see massive influx of dayaks into Kuching ,showing Taib what dayakism is.After that that the dayaks leaders like Aron Dagang,Joseph Salang,Jimmy Donald,Richard Riot will gauge this massive show of people power.In the following months before the state election all will be safe and sound in PKR,ready to challenge BN .You will witness history in the making after 45 years of mistreatment by BN.
written by ahmadneil, November 19, 2008 18:48:23
Dominic Ng and Gabriel Adit will meet very soon to chart the course PKR will take.
Gabriel Adit will travel back to Ngemah to brief his supporters about the need to be united in their struggle.Now as I speak,PKR flags are flying in rural towns and lomghouses.Long boats carrying PKR flags are seen at every waterfront.In Kanowit,the talk of the town is about their famous son Gabriel Adit.Every coffee shops in this town are Gabriel Adit's die hard supporters.Aron Dagang,MP for Kanowit is related to Gabriel Adit.So basically everywhere you go you can see PKR flags and everyone knows that PKR is the party that will one day be the State gov't with Gabriel Adit becoming the Chief Minister.
written by Dongra Dude, November 19, 2008 18:55:15
AGI IDUP AGI NGALABAN. AUU SAYUUT. TENDANG BEE END KELUAR. smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by ahmadneil, November 19, 2008 19:05:33
Rise Up my dear Sarawakian.Join PKR and the future is bright for all.Take back out dignity.
written by Hakim Joe, November 19, 2008 19:32:50
Why are you fellow sarawakians doing in the enemy camp, I just don't know.
Have BN ever treated you guys fairly? Do they hear your views?
Do they even care if you exist if not for your votes?
Let history be the judge and you guys make your own decision.
Vote for BN and you deserve what their brand of politics are.
Vote for PR and maybe things will change for the better.

written by Zorro, November 19, 2008 19:33:03
Go Go Sarawak! Show our ineffective Sabah KDM leaders the way!
written by borneoman, November 19, 2008 19:38:24
citizenmy,go to hell with your umno led bn govt.how much did bn pay you to polish their balls.your grand children will not forgive you for not being a fighter because they are going to suffer due to the decision you choose to take today.
written by miwaki, November 19, 2008 19:47:38
Very good,I hope that people of Sarawak will finally wake-up and give Pakatan Rakyat the chance to rule their land.Malaysians of all races have given BN too long to destroy this country due to their greed and incompetency.We must ensure Pakatan Rakyat wins election after election and make sure BN,especially UMNO never ever come back to the scene.
written by Tom n Jerry, November 19, 2008 20:31:06
Ultimately it seems that Sarawak is the saviour for PR to take over;Alhamdulilah!
written by asguard, November 19, 2008 20:34:05
Please show Sabah what you're sarawakians are capable of ... unlike the sabahan whom loves to make a lot of noise but have no guts to cross over!
written by asguard, November 19, 2008 20:35:59
Please show the people of sabah, what you sarawakians capable of ... unlike its cousin in north east state, where there is lot of noise in making but have no guts to cross over to the opposition camp!
written by ahmadneil, November 19, 2008 21:00:05
Dear Malaysian,

I can assure you all that this time it's for real becos once the dayaks turn their back there is no stopping.You have to come over and see for yourself the wind of change taking place.PKR flags are flying everywhere and in small towns coffee shops ,PKR is the topic of the day.All these will be translated into votes for PKR.Sarawak will make history by been the first state in malaysia to make PKR dreams come true.
written by ahmadneil, November 19, 2008 21:21:57
To Sabahan,
Your Musa is feeding you all outdated informations.He will be likely to be arrested by the Hongkong police over money laundering.
Sabahan,how is the latest registration of the illegals.I heard today they have register 3500 illigals,mostly from Mindano.So they are really turning the land below the typhoon into Mecca of the east.So in no time Sabahan will have to wear haji cap ,pray 10 times a day and fast 2 month in a year.Congratulation Holy Sabahan.
written by ahmadneil, November 19, 2008 21:25:14
Latest...There will be a mass gathering in kanowit on DEC 3rd to show their support for Gabriel Adit's entry into PKR.Welcome to join in the celebration.
written by clarity, November 19, 2008 22:15:30
Yes, now that 12000 have migrated to PKR, our brother Sarawakians had better work fast. BN will probably be issueing ICs to illegals as fast as they can in time for their next elections. They will even dare to declare that they are the original of Sarawak. The race is on.
written by raven1958, November 19, 2008 23:31:01
Perhaps Anwar focused on the wrong state, Sabah. The Sarawakians appear to have far greater principles compared to the UMNO corrupted Sabahans....maybe the Sarawakians can do ...what the Sabahans couldnt...save Malaysia. Anwar better not screw up this time..
written by jonath66my, November 20, 2008 01:20:21
So what present UMNOputra, an expelled UMNOputra and an ex UMNOputra have in common is that power does lie in adopting a ‘Look East Policy’, in this case, looking towards East Malaysia, its state of Sarawak and Sabah as the ‘king-maker’.

Like the Roman Empire or the Chinese Dynasties of Old, power at the capital, Rome or the Eternal City, was propped up by allegiance not from the centre, where the political game of betrayal and money threatened Caesar’s or the Emperor’s power – but from far away lands.
see 'Dancing with the Hornbills' www.jonathan66-my.********.com
written by Changes, November 20, 2008 07:08:55
It was so exciting to log into mt 6 months ago, reading about TAKE OVER. Slowly it has been fading as it's not that exiting now days because of statements like this "10th state election will be held by the middle of next year".
Now we have to wait for next year. In life, you don't know whats happening tomorrow and we have to wait for another 6/7 months. Will you be ALIVE to witness it?
written by ROBERTNGTG, November 20, 2008 08:24:18
KUCHING, Nov 19 — Sarawak PKR has predicted that the 10th state election will be held by the middle of next year following the latest political developments in the state which saw former BN leaders and members joining the party.

PKR, WITH ALL DUE RESPECT, TALK LESS. JUST DO IT, QUIETLY. ALL YR STRATEGIES DID NOT WORK TILL NOW BECAUSE OF LOOSE MOUTHS FIRING BLANKS.
written by Rainbowseahorse, November 20, 2008 10:06:10
Reading comments from West Malaysians like ahmadnell, Hakim Joe, Zorro, asguard, raven1958, and many more, it raises my heckles and my first instinct was to tell you all to bugger off.
Then it struck me that I would only be arguing with people who are completely and utterly ignorant of Sabah (and Sarawak too) state of affairs and politics. As the saying goes, it’s pointless arguing with a fool as people will not know the difference!

So you West Malaysians Non Bumi, after 51 years of suffering UMNO, wants change; yah? And you want us East Malaysians to do that for you? Yes, collectively, we represent 25% of the Malaysian Parliamentary seats and with UMNO Semanjung’s MP, hell, Malaysian will FOREVER be under the BN.
You West Malaysians are real idiots you know, especially all those above whom I have named. On the one hand you want our support, and then go and shoot your BIG mouth off and insult us. Is this how you want to get our support???
True, Sabah has more legalized migrant living among us, but Sabah has always been racially diverse (more than 28 ethnic groups) and we learn to cohabitate peacefully, unlike you West Malaysians who cannot even handle 5 o6 ethnic races. In time, we’ll once more cooperate as one, socially, economically, and politically. We don’t need you West Malaysians …never have, and never will... as we are resilient and self sufficient. We have ample ingenious & resourceful Chinese Sabahans who are more than capable to ensure our own development.

Sarawak? You people are putting too much hope on our sister State. You very obviously do not know how that State works. Still, maybe a couple Districts (which you West Malaysians called States complete with Sultan and all) might be ‘persuaded to go with PKR, but other than that, no dice!

Someone in this blog once asked why Sabahans & Sarawakians “hate” (that was the word used, I think) West Malaysians so much?
The simple answer is that most of you West Malaysians who come over here have a super inflated ego and condescending attitude. You West Malaysians don’t even bother to know our very diverse cultures and ethnicity. You have a bad case of superiority complex which really rub us the wrong way. If you continually show us such attitudes, you all can just forget our support and to HELP you miserable non Bumis to throw off the huge UMNO yoke.

Keep up your ignorant attitude, ahmadnell, Hakim Joe, Zorro, asguard, raven1958, and many more West Malaysians like you all, and you will find us kicking DSAI arse out of here so fast that even that ahmad@Michael Chick@Big Gun129 can say: “I am in Mongolia”! That's a promise!
written by ahmadneil, November 20, 2008 19:42:16
Sarawak is not like sabah and even the sarawakians are different from sabahan.Sarawakians are more friendly and intelligent.Most of the people I met from Sarawak,including my sarawakians friends are very forgiving.They are very open to any criticism and will accept whatever is constructive or not.
But Sabahan are less so,as I travel often to these states,which my job needed me to.Most of the sabahan talk with grinding teeth and easily angered with peculiar temper.May be after years of mixing with illegals,they have a sense that their homeland is beyond their reach and is losing grip.
In MT you seldom see anyone who will counter any true or false allegations regarding sarawak.We are all here to read people's comments and ideals.Whether you want to believe or not is your problem as mahathir says MT is full of nonsenses.I do believe alot of comments are true.
But sabahan are different when you say anything about sabah.Outburst and stupid accusations are flung at all those who show no respect or write anything regarding sabah.CAN'T they follow sarawakian style.Say what you want to say style!Keep them coming,for only through criticism ,whether constructive or not,will make any states or person a better one.Look at racist mahathir,when he open his blog,he is fully prepared to accept criticism,be it good or bad.Called him what ever you like.THIS'S IS WHAT BLOGGING IS ALL ABOUT.
I don't have to mention names but there is one who already said not too long ago that he won't mind us saying anything regarding sabah,but now he is back to his old stupid habits,cursing us bloggers if we write anything about sabah,not to his liking.Peculiar behaviour.This will be my last reply to that sabahan ,if not all,but nothing will stop me from writing ,including sabah, the land of the illegals .
written by ahmadneil, November 20, 2008 20:08:38
written by Rainbowseahorse, October 27, 2008 10:33:45
Ahmadneil..

I really have to smile when I read back on some of your posting cause you really can shamelessly bullshit just about anything. Never mind lah, Ahmadneil, like some other bloggers said, you are full of fantasies and cannot be taken seriously. Henceforth, I will not argue with you anymore nor will I attack you...Just keep us entertain lah!

Happy Depavali to you & your family, yah! And may you find what you seek in Life! And same goes to all our Malayasia Hindus! And further, may common sense prevail over these trying times.

Here you are my friend,
Do I bullshit.

written by Rainbowseahorse, November 21, 2008 12:30:45
Ahmadneil,

First, I am “flattered” that you kept track of my postings.

Don’t you know why I write against you?

You, who have never even been to our States and know very little of our real political situation, and yet have so much to say about us as though you are the authority, but misleading other equally ignorant West Malaysians to believe the nonsense you post.
In your ignorant postings, you are alienating us Sabahans & Sarawakians against West Malaysians like you as it is reminiscent of Post colonial Malaya. In effect, you and people like you are helping UMNO to turn us against condescending and bigotry West Malaysians that we have experienced in our lives, and that includes DSAI and his people.

Those Sabahan & Sarawakian bloggers who post here in this blog expect more support and understanding of our desperate and dire political situation, but instead we get ignorant fools hurling very stupid and totally idiotic remarks and accusations at us.

Why don’t you ignorant people read up on Sabah & Sarawak political history and understand that we do kick political arses when we have the voting majority? After Kelantan, and was way before March 2008, Sabah is the only other OPPOSITION held State in Malaysia; yah!
“Project IC” started sometime in 1986 onwards and our majority votes was taken away by migrant voters and since then Sabahans have no more control over who becomes the power in Sabah.