Malaysia Today editor Raja Petra called in over reports PDF Print
Tuesday, 18 November 2008 22:34

Raja Petra Kamaruddin was called to Sentul police station yesterday in connection with four reports lodged against him for allegedly insulting Muslims.

The reports were lodged by Malaysian Islamic Development Department (Jakim), Islamic Da’wah Foundation Malaysia, Federal Territory Islamic Religious Department and Federal Territory Islamic Council.

The police reports against the Malaysia Today blogger were lodged on Sept 5 at Putrajaya police station.

Raja Petra, who was recently released after being detained under the Internal Security Act, arrived at the station at 2.35pm.

“I was called due to the four reports. I had given many statements over the allegation before I was detained under the ISA.

“I already ’served’ my sentence over the reports lodged, so there is no need for the police to re-record my statement.”

Raja Petra also lodged a report against Jakim and the Kamunting detention centre authority for allegedly preventing him from performing Friday prayers during his detention.

- nst

written by DreamLady, November 18, 2008 22:51:58
Jakim, and the rest of the Islamic bodies, are you guys not finished yet with Raja petra???? it looks like you guys have a grievous axe to grind and are adamant to put him back in kamunting with your distorted Islamic ruling that Raja is insulting Islam.

Now look here ! You are the one who disgrace the religion and manufacture fitnah to frame a fellow Muslim who proves to be a better Muslim than you are.

Shame on you for bringing shame on our holy religion, Islam. You scumbags!!!!
written by Old Man, November 18, 2008 22:52:49
We are at a loss of words to describe the acts of Jakim and the Kamunting detention centre's authority in preventing Sir RPK from performing his Friday prayers during detention!
smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif
written by What Nil Wisdom, November 18, 2008 23:00:05
RPK, the poor guy, was a captive of the state for almost two months, kept in a little bare cell for all that time. Was this not enough of an opportunity for the asshats to 'record his statement' to yet another police report?
written by budakindia, November 18, 2008 23:09:56
With no clear rules or guidelines on what may or may not be an insult, those stupid organizations made police reports against Pete. And the police is even stupider to investigate their claims when it should be handled by the state religious body. smilies/cheesy.gif Isn't that too obvious that this is just another try to lock Pete up? and the worst part is they are using the religion? smilies/cheesy.gif Let us all pray that these people will suffer greatly and die in terrible deaths! Let them all rot in Hell!
written by michael chick, November 18, 2008 23:17:16
written by merchant222, November 18, 2008 23:25:32
BN proper-gander-and-the-goose. The goose that lays the golden egg have to be protected from outside parties.

So, if anyone is a threat to the golden egg laying goose, they will try by all means and avenues to put them in jail...including the commentators who comment in detrimental to the GOOSE!
written by ilovepakatan, November 18, 2008 23:31:40
Stupidity. Why keep victimizing RPK? Sigh...

Read: http://bolehjokes.********.com
written by Motherchell, November 18, 2008 23:53:28
The Police and Jakim have become brothers in arms . They both scratch each others backs time to time ----the Efficiency of the PDRM is based on Jack's unleash of the rotan.... These days im not sure who is running the country too !!........ the Rulers don't seem worried about the state of affairs , the Govt is all on a holiday in Paris , London and S. America!!1

The end to all intimidation of RPK must stop ? Period !! and Jack must never be allowed to run this Country .

Uncle Jack too has replied our doubts and have been warned too... here ....

http://sjsandteam.*********.com
written by SiHangChai, November 19, 2008 00:21:07
badan-badan yang tak sah nak hentam RPK lagi walaupun sudah dibebas oleh mahkamah. Ini badan-badan sudah menghina mahkamah dan patut dikenakan tindakan undang-undang.
written by LTn, November 19, 2008 00:39:18
oiii! JAKIM jangan jadi HIPOKRIT lahh!! islam pengecut saja yang HIPOKRIT!
written by zackzeni, November 19, 2008 01:32:53
Kdg2 aku naik heran kat ustaz2 kerajaan ni. Bila bg ceramah bukan main hebat. Suruh takut hanya kpd Allah. Rezeki dari Allah. Sbb tu aku respek mamat indon yang jual goreng pisang dpd ustaz2 kerajaan ni sbb dia orang lg yakin soal rezeki dari Allah. Kalau salah katakan salah, jangan sebab nak jaga periuk nai sanggup menggadai agama.
written by SocratesI, November 19, 2008 02:32:08

These Kafirs and Infidels in JAKIM and the other Govt.-sponsored so-called Islamic agencies, who pretend to be Muslims with their holier-than-thou exterior, while enjoying part of the spoils from UMNO that are plundered from the Rakyat !!

Instead of hanging their heads in shame and with their tails between their legs, these Infidels persecute good Muslims like RPK ! Such thick hides they must have !!

written by ylcc, November 19, 2008 06:08:32
I had just posted this on "Tulang Besi's article on RPK should stop lying". Hope it puts some sense in all right thinking Muslims!

"The Bible is read, and interpreted in many ways by the Catholics and Protestants. RPK reads the Quran and you read the Quran. Both are good Muslims, but just because one interprets it differently from the other does not mean one is lying - what reflects badly is when one accuses the other of lying. Judge not, so ye may not be judged."

If I choose to differ from someone's opinion on the way UMNO runs the government, does that mean I am lying? Is that why people are being persecuted by UMNO?
written by ROBERTNGTG, November 19, 2008 07:29:32
Malaysia Today editor Raja Petra called in over reports

CAN I ASK ALL THE GOD FEARING MUSLIMS WHAT DOES YR QURAN SAY
ON COURAGE TO SPEAK OUT THE TRUTH AND UPHOLDING JUSTICE??
OR DOES IT TEACH YOU TO REMAIN SILENT ON ALL ISSUES AND NOT
RAISE ANY SOUND??? CAUSE IF THAT'S THE CASE, THEN THE NON MUSLIMS WILL
HV TO SPEAK OUT ON RPK'S BEHALF. AND THEN THESE BLOKES WILL CLAIM WE ARE INTEFERING AND SAY WE ARE UNDERMINING YR RELIGION. HE NEEDS YR SUPPORT TO GET RID OF THESE PRETENDERS AND SO CALLED CHAMPIONS OF YR RELIGION.
written by ahmadneil, November 19, 2008 08:47:59
RPK,you must also lodge another 3 report..
1,They prevent you from celebrating Hari Raya.
2,They prevent you from visiting your Indians friends during Deepavali.
3,They prevent you from visiting your ancestors grave on Hari Raya.
written by ylcc, November 19, 2008 09:42:59
"Hope it puts some sense in all right thinking Muslims!"

I withdraw my statement of the above. My apologies if I offended any Muslim. Having cooled down, I realised that it was impolite of me to have said that. But please do not call my HERO a liar. Thank you.
written by tanwi, November 19, 2008 12:14:14
stop the talk and just move on to the syariah court. I read his articles and cannot imagine it being insulting. This is from a non-Muslim perspective though.
written by Solarium, November 19, 2008 13:19:14
Has every Moslem read the Qur'an in its arabic form and understood it, or are those who have read it only relied on the apologists' point of view? If everything is contained in the Qur'an why use the hadith for more info? Can the Qur'an be re-arranged chronologically on the basis of pre-Medina and Post Medina verses. It would certainly make learning the sense of the Qur'an much easier.
written by Fart Fart Wah, November 20, 2008 01:22:24
May i ask a question? who actually wrote the Koran???? and is there any scientific proof of it???