Home arrow The Blogs arrow Guest Columnists arrow Huh? Who is condemning Malaysian cops?

Huh? Who is condemning Malaysian cops? PDF Print
Tuesday, 18 November 2008 22:31

Referring to Don’t condemn our cops, says Syed Hamid, In my opinion, no one is condemning the cops. Please get your fact right.

The public is merely expressing their thoughts, and some expressed dissatisfaction on certain issues, such as:

1. Reported cases are more compared to cases solved. Even when a case is solved, the major problem afterward is the prosecution part. The failure of prosecution suggested that either prosecutor did a lousy job or police made a shoddy work.
2. Evidence. Though there is no report of tampering with evidence (as I recalled), there had been reports of evidence missing. Worst, previous report suggested that evidence room is not highly secure, esp when cops were reported to have access to the material stored there, e.g. drugs [reference is needed]
3. Efficiency. The response time for the police to arrive at a crime scene is still unsatisfactory. Some reported that they have to wait more than 30 min.
4. There were reports of police stations that are reluctant to file certain reports. [reference needed]
5. Interrogation room is not secure (e.g. without surveillance camera and proper SOP). There had been reports that police officer could do anything in such rooms. Latest case was the alleged rape of underaged girl by police officer [reference needed]
5. There are vice activities just a few blocks from police station, suggesting that policing work is insufficient in such areas.
6. etc etc...

In my opinion, these should be taken as constructive criticism and effort could then be made, and proposal be tendered to the government for allocation of fund or hiring of more personnels, for the purpose of improving the police force. If that is what you call condemnation, please lah!

Well, credits had also given to the police for the following:

1. Sacking and transferring rogue cops.
2. Arresting and prosecuting cops who committed crime.
3. The effort by PDRM in enhancing good ties with the public in 2007 with the motto, "Mesra, cepat dan betul"
4. Initiatives to seek public help and support to solve crime via RakanCop,
5. Going to schools to give talk.
6. etc etc....

So, when Syeb Hamid claimed that there are certain quarters trying to condemn and discredit the police, it's a BIG JOKE actually, because what is the gain of such action? Please grow up and start learning to differentiate constructive criticism with condemnation.

Well, of late there had been speculation that the police force had been pressurized to solve cases demanded by the government; therefore backdating other cases.... this somehow resulted in the public opinion that the police is merely government's tool... but could we blame such perception?

Last but not least, the Home Ministry.... Woh! You need a major revamp plus a good public relation rescue plan to save your image because public opinion on you is worst than that of the police force. That's because the public at least know that the police is doing their job in preserving peace in the country, whereas Home Ministry has been reported to lock up people to ensure individual safety. Isn't that funny?

By Isek in Citizen's Blog, The Star

written by budakindia, November 18, 2008 22:42:40
Condemning? Hahaha! You have feelings? I thought you animals didn't! smilies/grin.gif What about the following:
1) Corruption
2) Selective prosecution
3) Misuse of ISA
4) Raping
5) Blowing up people with C4?

Any chance you can improve on that? smilies/cheesy.gif That's the reason we condemn you! You're no better than a common criminal! Get it? smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Kathy, November 18, 2008 22:44:02
Another stupid UMNO politician opening his mouth to utter rubbish! The last one I read about was this Cheek geezer! Say, can we make a plea to these UMNO politicians to just rule without opening their mouths in public?
written by macaufan, November 18, 2008 23:11:13
come on lah m'sian ! this time botak hamid is 'korek' ! our crime rate is lower due to our polis 'hard' work compare to countries Zimbabwi, Pakistan, Congo, Bangladesh, Somalia & Ethopia !
janganlah u guys compare crime rate m'sia dgn S'por, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Japan & Korea ! kakakaka....
written by michael chick, November 18, 2008 23:19:08
Are Malaysian Police above the Law?
UMNO needs to be dissolved immediately !!
written by DreamLady, November 18, 2008 23:24:37
As we get closer to the special day when the crown shall be handed over to najib, more and more unusual gejala begin to surface.

I would presume it is not good for us as peace-loving rakyat whose fate are thrown on board of a ship that tosses and turns on the waves of the turbulent, angry ocean...
written by onnetline, November 18, 2008 23:51:14
Polis dogs will remain as pariah dogs of Barisan Najis indefnitely
written by Msian Idol3, November 19, 2008 00:11:37
What condemn?? Telling the the truth U mean Botak? We are not as stupid as U want us to be by comparing crime rates with other countries -- One crime is already one too many Botak. Are U saying its OK for cops to have a diligent field day to collect ang pows & not going after crooks. BTW, our coppers are your dirty UMNO goon squad to arrest people even on peaceful vigils. Maybe you badly need to be paid a visit by the crooks & have them shit on U to make some sense of matters. Your calling on this subject highlight such low quality leadership in our govt.
written by Ngui, November 19, 2008 00:43:39
Police's or the law enforcement officers of the nation have poor record. Take the smuggling of turtle eggs in Sabah. Each time a big picture is splashed across the paper of "catching" not the peddlers of the eggs but the eggs. Somehow they,peddlers, just managed to evade the authorities! Anybody can go into the Eastern town of Sabah, Sandakan, and all these people will be giving you the "ok" signs at the market. Unless the authorities are so dumb then they would not know it means turtle eggs!
The traffic police will only issue summons for people "double parking" in town when these people cannot find a parking place and they have to run to the bank or etc. However, you find all sorts of mini buses driving recklessly, zipping here and there stopping everywhere even on merging traffic lanes and no actions are taken. Taxis double parking everywhere be it in front of banks etc but no actions taken. Big trucks hugging the fast lanes stopping to chit chat every where but no actions taken. Normally these are foreigners drivers. The poor guy trying to do some banking who was summoned are normally local and are tax payers! So citizens being harassed! Major major let down by these forces. Instead of protecting people, they are persecuting them! smilies/cry.gif
written by gx27, November 19, 2008 00:44:42
what do you expect from botak????
BOTAK IS MALAYSIA'S NO 1 ENEMY!!!!!
written by Motherchell, November 19, 2008 01:06:31
As ive always said Albozo --- you wont learn anything about life --- till it hits you close to your heart and home!!!!!!!! You have a leather hide !!! and you allow Jack to be the surrogate HOME Minister!!!
You may not be schooled that well , so your display of ignorance!!! What in the name of hell do you know about Nation Building ?? all of you are urban Talibans for a self sustained purpose!!! Jack will fail in his exams for sure !!!!!!!that little boy!!!

http://sjsandteam.*********.com
written by Fart Fart Wah, November 19, 2008 01:36:33
No lah ...
Please give the fellow another 20 million
and the other guy another 5 million
and all the force share the collections from the lorry drivers and ... road blocks kilat ....

AYAH!!!
Let them live lah ... let them collect some more. It is halal ... It is commission ... It is NOT RASOOOOOAHHHHH!!!

NO NO They won't go to hell ... Allah always forgives ... YAH ... HE ALWAYS FORGIVES..
YAH HE ALWAYS FORGIVES..YAH HE ALWAYS FORGIVES....No problem ... let them collect laah.... they need the money for the Mekah trip lah.
written by SocratesI, November 19, 2008 02:38:23

I am condemning the Anjing DiRaja M'sia, along with another few million Rakyat who come from all walks of life, and all races, and the highest condemnation is reserved for Najis Rosak, Shit AllBlur, and Maha-Shithead !!

If they don't want to be condemned, they should distance themselves from their Govt. masters, and start behaving like humans !!

written by FFT, November 19, 2008 03:32:37
Hmmmm...let's see. You have two high-level police officers who were responsible for putting two bullets in the head of Altantuya, before blowing up her body with C4. One of these murderers proudly boasted that he had taken out 5 or 6 people prior to Altantuya. All to protect UMNO slimelords.

This is just one example and probably the tip of the iceberg. Overall, the police force is noted for excessive corruption, laziness, and most recently, fear of criminals by shutting down their beat base in a high-crime red-light district.

And you are getting you panties in a bunch over condemnation?

UMNO should be thanking their lucky stars there hasn't been a violent revolution in the country, where they would have been disemboweled and then hung by their entrails.
written by ylcc, November 19, 2008 06:15:19
On the Malaysian Bar's findings on the Cheras affair ... what do you have to say about that, Syed Hamid Albar? Even a child can tell that the police witnesses were lying .. no need for a panel of judges to confirm it! How do you expect the rakyat to respect them?
written by A MI, November 19, 2008 06:30:57
anyone took note of Najis's face on primetime news yesterday...looked troubled and guilt-ridden..wonder what is brewing.

Wonder if Ayanh Pin can remove these Najis, Botak, Musang and their goons with his magic....
written by alfchuah, November 19, 2008 07:40:58
Well if they don't have smart ways to do stupid things - then I am going to condemn them, especially What-Shit! Look at the reason the police asked RPK to the police station yesterday. Wasn't that stupidity in the most blatant sense? No wonder crime rate is on the rise - police are so industrious that they spend so much time taking double statements in just case they miss something the first time. So diligent, such high commitment to attention to details. Who would condemn them?
written by HambaTuhan, November 19, 2008 08:30:31
Collecting "sewa" from PTI from their "squatters"...?

No wonder why Sabah is full with pendatang tanpa izin (PTI) which soon become pendatang diberi izin... hehehe smilies/smiley.gif
written by Comodo, November 19, 2008 08:52:25
Please don’t CONDEMN, don’t tell the TRUTH bcoz UMNO is the root of RACIST and CORRUPTION. They are not ready to face REALITY and FACTS yet….. especially Syed Botak!!!!!!.