Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Taking a second bite of the cherry

Taking a second bite of the cherry PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 18 November 2008 10:41

The legal brains may argue that a person can’t be punished twice for the same crime. This might be true but this did not stop them for punishing me twice for the article ‘Let’s send the Altantuya murderers to hell’.

Today, at 3.00pm, I have to, yet again, report to the Sentul Police Station. It seems the police wish to record my statement, which is a nicer way of saying that I am going to be interrogated. Under Section 112 of the CPC, the police have a right to ‘record’ your statement and:

1)    You must answer all questions (you may of course reply by saying that you do not wish to reply to the question which is considered answering the question).
2)    If you lie then the police can charge you.
3)    If you tell the truth then what you say can be used to charge you.

In other words, if you refuse to open you mouth you die. If you lie, you also die. And if you tell the truth you also die. Either way you die. There is no escape.

According to the police, in September 2008, four people from JAKIM and the religious department made a police report against me. What was said in the police report and under which section of the law they are going to record my statement is not known yet and will only be told to me later today.

The last time they called me to the Sentul Police Station was when they wanted to record my statement on the Statutory Declaration that I signed in April. At that time they told me they were going to charge me for the crime of making a false declaration. So I took pains to prove to them that I did not make a false declaration but had in fact told the truth.

I of course did not realise then that this was merely a trap. They wanted me to make a statement that would incriminate me and after they got what they wanted they used my statement to charge me for the crime of criminal defamation instead of for the crime of making a false declaration. I mean, it’s like they accuse you of murder and then when you offer an alibi to prove that you were not at the scene of the crime but had in fact been sleeping over at your girlfriend’s house they charge you for kalwat (close proximity) instead. So, because of your airtight alibi, they are able to charge you for another crime.

The police report against me was made in September 2008. Based on this police report they detained me under Section 73 of the Internal Security Act on 12 September. From the 13th to the 22nd of September, they recorded my statement in a marathon interrogation session and one hour after my statement was completed they served a Section 8 detention order on me and the following morning packed me off to Kamunting.

They though that that was the end of the whole episode but on 7 November the Shah Alam court declared my detention unlawful and at 4.00pm I was released from detention. So it is now back to the drawing board and they are trying to get a second bite of the cherry. So my interrogation at 3.00pm today is merely an exercise to see how, since I am no longer under ISA detention, they can get me on a ‘legitimate’ charge.

They are of course also appealing the Shah Alam court decision. But if they lose the appeal they can still send me to jail. And if they win the appeal they have the benefit of two detentions that they can hold me with.

The legal brains may argue that a person can’t be punished twice for the same crime. This might be true but this did not stop them for punishing me twice for the article ‘Let’s send the Altantuya murderers to hell’. Not only am I facing trial under the Sedition Act but one of the four charges for my ISA detention was this very same article. Therefore, apart from facing trial I was also detained without trial for the very same article. That is certainly being punished twice for the same crime.

It appears like they are all out to get me at whatever cost, even if they have to look silly for punishing me twice for each so-called crime. Maybe they feel that the more shots they take at me the better chance they have of at least one shot hitting it’s mark. I suppose when they use a machine gun they have more chance of at least one bullet striking me.

According to the police, the crime rate has doubled. The police has expressed concern that as the economy becomes worse in the coming year crime is going to get out of control. They are having their hands full trying to maintain law and order. Next year we may see an orgy of crime where Malaysians will no longer be safe even sleeping in their beds. With so much resources wasted on trying to send me to jail it makes one wonder whether the police has got its priorities right.

I wrote some time back that Umno blamed its 8 March 2008 general election debacle on the internet, in particular the blogs. Umno feels they it needs to put the blogs out of action if it wants to be able to silence its critics. The Permatang Pauh by-election again proved what damage blogs can do to Umno. So the focus today is not on how to reduce the spiralling crime rate but on how to put the bloggers behind bars where they can no longer do any damage to Umno.

And that is why I have to report to the Sentul Police Station at 3.00pm today. I am now a free man again, at least for the meantime. So they need to see how they can put me back behind bars so that Umno can be safe. It is all about Umno and how Umno can be protected from the bloggers. And they do not care how they do it as long as they can stifle criticism against Umno. The end justifies the means.

On another note, the police has warned the public not to question fatwahs (decrees) by the religious people. If the religious people issue a fatwah declaring that you are wrong then you are wrong. This can’t be questioned and if you do the government will take action against you.

On the Tuesday after Deepavali I was made to attend a religious class conducted by JAKIM. This was part of my religion rehabilitation class while in Kamunting. I stood up to say that, if go by to the many fatwahs issued, all of us in the room that day are infidels (kafir).

In January 2006 the Grand Mufti of Saudi Arabia issued a fatwah declaring Shias as kafir. The Shias in turn issued a fatwah declaring the non-Shias as kafir. Malaysia too will detain any Malaysian who converts to Shiism, as what happened to a few university lecturers some years back. In short, going be the many fatwahs issued, all Muslims are kafir. None of us are Muslims.

The question would be: whose fatwah is the one we need to follow? And this raises another question of which religious scholar is the legitimate one to follow.

JAKIM has said that I have insulted Islam and must be put in jail. Other people, well-versed and equally knowledgeable in Islam, have contacted me to say that they can’t see in what way I have insulted Islam. They in fact feel that what I wrote was absolutely true. And these people are Arabs who speak the language of the Quran fluently and do not agree with the Malaysian government’s interpretation of Islam. In fact, they laugh at Islam Hadhari and regard it as utter rubbish.

So whose version of Islam is the correct version? The Malay version or the Arabic version? The Malays say I have insulted Islam. The Arabs tells me I have not insulted Islam and they think it is stupid of the government to say that I have.

Unfortunately, in Malaysia, it is what Umno says that carries weight and no Arab, however much he may support me, can change that. That is the reality of the situation.

Comments (53)Add Comment
written by binarytan, November 18, 2008 10:58:26
ISA is the most ugly scene in malaysia which is controlled by the highly corrupted and sinful party UMNO.

This is in our eyes without any doubt.

The real killer of Altantuya and the real racist people still enjoying power outside, the innocent being charged, right rom RPK to PR especially PKR/DAP/PAS members.

Let us send the real bustar* to hell.

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
agree 267
written by Rainbowseahorse, November 18, 2008 10:59:08
My bro Pete.

As I have said before, that Home Minister has a humongous Hard-On for you and is rearing to screw you at every turn. As you said, they are throwing everything at you with the hope that at least one thing will stick on you. So better rub more 'suntan lotion' on your body, yah, especially on that baldy of yours which houses your intelligence.

As you also must know, in your case that Fat Head (and arse) Ex-Yemenis Home Minister do not give two hoot to your innocence. As far as he is concern, you are a thorn in his fat arse which has to be removed whatever it takes.
It’s going to be a long haul for you, bro, and I do not envy you one bit! Must be pretty hard on Marina and the kids too; right?
I don’t know to what extent we can do to help you out of your jam…more candle light vigils, perhaps? On the legal side, I am sure you have very competent lawyers. But I think you know it too that it’s going take a hell lot more than just smart Layers to get you out of our tainted legal system spun and maintained by UMNO. Let’s pray that there will be honest & courageous court Judge to preside over your court case.

May God be with you my bro!
agree 298
written by cheekymate, November 18, 2008 11:00:11
Our dearest Pete,
I am going to pray continously for your safety until I hear that you are safe. May God protect and bless you and your family always.
agree 148
written by teohchye, November 18, 2008 11:05:22
I suppose when they use a machine gun they have more chance of at least one bullet striking me.
Let us assume that at least one out of 100 bullets hit you, the other 99 are going to hit their own people. You are the greatest, Raja Petra! May God bless you.
written by lamakawan, November 18, 2008 11:06:49
Dear Peter, you are right when you say they are nuts. you are right when you say they are fools. You are right when you say they are scoundrels. You are right when you say they are racists. The reasoning is that for whatever they say to you, they are right.
written by sampalee, November 18, 2008 11:09:01
While RPK need to explain to muslims and non-muslims about Islam and her hidden enemy,ALLAH knew it all the times.Tuhan will reveals as events unfold no one,not even umno can fool around with the virtue of Islam.All must surrender to his will,willingly or unwillingly.
written by BennyG, November 18, 2008 11:11:08

Good to see your steady stream of articles again.

Since the gov't has no pride ( brains), we could not put them to shame. Since the gov't does not practice the rule of law (except for their benefit), we should not fight them with laws. What else the Rakyat has but to replace the gov't. The gov't had pushed the Rakyat to the limits, we will grow in numbers and overcome them latest by GE13.

By the way, fatwah is getting more and more each day. In the case of the fatwah against each other, how to determine who is right? The representative of the present gov't? smilies/shocked.gif
written by ROBERTNGTG, November 18, 2008 11:14:53
Unfortunately, in Malaysia, it is what Umno says that carries weight and no Arab, however much he may support me, can change that. That is the reality of the situation

ITS THE ARAB WANNABE WHO IS DOING ALL THE DIRTY JOB OF CLEARING THE OPPOSITION AND IN THIS WAY, HAS SHOWN THAT HE IS MORE MALAY THAN THE MALAYS. LOOKS LIKE YR ISA CLOCK IS TICKING AGAIN.
written by anak penang, November 18, 2008 11:15:50
damn amno
damn najis
damn bodowi
damn alba dickhead
damn the chief running dog
damn the atoni general
damn them all
go to hell
written by IbnAbdHalim, November 18, 2008 11:17:01
Salam Pete,

In Malaysia, there's a notion among the muslims (Malays)that if you don't know Arabic you can't follow the Quran and Sunnah. So, I asked them what to follow and the answer is that I should follow the mazhabs. This simply means that these people believe that all the books written by the scholars are not in Arabic. With that sort of intelligence you just image what kind of grey matter they had in their skulls. And I believe those people from JAKIM (or JAKUNS - with apologies) are having the same grey matter in their skulls or may be worse.
written by arazak, November 18, 2008 11:19:37
Those people from JAKIM are “UMNO-fearing” Imams. Just because they work under the UMNO regime, they thought the “rezeki” they got to feed their families come from UMNO and not their Creator. They thought also on judgment day they will be questioned by their UMNO master instead of the Almighty God. And their UMNO master too will decide weather they go to heaven or hell.

The thing is, they do not know and understand the articles written in English by RPK yet they could lodge a police report based on the articles they cannot comprehend the language with. Likewise, the police too do not know and are groping to pin a charge on RPK. The Malays have one word for these UMNO-fearing Imams and the powers that be, and that is “Hati Kaudu”!
written by teo siew chin, November 18, 2008 11:24:23
well, if they are biting your cherry again, how's about you bite their cherries and come up with "Let’s send the Altantuya murderers to hell - PART II’ with updated info and pics?
written by K W Waran, November 18, 2008 11:26:49

Dear YM RPK,

Since they daringly wish to take a second bite at the proverbial cherry, I hope to God Almighty that their teeth hits the proverbial "stone" within and shatters to smithereens.

Dang!!! We are all getting quite fed-up with all these bloody nonsense. Jack Ass(thanks sjs and team) can go to bloody hell too.

YM RPK, you take care and I am yet to know of anyone who could so much as intimidate you the least. As our "Commander-in-Chief", you are one daredevil who goes to battle and win the War leaving your opponents shivering and peeing in their pants. Go sock it to them. Pity them really for they might not even know what hit them, in the first place. Rest assured that all our respective prayers are accompanying you for that date at the Balai Polis Sentul.

written by kennyeu, November 18, 2008 11:27:02
The use of police reports is getting out of control and given the very possibility that the JAKIM members filing the report have absolutely no grounds, RPK you have to file a police report against them for making a false report. As I remember that is a crime and JAKIM or anyone using the police as a political tool should be punished by the law.

You have to make an example out of these political slaves. You got your ISA charge thrown out by the courts, you'll definitely are the right person to reduce these JAKIM cowards to tears too.
written by kent chong, November 18, 2008 11:30:42
we supprt you! We support Justice and Truth!
written by Wisdom above, November 18, 2008 11:39:49
It is very enlightening & edifying to read your positive & explicit exposition.

Could this be the reason why Sulawesi experienced earthquakes in this confused
generation ? Previously,Earthquakes struck Iran ,China, Pakistan , Philippines, etc . How come suddenly, US was having 'earthquakes drills' in a huge scale?

Let's continue to Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Peace and Tranquility to prevail.

Let's " Sing A Song of Freedom " in the human spirit for 'Truth' to shine out.

Syabas so all Peacemakers.
written by renoir, November 18, 2008 11:42:01
I've never thought much about royalty as an institution, but have always believed that while it exists, it ought to given its due respect. Otherwise, why continue with the tradition? Now, that does not mean that those from the royal family are free to do whatever they want, but it does mean that, AT THE VERY LEAST, they deserve protection from being needlessly harassed by the law. The government has no right to go on a fishing expedition against ANY law-abiding citizen, not to say someone of royal blood. This is a clear case of disrepect for a royal personage, and unless both the king and the people unite to defend his rights, we might, just might, eventually see further erosion of the august institution as a whole. Our royalty cannot afford to be divided into "major" and "minor" classes - cannot succumb to this divide-and-rule tactic. Either every law-abiding person from this class is respected or all would one day have to bow to low-class ruthless individuals who've somehow managed to seize political power.

written by budakindia, November 18, 2008 11:52:11
They lost trying to defend Pedra Bianca, the worst part is they used a picture which was duffed up. smilies/cheesy.gif We the people has no confidence in the justice system in Malaysia. They can manipulate all the laws and whatever religious edicts they wanted but the truth will prevail. smilies/cheesy.gif You KKK think stopping one person will stop this blog? Hahhaha smilies/cheesy.gif
written by cheekhiaw, November 18, 2008 12:01:24
In this country, good and intelligent people have to continuously deal with idiots bossing over them.

That's how valuable resources are put to waste.

You believe in such special rights of idiots?

written by biggun129, November 18, 2008 12:01:54
Tell the truth, you will be dead, tell the untruth, you also will be dead, its not only you who walked into the Police Station will be dead, others the same too, everybody who walk into the Police Station is dead, because we are walking into the Hell of Malaysia, when you walk out the Police Station then only you are Alive,So, RPK, walk in the Police Station like a DEad Man, and walk out as a living creatures with Pride!!!May god bless you!!!
written by Delima25, November 18, 2008 12:16:29
I sense despair in the way you write this article and I can understand why that is so. You are actually being punished for daring to open up all the cans of worms of the animals roaming along the Corridors of Power.
If you are not jailed, you will continue to be a threat to their "skim cepat kaya" and also Malaysia might have a population problem because people will no longer go missing after filing their SD etc.
However I am very angry with the way they treat you and I herewith issue forth a curse on whoever unjustly decide to detain you again. May he live to see his loved ones suffering miserably because of punishment from the Almighty fo the sin their husband/father/grandfather etc has committed.
written by Navigator, November 18, 2008 12:18:24
The public is getting more and more disgusted with the abuse of power using the police, judiciary and ACA to protect UMNOputras. The young people are particularly adept with the computer and internet. Malaysia-Today is read by most Malaysians. BN is sure to lose the next elections. And good riddance to them.
written by prodigalson, November 18, 2008 12:18:49
Dear Bro Pete,

Good to have you writing again and may I suggest something, if it is not too difficult, probably you can begin writing in Malay instead so that the UMNO dickhe*** could understand what is being said. Those idiots with their poor grasp of English will continue to harp on everything you write. It is said that what you don't know won't harm you but in UMNOs case, what you don't know or don't understand can turn a nation on its head because this is the problem we are going through with their blind nationalism and Ketuanan Melayu bullshit which is more apt to be named Ketuanan UMNO. Seeing some of those goons stuttering to speak in English leaves me in stitches at times. I wish these goons could be put under ISA and given Islamic teaching courses like you had gone through because it seems more likely that they are the ones needing a good lesson on being good Muslims and not you.

Currently I live and work in Singapore and my Singaporean Malay colleagues have a very low opinion of their kind in Malaysia especially the UMNO goons. To them, the Malays in Malaysia are very lazy people. Many Singaporeans I come across lament that if we had competent and smart leaders in Malaysia, we'd be better off as we have everything we need to be prosperous i.e land and natural resources. They even opine if everything was managed correctly, it will be Singaporeans coming to Malaysia to work and not the other way round.

I hope that day will come soon when Malaysia can stand tall in the world and be a nation where fairness and equality is the norm rather than discrimination and misplaced nationalism (Ketuanan UMNO).

Cheers...
written by apasalahku, November 18, 2008 12:19:22
though the peasants here are the usual brainless pack of sheep as usual, i sense a crack in your resolve.

I think its time to storm the Bastille.
written by eskay, November 18, 2008 12:31:43
I believe they are many knowledgeable genuine Muslims in this country. I use the word “genuine” meaning those who truly follow the teachings of Islam, not following the teachings of UMNO. I also believe that any good Muslim who had read RPK's articles on Islam, couldn’t deny that only a genuine Muslim could raise those important points in the articles and feel so angry when others are not treat fairly as what is being taught in Islam.

By lodging a police report towards RPK, JAKIM already revealed their understanding level of Islam. Can the good Muslims in this country who despise JAKIM’s action, pls also lodge a police report on them for tarnishing the image of Islam ? and we hope to see our PDRM will spring into action upon receiving this police report.

Respect has be earned, not to demand. If JAKIM and the like claimed to be Islam groups, then they must behave like one. If they don’t behave like good Muslims and people don’t respect them, it is because they don’t convince people that they are good Muslims, it’s because their action doesn’t worth the respect, it’s them that we despise, not Islam; we don’t respect them doesn’t mean we don’t respect Muslims or Islam.. We always respect good Muslims and Islam which is a good religion. This is something which some hypocrite religious groups always use to confuse Malays & create security threat in our country. I only wish Malays will have more wisdom to anaylise and not to be fooled by this type of people.

In fact, by doing so, JAKIM and the like are tarnishing the image of Islam.
written by Mawar Merah, November 18, 2008 12:37:01
Dear YM RPK: come what may, you shall shine like a bright STAR.

There is no place for evil in this world. You are the catalyst for long term change in Malaysia.

GOD BLESS YOU YM RPK.
written by carribeanking7, November 18, 2008 12:57:13

You are suffering double jeorpady, that too on trumped up charges.

Anwar is being charged with consensual sodomy, when the whole nation witnessed Saiful swearing that it was against his will. Why ? They think it is easier to prosecute. After it would be ridiculous to suggest that a 60 year old man with chronic back problems could overpower a strapping young man.

Tony Pua is charged with abetting a crime, where the penalty for the perpetrator and abettor is the same, but strangely there is no charges filed no any sign of the principal perpetrator.

You have noted an alarming increase in crime, this is not surprising.
When those entrusted to uphold the sanctity of the laws of the land instead subvert it with wanton impunity, ordinary men and women begin to lose faith in the the law,
criminals are emboldened to commit crimes as the authorities have lost the moral high ground.

Regards
written by Motherchell, November 18, 2008 12:58:22
Yes all are Kafirs!! God wont forgive ALL OF them. The Umnoputras need Uncle Jack to protect their interests . All they have to do to make them go berserk and run amok is flip the religious card.

"WARNING ISSUED TO UNCLE JACK.......

http://sjsandteam.wordpress.com
written by magickriver, November 18, 2008 13:19:56
Pete, your passport up-to-date and in your possession? You've gone through enough shit to last three lifetimes! In your shoes, I'd take a nice long vacation someplace sane - maybe Kiwiland? Bring your laptop along and conduct guerrilla warfare from out of harm's way. Matter of weeks or months now... Umno will go down, burdened by the sheer weight of its own corruptness & evil. Then return as a hero to help rebuild this great nation from the ground up. Accept the position of Special Police Commissioner or IGP - you're the best man to overhaul the PRDM and transform it into PDRP (Polis Di Raja Petra) smilies/grin.gif
written by sydput, November 18, 2008 13:28:06
fartwas are issued by men who thinks they are God. God's guidance are stated clearly in the koran. And the message is clear. Stay away from religion, focus on being righteous and just, and respect the parents.
written by ahmadneil, November 18, 2008 13:29:27
RPK,They want you dead,that's all!These dingos are teaming up with Jakim to harass you.Whatever it's ,they will fail.They are doing what cowards does,manufacturing evidences to bring you down ,which in fact they have none.

I'm on my way to Sentul now or otherwise I will be late becos there will be traffic jam along the way.Bye! see you there.
written by ahmadneil, November 18, 2008 13:30:54
Gestapo state.wild dingos prowling here and there!
written by mahendra5, November 18, 2008 13:36:08
I just glanced the comments by one Tajuddin comparing Bush's Policy which was adopted by Mahathir l0 years ago an which was successful. Yes l0 years ago we had excellent Economic advisors like Raman Navaratnam and now you see where we are headed to. Even Thailand did well by accepting the IMF and they did come out of the economic downturn very well. It is how we manage the Economy of the country. The Finanacial advisors to the government Did a wonderful job then.
Malaysians know to whom the credit should go to.

Malaysian Brain.
written by mamak, November 18, 2008 14:08:06
Don't worry bro. God will help you.
written by malsia1206, November 18, 2008 14:19:31
Malaysia has reached it's developing status wherein all the country's laws are now superceded by UMNO. In other words, UMNO is unto themselves THE laws of this Nation. So now the rakyat has to get rid of UMNO to extinguish out the bad laws. There's no two ways about it. Bad laws = poor governance. UMNO = poor Government.
written by kksam, November 18, 2008 14:41:04
If they took you in again, i will be there for you like i always do. Whether it's PJ Magistrate or Shah Alam High Court, PJ vigil or Seremban vigil, be it anywhere i will be there!!!!
written by tcng, November 18, 2008 14:46:55
Kepada pembaca pembaca BT yang 'expert' in Islam..

Should we follow these Fatwas, such as the breatsfeeding Fatwa?
I am neither Muslim nor Islam expert.. I just ask question.. I do not comment..

======================================================= ==============
DUBAI (Farrag Ismail, AlArabiya.net)

In three separate polls, the adult breastfeeding fatwa – Islamic ruling – went head to head with the Prophet's urine fatwa in the 2007 sweepstakes for the "stupidest" fatwas in recent memory.

In a list of 'The World's Stupidest Fatwas' compiled by American Magazine Foreign Policy, adult breastfeeding, sanctioned by a professor at Al-Azhar University, ranked third.

First was the 1989 fatwa from Ayatollah Khomeini that sanctioned the killing of Salman Rushdie, the British author of The Satanic Verses, a controversial book on the origins of the Quran.

Then came the "unclothed sex" fatwa that annuls the marriage of a couple who take off all their clothes when having sex, while the third banned the Japanese Pokemon games because they encourage gambling, which is forbidden in Islam.

In fourth place was the fatwa issued by some Pakistani chieftains that polio vaccines are a Western conspiracy to spread infertility amongst Muslims.

In another poll conducted by IslamOnline.com, the breastfeeding fatwa edged out the fatwa on flogging journalists issued by Al-Azhar's Grand Imam Sheikh Sayed Tantawi and the sacredness of the prophet's urine by Egypt's Mufti Sheikh Ali Gomaa.

Gomaa's statement that the prophet's apostles used to seek blessing by drinking his urine was no less provocative. Gomaa actually cited an incident when a woman drank the urine and the prophet told her "this stomach of yours will never see hell."

In May, Dr. Ezzat Atiya, head of Hadith (Prophetic Tradition) Department at Al-Azhar University, told AlArabiya.net that women should breastfeed their male co-workers so they can be alone in a closed office space.

“Breastfeeding an adult man five times makes it legal for the woman to sit alone with that man at a closed workplace. This way, the woman can take off her veil in front of her work-mate without being in violation of Islamic rulings," Atiya said.

After the ruling provoked outrage across the Muslim world, the university referred Atiya to a disciplinary board, which dismissed the Islamic scholar.

By that time, the fatwa had already made Muslims the laughing stock of the West and subjected girls to various types of harassment, Egyptian daily Al-Ahram reported in September.

Four days after the fatwa was posted on AlArabiya.net, Atiya signed a written statement of apology to all Muslims and retracted his statement, saying it was based on a specific incident.

The former Dean of Al-Azhar's School of Shari'a (Islamic law), Sheikh Rashad Hassan Khalil, ruled in 2006 that a marriage is no longer legitimate if the couple strip naked in front of each other, while the 2001 Pokemon fatwa that started in Saudi was supported by U.A.E. scholars and condoned by the Mexican Catholic Church as work of Satan.
======================================================= =====================

written by denkoh, November 18, 2008 15:40:40
Encik Polis,
Tahukah anda apa kerja kamu? Bolehkah anda jaga keselamatan rakyat dan hapuskan jenayah?
Tolong jangan kacau Raja Petra..
written by emg385, November 18, 2008 15:40:50
As long as the Twin Cancers of UMNO & Mahathir are still alive & kicking, Malaysia will continue to be in a TERMINAL State and our leaders will continue to be in DENIAL!!!
Let us Malaysians wipe out UMNO in the next GE and hope that GOD wipes out Mahathir before the next GE! Only then can Malaysia truly PROSPER!!!--This is the Fatwa of all Malaysians!!
written by Anti Relon, November 18, 2008 16:39:44
Your interview with BBC Radio (World Service)yesterday (17.11.200smilies/cool.gif is excellent.
You will do readers a favour by publishing it verbatim in MT.
written by Path Fighter To truth, November 18, 2008 16:45:34
DELIMA 25.

I fully support your view. I have also sensed Danger.
Like you said they would not stop at anything to protect their Get Rich Scheme.
Nor they want more worms to come out if RPK tells all.
I also cursed those in the power of corrider and I promise to spit each time I
see or hear those names who without justice and proof harmed our Justice
fighter the Great RPK>
written by miwaki, November 18, 2008 21:45:30
When people without wisdom try to play God,that's what we got.God has no eye to see Malaysia !
written by Kathy, November 18, 2008 22:29:10
Dear RPK

It is blatantly obvious the Police acts solely for the benefit of UMNO which is the govt. It is also blatantly obvious that the facilities of Parliament are the sole property of UMNO. Under the circumstances, you are in a lose-lose situation. What does it take to topple this govt.? Waiting another 4 years is obviously not satisfactory. Take time off and leave Malaysia for a bit. You can still blog in England or Australia, and the arms of UMNO can't get you. If anyone deserves political asylum it's you.
written by cruzeiro, November 18, 2008 22:49:23
It is sad that Umno seeks to stifle reason.
You are a real comfort to all right thinking citizens.
How is it that you answer to the police when it is a matter of religion? Are the police in charge religion as well?
Aren't you supposed to be talking to ulamas in some muzakarah or muqabalah or whatchamacallit?
written by truthbespoken, November 18, 2008 23:18:50
Who are those little Ninjas sent out by Jakim or others to report on RPK? Name them! We also want to know who are these shadowy figures doing that dirty job which made the police super efficient to act on them everytime. Don't let these suspicious characters hide behind their cloakes and get away with it! Expose them! Better still, print out their photos here. We want to see how clever these little Ninjas look!

BTW, the police also have tons of other reports made by many more important luminaries to act on but the reports are usually delayed or not acted on. Why? Because the luminaries happened to be from the opposition or non-racist NGOs. The police prefers to act on little Ninjas's screwed-up reports first! Always poor professional police judgements and double standards!
written by ST ALI, November 18, 2008 23:40:20
Malaysia will be better off without Syariah Laws, without Jakim, without the other religious bodies that force their way into the political & government scenes. Look at Malaysia B4 all these came into being. What a wonderful & beautiful Malaysia it was
written by johnT, November 19, 2008 00:00:27
Dear RPK. I prefer they charge you in Syariah Court with a judges who scare to God. I sure you will get justice there. God can set you free from ISA and he will set you free from the second difficulty. God is only 1.
written by Fart Fart Wah, November 19, 2008 00:46:09
UMNO Malays suffer a disease which is rampant in the government sector.
They cannot be critized...it is wrong for anyone to critize an UMNO Malay.You are touching their holy grail.It is a very sensitive issue. If you critize a Minister..even though he is wrong YOU get hell. You get show cause letters and finally you are put under ISA.
I don't know.. is this because Malays do not have self-esteem that any criticisn will immediatly make them witdraw back into the karang( shell)?
You critize the immigration chief and he is up in arms, you critizwe the police he shows his gun, you critize a Malay Minister in Parliment he shows you the finger or uses foul language.you critize a department head and you don't get promoted or are sidelined....may be it runs in the race..I don't know...
Rarely have I heard a Malay leader admit his mistakes openly..How can you then improve this race of yours???Already this country is being run by complete set of bodohs..as the term is often used in Parliament applicable to UMNO parliamentarians...how do you claim to be a superior race (ketuanan Melayu when you do not want to improve and acknowledge the weaknesses???

and the country bleeds....

written by Davy McChester, November 19, 2008 01:25:23
As the muslim layman starts thinking truely independently,rationaly,away from the flock mindset,he will have more fatwahs issued on him. It is either you return to the flock or suffer the wrath of the mindless fatwa mind-controlling freaks.It does tell much about the backwardness. The train has left the station.Be quick to blame the rest for leaving you behind.The passengers have one thing in common:they love humanity ,they are not going to be pulled down by some outdated edicts that belittle common sense and intelligence.They are heading for their journey to the moon,mars ,and beyond. While you sort out problems originated among desert dwellers who never stop hearing voices
written by doggone, November 19, 2008 04:33:57
written by anakmalaysia777, November 19, 2008 06:55:58
How is it that JAKIM has not passed any fatwa on the Mat Rempits who terrorize innocent people, trade in drugs and sex and have caused numerous civil disturbances and commotions and waste national resources. Perhaps some of them are the children of the JAKIM officials!

Why can't JAKIM who know everything come put with full public statement to show how RPK had wronged his beloved religion. At least then people will know, understand and not make the same mistake. Why are they being so secretive and hiding behind skirts? Simply saying wrong is not enough. We are not living in medieval times.
written by DontPlayGod, November 19, 2008 10:55:20
Nik Aziz(Pas) recently said that fatwas must not be questioned as the fatwas are from God. I rest my case.
written by born2reign, November 25, 2008 17:12:31
Oh JAKIM. I'm in a neighbouring country. The Petronas Muslims come to Muslim restaurant to eat halal food. Then many of these married men (men only) go to karaoke requested by themselves, to sing halal songs with Vietnamese beauties, and as the manager says, also indulge in some close proximity and fondling.

Is this halal? Did I just
a)insulted Muslims or
b)Islam?

I wonder why JAKIM did not assign ustaz and religious police to follow these Petronas people when they have "offsite trainings"?

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA JAKIM is paid by these Muslims who eat
non-halal "food" in private and
in public eat halal food (for show only)

JAKIM = JOKER