Don’t be swayed, Khir urges voters PDF Print
Monday, 21 January 2008 09:54

(The Star) - SHAH ALAM: Selangor Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Dr Mohamad Khir Toyo has called on Chinese and Indian voters in the state not to “backstab” Umno when making their choice during the next general election.

{mosgoogle right}

He asked the two communities not to be swayed, and to show their loyalty by backing Umno candidates, just as Umno had been loyal to them before this. 

We hope our Indian friends in the Ijok state constituency will remember our (Umno) loyalty and not run away from us during the next general election because of Hindraf,” he said during the launch of the Barisan Nasional (BN) Youth and Puteri Umno election machineries here yesterday. 

To our Chinese friends, too, we want to clearly tell not to main wayang with us,” he said, adding the reminder was in view of the promises by Chinese voters in Ijok to back BN during the April by-election but who later voted against the coalition. 

He said Chinese voters should not be fooled into thinking that the DAP could form a government in the state as a study by Barisan showed the coalition had the backing of 90% of voters. 

Dr Khir, who is also the state Barisan chairman, said he would give out report cards to all coalition election machineries in the state to provide detailed information and proof that all election promises had been kept. 

PKR (Parti Keadilan Rakyat) will use lies to win over voters and even use racial issues to incite hatred among the people. They do not love the country,” he said.

Comments (40)Add Comment
written by cmoon, January 21, 2008 10:04:50
Divide and rule was the British policy !
Today the only party which does this is BN!

It will never unite Malaysian, it will continue to damaging for our country!
Race politic has to give way if what to be call Malaysians!

Sudah lah TOYOL ...cakap tak serupa buat !
written by reason, January 21, 2008 10:07:00
“To our Chinese friends, too, we want to clearly tell not to main wayang with us,” he said, adding the reminder was in view of the promises by Chinese voters in Ijok to back BN during the April by-election but who later voted against the coalition.

How does the toyol know who voted for whom, who kept their promises and who didn't? Wasn't it a secret ballot in Ijok?
written by Eddy, January 21, 2008 10:09:02
Pakcik Toyol, apa kate kalau pihak kerajaan persekutuan berikan anda penyapu kalau prestasi engkau tidak memuaska? pasti engkau akan dapat beberapa... betul? smilies/grin.gif
written by asguard, January 21, 2008 10:12:11
Speak whatever you Selangor MB... but the bottom line is that you seldom keep promises... and yet more corruption cases cover-up ... almost cover up the demolition indians temples... To say in nutshell... what is use to put everything in one basket.. better to diversify the votes to opposition party so that they can keep you in check and balance.. so votes... you know is too bad to put all of eggs in one basket better to diversify...it... for the better future..rather then being keep in dark for another 5 years to come...
written by ycg, January 21, 2008 10:16:28
I felt threaten by Toyol. Anyone feeling the same?
written by Counterpointer, January 21, 2008 10:16:36
a study by Barisan showed the coalition had the backing of 90% of voters

This is so damn funny. He'd say that even if the study shows the Opposition has the backing of 90% of voters.

It's time the voters give him a broom award, as in figuratively whacking him in the backside out of office.

written by kksam, January 21, 2008 10:33:01
hahaha UMNO had been loyal to chinese and indian, hahaha. Who is the one always threatening that May 13 will happen again, who is the one with his keris, who is the one said will bathed his keris in chinese blood, who is the one ask the chinese and indians malaysian balik china and india? who ah toyol who!!!! NIAMA if you all chinese and indian still vote for BN you deserve it
written by The dragonheart, January 21, 2008 10:34:37
Dear Chinese and Indian Voters,

Why umno is begging you all not to backstab them? Do you remember when Najib and also Hishamuddin waved thier keris wan wanted to bath chinese blood with it? My! My! I harap orang Cina dan India jangan mudah lupa macam orang UMNO!
written by kksam, January 21, 2008 10:35:41
and just who organised their assembly on Deepavali, who ah? NIAMA you toyo want to threaten us again, we will unite and vote against BN!!!!! See just how arrogant the BN MPs, issuing threatening statement like this. REJECT BN!!!! VOTE FOR OPPOSITION!!!
written by Jefus, January 21, 2008 10:36:51
“To our Chinese friends, too, we want to clearly tell not to main wayang with us,” he said,...

u want us to vote for u? by threatening us? surely this must be the new way,...
written by alan cheong, January 21, 2008 10:43:56
talk is cheap, immigrant.

you and your kind have been shafting us all this while and you expect US to continue voting for you?

The Living God has spoken and will move against you and your kind within these 3 years - would you love to be the first? We'll see how ready YOU are to backstab umno then ...
written by InEffective, January 21, 2008 10:52:01
Never once did this politician talk about what RIGHTS we will get for our Loyalty !!!.

Time to message this politician (and all other politician - incumbent or opposition) that the rakyat may give you CONDITIONAL LOYALTY - deliver first the needs of the rakyat, then the rakyat shall consider giving you loyalty. NO MORE UNCONDITIONAL LOYALTY - YOU BETTER START WORKING FOR IT.

Those who tradeoff their rights and liberties to purchase safety and security (offering loyalty to incumbent politicians) will eventually end up with neither.
written by Krishna, January 21, 2008 10:53:27
Melayu, cina dan India - jangan mudah lupa. Hardly two months ago one fanatic in Melaka said that UMNO does not need the Chinese or Indians to win elections. They can stay in power for another 50 years without their help.

Please UMNO get your act together. Either you need their help or you do not need their help. Otherwise the voters will be asw confused as the UMNO leaders.

written by InEffective, January 21, 2008 10:54:33
Someone should explain to this politician that the rakyat does not want or require loyalty (can't even get this right)
The rakyat wants RIGHTS
written by Ken Liew, January 21, 2008 10:59:14
Another brainless gay talking...... and even idiot Star is posting the brainless talk as a news.

We chinese and Hindu are not supporting BNs, maybe was... but will NOT. the braking promissed and the lies, using the media to do the lies, use police to do the dirty work, using TAX money with Umno's will, never felt the guilt on failing the public, irresponsable for the nation.

We have tired on the policy after policy that leech us to dryness. What good can you (BNs UMNOs) do to Malaysia. The BACKSTABer are the UMNOs itself. YOU have backstab all of the public, killing us in LONG terms. leeching the nation making yourselves rich and pooring the nation.

(“PKR (Parti Keadilan Rakyat) will use lies to win over voters and even use racial issues to incite hatred among the people. They do not love the country,” he said. )

OPEN YOUR EYES!!! WHO ARE NOT LOVING THE COUNTRY, AAB have a 2nd home in AUS. WHO ARE LYING!!! Najis, I dont know that victim of the C4 murder. The Umno TOP 2 guy proven these fact.

written by sactyr, January 21, 2008 11:02:00
...as a study by Barisan showed the coalition had the backing of 90% of voters.

If he has 90% of the votes, then why is he releasing press statements like this?? Is he scared that instead of gaining the rest of the 10% he will loose the other 90%???

How will Indians forget all the temple demolitions? If you have watched the videos, you will realise that the majority of the temples are legal temples sitting on private lands. And yet this guy ordered them to be demolished. Not forgetting that certain sites of Indian interest have vanished from the state maps!!!

And when this guy was asked to relocate the demolished temples, out of the hundreds destroyed, only about 6 temples were relocated, that too next to water treatment plants (Indah Water). How do you think Indians can pray with Indah Water next to the temple?

Already we are boycotting Batu Caves this year and Samy's annual "feel good" speech there, with reportedly only 28 stalls signed up to do business in this year's Batu Caves. We will never forget how Batu Caves temple committee chairman Nadaraja locked us inside the temples under orders from Samy Velu and then fired tear gas and water cannon at the trapped people. No we will never forget all these things.

And to think you have the balls to ask Indians n Chinese to vote for you after all this?? Dream on!!!
written by tom73my, January 21, 2008 11:07:33
I think the headlines should be "All Chinese and Indians be warned. Don't play play with UMNO!". The Star has played down the seriousness of this threat by Toyo.
written by teo siew chin, January 21, 2008 11:24:05
errr doc ah, nobody's backstabbing lah - everybody is stabbing in FRONT! You're getting direct, in-the-face assault already lah - DEAL WITH IT!
written by Long Man, January 21, 2008 11:36:11
this anak toyol is the backstabber....
written by malaysianohope, January 21, 2008 12:00:02
Lo, the threat is begining to show.

Guy, steadfast, VOTE against barisan!
written by DezMalaysia, January 21, 2008 12:09:55
Since when they are loyal to us ? They (UMNOs) are getting more and more extreme arrogant, betraying the social contract, fixing up Justice team that benefits them, and never charged that corrupter Zakaria md Deros who even took a holiday when the Selangor Sultan summon to interview the accused ! Since when UMNO is loyal to MAlaysians ? Mr.Khir TOYOL (Hantu), your name tell us who you are !

Ijok was the past, before Ijok by-election, there's not much extremist moves by your BN dogs team ! When you know you have absolute powers, you turn against us !

So you're threatening us that you'll take revenge if we voted against you, clearly you're one of the extremist you'd reveal your true self after all these years... And, how the hell you know we voted against you ? So it's TRUE that you can see who voted for you and who's not ! That means, SPR betrays Malaysian voters too ! We voted for the oppositions, so you'll be using what sort of punishments for us ? LHDN channel ? Not granting us government loans & projects which you dogs should distribute it fair ? If BN lost the whole,

90% backing for BN was the past ! After all what were happening recently, do you think you still have 90% ? Lies in the main-stream media, no-reporting, cover-up, shifting highlights on major issues, price increase in almost everything, no-bonuses (2007) for civil servants, civil servant's salary increase is only a gimmick to pacify their potential anger, mis-managements of rakyat's money, disrespect to Sultans, legal bullying of chinese and indian community, demolishing of pig farms & temples, abuse of rakyat's trust and powers given, irregularities in SPR's records, Mazu Issues, Sabah minister was not charge for gambling away hundreds of millions ringgit and still owing RM30 million something to a casino ? A lady Illegal immigrant can be turned into a legitimate Malaysian and owns of large amount of shares in a company which secured more than RM 10million in loan from Bank Negara ? Jasin MP's close one eye issue ? Chua Soi Lek was not charge for Oral sex ? Racial clashes were not reported and cover-ups ? Police force & ACA under BN's thumb, police brutality, suspects die in detentions, are all these issues settle ? And I think there's more in the dark that are not yet exposed ! So better fine tuned your BN first before you warn us voters this and that ! Corruptions & oral sex are still crime ! Anwar was charged for sodomy and convicted without video evidence ! Thus, Soi Lek must be charge too coz he's with concrete evidence against him and even admitted to it ! What about fat ugly lady Rafidah who crowned a few close relative & BN cronies AP King, AP Little Kings again & again, year by year ? Why no more sounds about BAKUN project after many so billions were thrown into the water ? It was sold ? On what grounds it was sold ? BN only delivers to Cronies and always lie to its voters who trusted upon them !

As you had said, Mr. Khir, you know who voted for who, so do you kept your promises & delivered it fairly to all Malaysians or just to BN voters and BN cronies ?

PKR is not sowing hartred among people from what I see, but UMNO is ! "Unity, Perpaduan" is a slogan cum propaganda to brainwash people to vote you one way, that's call unity, so that's love for the country and you can fill up your dirty pockets ! Creating awareness among Malaysians that UMNO and its component dog parties corrupting the whole Malaysians' entrusted money, is not love for the country ! Opposing and stand up for helpless Malaysians that you BN never help, are not loving and caring for the country ! You're forever right and no one is correct !

Hey Mr. Khir, how come we chinese and indians never seen you officiating our functions & festivals before ? Any newspaper sections have your pictures at such functions ? Hey ! Even Hypo Ali Rustam have pictures of horse riding to pay visits from house to house and angpow give aways (Year of Horse 2002). Hypo Ali even visited a Chinese cemetery and opening its ceremony ! That's how he make his team won the Kota Melaka parlimentary seat unprecedented ! Hypo Ali had all the support & trust from chinese and Indian until he breaks it by himself in BN's PPP, a dog component party's annual assembly and shutted down pig farms ! So what Mr.Khir of Selangor had done for the Chinese & Indian Community in and around Selangor ? Please dont sleep like Pak Lah ! If 70% of the whole Chinese & Indian turn againsts you (BN) and with 40% upper class malays votes against you; you may be denied a 2/3 majority ! Or even worse, losing more than 50% ! Your stupid study that 90% voters supports BN was the stupid past and it wont happen again because you BN people are deaf and arrogant till you cant hear rakyat's wailing and cries...

Help Malaysia, Save Malaysia, Vote for the Oppositions !

Save our country from being abused by selfish BN leaders!

Save our HOME, save our belove land...
written by Kaboda, January 21, 2008 12:12:08
Now we are friends, after election we are just Chinese not even Malaysian but a segregation second class citzen. Race Chinese, religion not Muslim, pork eater.

Shuddup TOYOL !
written by wannabepatriotic, January 21, 2008 12:17:02
There is no loyalty in Malaysia - and our leaders are proof to that statement!!! Loyalty can be bought by the RM and this has been taught by examples (cronyism nepotism)

MALAYSIANS - despite your race... do what is right for YOUR country. Don't be swayed by our 'cakap tak serupa bikin aka NATO' leaders. It's time to take stand and unite for the sake of our country and our future!!
written by NSTPravda, January 21, 2008 12:24:18
Please do not backstab us, as we have backstabbed you
Just blindly do as we command, but not as we do
Do not vote for the infidels, vote only for UMNO
See how good and handsome is our representive Khir Toyo

In UMNO you have the best policies that money can buy
You rich Cina Kwees must support UMNO, else you die
“To Cina Kwees, we clearly warn you not to main wayang with us”
Or we will shed you blood on the street with our trusty keris

“Kelings in the Ijok state constituency must remember our (Umno) loyalty”
If you Kelings forget UMNO, we will deprive ya’all of your chapattis
So ya'all mustn't succumb to PKR and DAP lies in anyway
Khir Toyo commands you to parrot him, UMNO is “semua-nya ok!”
written by cruzeiro, January 21, 2008 13:24:47
http://www.math.ethz.ch/~grupp.../broom.gif
written by cruzeiro, January 21, 2008 13:25:52
written by b00n, January 21, 2008 13:35:57
The point to note is not for opposition party to win the election and form a party.
But actually for the opposition to gain enough seats in the parliament to warn BN that they cannot be arrogant nor a land slide victory for them. I just hope the seats to be at 55-45 the least for more fairer decision made.
55-45 maybe BN 55 against opposition 45 or opposition 55 against BN 45. It wouldn't be fair also for opposition to have a land slide victory and regain 70-30 seats.

Just an opinion.
written by hoong, January 21, 2008 13:50:58
Kill Toyal.... you're treantening ALL the Malaysians.. PLEASE VOTE OUT BN for safeguard our future.
written by technoboy, January 21, 2008 14:00:58
Don’t be swayed, Khir urges voters
=====================================
SURE, Toyo we won't be swayed this time no matter what lie UMNO tells, you can continue to wayang with your BNputras in MCA, Gerakan, MIC, SUPP, etc, but we know these prostitutes of UMNO is only interested to enrich themselves and won't care about their respective communities, jangan lah wayang lagi Toyo, sudah 50 tahun, bodoh pun sudah jadi pandai sikit lah. Look at DPP in Taiwan, the rakyat there simply got fed-up with President Chen's 8 years of Taiwan independence wayang, while he and his family enriched themselves. I think rakyat Malaysia pun sudah pandai sikit ini kali.
written by AngryTaxpayer, January 21, 2008 14:55:32
Hey, My Plastic-face...the voters are just learning from you and your bosses lah...say one thing but do another....
written by AngryTaxpayer, January 21, 2008 14:56:08
Sorry, typo error...should be Mr. Plastic-Face
written by Jan, January 21, 2008 15:39:55
Khir, didn't you at one time wanted to put our blood on your keris? Now that the election is near you speak so nicely to us. Why you all like that one?
written by joeawk, January 21, 2008 17:01:26
This TOYO man is mad. He is so bad and he ask voters to continue to support him and his gang. He is an ass who is so shameless.

He forgets about all the fiasco in Seangor. The MPAJ, THE MPPJand many more fiasco. He forget about the advertisement fee paid not tothe MPPJ bujt to other people's pocket and cannot account for it. The list will fill at leaqst a whole page and this bloke ask the people not to be swayed and vote for BN. He must be mad.

NOT to be swayed by the sweet talk and empty promises of the Barisan Nasional.
written by hiro, January 21, 2008 18:24:38
UMNO loyal to non-Malays? There are lies, prefabrications, half truths, spin and propaganda, but nothing so truth defying as this claim.
written by doggone, January 21, 2008 19:03:06
.... clearly tell not to main wayang with us,”

MF. We will shove a chinese long-sword up your ass and jerk it left and right IN FRONT OF YOU. Go organize a ceramah and tell that IN FRONT of the chinese voters you frigging prick.
written by Blackjacket, January 21, 2008 21:27:20
PKR (Parti Keadilan Rakyat) will use lies to win over voters and even use racial issues to incite hatred among the people. They do not love the country,” he said
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
At least I was born in this country, i am proud to have served this country as soldier in the 70's. You after all a Indonesian imigrant, toyol have no right to tell others about their love for this country.
written by the saint, January 21, 2008 21:44:53
This is the guy who supported Zak Daros! He told the press not to disturb Zak Daros as he was not well !! And he was holidaying in PD ! Birds of the same feather.

Time to teach this bunch a lesson. They really think we are that stupid ! Don't back stab UMNO, but UMNO can back stab and front stab you !!
written by burn22, January 22, 2008 01:47:04
have UMNO forgotten their bullying tactics at seputeh, subang and puchong area.
have UMNO forgotten, what ur DPM say... to bath the keris with chinese blood!
have UMNO forgotten, what the constitutions means!
have UMNO forgotten, asatra asatra asatra...
so who is who now that start the commotions, it was UMNO itself, by showing their ketuanan mentality!
written by teo siew chin, January 22, 2008 09:07:47
Cruzeiro - i likeeee your broom! where to get ah? smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Compadre45, January 22, 2008 09:19:49
Just cant understand the mentality of Toyol and those morons in UMNO. How thick can their skin be? They are so corrupted, irresponsible, racist, arrogant, bias , prejudice, Ignorant, causing turmoil and disunity among us malaysians, fcuk up the country's economy and yet like bunch of arse holes asking us not to backstab them and vote for them.

Looks like these fcukers are not conscious of what they are doings. Probably they have their ass in their brians and brains in their ass.

Whatever it is lets frontstab, backstab, sidestab, downstab, upstab these arse holes and vote for PKR, DAP and PAS !!! We will regret if we dont. Lets make it happen this time !!!