Home arrow The Blogs arrow My Little Scrapbook arrow Fighting for our Future

Fighting for our Future PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 16 November 2008 23:45

It was quite a poor showing for my group. We only got to know about the Freedom Run on Thursday and managed to round up 5 runners for our team which ran from Jalan Kapar in Klang to Kuala Selangor. All in all about 20 runners in total from different groups running for this leg of the run.

Despite the turnout, all of us who were present ran our hearts out! :) We took turns in the rain to help each other pass on the flag — knowing each time the flag switched hands, we were a step closer to Kamunting ... to freedom.

I was told that there were SBs (Special Branch) people tailing us. But I couldn't be bothered. We can't all be afraid forever, right? So I'm glad I ran today. I might be sore all over now and will probably be bedridden tomorrow, but I'm happy. Because now I know I'll be able to look at my children's children in the eyes and tell them that YES, I fought for your future damn it, so don't grumble about cleaning up my soiled pants! LOL!

Good night, folks!

E. Tan

end

written by Heaven8402, November 17, 2008 00:18:36
Thank you so much for running for our future and especially for our children's future.
We really appreciate it; we the 'squatters' here really appreciated it. Peace be upon your group. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by justinlian, November 17, 2008 00:20:14
Am glad you ran for it and for all our generation in malaysia.
Syabas...and thank you
written by rajaphillips, November 17, 2008 02:20:33
NOTE: Comment removed for violation of posting guideline
written by cheekymate, November 17, 2008 06:15:40
Many thanks, E Tan. I would love to join in for one of these runs, warning though, I am totally out of shape! Haven't walked further than one kilometre let alone run it. Will I live through this? Ha, ha, mati mati also must try lah. As you have rightfully said, it is a run for our freedom, let's all go for it!
written by BennyG, November 17, 2008 09:07:34
Thank you for all those who ran.

Sorry to be a pessimistic. The majority of us are still comfortable with when we are now. We could not see the future. At the spot where we are standing. We see no urgency for a change. We are also easily satisfied. We are contended with what we have.

Let's just pray for Malaysia. Sigh....
written by Cinakelate, November 17, 2008 11:45:45
E. Tan, small people like you are the hero of our nation. Each person contribute sikit-sikit, ramai ramai jadi bukit. You don't have to be a Rambo to be a hero. Syabas to all of you. Ignore the Gastapo following you.
written by Wisdom above, November 17, 2008 11:59:22
Please post on Youtube this " Freedom Run " !

written by HHKim, November 17, 2008 12:43:48
Salute to all these runners!! Despite the poor turn up, the show must goes on.

Don't be disappointed but remember for those of us in far away lands, we notice your inner strength in championing the rights for all Malaysians.

Be proud that you have participated in this run which is meaningful and it reflected the aspirations of all Malaysians.

Cheers guys and gals.
written by hellboykl, November 18, 2008 21:32:22
I hope we conduct more runs like this for public awareness regerding the ISA.