I will be charged on Monday 17 Nov 2008… PDF Print
Saturday, 15 November 2008 09:48

Ronnie Liu’s blog

......at the PJ magistrate courts No 3 at 9am. The AG has decided to charge me under the Penal Code 186 i.e. for obstructing the MPSJ enforcement officers from sealing a hotel in Puchong on Nov 2, 2007 (an incident happened more than a year ago). The penalty under 186 would be fined no more than RM1,000 and 3-month jail,  or both.

I have appointed Sdr Gobind Singh to be my lawyer. Many has questioned the timing of this charge and they are wondering whether I was charged because I have sued the former Selangor MB Khir Toyo for defamation on Oct 6 this year.

written by Lembing, November 15, 2008 10:07:06
"An eye for an eye"

The current Selangor State Government would have ample evidence on the wrong doings, corruptions, cronyism, receipt of secret commissions, etc on the immigrant KHIR TOYKO (by the way, he looks like a Japanese with his fair skin and face features and has no distinctive Malay features ..... sorry I meant no offence to the Japs)

Please, once and for all, use the evidence and charge him (with mutiple charges for....)
He thoroughly deserves to be charged for his numerous wrong doings
written by Old Man Jasin, November 15, 2008 10:10:52
Is the AG so free to charge a person for doing his utmost duty to help ? My goodness , I now dare not help others , otherwise I can't afford to engage a lawyer to defend me , or ultimately be thrown in the jail.

I would rather see my beautiful country rot away
written by MAMR, November 15, 2008 10:49:12
Dear RONNIE,
You happened to be on THE WRONG CAMP, Pse understand that the law OF UMNO LEAD GOVT IS ,IF ANY WRONGDOINGS REPORTED AGAINST UMNO ESPECIALLY TOP SIX LEADER ----IGNORE----. If anything reported against OPPOSITION,TAKE ACTION BY ARRESTING OR CHARGING IN COURT BY !!!YESTERDAY!!!. If there is even SMALL MATTER MUST DIG UP CREATE MAKE IT BIGGER then expose VIA TV, NEWSPAPER THAT OPPOSITION IS BAD, NO GOOD. This happenning will NOT CEASE UNTIL IT IS !!!!!!CHANGE BY RAKYAT!!!!!!
written by Liberace, November 15, 2008 10:49:36
Deliberate, blatant, arrogant abuse of power. Sheer intimidation. The police and AG are nothing but UMNO's instruments of evil to suppress any kind of resistance for the sole purpose of preserving their very existence which has long gone passed its usefulness. If UMNO is not stopped, then this country is on the highway to hell.
written by ahmadneil, November 15, 2008 11:02:26
This is a trump up charge.They just want to get even with you.Be cool and fight on!
written by renoir, November 15, 2008 11:26:15
I'm confident that almost any judge would see the case as politically motivated and throw it out. Other than Toyol, many UMNO politicians also know the immense resentment of the rakyat should Ronnie be found "guilty."

Can anyone help provide directions to the court?

Thanks
written by borneoman, November 15, 2008 11:48:23
ignorant and stubborn people like bahlol bumiputera tiruan akhir toyol and his umno band prefer to learn their lesson the hard way. so be it.the end is coming soon for them because they have the habit of underestimating the people aspirations.the peoples power will reign supreme and nothing is gonna stop it.Down with people who abused and hijack the word "BUMIPUTERA".Ban the usage of "BUMIPUTRA" now!!!!!because it is subjected to abuse.Long live the natives of SARWAK.
written by mikefonz, November 15, 2008 11:51:54
What Law ? The only law I see is the Jungle Law, survivors of the corrupted.
The corrupted Goverment of the day always interprete the Law to suit their
cronies. That will only make the Rakyat stronger and more united to fight
the corrupted ones. It's a tough fight but the strongest will survive.
God is with us in our quest to rid the devils in disguised.
written by SocratesI, November 15, 2008 11:52:23

Let us look at this positively. If these Imbeciles can dig up cases a year old and start prosecution proceedings a year later, it would set a very good precedent for when Pakatan Rakyat takes over the Govt. That would mean we can then go after ALL the cases we can dig up about ALL the Barisan Najis members over the past, say, 10 years, and prosecute them in court too !!

For criminal charges the Statute of Limitations does not apply I believe, so maybe we can follow their good example and prosecute cases up to 20 years old ! we should be able to NAIL Maha-Shithead's hide where it belongs - In Kamunting, under the ISA (we keep this Law just for him 'cos he is so special!!) !!

written by maverick, November 15, 2008 12:13:16
well i think it because of the numbers.

they will try to prosecute as many PR MPs as possible and try to win back the numbers in by elections.
written by Motherchell, November 15, 2008 12:36:34
When extrajudicial killings are condoned by UMNO , Ronnie Liu is just a plaything to them!! UMNO must implode fast and become a black hole!!!!...The world does not see UMNO as what they think of themselves to be......

http://sjsandteam.*********.com
written by loosecannon, November 15, 2008 13:23:50
The Toyol racist has a lot of skeletons in his cupboard. The Selangor state government should dig them out one at a time. Make sure they all stick to put him away for a long time. Go head-on with him otherwise he still think that he's all the powerful MB. This moron has to be taught a lesson.
written by Spear Bing, November 15, 2008 14:02:29
It's RM1,000.00 fine, so you can still keep your EXCO post in the Selangor government, i.e. taking the worst case scenario.

Instruct your lawyers to expedite civil suit case against Toyo and be done with asap.
At the same time, the Selangor government should buck up and summon the CPO.
written by michaelT, November 15, 2008 14:41:17
Knowing Ronnie to be People's representative for all races what damn reason they have to charge him. Toyo should be charged instead. I hope the Stae Government keep digging deeper to expose mismanagement of TOYO. More problem will appear so long as PR does not take over Federal.
written by Wisdom above, November 15, 2008 17:59:46
Selangor Menteri Besar should instruct State Legal Adviser to appear on Monday to apply for the summons against Selangor Senior Excos Ronniu Liu to be dropped on Selangor Government's behalf.

Conversely, The Selangor State Legal Adviser should get MPSJ to withdraw the 2007 police report in good faith.

Syabas to all Peacemakers.
written by onnetline, November 15, 2008 18:17:47
The ex-corrupted Anak Toyol from Indonesia at work with the Attorney General, Ghani Pigtail !!!
written by Sudahlah tu, November 15, 2008 20:26:00
kalau bukan melayu umno yang mendalangi kes ini , tak mungkin ianya dipercepatkan.
dalam bukit aman , bertimbun fail-fail kes kesalahan ahli politik umno.
mereka tidak di ambil tindakan kerana bekerjasama dengan negra kepolisan.
akhirnya , yang paling rugi tuan punya tanah kemudian ketuanan melayu dan kemudian pendatang .... itu sahaja ..
sememangnya tidak berpunya maka tidak layak memiliki sebarangan.
written by Sudahlah tu, November 15, 2008 20:29:13
Saudara Ronnie , mereka tidak akan melemahkan semangat rakyat Malaysia yang jati daripada berjuang bersama mu dalam proses membebaskan Malaysia daripada kezaliman umno dan jajahan keji mereka.
Kami berharap umat Islam semua dapat mempelajari ajaran Allah mengikut hukumNya dan bukannya hukum umno yang memutarbelitkan ajaranNya dan menipu umatNya di Malaysia.
written by mahendra5, November 15, 2008 20:45:19
If you want Malaysia to be a peaceful country - Use the ISA on Khir Toyo, Ahmad Ismail and that settles the problem. Others will be careful not to make racial remarks or instigating trouble.
written by panca, November 15, 2008 21:14:22
Every reason to believe this is a collateral damage by Toyo? Fried Tempe is on the verge getting exposed ala ZD, so the regime's "concerted effort" to orchestrate one incident that was a year ago. What more to doubt???

Look how NST's front page headline smeared YB Liu.
written by PeacefulMalaysia, November 15, 2008 21:58:17
Ronnie - you are an idiot and you deserve this treatment.
Its almost 9 months and what have you guys done to Toyo

Stop your Chinese and Indian movies - get cracking
Get all the evidence out fast and bring these monkeys to book.
Dont waste time and DONT dilly dally
Get your ass working or else you may find all you Pakatan guys behind bars.
written by kclim2, November 15, 2008 22:36:43
Bastard UMNO monkeys bullying everyone! Those MCA clowns are doing nothing. We must work to vote these clowns out the next election!
written by Aming, November 16, 2008 01:19:11
This Toyol creature seems to have some black magic thing with him. He bull-shitted about the Azan scandal, Theresa Kok got arrested under the ISA. Now Ronnie Liu is to be charged under Sec 186 of the Penal Code for this miscreant's wild allegations.

Can anyone tell why? What Indon black magic is he welding?
written by shepherdvoyage, November 16, 2008 09:33:52
Mandala had been jailed for 22 years before he became the President of South Africa. Despite the long imprisonment and all the hardships, he remained steadfast on what he believed was right and had continued to fight against what he believed was wrong, for the sake of the people and the nation.

Ronnie, we will pray for you.