Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Freedom Run - Bebaskan Makkal Sakthi 5

Freedom Run - Bebaskan Makkal Sakthi 5 PDF Print
Thursday, 13 November 2008 15:01

Those interested in participating in the run can contact Dr. Wong Aun Peng at 012-6644432. He will place you at points where more people will be needed. You may also let him know where your preferred area would be and how far you can run. There are some who are game to try going all the way i.e. from Klang to Kamunting.

The itinerary of the event is as below:

Saturday 15 Nov 08. (Selangor)

0800 - Flag off at DAP Pandamaran Service Centre (near the market).
Route towards Bt Tinggi/Bayu Perdana traffic light (YB Charles Santiago Service Centre).
Towards Jalan Kim Chuan and onwards to YB M. Manoharan's service centre (near Hin Hua school).
Simpang Tujuh roundabout and towards Jalan Tengku Kelana (Indian Street).

0845 - Cross the Klang bridge and towards Gold Coast hotel, Pin Hua school.
Pin Hua school to CIMB bank and Jalan Meru, pass High School to (YB Teng Chang Khim's service centre).

0900 - Jalan Kapar, batu 2 setengah. Straight to Kapar town.

1000 - Kapar town. Proceed to Jeram.

1200 - Kuala Selangor.

1330 - Tg Karang.

1430 - Sekinchan.

1630 - Sg Besar.

1800 - Sabak Bernam.
Run stop for the night.

Sunday 16 Nov 08 (Perak)

0700 - Start run at Selangor/Perak border. Will be met by DAP Perak leaders and members.

0745 - Hutan Melintang.

0800 - Simpang Empat.

0900 - Teluk Intan.
Run back to Kg Kok. Kg Kok junction to Sitiawan.

1200 - Sitiawan.

1400 - Pantai Remis.

1630 - Simpang.

1700 - Taiping.

1730 - Kamunting.

NOTE : Timing is approximate.

Dr. Wong Aun Peng

written by What Nil Wisdom, November 13, 2008 15:38:44
I wonder if the police will break up this event too--another 'illegal assembly' perhaps?
written by *********, November 13, 2008 15:49:10
What ya gonna do, Hamid Albar, Musa Hassan, PDRM, BN/Umno when MAKKAL SAKTI runs wild on you!!!!...More http://*********.********.com
written by ahmadneil, November 13, 2008 15:51:33
WOW, it pass through Bukit Tinggi.Can we have a peep at Bala and the Indian carpet man?Just for 5 minutes.
written by HHKim, November 13, 2008 15:51:39
I wish the DAP and the participants all the success in this RUN.

Run till OUR DREAM realized. We have to show the BN that we are serious and it is a long struggle for malaysians. If Barrack Obama can do it, why not the Malaysians?
written by Wisdom above, November 13, 2008 15:52:01
The Ministry for Youth & Sports should officiate this events and also provide 'financial support' for this " Freedom Run".

The Police from Selangor and Perak should provide positive assistance in term of traffic control for these marathon runners.

It promotes a healthy lifestyle for Marathon runners.

Syabas to all Peacemakers.
written by ahmadneil, November 13, 2008 15:53:52
I like to run but I have only one leg.The other was chop off after it refuse to heal.Sorry guys.I hope to get a artificial one later.
written by ahmadneil, November 13, 2008 15:56:39
Can use wheel chair and my guard dog,Lassie to join in the run.May be slow but will surely arrive.
written by hckit, November 13, 2008 16:00:01
Hamid Albar, Musa Hassan, PDRM, BN/Umno - you make Malaysian being looked like Myanmar, Zimbabwe
written by ahmadneil, November 13, 2008 16:10:12
Syed Hamid,Musa Hassan,Najib,AAB must all join in the run with a pack of German Shepherd chasing from behind.Let them have a feel of freedom is at stake.
written by cubi76, November 13, 2008 16:47:44
Support the call to relsease Hindraf 5!!!

I wish there would be Freedom Run in Penang in December. I'm coming back to run for freedom!

FREE HINDRAF FIVE!!!
-Freedom supporter in Melbourne. smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by SocratesI, November 13, 2008 17:10:02

I am certain those idiots, AllBlur and Najis Rosak, will want to send in the Anjing to ensure low participation so that they won't lose face when a large turnout takes place !!

Those taking part or wanting to watch must be prepared for the unruly Anjing to exhibit RABID tendencies, and they must take measures to protect themselves against these Anjing without carrying weapons that can be construed as weapons of offence. Pepper sprays and tongkats would be acceptable. Bring lots of tissues and hankies in case water cannons are used ...

When these Anjing charge with their batons and shields, squat quickly and use the tongkat hooked end to hook their legs/ feet under their shields. They should fall backwards away from you so you don't get squashed ! If they manage to get by and attack you with their batons, spray pepper into their faces around the nose and eyes. That should incapacitate them long enough for you to get away !

Both these items are to be used for self-defence and cannot be construed as offensive or deadly weapons. Take care and be SAFE !!

written by Biztrack, November 13, 2008 17:22:36

I hope the organizers and participants will exercise caution when singing NegaraKu. Just in case the bodoh bully PDRM get trigger happy again!!

Sarcasm aside, I will all participants and organizers a successful run !!

written by kavidibaku, November 13, 2008 18:07:25
Precisely. For those who is going to participate just make sure that you practise "ahimsa".
written by ahmadneil, November 13, 2008 20:49:44
15 strong friends of mind have already pledge to run.
written by captmarco ramius, November 13, 2008 21:38:24
Dear Ahmadneil,

Bro,This is different Bukit Tinggi lah...This place is in Klang.
The one where Bala is supposedly being hidden is in the state of Pahang,
en-route to Genting Highlands.

Cheers Mate !
written by Jit Dharma, November 13, 2008 22:38:36
Dr. Wong,
Hey Bro., think it's great what you are doing,I would join in but will probably
pengsan after about 10 minutes. Anyways, you tough guys who have joined, well
I think you are all heroes. We might have our occasional differences of opinion
but we are all wishing for the same thing. A humane and compassionate Malaysia.
And we can't have that with an unjust and inhuman law like the ISA.
Free all ISA detainees. Makkal Sakti Vaalghe!!!
written by Man In Black, November 14, 2008 01:40:19
Brother Wong,
Syabas to you for organizing this run bro...I would have joint you if I was in town..However, I will run here in Central Park New York wearing 'NO HOLDS BARRED' t-shirt...Syabas to all of you who run for 'FREEDOM's CAUSE!!!!
written by ahmadneil, November 14, 2008 15:39:59
All my friends are practicing by waking up early and running for 10 km.Control your water intake,please.See you all!
written by iz75, November 14, 2008 15:53:03
hopefully this meaning running may open up malaysian's eyes .support abolish ISA
written by iz75, November 14, 2008 15:54:04
thumb up to malaysian's that aware the importance of human life....long life....aboilsh ISA