Home arrow The Blogs arrow Guest Columnists arrow Stephen Doss Strenuously Protects Khairy Jamaluddin-A Rejoinder

Stephen Doss Strenuously Protects Khairy Jamaluddin-A Rejoinder PDF Print
Thursday, 13 November 2008 10:05

Imran Imtiaz Shah Yacob

I refer to Stephen Doss’s blog (renovatio) entry dated Monday, November 10, 2008, entitled "Time To Suck Up!!! On To The Mukhriz Gravy Train "

It is perhaps understandable why the writer is preoccupied with sucking up. He has banked his entire career ascent on the political patronage of Abdullah Badawi and Khairy Jamaluddin. In fact, whilst the nation demanded the resignation of Abdullah Badawi amid the political chaos and economic slide-the writer was singing praises for Abdullah Badawi.

The writer wants the Rakyat to ‘Give Pak Lah the credit he deserves’. http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/8222/84/ . This is the epitome of sucking up which is symptomatic of those who lack leadership skills, credibility and foresight. It is on many accounts not surprising why the writer behaves in such a manner. He is after all the Head of Research and Development for Yayasan Budi Penyayang.

The writer states that he has always gone against the tide. Thus, judging from the writer’s public track record it is nothing further from the truth. While the Rakyat was swimming hard and fast against Abdullah Badawi and Khairy Jamaluddin- the writer continued his sprint relay with this faltering administration. Incessantly, the writer talks about everybody who wants to suck up to Mukhriz. This obsession with buttering up is symptomatic of the writer.

The reality for many others however including Mukhriz is that while Stephen Doss was riding high on the tidal waves of Khairy Jamaluddin-Mukhriz was not the most likely political candidate to move forward. Mukhriz had to contend with being the voice on the fringes of Umno. Things became worse when Mukhriz stood up against the prime minister. Mukhriz is the true underdog.

The writer is confused with the meaning of the word underdog. In the context of leadership-an underdog would mean a leader that has been at a disadvantage and expected to loose. Therefore, one can hardly forget how Mukhriz had to beg for his rice bowl to be returned to him from the powerful Khairy Jamaluddin. Mukhriz was sidelined, threatened with disciplinary proceedings and expulsion from Umno. Even today, the mainstream media is under instructions not to cover Mukhriz’s ascent to power. Mukhriz’s Dare to Change! campaign which was a festive affair attended by scores of journalist was hardly reported in the broadsheets while every other headline features Khairy Jamaluddin in bold.

It may be the case that the writer is frantically trying to reinvent his masters as the underdog. This maybe the case because the writer truly believes that he is at a disadvantage and that Khairy Jamaluddin may loose the Ketua Pemuda contest. The writer is entitled to his own opinion.

The writer also vehemently states and waves his credentials as a person who is not afraid of Tun Dr. Mahathir. Who cares? The writer is but a mere digit in comparison with Tun Dr. Mahathir.

What is clear is that the only thing that the writer is consistent in is sucking up to his political masters. The writer should cease from displaying his political ineptitude.

For starters, Gerakan was wiped out in the last elections. If the writer had the Rakyat’s interest at heart and lived by his party ideals that the writer claims to fight for; he would have stood up and not suck up to the powers that be. The writer failed to live up to the struggle of his own party and use his close ties to Abdullah Badawi and Khairy to correct the wrongs and defend the Rakyat. Perhaps then, if he had done something he could have earned the political accolade of being the underdog and consequently saved his party. Alas, that was perhaps too much to ask of our politicians. Jockeying for position is the sole purpose of the game.

The writer fervently launches personal attacks against Mukhriz Mahathir for reasons only best known to him. Even the Umno Youth candidates have refrained from attacking each other. 

The writer further defends Abdullah Badawi and Khairy Jamaluddin when he accuses Mukhriz of “trying to make a quick buck from the situation and point the blame to Abdullah and Khairy”. Following the writer’s reasoning, the prime minister and the Umno youth deputy chief shouldn’t be blamed for the worst results for BN in its long history. Perhaps, no one is to be blamed and this is the very problem with our politicians, they want credit for everything but don’t take any responsibility for when things go wrong. So, as the writer demands that we give Abdullah credit-conversely the writer should also take responsibility for BN’s colossal loss, Gerakan’s humiliating defeat, the lacklustre economy, fractured race relations etc...

Come on, be the underdog you yearn to be. Withdraw from politics and resign from your positions. Earn your stripes.

written by michael chick, November 13, 2008 10:07:38
Having the Truth out in the Open is opening a Can of worms for UMNNO

Too many will end up in Jail
written by ahmadneil, November 13, 2008 10:13:56
Michael,
These worms are good for fishing fresh water prawns.
Ask Khairy to eat it!
written by cheekhiaw, November 13, 2008 10:19:32
Beauty contest between thieves...

written by biggun129, November 13, 2008 10:20:09
A lots of parasites like Stephen Doss in Malaysia!!!
written by SCM, November 13, 2008 10:24:47
Hey Imran, you seem to be doing exactly what Steven Doss is doing for Khairy, but for Mukhriz. How are you different from Doss? Did you actually say that Mukhriz had to "beg for his rice bowl to be returned to him"? Rice bowl? Wouldn't it be more accurate to use the term "gold inggots" or "diamond mines" to be returned to him? This Mukhriz guy and his family raped us for 22 years and have become one of the richest families in the WORLD. And you refer to this billionaire as an underdog?

Well, as far as I am concerned, they are both dogs. One is a mutt while the other is a mutt with a fake Oxford degree and parades around like a slimy worm.
written by sydput, November 13, 2008 10:28:05
It was Endon and not badawi who was for reform. All reforms ended when she passed away. badawi is clueless on country affairs. he is on extended honeymoon with jeanne. Badawi should have reformed UMNO voting rules before he steepd down. Just another example of how benign he is to reform.
written by Democrats, November 13, 2008 10:43:17
Underdog, big dog, Top Dog, Stephen Dogs - all also Dogs.

Are we really so bankrupt of leaders that we are debating who is worse between the two? Make it 3 with Toyo in it.....
written by Compadre45, November 13, 2008 10:47:06
Whether its Khairy or Mukhriz, whats the difference ??? Both are not worth pondering about. What have they done to contribute to the nation's unity and prosperity, peace and harmony amongst all malaysians? Its clear that they have not. Whatever political involvements they are in, its only for their own ego and selfish gains. Will they think of us rakyat ??? All of you by now should know the answer !!!
written by alan cheong, November 13, 2008 11:35:31
lurrrrve the pic, mike.

However, i think the worms are being insulted and subjected to gross malignity.
Earthworms are:
a) a source of protein
b) extremely vital and good for the ecosystem and ecology of any given site, given their God-given prowess in producing vermicast, ie USEFUL.
c) and yes, good for fishing amongst other uses.

for umno, it's more like biohazardous waste welling up and from within their putrefying corpses.
written by DXB2008, November 13, 2008 11:53:28
Mukhriz, Kj are all the same old stories..ameno the corrupt, robbers and swindlers...we can never change with the same chips..change the whole regime and see the different
http://1426.********.com/2008/...tahun.html
written by born2reign, November 13, 2008 11:58:41
When Bodowi puts the ISA detainees on trial, then only I will give him SOME credit. No one should be jailed just because UMNO doesn't like his face. I can't remember anything good that Bodowi did.

The only thing he reformed todate was his new wife - he managed to sleep with another woman while his late wife was suffering from cancer. And he has taken the standard of sleeping on the job to greater heights.
written by Debbie, November 13, 2008 12:11:59
hey democrats,
stop wasting time on all the dogs,,,,,,,,,just relax and have Bull dog stout.

cant seem to get any here down under.

shalom
written by fazda, November 13, 2008 12:23:57
Imran, I wonder whether you know Mahathir, Pak Lah, Khairy, Mukhriz or at least Stephen Doss personally? If not, I'm not sure should I sympathy or should I laugh on your lack-of-credibility-article. smilies/cheesy.gif

Well I'm a fan of Doss. It seems he already has the answer for you. Go visit will ya?

http://stephendoss.********.com/2008/11/victim-of-benefits.html
written by hakuna, November 13, 2008 12:25:11
Imran - you and Stephen are both ***lickers - both of you will go far in the shit hole.
written by Midvalley, November 13, 2008 12:45:42
There are many type of dogs, both a hungry shit eating dogs of the worse kind. One need the father dog the other need father in law dog to be where ther are now.

written by Jit Dharma, November 13, 2008 13:19:06
Mukhriz dare to change? What a load of unadulterated stupid bullshit. Bodoh.
written by carribeanking7, November 13, 2008 13:43:33
Dear Malik Imtiaz,

It is unfortunate that you share a similiar name with RPK's counsel Malik Imtiaz Sarwar, the sililarity however ends there--while Mr.Sarwar is a proven leagle eagle, you are a failed lawyer who is trying to be a writer while quoting the ubiquitous "lawyer by training " tag.

I myself have my own disagreements over some of Stephen Doss's writings, but he does have his points, which begs the question - What is yours ?
As Mr.Doss puts it succintly when he refers to you " a young man not well versed in political happenings"

I tell you what Mr.Imtiaz, just put on a pretty suite and stick to what you do well- as the "The Interviever " in " face to face" series of articles.

because it seems that you are out of your depth, and political analysis does not seem to be your forte.

written by borneoman, November 13, 2008 13:46:10
who is this stephen doss anyway? you are worst than my dog..even my dog will run when i chase him away and you,after khairy and his gang want to paint their short crooked metal with your blood and tried many time to send you back to your country of origin you still want to lick and suck their *******? you are a living proof that pea size brain malaysian does exist.
written by arazak, November 13, 2008 13:50:49
I could not care less who will win for the UMNO Youth post. Both are related to thieves and they themselves will be thieves too when they are in power (in fact even before having the absoulute power, they are already thieves.. .! There is no difference between them!

Same goes to Stephen Dos and Imran Imtiaz too. . ., there is no difference between them. . ., both are "suckers" and "lickers". Regardless if they are at the opposite end!
written by Liberace, November 13, 2008 14:29:31
What's the difference Imran? You're sucking up big time to Mahathir and Son.
written by fazda, November 13, 2008 17:47:04
Wanna know why this Imran guy sucking up to Mahathir and his baby son?

Read here:
http://stephendoss.********.co...html#links

written by cruzeiro, November 13, 2008 18:59:15

============================

I wonder where IMNRAN (not Malik, carribeanking7) Imtiaz Shah Yaakob fits in...
written by cruzeiro, November 13, 2008 19:00:49
Typo
IMNRAN Imtiaz Shah Yaakob fits IMRAN Imtiaz Shah Yacob
written by cruzeiro, November 13, 2008 19:09:17
written by fazda, November 13, 2008 17:47:04
Wanna know why this Imran guy sucking up to Mahathir and his baby son?

-----------------------------

Thanks fazda!
I guessed as much, although I didn't know for sure.
Maybe we could ask Rocky the same question too?
written by No nonsense, November 13, 2008 21:41:27

To me they are all pariah dogs.
written by laksa maner, November 13, 2008 22:54:06
Stephen Doss, what happened to PEMUDA NEGARA? You are their president, am I right. Why thousands of its member leaving you alone? Why? It started when to start show that you are a leader who can talk shit as what and when you want to.

You want to protect Khairy for several reasons although in your heart are differently. 1st, 'cos u are sitting under Yayasan Budi Penyayang, where u get your monthly salary. You have to, everyone knew that. 2nd, you want KJ to owe you and ride on him later. Now, you "ride" on Nori for your salary. What a shame? You're opportunist. The funny thing is you not sitting under MIC..why GERAKAN? It is the sinking boat. Waras ke tidak ni...heheh