Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Syed Hamid doesn't have to apologise, says deputy

Syed Hamid doesn't have to apologise, says deputy PDF Print
Wednesday, 12 November 2008 22:19

KUALA LUMPUR, Nov 12 (Bernama) -- Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar need not apologise for the police’s handling of an illegal gathering at the Petaling Jaya Civic Centre on Sunday, said his deputy Datuk Chor Chee Heung.

He said Syed Hamid need not say “sorry” as police had not broken the law in breaking up the assembly.

“I believe police did not do anything wrong. If the gathering was illegal, and if the police felt it could become violent and threathen peace, they will act as no one can predict what can happen,” Chor told reporters at the Parliament lobby today.

He said this when asked to comment on the demand by the Coalition for Clean and Fair Elections (Bersih) for Syed Hamid to apologise for the “vicious” police action while dispersing about 200 people in the gathering.

Bersih alleged that police attacked people who were then singing the Negaraku.

Chor said police acted not because they did not respect the ‘Negaraku’ but because of their duty to the country.

“When police take action based on security it means national security must be protected. Peace becomes a priority,” he said.

Chor also said the Opposition was always looking for issues.

“I believe the Opposition deliberately creates issues. If there are no issues, then (they) look for them. They will continue looking until they find something that can attract the people’s attention,” he said.

In Sunday’s gathering, police detained 24 people including Petaling Jaya Utara MP, Tony Pua; Selangor state executive councillor, Ronnie Liu; and Selangor state assemblyman for Kampung Tunku, Lau Weng San.

- Bernama

Comments (43)Add Comment
written by Jit Dharma, November 12, 2008 22:27:43
Bark, bark ,bark I hear the sound of a running dog.....
written by Hairy Potter, November 12, 2008 22:31:45
this is unbelievable. sheer stupidity to the core. what a lame excuse. you can't bloody beat someone just because he bought a knife with the assumption of the person is capable of stabbing someone and is capable of doing it!

of course you can't predict someone's action. it is the more reason that you can't take action before someone actually did what you think he might do! talk about contradicting one's own statement! moron!

stupid! stupid! stupid! - just to borrow nazri aziz favourite quote smilies/tongue.gif
written by matt3238, November 12, 2008 22:32:45
Wake UP.... and Shut UP... nobody will call you running dog...

No wonder you are kick out from MCA election

written by justinlian, November 12, 2008 22:34:39
Good dog never fails their boss...
Sit dog sit...
written by cheekymate, November 12, 2008 22:35:36
You are a disgrace to the Chinese. Our RPK and YAB Datuk Zaid Ibrahim can see the great necessity to do away with the racial contract. What can you see, Mr. Chor? $$$$$$$$
written by jowkg, November 12, 2008 22:38:29
I believe police did not do anything wrong. If the gathering was illegal, and if the police felt it could become violent and threathen peace, they will act as no one can predict what can happen,” Chor told reporters at the Parliament lobby today

the Vigil has been going on for so many weeks and since when there is Violent? Threatening peace????? ...... is this what they called " pea brain"?
written by zandi, November 12, 2008 22:39:56
Will they ever run out of ANJING kurap from BN??! Stupid! Stupid! Stupid! (borrow from nazri?)
written by mikewang, November 12, 2008 22:41:37
When MCA reps sell their ass holes, there must be money somewhere....
written by patriotic1994, November 12, 2008 22:48:22
What crap is he talking about? Invite him to vigil to see for himself.
written by Krepot, November 12, 2008 22:49:21
Pray tell us,what peace is there to 'protect',when a group of citizens were standing in attention,singing the country's national anthem!?

written by born2reign, November 12, 2008 22:49:52
Polis Di-UMNO Malaysia, who cares if opposition wants to sing Negaraku full time 24/7? Go chase & arrest the Mat Rempits, rapists, robbers, ministers who bribe, ministers who launder money, illegal immigrants, drug addicts, wife of minister who C4, on and on...

And you chose to wait around the No ISA gathering around people with no dangerous weapons and racer bikes. If I were the Head of Security, I'll change your compensation from salaried employee to commission only for every criminal convicted of crime. Then I'm sure police won't be wasting time with protestors, "feeling" for violence threats (quote Chor)
written by Lembing, November 12, 2008 22:50:04
I have saying all along MCA leaders will never change its leopard spots.

Listen to me, CHEE CHEUNG FUNG, you selfish, greedy LAPDOG of UMNO, you will be despised by the RAKYAT.
written by Motherchell, November 12, 2008 22:50:13
Datuk CCH!! i know Albar has no inkling of what ethics is , after all he is a Home Minister like we refer a goatherd to be . You saying this shocks me !! and yet you have gone thro all kinds of Higher education with respect to political ethics. Miles to go before you and your boss will ever see Nirvana in your own ways !!! Keep on searching!!! Albar communicates with his grandson quite well here!!

http://sjsandteam.*********.com
written by Compassion_Seeker, November 12, 2008 22:52:17
A lot of people still don't realize that "The Fall Of Berlin Wall" has set the precedent for the 'WIND OF CHANGE" or maybe they just can't accept it which was caused by their ignorance especially those morons from BN.
written by Stupid me, November 12, 2008 22:53:36
We should excuse this Chor fella as he appears to be infected with the same disease as his boss. What we can do is to sympathise with him. Poor fella!
written by macaufan, November 12, 2008 23:08:54
Chor Chee Heong,
wonder y u lost in MCA election, ho?
bcos u like to talk nonsense & insulting d intelligent of Rakyat m'sia !
written by Kunta Kinte, November 12, 2008 23:28:18
if the police felt it could become violent and threathen peace, they will act as no one can predict what can happen, Since when do we have have people holding candles and singing songs looking violent? Is this what you people have learnt in the uniform? Did anyone have any weapon in comparison to your shields and batons? We look threatening? One lie to cover up another lie. for how long? Time will speak for itself.
written by LFLee, November 12, 2008 23:32:57
Nice, Chor!
Thanks for contributing another reason why m'sian should not vote for BN!

Isn't it a time for you to go to Ong to ask for a position in MCA?

Just another typical example of MCA and BN stupidity.

If I save 10cents every time a BN member said something stupid,
I can buy a house in KL in probably less than a year.
written by Msian Idol3, November 12, 2008 23:34:16
Woof, woof - go back to your dog house Chor & munch on the dog bone from UMNO.
written by hiro, November 12, 2008 23:35:12
When push comes to shove, we Malaysians know that MCA will continue to stand with UMNO. For all the brimstone and fire about reviewing ISA, why does this not come as a surprise.. Come to think of it, I like the old MCA better. At least they are true to their intentions. When they ask the Chinese to be a second class citizen, at least I know they mean it. Now, it seems that it's all pulling whool over public eyes. If you despise the previous MCA, soon, you'll despise this new MCA more.
written by keel, November 12, 2008 23:50:04
Here comes a typical 'balls carrier!
written by InEffective, November 12, 2008 23:56:27

Simply not fit to lead.
Just does not have what it takes.

(anybody can coerce - takes no brain, and no talent)
written by buaya, November 12, 2008 23:58:32
Chor..... since when you become syed botak's follower? Talking nonsense like botak. How does someone who is singing Negaraku can turn into violent? Use your brain. smilies/angry.gif
written by Question Mark, November 13, 2008 00:11:02
It seemed to me only when the police came and distrupt the 'peaceful" gathering, then things became hostile.Hello?? any brain in that big empty head of yours encik chee heung??? please remember you get your salary from us paying tax ok... do u pay tax and pay my salary??
written by Midvalley, November 13, 2008 00:12:05
chor your days are numbered you carry the wrong balls you should carry tee kiat boss if not you will out of work very soon. Stupid dog
written by justice6, November 13, 2008 00:13:26
yesterday in Ipoh, there was a robbery in a petrol station.. the cashier was slash to death in the process... and there were so many other robbery cases... what have the police or what is the police going to do about this? instead of spending more time preventing this... they would prefer to bully peaceful gathering... I suggest we all stop paying taxes and use that money to hire professional guard... it's wasting our money...
written by fireduck, November 13, 2008 00:15:12
Another one to be kicked out come the next GE. One more for the list.

Chor Chee Heung. You're fired ..... by the rakyat!
written by Desolated Malaysian, November 13, 2008 00:29:46
That is it.

Malaysia has gone to the dogs. If the police, whom job is to protect people, is behaving like mafia, and his boss can simply jail and arrest malaysian without any good reason, what is it left in Malaysia?

Maslow hierachy of needs. Security is one of the highest.

I am definitely migrating.
written by Path Fighter To truth, November 13, 2008 00:37:20
Stupid talk C C Heung .Think when you speak next time. Another idoit in the Chinese gang who think of themselves. Name me a MCA president who really work for the Chinese welfare? I hate the MCA since 30 years ago.
written by smokingsoldier, November 13, 2008 01:25:08
this is wat the kedah voters voted for in the last GE.people of kedah, are you gonna vote for this piece of rotten in the next GE ? better get to your senses kedah folks.
written by biggun129, November 13, 2008 05:03:55
This ball licking MCA MP,asked all the Alor Setar folks, they will tell you! Famous for 'Good for nothing'!!!Useless guy!!!Check with MCA Ong Tee Kiat, he will tell you the same thing!!!
written by JUST, November 13, 2008 05:30:00
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s9JLe7mUIB4
written by Selva, November 13, 2008 05:35:44
You are a bloody disgrace Chor-Hamid Botak does not know anything-he is a moron hired by BN to say I do not know. and you are a worse moron-you are a disgrace to the fine calibre of students from the SAHC in Alor Star.
The police were high handed and behaved like thugs and the CPO is a bloody liar..Go on and lick ass as soon Tee Keat is sending you home sooner than you think...
written by zonefinder, November 13, 2008 06:11:35
Chor, you are like an ostrich with its head buried in the sand. Open your eyes lah. You are just saying that the Police are blind and insensitive to the environment and unable to judge whether a situation warrants action.
Here we have a crowd who were standing around singing, chatting in a jovial environment gathering for a just cause.

They were not chanting racial or hatred slogans nor were they welding aggressive weapons. All they were holding was a candle! So, the Police thinks these guys may turn aggressive?

I put it to you that the reason these state sponsored thugs did what they did was because the principles and causes which the candle vigil group stood for are antithesis to what the Govt and BN stand for. Stop insulting our intelligence.
written by Angela Ooi, November 13, 2008 06:46:36
Malaysians please take note who these politicians are, who make the 'necessary approved noises' against the rakyat well being. These must be the ones who have 'vested corrupt interests', otherwise why would they make such uncalled for statements.
written by miwaki, November 13, 2008 07:46:00
Another illiterate from MCA who is made a deputy minister.If he lost his job,he is only fit to be a shop-keeper in a small town in Kedah.
written by dumbfounded, November 13, 2008 10:08:42
Pray tell what was it specifically that made you police "felt it could become violent and threathen peace". Was it the national anthem? And how did arresting 24 people like Tony P, Ronny L, & injuring a few others help to ensure peace? Please read Art Harun's article on permits and licenses. Oh by the way, have you police "felt" any new leads to the murderers of Nurul & other missing people yet? And don't you "feel" it's weird that the DPM body guards would murder a foreigner (a stranger to them) without instructions? It was obviously a planned murder unless these 2 nutcase carry explosives with them wherever they go.
written by thor, November 13, 2008 10:22:32
Didn't I say before it is NOT ABOUT RACE, IT IS ABOUT AMENO and its INSIGNIFICANT OTHERS trying to hold on to power to the very end AND ignoring WHAT IS RIGHT. I believe this joker shd be "smart" enough not to defend something that is wrong. Look at yr two previous ex presidents from yr insignificant party who after they step down just keep quiet so that shit from the past don't follow them unlike our dear Tun and that Semi Value guy.

GOD SAVE OUR PEOPLE FROM THE WOLVES
written by unomalaysia, November 13, 2008 10:42:41
Syed Botak don't have to apologise, he only needs to eat shit and die...
written by Rainbowseahorse, November 13, 2008 10:53:02
Chor, you are exactly the type of Chinese who has his muzzle up UMNO's arse these last 51 years. You breath only when UMNO farted, and eat when UMNO shit. And of all the arseholes in UMNO, you have to pick the biggest one of them all in that Fat Head (and arse) Ex-Yemenis! You are precisely the reason and is responsible for MCA downfall.

It’s time to get that mutt face of yours out of that Fat Head (and arse) Ex-Yemenis’s arse and start breathing fresh air and eat real food for a change!
written by ROBERTNGTG, November 13, 2008 11:44:50
Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar need not apologise for the police’s handling of an illegal gathering at the Petaling Jaya Civic Centre on Sunday, said his deputy Datuk Chor Chee Heung.
He said Syed Hamid need not say “sorry” as police had not broken the law in breaking up the assembly.

GOOD DOG, GOOD BOY. NOW SIT AND SHUT UP. IF THE NEW MCA EMPEROR CAN KEEP A GOOD DOG LIKE YOU, THEN WE SURE AS HELL WILL ALSO HV TO KICK OUT THE WHOLE BUNCH.