Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Non-Malay PM is possible but not multiracial party, says Dr M

Non-Malay PM is possible but not multiracial party, says Dr M PDF Print
Wednesday, 12 November 2008 15:08

Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad said today it is possible for anyone including the non-Malays to be the Prime Minister, but he warned against harping on the issue of having a non-Malay PM because that would itself be racist.

"When you talk about a non-Malay PM, you are being racist, because you shouldn't ask the question whether a Malay or non-Malay can be PM. Here everyone can become Prime Minister, but he must be a leader of the majority party," said Mahathir after delivering a keynote address entitled Bangsa Malaysia at the Perdana Leadership Foundation here.

He claimed that the situation in Malaysia was different from that of Singapore.

"It's very clear when (Singapore Prime Minister, Lee) Hsien Loong said non-Chinese cannot be the PM, they are very open, of course we say one thing, we do another thing," said Mahathir.

However he said Malaysia is not ready to have a truly multiracial political party.

"It doesn't work, every multiracial party is dominated by one race, like Gerakan and DAP. Even PAP in Singapore is not multiracial," said Mahathir.

He added even the opposition parties have failed to prove they are multiracial despite their repeated claims that racial politics has ended.

He said that the failure during his administration to unite vernacular and national schools under one roof is evidence that the people are not ready to be united.

On the imminent economic crisis Mahathir said the problem can only be solved with international cooperation.

"I can assure this is very difficult to handle. I have no confidence in Obama, what about Najib. This is too big for Obama and Najib. We need to change the system, to change the system, we need international cooperation," said Mahathir.

He said that the present system is open to all kinds of abuses.

"You have to have a system that is more solid, based on something that is more tangible. All currencies of the world were pegged to gold. But when the US decided to go off the gold, that is when things go out of control, because you can print any amount of money without any backing," said Mahathir. - The Malaysian Insider

Comments (68)Add Comment
written by binarytan, November 12, 2008 15:14:16
TDM, I challenge your word which is full of bull shit. Can we make the hindraf leader as our future PM? If it were really happen, then

First, UMNO going to protest the ketuanan melayu
Secondly, PAS turn to protest the ketuanan Islam
Thirdly, all the NGO will protest and many police reports will be lodged.
Fortyly, then Shit Hamid will put the PM under ISA.

I am Chinese and I do not have problem if our PM is Indian or Singh as far as he is working for the country. As far as we could live happily, crime rate is low, country is blooming and especially all ladies are safe from C4, whoever is the PM is irrelevant.
agree 151
written by HamChak, November 12, 2008 15:20:32
Mahathir, are you OK this morning?
Looks like you need to see a physician la.
You not having some kind of serious headache are you?
Malaysia is the most, I repeat, the MOST Racist country
in the world lah. Please do not compare our Corruption
with Singapore.
You surely are getting old and silly now.
agree 108
written by carribeanking7, November 12, 2008 15:22:05
Really ah Tun ? I offer myself for the premiership, after all I got far better ideas than Najib to steer the economy, in fact most 1st year economic students are bound to do better, can ah ?

written by Rainbowseahorse, November 12, 2008 15:25:21
Before my non Malay Malaysians go charging into asking Tun M to prove that “anyone, including the non Malay, can be the PM”, read carefully what he said:
"It's very clear when (Singapore Prime Minister, Lee) Hsien Loong said non-Chinese cannot be the PM, they are very open, of course we say one thing, we do another thing."
In other words, UMNO says one thing while meaning the complete opposite.
written by miwaki, November 12, 2008 15:25:31
Talking nonsense ! Acting GM pun tak boleh,nak jadi PM ? Lucu betul si Nyanyok ni.
written by DXB2008, November 12, 2008 15:26:42
Amdey was right again, so far all the Msian PMs are half or less Malay in terms of blood. Madey himself is half Indian (father) and half Malay....while Pak lah is a chinese by DNA..tunku was half siam, razak might be more bugis, hussien was turkish and najib is more mongolian blood at his hands...obama? Half white half black...but black as his father was a black..then what is madey? http://1426.********.com/2008/...-baru.html
written by yy88, November 12, 2008 15:32:18
Dear Tun,
Malaysia would have had a 'True' Obama PM now,if not for your racist indoctrination over the past 22 years. He would have fought for the rights of the minorities.

Malaysia did have a 'Pseudo'Obama who claimed to be a Malay and deny his Indian roots in you, exploiting on the rights of the majority in the highest order of hypocricy.
written by Rainbowseahorse, November 12, 2008 15:32:26
Excerpts from internet Wikipedia:

Mahathir was born on 10 July 1925, in Alor Star, the capital of the northern state of Kedah,[8] the youngest of nine children[9] of a schoolteacher and a housewife. His father, Mohamad Iskandar, was of half-Indian origin, being the son of a Malayalee Muslim (who migrated from Kerala) and a Malay mother, while Mahathir's own mother, Wan Tampawan, was Malay.

Abdullah Badawi was born in Kepala Batas, Penang to a prominent religious family. His father, Ahmad Badawi, was a prominent religious figure and UMNO member. Badawi's paternal grandfather is Syeikh Abdullah Badawi Fahim, who was one of the founding members of Hizbul Muslimin, later known as PAS. Syeikh Abdullah Badawi Fahim was also a famous nationalist and first mufti of Penang after Independence.[1] His maternal grandfather, Ha Su-chiang (also known as Hassan), was a Chinese Muslim who came from Sanya in Hainan.

So, Malaysia had 3 Malay Prime Minister, followed by an Indian Prime Minister, and now a Chinese Prime Minister.
written by SL Chan, November 12, 2008 15:34:54
Wonder this Tun ok or not?? What ia he talking? Think dah nyanyok!!!
written by ylcc, November 12, 2008 15:36:21
I choose to disagree:
PAP/DAP are/Gerakan are multi-racial ... Malays are welcome to join anytime. PM Lee Hsien Loong was honest when he said Singapore was not ready for a non-malay PM - he was talking about votes. Singaporeans can still prove him wrong if a credible Malay or Indian candidate appears - but is there one presently? In Malaysia, it is not about votes - it is always about UMNO Ketuanan Melayu, even if it is someone not capable or with dark clouds hanging over him!
written by Dongra Dude, November 12, 2008 15:39:57
If our leaders After TAR has initiated The Bangsa Malaysia concept, we can be well assured of having a Non Malay as PM. But after TAR, all the subsequent Malaysian Leaders were more contemplated towards the concept of Ketuanan Melayu, then how on earth could we think of a Non Malay as PM. Our TDM is talking nonsense just to please and sooth the Non Malays so that we will accept his beloved son Mukhriz as our future PM. Even to that matter, Singapore had a Malay as their 1st President and an Indian as their President also an Indian as their DPM. We are no where compared to their Singapore as Satu Bangsa : Satu Negara.
written by Birdbrain, November 12, 2008 15:42:36
He said that the failure during his administration to unite vernacular and national schools under one roof is evidence that the people are not ready to be united.

Mahathir, No political will or not committed at all? Believe him, we're dead! A good leader in corruption practice but not a good leader in moral values!
written by Sinewy, November 12, 2008 15:42:45
I'm a non-malay and I can accept a PM from malaysian irrespectively of race and gender. It is the narrow tunnel vision of those learned politicians who continuingly propogate disunity in this country. These politicians use race and religion to build their political power base and survival. They are only motivated by their selfish greed and hunger for power to rule so that they can manipulate the taxspayers' money and not the wellbeing of the citizens and the nation. With their BTN propaganda machinery, they will continue to promote the race supremacy and special right issues to divide the people and instill hatred among them. A whole generation of people are indoctrinated by this divide and rulr as well as affirmative discrimination policies in the name of defending their race and religion from the imaginary of others and to redistribute the wealth of the nation. With all these racist games played to the hilt by the ruling politicians, how can you expect the society be moulded to believe in fairness and equality and that we are malaysians of different cultures which has nothing to do with politics. How can a race be threatened by a culture? Just look at ourselves in our daily living lifestyle and habits. Are we a threat to our own culture, especial in the so-called modern living? Cultures of mankind should be evolving and should not be defined by a rigid mindset. The culture in our origin has it that we are not supposed to be clothed. So if the peolpe of a nation can agree that their fellow citizens are equals but may have different cultures will help to remove the biases towards each other due to the identity of race. Progressive nations of the globalised world should work away from race identity of their citizens. But in Malaysia, the self serving politicians will only make it more prominent for their own survival.
written by johntyc, November 12, 2008 15:42:51
If talking about having non-Malay as PM also consider racist, then having quota for universities or Mara is racist too! All we want is having a capable PM, and definitely not some criminal or murderer! smilies/angry.gif
written by anak penang, November 12, 2008 15:43:21
the evil one is talking
written by ylcc, November 12, 2008 15:55:17
Yes, calm down everyone ... Rainbowseahorse is right .... MM did say "of course we say one thing, but we do another thing" ... no wonder this country is so topsy turvy with the "I did not hear the Negara-Ku but I heard them sing 3 or 4 times", ETC
written by SimpleSoul, November 12, 2008 16:02:40
I have no confidence in Obama, what about Najib. This is too big for Obama and Najib. We need to change the system, to change the system, we need international cooperation," said Mahathir.

Let me assume here that the next things would like to say is? Since I dont have condifidence, I shall now elect my self to be the consultants for Najib, and be the budak tingkat 4.

budak ini sudah lama kering hingus so wajar jadi penasihat PM
written by SocratesI, November 12, 2008 16:03:32
Maha-Shithead is indirectly talking about himself ... can't you hear him inflating his bloated ego ... he is the non-Malay Indian who became PM of Malaysia lah, although he has played it so that he practically renounced his Indian heritage and behaved more Malay than an Ultra-Malay, which is why Malaysia is in the doldrums it has been in since Maha-Shithead was PM !!
written by truthbespoken, November 12, 2008 16:03:59
Everything is Possible! Where there is a will there is a way!

Only Mahathir got it up the wrong way!

Quote:He said that the failure during his administration to unite vernacular and national schools under one roof is evidence that the people are not ready to be united. Bullshit! He knew that reverting to the old school set-up in the fifties and sixties was the way but he did not choose that path! He preferred the divisive divide-and-rule method to control the masses!

He can lament now but you must know it is not sincerity coming from this man!
Just like his character, his words are always twisted to suit his fancy or attack on another! He doesn't even take any effort to hide them these days!

written by Nunudada, November 12, 2008 16:08:11
A non-Malay prime minister is possible if we have a multiracial ruling party.Then,everyone has a say in who should be the PM,and this will be based on opinions across the various races.Imagine,how much quality and skills one needs, to garner such trust from the various communities in this country.
The present system stinks because only one party decides who the pm will be.That is why we end up with Dictators and the likes who take things for granted.Today,we are totally fed up with what has transpired over the years and are not about to retract from a course of absolute change.
written by Proud_2b_Malaysian, November 12, 2008 16:10:41
This is freedom and justice Malaysian way or Mahathir way? Either way, it's so one way. I rest my case.

Anyway, as a Malaysian, I believe it should NEVER be a discussion on whether a Malay or non-Malay can be a PM. Anyone discussing based on skin color or parentage background is RACIST.

It should be the BEST leader must be our PM. The principle of the BEST MAN for the JOB (or a woman for that matter), based on ability and not on skin color (race). After all, we are of ONE blood with differing skin tones only.

http://proud2bmalaysian.*********.com/
written by Counterpointer, November 12, 2008 16:12:08
Well, when you have a very qualified Dogtor of Bullshitology speaking on this issue, notice how the Umno goons keeps completely mum about taking the twisted Constitution and throwing it at him.

Try having a non-Malay leader saying the exact same thing and see the complete difference in reaction from those Umno goons.

written by Proud_2b_Malaysian, November 12, 2008 16:13:29
Perhaps I may have misunderstood Mahathir the first time. Anyone can be a PM as long as he/she is the BEST leader for the job.

Let us not be misled by race. We'll remain in the dark ages if we do. After 50 years, we are still debating the same issues. Let's move on! We are in the 21st Century world.

Leave any racial debate. We are all Malaysians!
written by anak penang, November 12, 2008 16:16:26
Hey,listen, the evil one says
others can be PM, not only malays
nowadays,no one really bother
to listen to this

he is now the de facto prime minister
najis on the strings of this puppeter
son of the evil one, murkis the baldie
wants to be boss of youth amno, already
written by hiro, November 12, 2008 16:20:30
TDM is proposterous. The only reason why we Malaysians are not ready for a non-Malay PM is because UMNO uses race to rally the rural Malays under its umbrella - and in order to secure such Malay's allegiance, feed them with propaganda about other races threatening their race and religion.

For his information, Americans have moved on. Even if they could not accept a female President, they have already accepted a semi-black President. And he is a leader of his party, because the system allows it.

We too can transform into that, as long as UMNO stops talking about some fake threat from the non-Malays, and liberalise the party. There are a few ways forward:

1) direct Presidential election for UMNO
2) merger of BN parties, direct election of President
3) keep BN as it is but create another tier of membership of BN - and elect the Prime Minister from BN - all parties get to put forward their candidates for PM ship

It is only hard, or impossible, because UMNO refuses to let go this "god given" power that they have had since Merdeka.
written by michaelT, November 12, 2008 16:32:48
"Malaysia is not ready to have a multiracial party" TDM why not. The reason is not the readiness iot is the Greed, Hatred and Delusion that make multiracial impossible. So dont tell all that Bullshit Theory.
written by densemy, November 12, 2008 16:41:18
"However he said Malaysia is not ready to have a truly multiracial political party."

Same old monotonous story.... Malaysia is not ready for this and Malaysia is not ready for that, and Malaysia is not ready for something else

Please, Oh Great and Powerful EX leader... will you tell us when we will be ready.

If indeed Malaysia is not yet ready for anything its because of the repressive philosophies of your government, your religions, your schools and your parents
written by thor, November 12, 2008 17:06:14
"......., they are very open, of course we say one thing, we do another thing," said Mahathir. This is another swipe at Sleepy Head.

Interesting to note that our dear Tun has a very deep 'hatred' for Sleepy Head,
the question is WHY? Not relating to money only right? Very personal like? Anyone having thoughts on this. It seems that from day ONE when Sleepy Head became Pee Am already "kena" bombarded left , right and center by dear Tun. Contrast that when Tun became Pee Am, TUNKU and Tun Hussein did not bombard him like that right. TUNKU is gracious and humble, nothing to prove. Sign of one who is satisfied with his life. The other, what for, why go on creating mischief, wat is yr objective

GOD SAVE OUR PEOPLE FROM THE WOLVES
written by InEffective, November 12, 2008 17:07:54

What the former premier neglects to mention, is that racism never ends - anywhere in the world, by any nation, by any race.

Free-of-Racism is an ever-elusive carrot (tied to a stick and dangled in front of the eyes of 3 malaysian donkeys - malays, chinese, and indians), to ensure that they keep chasing some useless target into perpetuity.

What enables a diversity of races to co-habitate and co-work, co-operate is (drumroll...) ironically 'Equal Rights'.
(quite instructive to notice how our former premier never ever even mentions this word).

Make sure you chase along the runway to the right destination - or else your kids will call you the biggest moron in malaysia as they live in enslavement.
written by doggone, November 12, 2008 17:11:54
written by Debbie, November 12, 2008 17:12:20
I wish I know how to put some pics up..
written by MalaysiaBaru, November 12, 2008 17:12:28
Tun MM,

That's a blatant lie. Please do not spin the words of Singapore PM. On 8 Nov, Lee said that he did not foresee a non-Chinese PM in Singapore in the near future because he believed poeple still vote along the racial line. However, he did mention that as Singaporeans become more educated and open minded, their perception will change and one day race will no longer be the factor but rather the competency and character of the person.

As for your warped excuse that any race can be PM as long as he is from UMNO (majority party), it can only happen if an Indian change his identity to a Malay, such as yourself!
written by A MI, November 12, 2008 17:18:15
It is so sad. He is trying too hard but it appears that all respect for him has gone down the sewer. It is so sad to see a premier who ruled a nation with an iron fist for 22 years, now taking pot shots at people who can prove him to be guilty of mismanagement/abuse of power corruption. It is also so lame that he is struggling to carve a place for his son now.

I wish he will stop disgrainge himself any further. If he keeps quiet maybe people will just look at the Petronas towers and forget all the bad stuff.
written by buaya, November 12, 2008 17:39:56
It is not possible for non-malay PM in malaysia, we are still living in stone age.... thats why.
written by notsosmart, November 12, 2008 17:47:18
We do have a lot of BULLSHITTER in our country. Firstly, we could not even get our Federal Constitution right. Then we have a lot of idiot talking about Social Contract and other shitting stuff.

Please grow up my fellow Malaysian. Get our national system corrected before talking like a moron. Most of Malaysian mind are still like a child so don't make a big stupid joke for others to laugh at.
written by Shane, November 12, 2008 17:49:55
Please stop giving this stupid racist space , he is only worthy of being ignored , whenever I hear what he says when he opens his mouth I feel anger , in feeling this perhaps he is winning the battle , anger helps to divide the people and if he can instigate me to feel this then evil is winning . Let's just ignore him and that should be enough to give him a heart attack .
written by Steven Tan, November 12, 2008 17:58:46
He must be thinking that all of us are bloody fool smilies/angry.gif
written by Kopi37, November 12, 2008 18:02:55
Ok, ok! Harping on Chinese to become PM is racist and that's I agree because race doesn't directly reflect meritocracy and in fact, most of us we have seen there is only racists in Umno and all are mediocre, corrupted and sex-maniacs! That's our worry and thus we object to defense the Country from being led by this bunch of people to doom! There is only one Datuk Zain who can be a better PM that 100% of us here who are intelligent and sensible enough to think and support the idea! Except you old goat who really must be scared, you will be chuck in the jail like that Mr Chen of Taiwan, sure you will say No!

When to change racist Umno to multi-racial is impossible, Chinese cannot enter Umno forever will be minority and harping on Chinese PM itself is racist according to you old fart! How about I have an idea, like your forefather, cross breed and make ourselves something like mixed blood then would it be possible?! If mixed blood could become PM, who are you to say that this mixed blood, baba, cannot join Umno so cannot become PM?! All are the same mixed blood, why not?! Virtually Umno is also not purely a uni-racial party, it consists of mixed blood members! Not pure malay party actually, anymore!
written by justinlian, November 12, 2008 18:10:07
I remember some 20 years ago, someone who is a predictor or some kind of fortune teller says that there is a non malay...
I dont know how true but it was predicted.
written by 1351, November 12, 2008 18:13:03
Rascal ! Still spewing his swill. The old man is clouding the issue.

UMNO's legitimacy is being questioned because you made it a racist entity and a party of thieves. That in essence is the problem that confronts us as a nation. Having a PM of any denomination is merely an afterthought, one for the future but what needs doing right now is to kick UMNO off the seat of Government.

written by campuras, November 12, 2008 18:19:13
I just had a chat with the man. He said he was a bit high on drugs and had mis type. He wants to withdraw his statement.
written by joejoe, November 12, 2008 18:25:10
Anyone can be PM! Look at the party that you once led. From the keris-waving incident and the Bkt Bendera UMNO debacle to the UiTM protest and your own racist statements about Iskandar region -- it is definitely UMNO that is not willing to let the race issue die.

Even the appointment of a Malaysian as GM of PKNS invited protests from UMNO, which alleges that the appointment itself is a threat to Ketuanan Melayu.

Against that backdrop, you label that the mention of the term "non-Malay PM" as racist remark.

You are EVIL !
written by khongja, November 12, 2008 18:29:59
Each time this old bugger speaks everyone here itching to spit on him!
written by Sudahlah tu, November 12, 2008 18:39:43
kita semua sudah tahulah .....
pm ke-4 itu berasal daripada kacukan pakistan ....
pm ke-5 itu berhasil daripada kacukan cina hailam ...
tak payah susah susah menyoal kepekaan siapa yang layak menjadi pm Malaysia...
segalanya sudah terjawab , cuma tidak ada Melayu jati yang berani mengaku sahaja.
hha ha ha ha
written by Old Man, November 12, 2008 18:53:53
The words coming out of an old horse mouth! Quote: ..."of course we say one thing, we do another thing." With racist leaders like him, no wonder Malaysia continues to be in a state of denial... smilies/angry.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/shocked.gif
written by born2reign, November 12, 2008 19:20:58
I pray that Madhater lives long enough to see a non-Muslim non-Malay PM or Malaysia. Then he can live in eternity with Satan who is obviously a non-Malay. Because both with happen in the next few years.
written by nesen, November 12, 2008 19:24:14
MalaysiaBaru wrote
'As for your warped excuse that any race can be PM as long as he is from UMNO (majority party), it can only happen if an Indian becomes a maamak and change his identity to a Malay, such as yourself...'
In fact he has never denied that his original name was Mahathir S/O Mohammad as was his late brother's name Mashahor S/O Mohammad
Indeed only by denying his birthright as an Indian and embracing the malay identity that M became PM and then went on to champion the the race of his adoption.
Btw I have great respect for the Indian Muslims who are Muslims but have retained their identities as Indians despite the obvious advantages of denying their roots..
written by borneoman, November 12, 2008 19:58:10
stupid half bumiputra,malay or non malay its a racist remark.what about if we use non dayak,non chinese etc.u are solely respönsible for the birth of racist umno.you are just an ordinary doctor so dont force us to swallow your heinous words again.i suggest you better prepare yourself for your journey to the next world.hopefully it is hell cos you dont have to answer for your earthly crime there.
written by MSIABOLEH, November 12, 2008 20:00:39
"It's very clear when (Singapore Prime Minister, Lee) Hsien Loong said non-Chinese cannot be the PM, they are very open, of course we say one thing, we do another thing," said Mahathir

Chepet, why do you always want to compare with Singapura. If Singapore's Prime Minister Lee Hsien Long makan taik babi, do you also want to follow suit.

Why can't we be a leader and show people that we are magninamous, we have goodwill among us, we can unite and be as one and we can rise above others in all of our endeavours.

written by mikewang, November 12, 2008 20:29:46
Dr M is right.
A non-Malay can be PM, especially if he is a mamak.

Obama is a black because his father is black.
If his father is been white and his mother is instead black, then he would be a legal white. smilies/smiley.gif
written by cruzeiro, November 12, 2008 20:52:37
This old goat is in a very clever way is trying to provoke racial sentiments on one hand, while appearing to be "fair" and open minded to those who feel the oppression under Ketuanan Umno.

Better not fall for this "trap" ...
written by cruzeiro, November 12, 2008 20:57:16
The point actually isn't about the race of the PM
- the govt must first allow meritocracy and stop racism ala Umno/BN.
Nobody would mind an Inuit being the PM if he can assure equitable distribution of wealth.
But of course we have BTN, thru its brainwashing bootcamps/"kursus Induksi", to make sure that never happens ....
written by notsosmart, November 12, 2008 20:58:01
Ahemm........Tan Tan's comment above shows he is another sucker. Don't take history for plain comparison. Your 170 years noted that you are still having a barbaric mind. Today is today, 170 years of American history should be read and understood. Comparing by numerical period doesn't teach you anything.

We are living in a globalised world. The world citizen today are more matured, exposed and responsible ( except some countries whom still having greedy and corrupted gomen who manage to brainwash their stupid citizen ).

Can our Malaysian politician and citizen stop talking about Non-Malay Prime Minister. Kindly go back to basic, don't makes a mockery of our nation from this global awakening. Nobody will know that you are a moron if you just keep your big mouth shut.
written by PangurBan, November 12, 2008 21:02:23
Ini orang sudah nyanok.
written by lamakawan, November 12, 2008 21:10:28
Mahathir, a/l Kutty, please do not try to lie to we ordinary people again. No country in the world can print any amount of money it likes. We are all governed by the rules and regulations of United Nations, IMF for example ,that rules the world monetary system. You are still persisting to push your lies into the throat of the ordinary Malaysian. You do not seem to turn over a new leaf. You are a die hard loser. You will never admit you are wrong in all your writings on the internet. You still dream that your blog che det will send you to greater heights in the virtual world. No, you are day dreaming. There are more capable bloggers on the internet than you can imagine, that can write better than you and they never lied.
written by asguard, November 12, 2008 21:11:39
What we have being taught since schooling days..is bitter true... Malaysia cannot have non malay PM that is real true story.....let the whole world know about it....
written by kurangfaham, November 12, 2008 21:58:41
You are oe of the Non Malays Pm of Malaysia.right?
written by Compassion_Seeker, November 12, 2008 22:35:47
A lot of people still don't realize that "The Fall Of Berlin Wall" has set the precedent for the 'WIND OF CHANGE" or maybe they just can't accept it which was caused by their ignorance especially those morons from BN.
written by Jit Dharma, November 12, 2008 22:45:26
I don't listen to this bloody old fool.
written by citizenmy, November 12, 2008 23:45:40
Nobody is interested who is the PM. The question is , is the current system allows the best to be the PM, or the most corrupted to be the PM?
written by Tan Tan, November 13, 2008 00:15:13
Adui!!! I am just commenting on wat Mahathir said which is I do agreed with his comments.

Come on la...he is a smart person....he did said the truth that is a possibilities in non-malays being a PM but I am just stating the facts that it is very impossible now.

Don't trust me....go and ask any of your Malays friends now...does he or she prefers a Malay or Non-Malays PM. LIsten to their honest answer.

Trust la....your Malays friend could be highly educated person like Khairy but still will tell u the same thing.....

talk cock about the berlin wall and globalisation....tolong la....u r talking about the concepts from single race country...how to apply in msia...

written by NIDZOM, November 13, 2008 03:57:20
i think that any one regardless of race can be the pm if they have the majority but only a muslim. can somebody please check to see if i am right? because to say must be a malay only cant be true coz he is not one.
written by Daryl, November 13, 2008 04:16:41
It is really embarassing that comments by the BN politicians in 21st centruy is that Malaysia is not able to come to terms on being a real multi-racial societies or share power in a multi-racial political parties. BN leaders you need to put positive spins on race and religion topics not spin it to your advantage. Shame on you Malaysians that still buy into their spin and lies to stay in power... DAP and Gerakan come to that situation is because there are more advantage to join UMNO, MCA or MIC. If you make everything fair play and no scare tactic I am pretty sure MCA nd MIC will go kaput....
written by tcng, November 13, 2008 11:50:10
I thought Chedet is Half-Indian-Half-Malay-Muslim?

He was Msia PM for 22 years, and still powerful today.

If you want your offspring to have a chance to become PM/DPM etc, marry a Malay, convert to Muslim, habitually speak Malay (like Chedet), and you son/daughters can apply to become 'Bumi-putera'.

Like the Malaysia-Indian-Muslim Association...

written by tcng, November 13, 2008 11:53:50
Bear with chedet for a few more years. He is already 83 or 84 I guess.
written by riversnail, November 13, 2008 12:59:50
we dont care who becomes the PM,IF he/she is can run the country in an efficient and "less" corrupt way.i think we cant expect ZERO corruption since it has been practised for the past 50 years.
The PM must NOT be a racist and must accept all the races as a Malaysian.Gives equal rights to all the races by putting the RIGHT people for the right positions in the govt,universities,GLCs etc.Students with GOOD academic qualifications,who are the next leaders of the countries must be given the RIGHTS to study in the local universities.
BUT i have a BIG doubt that all these will happen in Malaysia smilies/cry.gif
written by borneoman, November 13, 2008 13:04:09
All of you guys don't be stupid ok. He said whoever control cum leader of the rulling party that become the official goverment can become Prime Minister.

So he basically is telling you the truth and not being racist....

hello tan tan,
were you around during mahatir reign as prime minister of malaysia? or you cina mudah lupa like him also.