Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow When crime is a big laugh

When crime is a big laugh PDF Print
Wednesday, 12 November 2008 11:39

"I was attacked, then humiliated by the cops. I lived in London for 11 years and no such thing happened to me, but I face such an incident back in my own country," he said in frustration.

G. Prakash, Malay Mail

A man attacked by a gang of Mat Rempit was laughed at when he went to lodge a report at the Setapak police station last Thursday.

The victim, who wanted to be known as Ray, said three policemen burst out laughing when he reported to them the derogatory nickname that the Mat Rempit had hurled at him.

Humiliated by the experience, Ray walked out despite the policemen trying to persuade him to stay on to file a report.

The marketing executive, aged 31, who had earlier attended a party at a club near KLCC, was driving home when his evening took a downturn.

He was driving out of the open-air car park about 12.30am when he noticed three motorcyclists eyeing his car. Later, on Jalan Tun Razak, Ray noticed that three more motorcyclists had joined the earlier trio and were now tailing him.

Within seconds, the group had surrounded his car and forced him off the road, just after the exit to the National Heart Institute.

"The motorcyclists threatened to smash my car unless I got out," said Ray, who reluctantly complied as there was hardly any traffic and he couldn't see anyone to seek help from.

Unable to hand over his valuables, as he had earlier left them in a colleague’s car, the Mat Rempit, in their 20s, began to punch and kick him, while calling him derogatory names. But when they saw Ray’s head bleeding after a fall, the six motorcyclists hesitated and he grabbed the opportunity to get into his car and drive away.

A chase ensued and Ray said the Mat Rempit stopped tailing him when he came close to the Setapak police station. But, when the policemen there laughed at him, Ray simply walked out.

"I was attacked, then humiliated by the cops. I lived in London for 11 years and no such thing happened to me, but I face such an incident back in my own country," he said in frustration.

But, Ray’s nightmare wasn’t over yet.

Even though he parked his car a distance away from his home in Setapak, just in case any one of the Mat Rempit had followed him back, Ray was shocked to find his car windows smashed the next morning.

"I believe they were following me all the while, because a similar incident had happened to my friend a few months ago," he said.

Meanwhile, when Malay Mail contacted Sentul police chief ACP Zakaria Pagan about Ray being laughed at by the Setapak policemen, he promised to look into the matter personally. "It is a sensitive issue and I will investigate the incident," Zakaria said.

Ray has since lodged a report at the Sentul police station on his car’s smashed windscreen and another report lodged at Dang Wangi police headquarters on the Mat Rempit attack along Jalan Tun Razak.

2nd story: Teoh El Sen

Seeking help at the police beat base in the Mid Valley Megamall over theft, two Universiti Malaya students were instead shocked when a policeman there simply laughed at their plight.

Nurul Shuhaida Osmaniah, 20, said the policeman seemed amused by their report and recounted another incident aloud. "He said a man had also suffered a similar fate at the KFC restaurant a day earlier and that theft reports were common at the shopping complex."

She was especially annoyed at the nonchalant attitude of the police officer as Nurul felt that a faster response could have led to the arrest of the thief, whom she had suspected was still somewhere within the mall at that time.

Nurul’s unlucky evening took place last Saturday, while she was at the Mid Valley Megamall with her friend, Nancy Anak Basit, also aged 20.

The girls were having dinner at the third floor food court when they noticed a suspicious woman staring at them from the next table. The woman was close to Nancy’s handbag, which had Nurul’s handbag in it.

"I’m not sure what happened, but I suddenly realised something was wrong when Nancy started shouting that her bag was missing," said Nurul.

She was puzzled that neither of them had noticed the woman, in her 40s, get up and leave. "The bag and the woman just disappeared," said Nurul, describing the woman as average built with a short ponytail, in dark blue clothes, and carrying a dark green bag.

The duo immediately went to seek help at the police beat base to apprehend this woman — only to be stone-walled.

"The policeman made me feel so small," said Nurul. "I can’t understand why he had to laugh at our report, especially since we had lost our valuables."

Both she and Nancy allegedly lost about RM200 in total, three credit cards and their identity cards.

A relative of the victim, a civil servant who declined to be named, commented: "How could a policeman act this way when the two went to report this incident? How can such an incident be seen as minor, when police themselves claim that it’s happening so frequently?"

Brickfields district police chief ACP Wan Abdul Bari Wan Abdul Khalid, said:" I cannot tolerate such behavior from my men and I will take action against them if the report is found to be true. I urge the two victims to come to see me at the Brickfields police headquarters or just call the station," he said.

Comments (57)Add Comment
written by ahmadneil, November 12, 2008 11:46:05
Rascal country! Ask Musa Hassan what the hell is this!Don't tell me this is a joke.Hey! our country's name is at stake!
agree 146
written by anak penang, November 12, 2008 11:47:24
Ray, welcome to Bolehland
agree 122
written by Aizad 234, November 12, 2008 11:47:36
Apa punya jenis anjing nih??!! smilies/angry.gif
written by DreamLady, November 12, 2008 11:50:17
musa said he wants to clean up the police forces, I doubt he can achieve his mission. The police themselves have gone overboard in many instances when they were themselves abusing the rakyat. To make the matter worse, Musa is not himself squeaky-clean..

There is nothing the rakyat can do but to wait for a change of government to remove the highly decomposed garbage from the police force once for all!!!
written by DXB2008, November 12, 2008 11:55:42
Malaysian police force most of the times can be the best in terms of political motivated actions againts the opposition members.
The guys at the balai could be hopeless due the high crime rate nowadays and some big guys already kowtim with gangsters for protections.
Imagine if these police guys work in dubai where the crime is till below average, almots nil, but getting very good salary...no duit kopi etc http://1426.********.com/2008/...dubai.html
written by michael chick, November 12, 2008 11:55:51
written by Wisdom above, November 12, 2008 12:00:23
CPO Selangor should immediately reassigne & despatch 3 FRU trucks and 200 FRUs police to Mid-Valley and Jalan Pahang Setapak to asssist OCPD KL to chase, beat up, and then arrest the Mat Rempits and Snatch thief ?

Leave the peaceful Candlelight-vigil alone.

RELEASE all ISA detainees & ABOLISH ISA NOW!

Syabas to all Peacemakers

written by Democrats, November 12, 2008 12:02:16
A couple of years back on the month of april, my office got broken into and lost most of my office equipment in it. We made a police report and the officer said crime has been high in that area, and said its quite normal. The next year in April as well, our office suffered the same fate (with same MO of breaking in) and again we lodge another report. Surprisingly, it was the same officer who came over to investigate, and he laughed off this irony whenhe saw me again.

His solution is easy,- better move to new office before next april or start transfering my office equipment to somewhere safe during that month!
written by ellyna, November 12, 2008 12:08:30
This reminds me of one incident a year back. I was sitting in a restaurant and saw a 'road bullying' incident. The lorry driver drove is such a hazardous way, trying to intimidate the driver in front of him. When the driver in front of him stopped at the junction, the lorry driver got out and opened the driver's door and pulled him out by the collar. I quickly called the police before things got ugly. I was passed to one lady officer and I (in a state of panic) told her what was happening, giving locations, etc. The lady said, "Oh senang saje, terus panggil polis.." and just slammed down the phone. I was flabbergasted!!!! An employee with such an attitude is hired to handle the emergency call of the public. At that point in time, I just felt that all hope in the police force as keeper of law and security just FLEW OUT OF THE WINDOW!! People, we have to look out for each other. Making police reports are a waste of time, coz they never bother but in end up ridiculing the victim. So much for keepers of the law.
written by HamChak, November 12, 2008 12:18:59
Aiyaa, why complain so much. This is our country, the Country of Corruption, Cronism, Gangsterism. Thank you Mahathir for creating this New BolehLand for us to suffer. Just sack the IGP, the CPOs, the AG and all Mahathir's Cronies in the Government. Then slowly, BolehLand will recover from these sickness caused by the 22 years of MISmanagement.
written by miwaki, November 12, 2008 12:21:52
Next time,try to pay them before making report.They would be more helpful.
written by Ashleigh, November 12, 2008 12:24:49
Few years back, a friend of mine had her car smashed and lost her belongings. When she went to lodge a police report, the police simply told her not to file the report because it would not help! More to that, the police office on duty blurted out that "miskin memang boleh curi"...! My friend was dumbfounded and when she asked the police to repeat that, signaling that she will record it with her mobile phone, the office just keep quiet...

When there is real threats on the street, the police close down their beat base... when mat rempits and snatch thieve are everywhere to be seen, where are the police? where's the FRU? All they could do is attack civilians at peaceful gathering, which is our rights enshrined in the constitution.

If such is the mentality... we need a fully revamped securiy force!

written by Dongra Dude, November 12, 2008 12:32:53
Who is responsible for these Mat Rempits to become so violent and daring committing such crimes!. It was UMNO Putera's experimenting to indulge them in Para jumping and offering other perks to Mat Rempits by UMNO Youth Exco which lead to such a situation. I still wonder what is the bench mark in the selection of Cops. What kind of Policing is this. Sheer shameful for a developing country like Malaysia, the foreighn tourist will be reluctant to visit Malaysia when the Police is incapable of handling petty crimes and laughing at victims who tends to make report. In Japan or Korea, the Police IGP will immediately would have resign. But in BolehLand, the IGP will laments on shortage of Manpower based on population ratio and other crabs. It is better to deploy Military personnel to be indulge in crime prevention operatios and protect the rakyat. Catch this Mat Rempits and send them to a special Pulau to be rehabilitated by Military Comandos. Tan Sri Lee Lam Thye, as the member of Crime Prevention Body what is your comment on this?. Makan Elaun buta kah?
written by avj, November 12, 2008 12:34:14
Why should we pay them a salary when they do not perform the duties they are hired to perform? Last Sunday at the candle light vigil in PJ ,there were so many policemen and women to keep in check less than 300 people.In Jalan Raja Luat a pondok polis was taken out to protect the policemen manning the pondok. Can someone explain what is happening?
written by FFT, November 12, 2008 12:34:55
Why is this news?

It is a fact that the Malaysian Police Force exists only to commit murders and C4 foreign women who are inconvenient to UMNO.

They are also good for rapes, collecting bribes, shooting indiscriminately, harassing Banglas, Burmese, and Nigerians, beating up innocent citizens, arresting 7-year old girls, and sitting down and talking shit at roadside stalls while scarfing down nasi lemak that they don't pay for.

In fact, a Guinness record should be filed for Malaysia's Police Force being the world's biggest organized crime syndicate. In fact, IGP Musa Hassan puts Al Capone to shame.

As for the Mat Rempits, I'm still surprised there isn't yet a mass movement towards mowing them down with your vehicles and popping a few skulls. Afterall, how difficult is it to weigh the two options...you maimed or killed, or you safe in your vehicle and only have to scrape Mat Rempit guts off your undercarriage and fix a few dents? It's not murder, it's self-defense and community service. Future generations of Malaysians (if the country still exists) will thank you for your service in thinning out the gene pool of these UMNO-inbred Ketuanan punks.
written by Spear Bing, November 12, 2008 12:37:29
MT news articles posted on this website are being read all over the world.

This pathetic news about the work ethics of the Malaysian police are no laughing matter. Somehow the chain of command has broken, the credibility and trust of the Malaysian police force are at stake. The whole world will spite at us.

The repercussions can be very negative and will paint a very adverse reputation and integrity of the police force in Malaysia. The top brass at the Bukit Aman must take the bull by its horns and immediately initiate remedial actions to the stop this rot.

It has already started rotting and the administration of discipline and law and order duties has has been shackled.

Stop the rot now.
written by yy88, November 12, 2008 12:39:41
I recalled one incident where a young office girl had her hand bag snatched from behind. She fell and her arms were bleeding badly. A nearby samaritan call the police and when they arrived, they wouldn't bother even to get down from their patrol car. They just wind down the window and ask the girl non-chalantly to make a report at the nearby station. They were more interested to know where the next 'duit kopi' would come from.

In another incident, where my car side mirror was smatched and my briefcase stolen. I made a report and what told that this happeedd very day and it is a waste of time. They were not keen to type the report, what more to investigate and try to catch the culprit. Those thieves knew when they are of sight, they will be safe and they will plan for the next mission.
Hope the PDRM will not wait for their next of kins to be the victim before taking action.
written by Florance, November 12, 2008 12:51:07
I had similar incident but a single man did that, smashed my wind screen. went to report at the police station near Petaling Street and what the told me after much intergration for almost 5 hours is that lain kali jangan lawan....What the ****!!! wasted my blady time reporting for that only... smilies/cry.gif
written by advocatusdiaboli, November 12, 2008 12:51:20
Pathetic! This is what our PDRM is. An unpatriotic bunch of prostitutes who are willing to obey their masters more than doing their duty to the nation and its people. Sack the whole lot and employ based on merit and not race la. No professionalism at all. Makan gaji buta dan makan suap saje pandai.
written by Thesinner, November 12, 2008 12:59:07
For those who are still ignorant or don't know how to cotact the police, ambulance and fire brigade from your handphone please dial 112 even if your handphone is running out of batt.Please take note, 112 is strictly for any emergency call only.
written by ahmadneil, November 12, 2008 13:01:56
What is the use of feeding a cat if it doesn't catch mice.
written by justinlian, November 12, 2008 13:12:48
Policemen has always been like this all the while..
Wonder how they going to clean..
Make me laugh...
Even they have the guns also they dare not go into a house that has a thief, just imagine.. I just dont know what are they good for... maybe just to bully the public,, they can..
written by biggun129, November 12, 2008 13:14:42
Mat Rempits should try their luck infront of IGP Musa Hassan's House, and we will see what is the actions of PDRM !!!
written by cheekymate, November 12, 2008 13:21:12
My advice to Nancy and Nurul. Please don't turn up in person at the police station, girls. You may end up losing much more than your belongings in your bag. Be careful of these wolves in sheep clothings.
written by biggun129, November 12, 2008 13:30:21
Yes, Nancy and Nurul, there is no guarantee of your personal safety if you were to go there alone, bring along a few dozen peoples, or ask any MP to escort you, or just forget about everything, take a bath and sleep well!!!
written by JC Tan, November 12, 2008 13:35:17
Polis Raja Di Malaysia.
written by adan, November 12, 2008 13:39:56
The police will not go after or use force on snatch thieves, robbers and mat rempits. These are the men in training to serve as future recruits for the force.They are only after the common ordinray citizens who carry weaopns of mass destruction like a lighted candle. It is easier ,safer and more fun to beat up,kick ,water-cannon etc this group of defenceless group!
written by biggun129, November 12, 2008 13:40:18
'Staying in London for 11 years, and have yet to come across this kind of experience', this is out of date, Malaysia is very up to date now, you are lucky because they dont lock you up in the cell to protect you!!!
written by ibabonma, November 12, 2008 13:44:47
Polis Report No: Pandan /009622/07 ... Ketua Cawangan UMNO tipu duit surau RM 120K. Kenapa sampai hari ini tidak ambil tindakan? Tak mengapa. Bila BN jatuh hujung tahun ini, kita akan korek, korek, korek ..... siapa yang menutup kes ini.
written by alan cheong, November 12, 2008 14:02:24
Ray, you have every right to ram these bastards in self-defence in the protection of self and property. Do it without hesitation the next time, if ever.
written by carribeanking7, November 12, 2008 14:06:28
Khairy should be charged under the seditions act for encouraging them, mat cemerlang my foot.

There are so many complaints of police handling mat rempits with kid gloves, then putting on a show on Tv3 999 series that they are actually doing something about it.

The victim above has been in London for awhile, in Malaysia we do not stop for mat rempits-too unsafe-we just run them over, and plead self defense.

written by Century Patriot, November 12, 2008 14:17:11
To those who had bad experience with the police when lodging a police report after an incident of crime, pl do not just forget the incident and do nothing. However if we want to see that such impertinence get rectify, it might entail some work on our part.

The course of actions that should be taken is TAKE DOWN THE PERSONAL NUMBER AND NAME [ if there is] OF THOSE POLICMEN/WOMEN AND GO TO ANOTHER POLICE STATION AND LODGE A REPORT TO THE EFFECT. ASK FOR THE REPORT NUMBER. Then either go and see the OFFICER in CHARGE of POLICE DISTRICT [OCPD] OR `CHIEF POLICE OFFICER of the STATE [ CPO].

Pl remember, these two POLICE CHIEF are OBLIGED to see anyone of us!! It is our ENTITLEMENT.
written by sydput, November 12, 2008 14:25:22
Nowadays I cannot tell the difference between the mat rempits and the policemen. You can see the dismal training our policemen got by observing the traffic cops on morning duty. Yesterday and today, I suppose they are on strike as no traffic cops was seen at jalan Ampang/Jelatek junction.
In this day and age, we have teachers with no commitment, cops with no commitment, etc......etc...
written by lynn, November 12, 2008 14:39:38
Some cops are actually robbers; my newspaper vendor said, when the cops come by, they demand RM50 from the car-washers (indians) on bicycles; these people came from India, dirt poor and that money is their blood & sweat $$$.... these cops are heartless and trash!

Then they hv to pay an agent two thousand plus every year for "permit" - of course, the big chunk of it goes to corruption money for someone, isn't it? Do u see Indons paying thousands of dollars to get "permit"? NO!

The Indons just hv to swim to our shores... they pay no permit or visas. After a while, they get their PR status (red IC).

written by liewyk, November 12, 2008 14:47:57
Few yrs back, a relative's car got "hijacked" at the ex-ProJet Station near Sg.Besi. Call to 999 was fruitless as they asked them to lodge report at nearby police station..(how to get there when their car was hijacked?) A report was lodged with Sri Kembangan station. The response was: "biasa tu..."

hours later, the "hijacker" turned himself to the police. It turned out that he was a victim escaping his abductors. Then came the interesting part.
The police wanted to "retain" the car as "evidence" in the case for an "unknown" period.

However, the very next day, the car was "released" after some "standard procedure".
Harap pagar, pagar makan padi, sudah jatuh, ditimpa tangga!
written by denkoh, November 12, 2008 14:53:02
Di negara ini, mana ada polis..cuma ada political guards smilies/grin.gif
written by Sean E, November 12, 2008 15:00:20
The cops in fact do not like us to report crime cases so that their statistic would show a low crime rate.
written by penangkaki55, November 12, 2008 15:01:21
Well... welcome to Bolehland aka The State of Polis Raja Di Malaysia. First we have some Datuk/Tan Sri and YBs supporting the mat rempit. 2nd macam mana nak tangkap??? The mat rempit might turn out to be some anak Polis or anak Datuk/Tan Sri or YB. Most important of all the Polis will discourage you from lodging a report...so less work. So now our UMNO YB in parliament can held up high the annual Polis report and said with pride....."Crime Rate Have Gone Down 30%".......less report mah!!!
written by Dongra Dude, November 12, 2008 16:01:36
AAB to be blamed. Even after the Royal Commission on PDRM in 2004, no complete action has been taken by the Government to overcome the weaknesses and problems in the PDRM. The Department is in deep shit beyond repair. May be better to Privetise it using Nepali (Gurkha) guards to conduct crime prevention and Policing like in Singapore. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by mymalaysia, November 12, 2008 16:55:49
That's the reason why we don't respect Malaysia policemen, FRU, army, etc. those who suppose to care for the people but instead they laugh at our unfortunate encountered. What's the point of having so many police station when they cannot do much to help us. Someone I knew had an accident and went to report to a police station at the same place he had an accident but instead of helping they ask him to go to another police station. They said this police station can only accept report about petty theft and break-ins. What the hell???
written by mymalaysia, November 12, 2008 17:03:45
Oh I forget to mention, the police personnels are also very good at correcting you when you make a police report. Long time ago, my belongings were stolen so I was not worry about the cash as I don't have much then and only bother to report because I lost my IC. So the police asked me what I lost. So I told them then they tell me to report it as drop or misplaced because I will not be able to get back the cash, etc. So smart of them .. case closed if I report it as misplaced!

Then I had a funny encounter in a gym I went. The gym instructor said he wants to be a policemen so my friend ask him why. He said is good to be a policemen course can "sini masuk, sana masuk" so easy to get money and be comfortable .. this is the image of police like in Malaysia.

What to do, our gomen are spending lots of money hiring unqualified people to be mend our national security with mentality like this!
written by my oumrie, November 12, 2008 17:45:23
My last Indon maid had a son who wanted to join the Indon police, but he had to work at other jobs first in order to save money to pay for his "entrance" into the police force there. I was amazed until my maid told me that to join the police is very difficult because its a very popular career choice simply for the fact that they get "sini masuk, sana masuk" all the time. I'm ashamed that its the same in Malaysia nowadays, in fact, who knows how long ago or even when such practises first started. 22 years ago? More?
written by manic_annie, November 12, 2008 17:46:22
I had the privilege of being blamed by an I.O for an assault that had resulted in me being unconscious and taken to the emergency room. Bruises and bumps, all I got was 'it's your fault'. Thanks PDRM! Truly the running dogs of the government, nobody else matters.
written by my oumrie, November 12, 2008 17:46:50
I mean "sini masuk, sana masuk" once they're on the beat, so to speak.
written by Wahyu, November 12, 2008 19:40:23
Polis di negara ini, Tidak mempunyai sebarang PENGHORMATAN langsung
terhadap pekerjaan mereka. Mereka juga tidak ada sebarang rasa TANGGUNGJAWAB
terhadap masyarakat, komuniti mahupun diri sendiri.
Paling minat ialah makan rasuah.
Mereka tak gerti rasa malu terhadap diri mereka sendiri apabila
anak-anak mereka ingatkan ayah atau ibu mereka adalah Polis yang BAIK.
written by sarawakian, November 12, 2008 20:10:36
Brickfields district police chief ACP Wan Abdul Bari Wan Abdul Khalid, said:" I cannot tolerate such behavior from my men and I will take action against them if the report is found to be true. I urge the two victims to come to see me at the Brickfields police headquarters or just call the station," he said.

what for go personally to see you ah? so that you get a chance to laugh at them too?

how to know if this report is true? ask the girls they say yes, he laughed. ask the cop and he say no, he didn't. so how?

written by notsosmart, November 12, 2008 21:09:22
HELLO RAY, WELCOME TO MALAYSIA. A COUNTRY WHERE THE FIERCE RULES.
written by alarcarte, November 12, 2008 21:14:55
When the Police are weak in enforcement of laws and security.
When the Economy turn bad, the Gomen corrupted.
Crime rate rises, sooner or later the patience of rakyat will snap and will take laws into their own hands and form their own vigilante, sooner or later the criminals will be killed by the vigilante without caring two hoods about our law enforcement officers.

When such things happen, the tables will turn against the Mat Rempits.
written by apanama, November 12, 2008 21:39:43
THIS COUNTRY IS, QUITE FRANKLY, ****ED UP.
BEYOND REDEMPTION.
written by allmenarebrothers, November 12, 2008 22:10:09
Well Ray, You must remember Malaysia is.......Truly Asia... Oops! wrong.... Truly Africa.... Much like Congo, South Africa, Sudan, Kenya etc. Crime-ridden & with rampant corruption & where lawlessness thrives.
Welcome to Bodohland! Macam Macam Boleh
written by azree, November 13, 2008 00:12:47
Hey Ray, you forgot to kautim with those schmucks first... pay them first and then only they will take you seriously
written by agadam magadam, November 13, 2008 01:14:23
Is it any surprise the way these Thugs behave..? Police reports-don't waste time, unless you are prepared to 'tolong him/her' at the Balai.. Then things are done faster..
Mat Rempits..??- arm yourselves. Always carry a 5 foot chain in your car, and use it ONLY for the Rempits in the worst scenario case.... and never stop at all, if you bump into them. They are well organised and can be brutal.. 'Tiga-Line boys.. KJ's Kunjos..
If you are forced to; at least taske one down, if you're going to be injure by them...Lastly - Do not, ..I repeat, Do Not trust the MAlaysian PolisDIBuntutMalaysia.. They are the worst legalised Thugs..
written by agadam magadam, November 13, 2008 01:15:38
no...no...no...Not spammin, la
written by LFLee, November 13, 2008 03:56:57
Hm...

After these many years, have we not realize the Police
is only protecting BN but not citizen?

These incidents will be laugh off again at the higher pos.

Head Police will say this is a isolated case, investigate shown
no evidence of mis-behavior, case closed;

Najib/Abdullah will say they will not tolerate such behavior,
but then no one is responsible for these incidents, no one
need to resign because resign doesn't solve problem, case-closed;

Mat Rempit is hired by KJ and UMNOPutra, when UMNOPutra failed
to pay them, they allow them to rob from the people themselves.

What a Bolehland~ smilies/angry.gif
written by Angela Ooi, November 13, 2008 06:34:36
Public perception is that Mat Rempits are under UMNO protection and I suppose the police take the cue from here so they are treated with kid gloves.The citizens who are paying the gaji of the police who are RAJA in Msia come last when their help is needed.
From the normally peaceful Sunday vigil that degenerated into mayhem and violence, anyone would think the police RESERVE THEIR MIGHT & VALOUR TO UNLEASH IT UPON ORDINARY CITIZENS WHO WERE UNARMED & UNPREPARED FOR ANY VIOLENCE, ESPECIALLY FROM THE POLICE .
written by Taufique, November 13, 2008 07:20:07
Im not surprised by this article, as I've been through the same thing. My cars got stolen, and the cops were making a joke! In my report I mentioned that I had additional security features, and they were being sarcastic non stop. And so happened that the same inspector came to speak to me, once in 2001, and another time in 2003 and on my 2nd visit he seemed to think it was funny that I had my 2nd car stolen as well. crap.

If only I could sock him in the face.
written by tuahjebat, November 13, 2008 12:01:25
Malaysia ku....apa sudah jadi? when you go to the police they laugh at youjavascript:void(0);javascript:void(0);javascript:voi d(0); when you take things into your own hands...they handcuff you and say that nobody is above the law. Sigh. Looking at it, I will definitely whack and run over the mat's. Later when the police comes over...should they come if someone report the incident and they didn't laugh, i will act blurr and laugh and say no it wasn;t me.javascript:void(0);