Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Tan may lead new party into BN

Tan may lead new party into BN PDF Print
Tuesday, 11 November 2008 22:38

Kota Kinabalu: A new party under Datuk Raymond Tan's leadership will apply to join the Barisan Nasional (BN) before the State Budget sitting on Nov. 14, it was learnt.

Sabah Progressive Party (SAPP) Information Chief Chong Pit Fah said it was also learnt that the move was to ensure Tan's Cabinet status and his seating in the Assembly can be formalised.

"It is reliably learnt from SAPP members who have been approached to join Datuk Raymond Tan's new party that he and his agents are optimistic of forming the new party and being admitted to the Barisan Nasional," he said.

Chong said their promise to SAPP members is that if they want to keep their government posts, then they should join this new party.

The SAPP headquarters also announced that only one of the 1,765 party members in 18 branches in Tanjong Papat constituency has officially resigned as a member.

He said the letter of Datuk Raymond Tan purportedly dated Sept 23, 2008 was hand-delivered to SAPP headquarters by a staff of the Ministry of Infrastructure Development on Nov 10, but without returning his membership card, which is required under Article 5(6) of the Party constitution.

- Daily Express, Sabah

written by archie, November 11, 2008 23:12:42
I guess the name of the new party would be "GOP" (Government Only Party, not Grand Old Party which is the "nickname" of the US Republican Party), since Tham (Tan's friend) who also left SAPP said that he only wants to be in a "government party".
written by cheekhiaw, November 11, 2008 23:16:43
A new party of thieves entering thiefhood...

written by Sabahfan, November 11, 2008 23:28:46
I gotta better name suggestion for the new party. How about PPKK = Parti Pok Kontrak Kerajaan? or if wanna long one try PPKMBC= Parti Penyokong Ketuanan Melayu Bangsa Cina?
written by Sabahfan, November 11, 2008 23:32:57
Quotation I like to see in PRINT.....

Raymond Tan: "When it comes to winning or losing a juicy contract, party principles counts for nothing.." like it??
written by navnair87, November 12, 2008 00:30:42
yes please join the 'goverment' party fast while they're still in power. Once Anwar takes over u wont have chance anymore smilies/grin.gif
written by truthbespoken, November 12, 2008 00:39:58
Ah, yes, one can see the puddle refusing to leave the comfortable couch..

He doesn't even mind if its hair colour has to be changed. Another UMNO DOG!
written by michael chick, November 12, 2008 00:48:51
It shalt be called MCP. While it could mean Male Chauvinist Pigs, it is really Malaysian Corrupt Party. People of Sabah, shut them down. They want to put you into bigger debt. Sabah used to be the richest state in Malaysia. Today, they are the second poorest, after Perlis.
Who took your money? Certainly not I, but UMNO.
Rise, Sabahans. Take back your country. You have a new oil well. It is yours. Not UMNO's. Your oil money is financing UMNO.
written by ahmadneil, November 12, 2008 08:43:59
Yes, His party members will be frogs and thieves.This man is reckless.
written by BennyG, November 12, 2008 08:47:46
Another lapdog party. Only concern for their own wealth & status, not the Sabah people. With them in place, Sabah will belong to the Indons & Filipinos.
written by borneoman, November 12, 2008 09:41:11
hello thick skin pendatang tan,it so thoughful of you to be so kind,generous and wilingly help colour the short crooked metal of umno red with your pendatang cina blood.you must stop taking pork immediately otherwise your pendatang blood will contaminate the halal cröoked metal of the umno master race.if you dont take heed of my advice i will report you to jakim,jais and pdrm. smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif
written by amoker, November 12, 2008 10:01:13
Chong said their promise to SAPP members is that if they want to keep their government posts, then they should join this new party.

Raymond Tan is not a patriot, but only goes for the money. Sabahan, this is your leader. He rather be a dog, a pelompat than to go on principle. His wealth and status is more important than the normal rakyat.
written by Rainbowseahorse, November 12, 2008 10:21:55
Raymond, your problemis sooooo simple to solve.
Just chnage your name to Ramond Tan Bin Abdullah and, now being a Constitutional Malay, you simply join UMNO Sabah. Problem solved and end of story!
Donald Stephen didi it and became Faud Stephen Bin Abdullah. So can you! Heck, you are entitle to become the TYT of Sabah too!
written by myke, November 12, 2008 10:58:17
Its all about GREED GREED GREED.....Integrity does not matter..
written by Zapper, November 12, 2008 11:30:54
The name of the new party for Raymond is "Running Dog". Stupid and greedy fella and still clinging to the government position.
written by Rainbowseahorse, November 12, 2008 11:50:11
"Running Dog" party??...hehehe...No lah!Raymond should just become a Constitutional Malay and join UMNO Sabah. After all, he is so thick face it doesn't matter whether the whole of Sabah knows he changed religion for money and power.
written by jayenjr, November 12, 2008 12:03:55

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hear Ye! Hear Ye!

New Member joining BN.....
written by Sean E, November 12, 2008 12:07:22
Just another mosquito party to serve the purpose of the founder.

So much better for UMNO Sabah, with the rest of the 'partners' getting smaller and samller in size.
written by Democrats, November 12, 2008 12:35:56
PARTI CIUM BUNTUT UMNO RAKYAT SABAH.

written by Anak_Asia, November 12, 2008 13:19:13
A big time traitor to the people of Sabah ..
written by ibabonma, November 12, 2008 13:54:02
You'll see they will register the party that soon, the UMNO Baru boleh way.
written by Old Man, November 12, 2008 21:33:12
Party Doggie Bolampa Tan Abdullah!!! Congratulations that you've graduated from an underdog to a running dog!!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by allmenarebrothers, November 12, 2008 22:40:03
This scumbag Raymond. He is so unprincipled & mercenary that he would even sell his grandmother for money & for a state ministerial position. He is the most low down person in Sabah. Worse than the worst Pariah. His only place is the bottom of the deepest shit hole in the whole of Sabah.
He thinks that the Rakyat of Sabah are fools.
I bet you he will be voted out of office if he were to stand for election anywhere in Sabah. Just mark my words.